Showing 12 reviews for MTX Thunder Elite 4001D (TE4001D)

Customer Review Summary for MTX Thunder Elite 4001D (TE4001D)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.3
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 12, 2007 boom!!!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
daniel from South Bend, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this amp hooked up to 2 mtx9500 15" dvc subs and this thing pounds like crazy I'm scared my windshield is goin to blow out it flexes like crazy i have them in a durango i would recommend this amp to anyone that wants to pound the hell out of some subwoofers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2012 Wow!!!
Review by
(MTX)kev from Nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp from here it was shipped on time and also no damage .. Plus plus ... Now the fun part I'm a mtx fan all the way and I know what to expect from them .. Well I use to run two mtx 12 Dvc t9500 on a mtx te1501d I now am running this amp with the same subs and its a big improvement I haven't tested it yet on DBs but way way louder this amp is sick there underrated as well so give or take its actually an 8000 watt amp I love this amp and declare it to be the best of the best .. From a great company thanks mtx ,and sonicelectronix can't go wrong... everything on this amp is awesome... controls,lights hock up and size ..thanks again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2012 MTX+++++++
Review by
Mario s from Miami FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp on 4 JL Audio 13w7. This amp put out some serious bass. The design of the amp is top notch and sounded much louder then my 2 Alpine M2000. Amp is worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 Driving earthquake
Review by
john R from Toronto, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp on 4 15" L7s and these subs scream loud as hell :) 1000 rms to each sub. Make sure you have the power to this beast. I bought this amp brand new for 2k with 3 year warranty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2012 MTX= BEST AMP
Review by
Viener K from Des Moines IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Okay first off this amp is a beast in it's design. It's very compact and small.
I have owned the RF T40001BDCP and the Memphis 4KW and those amp have noting on this Elite 4001D. When I first got this amp I thought I got ripped off Because I was like no way this amp can do 4000rms. So I hooked it up to 2 18" RD Audio Alphas. The first song to be played on this amp was 6 foot 7 foot by lil wayne. I had one of the biggest smile on my face when the bass started hitting. The bass was so clean and so much louder then my other amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2012 Love it
Review by
Trom from Woodville Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very solid amp. Make sure you give it 1/0 and a 4 awg run. Beefed up alternator and an extra battery. It draws a lot of current but pushes over 4k on good electrical. Got this powering 2 hcca 12.4 at 1 ohm. It pushes them great but damn them subs are power hungry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2010 The King Kong Power
Review by
Homie G. from Scottsbluff, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of my friends had this hooked up to 2 15" Orion HCCA in his land cruiser, no 3rd roll sets. Damn, it's the loudest thing on earth. He told me the only thing that still keeps his car for been filling apart is the screws. If, you have the money to change your windows, support to filling apart, need extra battery, 2nd alternator plus 5.0 farad cap. Just go for it, subs needed at least 1000 watts of RMS to run at 2 Ohm, but I would suggest 1200 watts of RMS. If your running at single Ohm go with Orion HCCA dual 4 Ohm subs wire it down to a single Ohm, that thing takes every power that this amp can provide. I'm already thinking about 2 15" Orion HCCA and this Amp, it'll be the loudest for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2010 serious output
Review by
seamo_katinas from Limerick, Ireland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
if you have good charging system then you`ll easy have 4k rms @1ohm. Powering 2x18``Fi Q`s and my car is falling apart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2009 Reasonable priced power!
Review by
Simo from PAATTINEN, 0, Finland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The title says it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2007 Best Audio buy i've ever made!
Review by
Charles from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp will honestly slaughter almost any sub u put to it, the 3750 RMS rating looks greatly underated. If u wanna go loud or low, this amp will do it, just make sure u got the money to support your car falling apart or the sound dampening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2012 Great Amp....
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Greg Breedy from nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp hits soo Hard. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2011 Ummm... NO!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Trae from Summerdale, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not saying this amp is crappy... not saying it doesnt have the RMS it claims... Im only saying you can get much better amps at an even better price that will have more power. Its just too overpriced and MTX isn't what it used to be...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz