Showing 10 reviews for Bazooka VSE-SCI-TC-04

Customer Review Summary for Bazooka VSE-SCI-TC-04
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.4
Features
4.0
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 7, 2012 Fits perfect in the Scion TC
Review by
Gage from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Took about 3 hours to install with 2 people, but well worth the time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2011 Bazooka sub
Review by
Aaron from Springfield, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this for my 2009 Scion tC and it mounted up great. Took a little while to install it, but fits great. Takes up very little room, and gives out a nice kick for the price. Don't expect too much from it, but you'll know its there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2010 Excellent performance
Review by
Scion Owner from Covina, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub performs very well for this application. Not too much bass to ruin the listening experience, but enough to know it is there. For the application, this sub provides a listening experience that really adds a sensation and depth to any audio that is put to it. The mounting kit is well stocked for this application. I recommend this product to anyone that would like to add more to their Scion audio system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2009 Great Sound, Easy Installation, Compact Footprint
Review by
Dan from Lacey, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This factory sub for the Scion tC was exactly as ordered. Took about an hour to install and takes up minimal space in the cargo area.

The included instructions were easy to follow and the best part is it's plug-n-play capability allows for simple wiring between the head unit and the sub itself.

The only downside is that the bass quality isn't quite as tight as I would have liked, but I was used to having high performance systems before this. All things considered, it is more than adequate for my needs and the price and space needed can't be beat by anything else on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2009 Works Great
Review by
Matt from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product. I didn't get it when I bought my car because I thought $400 was way too much to spend for a 100 watt sub. I didn't want an sub/amp that overpowered, so I read about the bazooka sub. It got good reviews,so I decided to order it. It took me a little longer to install than I expected, but it fits like a glove. I am very happy with it. It doesnt take up very much space at all and it sounds pretty good for a 100 watts. My friends couldn't believe it was only 100 watts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2008 Good Deal
Review by
Kris from Long Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Such a good deal compared to buying it from a dealer or any other retailers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2008 awesome upgrade
Review by
Matt from Cape Coral, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my sisters tc, and its is a definite improvement from factory, the factory radio has no bass, and for $175 this is a good deal and it looks clean, and you can still add additional subs if wanted. and its a lot cheaper than to get it from the dealership
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2008 Sweet Deal!
Review by
Chris from Saratoga Springs, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome sub. It has just the perfect amount of bass to fill in your audio system. It was a pretty easy install too! It hooks up to your factory harness and fits like a glove in the side panel. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Only downside is no RCA inputs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2007 WOW THIS IS AWESOME!
Review by
Chad from Burden, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is extremely awesome, I don't speak for everyone but to my knowledge about subs, this specific one here is outstanding. If you are looking to over-update your stereo system this is definitely the sub to buy without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007 Sub bangs for what it is
Review by
Robert from Springtown, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub sounds ok if you want to add a little more bump to your stock stereo and keep the stock look. it works great because the sub,box,and amp are all toghter.

What doesnt work is the amp is actually 50-60rms and watts 100 max

It doenst sound all that great and for the price you can get a nice sub and box made.

I tried swapping the bazooka sub for other subs while keeping the same box and got crappy results. It maybe that the box is just not made well.

I swaped this out for a standard q locic box and a polk sub and its way better and about 100 dollars cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz