Showing 12 reviews for ScyTek Industries ASTRA-777

Customer Review Summary for ScyTek Industries ASTRA-777
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
36%
4 star:
.
.
48%
3 star:
.
.
16%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.5
Features
4.2
Design
4.2
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
April 10, 2008 Excellent Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Greg from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently installed this for a friend's pathfinder. Well I would have to say that for the price, you can't beat it. Could use more range, but for the price, a good unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2013 Decent Value
Review by
Jeremy from Rapid City, South Dakota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product worked well for a few weeks then the 2 way pager quit. The alarm itself works great for the price and easy to install. Would recommend in some parts but need to get a better pager.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 great for the price
Review by
yoshee from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great alarm and it was shipped fast.thanks sonic electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 great for the price
Review by
yoshee from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great alarm and it was shipped fast.thanks sonic electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 Car Alarm
Review by
Tonnie from Orlando, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got it for my Honda and has worked great. Does what I need it to do. Only issue is that you better have lots of AAA batteries for the LCD remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 Great For Price
Review by
Ricardo from Watsonville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had It For A year No problems Worth My Money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2011 is good
Review by
josew from central islip n.y
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 good alarm
Review by
james from trenton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
was easy to install... works great.. remote eats up a battery every month but overall a great alarm !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2010 Great features
Review by
hankster from troy ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I liked all the features of the Astra-777,i dont have to carry two remotes i can still unlock lock open trunk and still have a panic button. I am a master auto tech for me i had no problems with wiring in all relays for all accessories for horn lights trunk release ect. The other is what i called the smart remote if you misplace you keys hit the call button(set of back up keys is nice to have) and the remote beeps till you find it. Only one problem i found with smart remote is battery cover would get knocked off easy. The tech help line was very helpful on one question i had. If i had to buy another alarm i would buy another astra 777.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2009 Low price, loaded with features
Review by
Shane from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely a high quality alarm, the only problem is it has random siren chirps after the car is turned on whether or not it was on and was disarmed with the pager or if it wasn't armed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2008 Good for the money
Review by
Jin from Carlsbad, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have to say this is a good little alarm for the money. You can't compare it to more expensive units, because this wasn't mean to compete in that price range.

With that being said installation is a breeze because there isn't a lot to the alarm to begin with. You don't have multiple sensors/zones, etc. Simply find where you want to mount the everything and within an hour or 2 you should be all set. It's a simple matter of splicing some wires and making everything look neat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2007 Works good
Review by
chirag from Burbank, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well it works good for car security. It's actually realy good if you ignition kill and it will really kill the ignition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz