Showing 14 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Power T400-2

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Power T400-2
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.7
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 10, 2014 Hard to fault
Review by
Cleeve from Auckland, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the first amp I've felt the need to review. It has served me so well in many different applications and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.
I've run a 12" Rockford P3 600watt RMS at 4ohms bridged an Older P3 500 watts RMS bridged at 2ohms and it powered them both perfectly and sounded good doing it.
I'm currently running it in stereo mode at 1ohm per channel with 200 watts RMS of speaker wattage per side with the gain set very low and its never missed a beat.
Make sure you get the remote Punch EQ to go with it, it's perfect for fine tuning the amp when listening to different musical genres.
This little amp is so versatile I'll probably never let it go. It's exceeded my expectations in every way.
Try it for yourself you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2014 Beast Amp !
Review by
Cory from Sanborn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amps great. Makes lots of clean power. Component set loves every bit of it.There are no cons to owning this. Get one, you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2014 Great.
Review by
HusseinR from BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Gives you very loud and clear sound.
It gives 30 watts more than stated, according to the birth sheet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2013 NO JOKE
Review by
RF from michoacan, mex, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is no JOKE for its size it small but VERY. VERY. POWERFUL got it pushing 212 cerwinvega vmax bridged at 4 ohm and uffff…… its jet amazing…… totally worth the money…. buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 Stupendous Amp - Excellent Value
Review by
GravyGoodness from Elm City, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I stepped up to the Power 400 from running a Prime series and all I can say is WOW! I don't know what RF does differently with these, but the difference is worth the coin. Used in conjunction with the PEQ remote you can have a little pop or a huge boom on demand. Even when pushing my 2 subs for about an hour, there is no sign of excessive heat. From the complete adjustability on each channel, to the fact that this amp is actually putting out almost 500 watts really sets this heads and shoulders above the rest of the pack in this price range. If your power needs are near what this amp provides, you owe it to yourself to give it a shot. I honestly could not be more pleased.

Thanks Rockford Fosgate and SonicElectronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2012 Great Amp, Super Power, Simply Awesom
Review by
Scott from Surprise, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp pumps out the power, and then some. I have it on my front mids and highs... and its sends more power to them than they ever will need.

Exactly what I would expect from a Rockford Product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 Great Thermal Management
Review by
Jack from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to replace a JL. This thing is amazing. The gain is a very nice addition and works like a charm. Tunes very easily and delivers crisp sound to my Boston Acoustics component 6.5s. I have it placed between a bench and a sub box (very little air circulation) and this thing stays cool even on road trips. Very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2012 very powerful
Review by
ed from los angeles,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp pushes out some serious power for its size!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 Go rockford
Review by
D- moo from Carencro Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wonderful product Rockford comes through yet again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2011 High Quality
Review by
derrick from swansboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All around good amp. My favorite thing was how the wires go into the amp. Nothing really special about it or anything I have just hooked up a lot of amps and like the way it holds the wires in and how it looks, it just looks more professional to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2011 Highly recommended performance amp.
Review by
ampman from AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have one of these under the front seat powering a set of Boston Pro 60 SE. Using a 4 gauge wiring kit and this amp provides plenty of clean sounding power. Does not get too hot and makes the Bostons scream.

Test papers that came with unit rate it at higher output than listed here. High and lowpass filters & treble boost there to fine tune your sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2010 Power is the right name.
Review by
Mark from Reidsville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This baby pushes more than enough juice. I have been using it for months now (6... 8?) and I'm still amazed by how hard my system hits (this amp + P3D215).

Great value and you get quality (due to this being the Power series). If you have good voltage you should easily get 500watts out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2010 POUNDS 2 P2 12'S
Review by
LAZY from Jamestown, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I JUST GOT THIS T400-2 WITH 2 P2 12'S AND IT POUNDS. I PUT IT IN MY GIRLS 98 TOWN CAR AND IT IS SLUMMPIN. IT IS TO MUCH FOR HER, BUT JUST RIGHT FOR ME WHEN IM IN IT. NOW ITS MY TURN TO STEP UP MY SYSTEM IN MY GMC. I THINK IM GETTIN THE T600 THOUGH. VERY VERY HAPPY WITH SONIC, NEW PRODUCTS AT A GREAT PRICE MY LOCAL DEALER COULDN'T COMPETE WITH THEM AT ALL. BUT IT COULD OF CAME WITH A BASS KNOB ONLY PROB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2008 Great product
Review by
Kevin from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amplifier running my front 6.5 components in two vehicles. Great results, crisp sound. Well worth the $.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz