Showing 13 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Power T600-2

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Power T600-2
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 23, 2013 I love this amp!!!!
Review by
Victor from Lawton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can't go wrong with Fosgate. This is the best amp I've ever had. It's pushing 2 12 inch Fosgate P2's and it sounds great. I wired at 4 ohms with the gain at around 70% and it's still loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Quality
Review by
hoople from Hedgesville, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these T600-2"s for my T1D210 woofer. It's sturdy and handles power output like a pro. I've run her continuously for over 14 hours, several times, and no issues whatsoever. If this amp meets the requirements for your gear, I'd highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 T600-2 for my wife
Review by
glk_30sf from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a solid amp - I wish I had the money for another one for my car.
My brother let me borrow his and then wanted it back. I got this one from Sonic Electronix for my Wife's truck and it is solid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 Get you some!
Review by
Cadillac from Spring Hill, FL.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this thing is a power house. Definitely worth every penny. I have mine on a temporary set up. Originally bought to power some components, but needed some kind of bump till everything is bought. So for now it's powering 3 RE Audio 8" subs to there max! I have all stock electrical and I. Get just a bit of headlight dimming at idle. The description says minimum impedance bridged is 4 ohm. It's actually 2 ohm, check Rockford's website. All my amps are Rockford, nothing else will do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2012 outstanding performance
Review by
southpaw from Tylertown, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The performance, look, size and it fits under the seat of my Nissan Versa with room to spare. It runs cool and has plenty of power. Not a hint of hot spots. This amp runs two P3 15 and does not even flinch. I have them wired in stereo @ 2 ohms per channel. If you need around 400 watts per sub please consider this amp. No regrets here, as I always say if you like it, buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 great amp!
Review by
jdallas from southern Il.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp from a buddy that had one pushing two type r 12s and his system slammed! It was perfect for the type r's. i took it and put it on two kenwood shallow excelon 12's and it isnt as loud but i also am very limited on space. For what it is it sounds very good. I've never had any problems with this amp. No over heating or anything. Straight power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2011 First car audio amp.
Review by
Braden from Powell River, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed an amp to power my 2 MTX TR7510-44 subs and "Wow" does it do the job! I heard a lot of good stuff about Rockford Fosgate products and all the positives were true. Any one who is in need of a two channel amp with around 375 RMS each channel at 14.4volts will greatly appreciate this products!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2010 great value
Review by
ello from Tortola, BVI, Virgin Islands (British)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product very power full
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2010 great value
Review by
ello from Tortola, BVI, Virgin Islands (British)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product very power full
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2010 Same 'ole Rockford top notch quality
Review by
Joseph from Lakeland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is an absolute beast! It puts out way more than what it is rated at. It's sleek and shiny design is unmatched and looks extremely clean. The terminals for the power and speaker wire is nice and easy to use, requiring few tools for beginners or do-it-yourselfers. Allows for countless configurations and setups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2009 fosgate T600-2
Review by
Acid from peoria, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In the six months I owned this amp it has been very good product if power is what u want then this fosgate got it 700rms as tested and it pushes it all. Its easy to install and very friendly with the gain, frequency, and even equalizer. very good product in very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2009 This amp is pure power!
Review by
Big M from Vancouver, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up to 2 audiobahn 12" subs in a sealed box, and man it is one of the loudest systems I have heard without a word of a lie! Birthsheet says it is actually pushing close to 400 watts RMS per channel. I love the looks of the new rockford amps as opposed to the previous year as well. This amp is well worth the money and a great value from sonic e.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 Handsome, but lame!
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Silverfixation from Austin, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not a very good amp. I had mine running a single Kicker CVX 12, it was sufficient power but the thing overheated all the time. You cannot run this amp at full power for more than about 30-45 seconds. Its also way too power hungry for a 600 watt amp. Overall I would not recomend this item to run any subwoofers at all, and actually I would not recomend Rockford amps they are way over rated, over priced, and poorly made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz