Showing 14 reviews for PAC SNI-1/3.5

Customer Review Summary for PAC SNI-1/3.5
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 79 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
3%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.2
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
January 7, 2014 Works well
Review by
Sean from Auburn,al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cheap, simple, does the job. Removed all the noise from a leaky audio input jack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2013 Noise Filter
Review by
John from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had a high pitched squeal with XM satalite radio plugged into Aux jack. This filter has cured the problem and stopped the noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2013 Works as designed
Review by
X from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not the prettiest little device, but definitely does the job it was purchased for. Super simple install (inline to the AUX jack) and instant results. For reference, this is being used on a 2009 Mazda 3 with the infamous whine induced by having a device (phone in this instance) plugged into AUX audio port and charging from a 12v car charger at the same time. The PAC SNI-1/3.5 has been in place for about a year now and still works like a champ. This is a must-have to eliminate alternator whine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 Works very good
Review by
lmd6204 from Chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this filter for hooking up my smartphone to my aux input in my car's stereo system. I was getting constant very bad noise when I listened to music on Pandora through my car system (I think the noise is from the processor in my phone). This filter took almost all of the noise away and I am able to enjoy my music. I do, still, however get these little high frequencies pitches of noise which aren't so bad and I can live with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2012 Gets the job done
Review by
Mike H from Naperville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works as advertised. Used to connect a DroidX to the stock radio in a Chevy Cruze. Small enough to fit in the center armrest with room to spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 Okay
Review by
Mike from Houston, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this device as a hum elimitator between a computer and a sound board. Works pretty good as long as the volume from the sound board is up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 Noise Gone
Review by
DesertRatt from Yuma, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you have an audio source that is being degraded by an ambient noise. This will do the trick. I have bought two of these for this application. It worked in both situations. It could be smaller, but that is a minor flaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2011 Review
Review by
Comanche from Copperas Cove, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this. It does what it is supposed to do equalize the harmonics in the sound system on my motorcycle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2010 It works!
Review by
randy from Kailua, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works to clarify your listening enjoyment.. Simply installation too. just plug in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2010 Works but slightly decreases gain
Review by
Bob from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit works very well to remove ground loop noise and whine, but it also decreases the volume slightly about 1.5 dB according to my measurements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2010 Works excellent.
Review by
Dan from Worcester, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just as many have said about this type of product ... works very well to cancel out "noise" (hiss) when connecting your satellite radio receiver to your head unit aux input. some have mentioned that these tend to filter out a lot of the highs and lows, but when you are listening to satellite broadcasts, the fidelity of the audio is somewhat muted anyway.

i give this unit a thumbs up for the removal of the hiss, for the quality of the filtered audio, and for the benefit of having to only use your existing audio patch cable. many other units are RCA-type female connectors. they would require larger and more cables to complete your setup.

even if you do not think this would improve your audio, or if you think that your xm/sirius sound is okay, get one of these and realize better sound with your system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2010 Great Value!
Review by
BIG DOG PITBUL from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2009 Works as advertised.
Review by
Jim from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as advertised.. No more iPhone noise through the aux input in my car stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2009 recommended
Review by
DCR from Laurel, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as advertised, reasonable cost. I still now and then get a low hum (I use it to connect my iPhone to the aux input in my Prius), but it's hardly noticeable and nothing like how it was without this device. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz