Showing 9 reviews for ScyTek Industries ASTRA-777

Customer Review Summary for ScyTek Industries ASTRA-777
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
35%
4 star:
.
.
50%
3 star:
.
.
15%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.9
Value
4.5
Features
4.3
Design
4.2
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 15, 2013 Piece of Mind
Review by
keanumc from Palm Bay, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this alarm system some 6 months ago and I spent a total of about 6 afternoons connecting all the different features up (this unit has a lot of features.) At the time I was living in an area where car theft was the norm so I slept well at night knowing my pager would go off and the starter disable would stop the vehicle from starting in the event of an attempt.
A little about the transceiver/remote; I was able to on several occasions to arm and disarm the car from 3 city blocks away. Now that's impressive to me. The only thing that makes me angry about the unit is if you drop your keys the battery back will fall off. I lost mine once and had to pay dearly for a battery back (most of it being shipping.) Obviously this is a problem with this unit and I think ScyTek should find a fix and replace them at no charge to their customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 Awesome deal
Review by
donmickey from Richfield,MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product,excellent store (100% RECOMEND) fast shipping I will buy more items with this store GOOD JOB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 Great Value
Review by
Kim from Ozone Park, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is really a great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2011 Great Deal
Review by
Brady from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This alarm is perfect for the budget minded consumer. And it is very easy to install. Great features and as loud as any other model. The blue led light is great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2011 Good Alarm For The Price
Review by
Mike from CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a good alarm and the 2-way paging is nice lol helped me not get towed a few times... just being honest. The LCD remote is nice and the range is cool also. I have my shock sensor set really sensitive because I have to protect my system. If you are on a budget this alarm is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 great value
Review by
john from dc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
does what it says, wasn't hard to install. had to buy a door lock module for the door lock/unlock feature to work but that was only 9 bucks. the battery life on the remote is like two or three months, that's kinda annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2009 Great Alarm for the price
Review by
narcoleptik.ninja from Fort Smith, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It has a 3 beep system when the tamper alarm goes off, then a chime when the actual alarm is set off. It also has a silent arm/unarm which is nice when you don't want make lots of noise. The range is great on it. The nicest thing about this alarm though of course is that it's a two way alarm. If your car was being tampered with at night you probably wouldn't hear it (if you park your car outside or live in a crowded urban area), and the two way keychain alarm is awesome because you are alerted as long as your in 1000ft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2008 Simple Install
Review by
David from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alarm place around here wanted to charge me $400+ to install this alarm. I bought it off here and was able to install it in one day. Super simple to install on my '98 Ford Explorer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2007 Perfect for my truck!
Review by
stephanie from Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install with the detailed instructions and talk about a siren! I istalled this alarm in my truck and it is perfect for my needs. The pager remote is great and the system is so user friendly. I have quite a bit of money invested in my truck and can sleep well at night with this system hooked up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz