Showing 79 reviews for PAC SNI-1/3.5

Customer Review Summary for PAC SNI-1/3.5
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 79 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
3%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.2
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Immediate results

The annoying hum in my system was gone instantly when I hooked it up. I will never set up a system without one again

VS
Good value but

This is the third SNI-1/3.5 I've bought, and they seem to work great for the first year or so and then the audio quality begins to get muffled and I have to buy another. I should note that I use this unit for my music input in a small (noisy) airplane, and there's lots of vibration the unit needs to deal with. So that said, it's seems to be a good unit but wouldn't recommend it in a high vibration environment.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 29, 2014 Immediate results
Review by
JC from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The annoying hum in my system was gone instantly when I hooked it up. I will never set up a system without one again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 Works well
Review by
Sean from Auburn,al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cheap, simple, does the job. Removed all the noise from a leaky audio input jack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Ground loop isolator
Review by
Colin from Bangor, N.Ireland, Down, Great Britain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product and great service/delivery.
This product removed all hissing noises from my iPhone playing through the car stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2013 Excellent perfomance: no more Alternator Squeal
Review by
eeast from Knoxville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The price is right and if you need a stereo-mini ground loop isolator, look no further. My Aux-in was very noisy until I used this filter. Just plug it in right before the Aux-in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2013 Noise Filter
Review by
John from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had a high pitched squeal with XM satalite radio plugged into Aux jack. This filter has cured the problem and stopped the noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2013 Works as designed
Review by
X from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not the prettiest little device, but definitely does the job it was purchased for. Super simple install (inline to the AUX jack) and instant results. For reference, this is being used on a 2009 Mazda 3 with the infamous whine induced by having a device (phone in this instance) plugged into AUX audio port and charging from a 12v car charger at the same time. The PAC SNI-1/3.5 has been in place for about a year now and still works like a champ. This is a must-have to eliminate alternator whine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2013 Exactly what I needed!
Review by
Chuck from WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My Toyota Rav-4 came with an ipod jack, but I rarely used it because there was an annoying hum through the speakers every time I did. Fortunately, I stumbled on some information online that led me to the Rav4World.com website where I learned of the existence of the PAC SNI-1/3.5 so I bought one, and it solved the problem instantly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 Excellent product
Review by
Brian from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the loop for my XM radio which had horrible static. After the loop the sound quality is crystal clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 WORKS!
Review by
Steve K from Walnut Creek, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After doing research on how to eliminate the ground loop hum/buzz I was getting on my SoundWorks amplified 2.1 speaker system connected to an Iogear Miniview DVI 4-Port USB KVM Switch I decided to give this product a try. I checked online and found that it was available for an excellent price at Sonix Electronix. I ordered four of them, one for each computer connection. Installing them on each of the audio outputs of the KVM completely resolved the problem - NO MORE HUM/BUZZ! I highly recommend this product and have done so already to Iogear's technical support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 Works very good
Review by
lmd6204 from Chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this filter for hooking up my smartphone to my aux input in my car's stereo system. I was getting constant very bad noise when I listened to music on Pandora through my car system (I think the noise is from the processor in my phone). This filter took almost all of the noise away and I am able to enjoy my music. I do, still, however get these little high frequencies pitches of noise which aren't so bad and I can live with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2012 Cheap & Easy Fix for Poorly Designed Car!
Review by
Andrew from South Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was very easy to install to cure the problems associated with Ground Loop problems in modern cars. I own a 2008 Prius that has a 3.5mm jack built into the car designed specifically to connect your portable MP3 player to the factory car sound system. It works great until you connect your portable device to 12V car power and then that awful squeal with the audio.

I just plugged the PAC SNIj-1/3.5 into the cars audio port and added a separately purchased adapter/extension cable to the device to my MP3 player and problem solved! NO TOOLS REQUIRED!

Be advised that this device along with any other one you buy will lower the input voltage of the audio slightly which will lower the volume a bit, but it does eliminate the issue 100%. Just make sure you purchase an extension cable with the right gender at the ends so you can hide the PAC in your console or under a seat etc. and it will be out of the way.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2012 Gets the job done
Review by
Mike H from Naperville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works as advertised. Used to connect a DroidX to the stock radio in a Chevy Cruze. Small enough to fit in the center armrest with room to spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 Solved the problem
Review by
Jim from Niles, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was using an iPhone 3GS on my HD dresser, It was not good because I could hear engine noise through the head sets. Bought this pac sni-1/3.5, it totally solved my issue. I would recommend it to anyone with a similar problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 Okay
Review by
Mike from Houston, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this device as a hum elimitator between a computer and a sound board. Works pretty good as long as the volume from the sound board is up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 Noise Gone
Review by
DesertRatt from Yuma, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you have an audio source that is being degraded by an ambient noise. This will do the trick. I have bought two of these for this application. It worked in both situations. It could be smaller, but that is a minor flaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 Another winner from ELECTRONIX.COM !
Review by
Sam from Mineola, TX.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It looked and worked as advertise! Needed it to go from my computer to 5.1 stereo receiver to stop the humming noise produce by the computer. It was simple, just plug and play and no more humming noise, nothing but good stereo sound all around. Would recommend this company for price, quality, and fast service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2011 Good value but
Review by
GlobalPolygraph from Elmira, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the third SNI-1/3.5 I've bought, and they seem to work great for the first year or so and then the audio quality begins to get muffled and I have to buy another. I should note that I use this unit for my music input in a small (noisy) airplane, and there's lots of vibration the unit needs to deal with. So that said, it's seems to be a good unit but wouldn't recommend it in a high vibration environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2011 Review
Review by
Comanche from Copperas Cove, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this. It does what it is supposed to do equalize the harmonics in the sound system on my motorcycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2011 Works as advertised
Review by
Znanoc from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my Toyota Camry with an auxiliary input. With some cars, if you try to plug in the power as well as the audio cable to your iPod/media player, there will be electronic interference and cause a slight buzzing through the speakers. By putting this adapter in between the player and the input for your car, this can reduce (and for me, remove) any of that interference.

Great product, highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 Good product
Review by
Abe from Roseland, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does what it says and that's all I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2011 does what it should
Review by
Cliff from Santa Cruz, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product worked perfectly in my application, totally eliminating the hum problems in my portable sound system. I purchased two more after testing the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 PAC SNI-1/3.5
Review by
G from PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a slight buzzing noise coming from my TV after I hooked up computer speakers to it. I tried everything, then bought this. Still didn't work. Buzz is low enough that I can live with... I am rating this item ONE star only b/c it didnt fix what I bought it for. Maybe I bought the wrong item or attempted the correct a problem that isnt suppose to be fxed by this kind of product. I dont know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 Problem solved-noise eliminated.
Review by
Larry from Old Forge NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I played my MP3 player through my auxillary imput on my Goldwing -2006 the noise interference was noticeable and increased as I raised the rpm's. I inserted the SNI-1/3.5 between the player and the auxillary input in my left side glove box and the problem was solved. The product is compact and takes up little space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2011 Pac SNI - 1/3.5
Review by
rrios28 from El Paso, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item removed about 60-70% of my wining engine noise that was really making it difficult to listen to my radio. After install a world of difference could be heard. Great product. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2011 Works Great!
Review by
Very Pleased from Aurora, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was hesitant about the low cost of these isolation transformers compared to others on the market. I am running an internet streaming radio and needed several filters. I bought one hoping it would do the job, with the goal of buying as many as 12. After using the one I bought as a test on all of my connections, I turned around and bought the other 11! This works great, and it's low cost! No hesitations, I would by more in a heartbeat if needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 Good product
Review by
Abiezer from Galloway, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to conect a dvd tru my factory aux, and take at lease 40% of the feedback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2011 Good value!
Review by
HK from Montreal, QC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as advertised. It has solved our ground buzz 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2011 Noise Reduction
Review by
Kerry from Bedford, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Outstanding product! After installing my Sirius S-50 into my Toyota Tundra CrewMax, it had a horrible buzz when using the Aux jack. After purchasing this product and installing it, it sounds PERFECT!
Very good product, exactly what it advertised to do and worked perfectly!
Kerry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 This product does work
Review by
Captain Weenie from Cookie Town, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this product every day in a semi-truck. It did remove the buzzing noise I would hear on my siriusxm radio. If you like the talk shows on siriusxm this product does improve the quality of your radio sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2011 eliminates static in car
Review by
LM from San Mateo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this gadget to eliminate the bad static I heard when listening to my DroidX through the car speakers and plugged in to the car charger at the same time. Works like a charm! A friend had recommended it and it works great for him too on his iPhone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2011 Problem Solved!
Review by
Jim W from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This device eliminated the interference I experienced when I had my iPhone connected to the car's power source and sound system. It fits nicely in the console box of my 2007 Prius and plugs into the port for auxiliary devices. I plug the audio cable directly into the device. Simple. Inexpensive. Effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2011 PAC SNI-1/3.5
Review by
Mike G from SanJose,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed and still had the static buzz in my ears. Needed to purchase another supressor. So this product didn't do its job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 Review
Review by
Russel from Fort Knox, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works great. No static noise at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2011 Good Value
Review by
James from Marietta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The audio transformer offered the best value and the connector interfaces that I needed to meet a tight deadline.

I would definitely recommend your products for their quality and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2011 Does Exactly What It Is Suppose To Do
Review by
Brett from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a ground loop noise problem in my wife's 2008 Mazda 3. Plugged this in and the noise was gone. Much easier than messing with the internal wiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2011 Handled non-standard use perfectly
Review by
Noodle from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I grabbed two of these to correct an issue with a custom audio network between two computers, an office phone, a cell phone, and one headset with microphone.
Understandably, this generated a lot of hum, hiss, and clicking on its own, especially when the cell was plugged into the computer to charge...
With both phone outputs run through these, there is not a single click or hum left in the sound, and the stereo separation has actually improved.
In short, these have done the seemingly impossible - highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2011 Essential little piece of equipment
Review by
AmyL from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been doing audio demonstrations with some pretty unstable power outlets and the SNI-1/3.5 has become a required filter in my audio chain. Whether connecting up my laptop or an iPod, it pretty much eliminates all the nasty buzzing noise on the line. It's not super cheap but I have yet to find another ultra-portable filter that works as well. I ended up buying two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2011 Worked Exactly As Advertised. Kudo's Sonic Electronix
Review by
Frank from St Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had the product for over 6 months and it continues to work spectacularly for me - exactly as advertised. It eliminated all of an annoying high pitched squeal from iPad audio piped into my 2007 Camry's Aux input. The squeal was only audible when iPad was being powered from my Camry's power outlets and the product eliminated 100% of the audible squeal for me.
Kudos Sonic Electronix on your PAC SNI-1/3.5 RCA Ground Loop Noise Isolator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2011 Works great ! Completely eliminated noise problem.
Review by
BillSTP from Santa Rosa, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This works great! I had some terrible ground loop noise problems while using my iTouch with an FM transmitter in my truck. It was driving me crazy. This isolation transformer completed eliminated the noise. And it couldn't be easier, just plug it inline and you're good to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2011 The cure for satellite radio hum
Review by
Karl from Wesborough, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My VW has an audio input which I use for my Siruis s50 sat. radio. Before using this device any acceleration / deceleration would register through my loudspeakers. With this device in between the radio and the sat device all hum was removed, however this device appears to be failing only after 6 months use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2011 inline filter for mp3 to 3.5 auto speaker input
Review by
maria from los angeles, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great product. fixes all my noise problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2011 Works Great!
Review by
Steve from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had the rising and falling buzz from the engine anytime I tried to charge my iPod and listen to it at the same time. Installed the PAC SNI 1/3.5 in about 10 seconds.... problem gone. It just works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Worked magically. A MUST have item.
Review by
Mark from Culver City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I almost gave up on the noise coming from the audio jack of my Droid X when it's hooked to the power supply from my car. Then I found this product and it worked beautifully. Now I play music using Droid X while I'm driving without any problem. I finally succeeded in replacing my old iPod with my Android phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 Works great!
Review by
Rob from Newport News, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was having an issue playing music over my car stereo through my smartphone's audio out while charging, and someone recommended I get a ground loop isolator to solve the problem. I did some hunting around, but most solutions I found were for home stereos, and I didn't want to mess around with adapters.

This unit was exactly what I needed, and at the right price. It's small enough that it's not too obtrusive in a car, and more importantly, it works really well. I'd definitely recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2011 Success in Connecting a Droid to a Scion xB
Review by
Bob C. from San Francisco
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first tried to connect my Motorola Droid to my Scion xB's audio system, I experienced noise. Introducing this device into the circuit solved the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2011 Definitely Works, to a certian point
Review by
Devils944 from Seattle
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend if you are picking up noise on your sound system. It easily eliminated 95% of the noise I was picking up. Sure there is some residual sound if you listen closely, but it makes a huge improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 Worked Great
Review by
avc from tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a mazda3 and was getting an annoying buzzing whenever my phone was charging and playing music thru the jack. Plugged this in an perfect music quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2010 DId the trick
Review by
magste672112 from Chicagoland, Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The item does what it says. No more hum/noise when attaching it to my ipod or Sat Radio Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2010 Works perfectly
Review by
EnjoyingBetterSound from Mission Viejo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recently bought a Mazda5 with an AUX jack. Problem was, when I plugged my iPod into it, it sounded like the noise was coming through a lawn mower. After some searching, I came across this little gem. Plugged it in between the headphone jack of my iPod and the AUX jack of my Mazda and voila, no more lawn mower noise, just sweet, sweet music. Thanks Sonic!

My one complaint - seems like this probably could have been a bit more sleek. It hides well enough (it's about a 2" cube) but something a bit slimmer would have been even better. That's just a minor quibble though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2010 Works as advertised
Review by
Matt from Santa Cruz, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does what it is supposed to do. I had no problems and am thoroughly satisfied with the PAC SNI-1/3.5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2010 Works like a charm
Review by
Marty from Odessa, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does what it is supposed to do and does it perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2010 Yes, it works!
Review by
zymurgist from Augusta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't have an iPod, but I have a crackberry with an 8 GB memory chip. I like to listen to my music, and the stereo's aux port works just fine - but whenever I tried to recharge at the same time with the car charger, omg - the hum was unbearable. This little puppy did the trick. Sits behind the dash, never think about it. Awesome. (hope I remember to take it with me whenever I sell this car!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2010 PAC SNI-1/3.5
Review by
Ronald from Fairfax, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product worked great and filtered out the low-frequency hum being encountered from our sound board by our video camera's external microphone input.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2010 It works!
Review by
randy from Kailua, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works to clarify your listening enjoyment.. Simply installation too. just plug in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2010 Perfect.
Review by
Dave from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a 2009 Mazda3. This solved the ground loop problem instantly. Couldn't recommend more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2010 Works but slightly decreases gain
Review by
Bob from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit works very well to remove ground loop noise and whine, but it also decreases the volume slightly about 1.5 dB according to my measurements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2010 Works excellent.
Review by
Dan from Worcester, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just as many have said about this type of product ... works very well to cancel out "noise" (hiss) when connecting your satellite radio receiver to your head unit aux input. some have mentioned that these tend to filter out a lot of the highs and lows, but when you are listening to satellite broadcasts, the fidelity of the audio is somewhat muted anyway.

i give this unit a thumbs up for the removal of the hiss, for the quality of the filtered audio, and for the benefit of having to only use your existing audio patch cable. many other units are RCA-type female connectors. they would require larger and more cables to complete your setup.

even if you do not think this would improve your audio, or if you think that your xm/sirius sound is okay, get one of these and realize better sound with your system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Tom from St. Louis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This worked great to filter out the annoying whining in my Mazda 3 when using the auxiliary port to plug in my Sirius Satellite!!! It is just plug and play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2010 Great Value!
Review by
BIG DOG PITBUL from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2010 Zumo Auto isolation
Review by
anonymous from groton, ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this to isolate a Garmin Zumo from a Autocom audio source. Works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2010 Does the job.
Review by
R from Dayton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The auxiliary input to my new stereo had a noisy ground loop, and this fixed it right up. My iPod was un-listenable before, but is great now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2010 Perfect solution for satellite radio
Review by
George from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After installing a new Sirius Stratus 5 in my wife's Mazda 5, I noticed a high pitch whine from the aux input. The PAC SNI-1 fixed the issue perfectly. Easy install, great fit, perfect solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2009 Works like a charm
Review by
Mike from Elmira, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this product to dampen noise in my small airplane so I can hear the XM radio through the headsets. If it can work in this environment it can work anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2009 It Works!
Review by
Teamtree from Los Angeles, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Problem Solved!
if you have a noise you can't get rid of when you plug in your ipod or other device into the accessory jack on your car or motorcycle radio it is most likely caused by a ground loop. This WILL fix it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2009 This gizmo made me sane again!
Review by
TaLLice from Canal Winchester, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Mazda3 with the built-in aux input located in the console. Before I bought this, I could not charge and listen to my iPhone or XM Pioneer Inno without hearing that annoying buzzing that amplified the faster I accelerated...not an issue if running my devices from their own batteries. This device completely got rid of the interference and I can enjoy my tunes or Ron & Fez with pristine audible clarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2009 Sounds good
Review by
Ferdie from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked up this device because I can't get a good signal off my Sirius radio via the FM transmitter so I decided to try this on my audio input and it really works. The sound is crisp with no humming from the engine noise what so ever.

I am really happy with it..!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2009 Excellent Product!
Review by
GMguy from Brownwood, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for something to eliminate the high pitch whine that I got from my Sirius radio, and this is it! Look no further, this is all you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2009 Works Great!
Review by
Jack from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the PAC SNI-1/3.5 preamp noise filter about 6 months ago and have it permanently plugged into my car's mp3 outlet and leave my ipod plugged into it.... it eliminates all the nasty hissing I used to hear, I highly recommend this device if you experience any interference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2009 It is not effective in every application
Review by
riki from Cary, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this filter because of engine interference when I play music from my car. This filter filters out the vocals of my songs. It may work in other cars but it did not work as expected on my Corolla.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2009 Works as advertised.
Review by
Jim from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as advertised.. No more iPhone noise through the aux input in my car stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2009 Great little box
Review by
Michael from New Freedom, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has working wonderfully in conjunction with my Syflex Auxmod installed in my 2008 Mazda 6. Perfect connection every time, no static.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2009 Works great
Review by
Victor from Bellingham, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
we bought this item to eliminate the whining engine noise when using the aux port in our Mazda 3. I first thought there was something wrong with our ipod, but this completely solved our problem...no more whining!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2009 recommended
Review by
DCR from Laurel, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as advertised, reasonable cost. I still now and then get a low hum (I use it to connect my iPhone to the aux input in my Prius), but it's hardly noticeable and nothing like how it was without this device. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2009 Works Fine
Review by
Adam from Jericho, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this on someone\'s recommendation so that I would be able to charge my mp3 player while running it through aux in my mazda3. It worked perfectly and solved my problem. I\'ve had it for 6 months and it\'s still working perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2009 VERY PLEASED
Review by
James from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was the absolute best ground loop isolator I've seen. It worked remarkably well on a computer that is in a vehicle. I thought I was going to have to take an RCA isolator and mod it for 3.5mm plugs ...not with these babies! Definitely would recommend and I would buy again if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2009 Great product
Review by
Jessica from Palo Alto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Whenever I plugged in my iPod to my car's AUX port, I got a lot of background buzzing. This product got rid of it completely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2009 Worked Great !
Review by
Pete from Brunswick, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was getting a lot of whine with my Archos MP3 player. The SNI-1 completely eliminated all unwanted noise. I would recommend it highly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2009 This thign should be renamed Noise-Be-Gone!
Review by
XM Radio Owner from Rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit works exactly as advertised. I replaced my factory installed radio because I wanted to get away from the low-fi FM modulator I was using to listen to my satellite radio, but the ignition noise was making me crazy. Then I found this gem! I saw the reviews and I must say, they were right on the money -- this thing eliminated the ignition noise with absolutely no negative impact on the audio quality that I could detect. It's worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2008 Absolutely Amazed
Review by
james from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
5 stars the whole way. Absolutely amazing product. I had a very high-pitched whine on my Sirius and TV inputs to a vehicle pc ... this completely eliminated them. Very satisfied, but more importantly, I am very impressed with Sonic's service. They processed my phone order in about 10 minutes, and I had these in my hands the next day by 10:30A ... all the way from the west coast! (I'm in NC) Hands down, excellent service and a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz