Showing 21 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.8
Features
5.0
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 29, 2014 BA amp
Review by
John from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this T600-4 on a set of T2 6.5"s and some Boston Acoustics 6.5's but about to replace the boston's with a set of T3652-S. This amp definitely makes some power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 Insanely amazing Amp!
Review by
Robert from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I stand behind Rockford Fosgate amps 100%. Flawless quality and build design. These amps take a beating. The birth sheet that came with this and the Power T1000-1bdCP were both rated 25% higher than the actual spec of the amp!!! Most manufacturers barely meet the advertised one. Buy this amp and don't hesitate to do so!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 very good 4 channel amp
Review by
Amir Designer from Los Angeles,TT,TEH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i listen music with this amp in 3 systems:
1. alpine 305 headunite,rockford fosgate t1652s component,rockford fosgate t600.4 amp,alpine m1005 monoblock and alpine 12" type r subwoofer.
2.alpine 9835 headunite,JBL p6563 component,rockford fosgate t600.4 amp,soundstream rub1.1000 monoblock,JL audio 12W3V3 subwoofer.
3.Alpine 9887 headunite,alpine spx-17pro component,rockford fosgate t600.4 amp,rockford fosgate T1000 monoblock,alpine swx-1243d subwoofer.
i can say that this amplifier suitable for all of component speaker and best for SQ systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2013 Awesome Amp
Review by
Mark from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As with all of the Rockford Power line this amp is awesome. The power output is quite amazing. The birth sheet says that it is rated at about 1000 amps at 14.4v and I believe it. I haven't pushed it very far. Using it for some Rockford 6.5's and 6x9's. Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Clean Power-Efficient
Review by
Marc from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The T600 performs solid. Runs cool. Reliable clean power. Trusted brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2013 Rockford Fosgate Power T600-4
Review by
David from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really good AMP for the money. Super clean sound. I have it hooked to 4 Infinity Kappa 6x9's and it is crystal clear and EAR BUSTING LOUD! A++ on this one. I'll rate this in the top 3 of the 25+ amps that I've owned over the past 30 years. YEP, I'm an old guy and still rockin'. Get this AMP you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 Nice little powerful amp
Review by
Carl from Seattle, Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Compact, clean and powerful amplifier. I used it to drive some old 6.5 MB Quarts and a twelve inch sub in my recently back on the road 67 Buick Riviera. The car had been off the road for many years and I had stolen the four channel Mcintosh out of the Buick while it was sitting for another car so I needed a replacement. I am partial to the Mcintosh amps and have them in several cars but I was not disappointed by the power of this RF.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2013 Great Amp from a Kicker Amp Fan
Review by
Marty from Sierra Vista, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
System this amp is servicing: A mustang car: Fronts 6.5 component set, Focal 165 KRX2, which are 2 ohm each side, rated at 100 w rms each side. Rears, Polk MM571, 2.7 ohms each, and are rated at 90 w rms.

Previous amps: Kicker IX500.4, Kicker ZX650.4. Kicker ZX650.4 is just as good as this amp, but it's 20 inches long. This RF T600-4 (just under 15 inches long, which is the reason for purchase) is a little bit stronger, sounds almost as good (Kicker has better noise filtering). Noise filtering is the weak point in this amp. It's not much engine noise, mind you, but it's there. Fortunately, the amp is too strong for my speakers, so I can almost, almost eliminate the noise but turning the gains down lower than the SMD-1 (great device by the way I purchased here at Sonic) calls for them to be at.

I have learned its best to get a too strong amp and you can always turn the gains down lower than they should be, rather than too weak of an amp, and turn gains up beyond where they should be. I also do NOT use any bass boost.

Overall, great amp, very pleased. My specs on this amp's birthsheet: 122 x 4 @4 ohms, 189 x 4@2 ohms, 379 x 2@4 ohms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 Great amp for speakers.
Review by
Tony from Honolulu, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The brand alone is worth buying, Rockford quality with amps is impressive.
Ab class goes effectively with the T3s pairs I have running, sounds crisp and loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2012 Rockford Fosgate T600-4
Review by
Jeremy from AsheboroAsheboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is freaking awsome! The one I have, the birth sheet has it rated at 227 x 4 @ 2 Ohms thats 127 watts over what it is rated, wow. This amp is powering a set of T2652-s 6.5" components and 1 additional set of T2T-s tweeters, along with 2 - T1693 6 x 9's. This is an excellent buy for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 Best 4CH amp on the market
Review by
Matthew from Geraldton, WA, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My amp came with a birthsheet stating 130wrms x 4 CH @ 4ohm. Which is awesome. Sounds clean and crisp with the RF T2 splits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2011 Rockford Fosgate
Review by
John from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp! The sound (loudness and quality) is great! All I could have expected. Great over the phone technical installation support from the supplier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 I am happy.
Review by
michael from austin, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp along with the rest of my gear at the same time Rockford Fosgate type-(T1652-S, R1653 and P1S4-10). The whole package in my 2011 Chevy Truck is CRYSTAL CLEAR. The Sub Bumps nice and tight. SOLID piece of Gear. GOOD Bang Power Clarity for my setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2011 Great sound, plenty of power
Review by
Tom from Indianapolis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp! I had a JL Audio 300/4 v.1 prior to buying this amp. Actually I had 2 JL's and they both went bad. Decided to get a Rockford and never have regretted it. Very dependable, doesn't overheat when I drive it really hard. I have CDT speakers and they demand watts and the Rockford 600-4 delivers. Noticed that the Rockford sounded so much better than the JL. I cannot understand it, but it is what it is. Buy Rockford, you will never regret it. Oh, by the way, I've had the 600-4 for a year and half and it just keeps crankin out the music, no problems. I like the phillips screws for wire connections. You'd be crazy to buy anything else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2011 Yea this is the one!!
Review by
Al from Montrose, Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
T-600 great amp powerful and delivered just like they said. Only problem for myself matching 6x9 or bigger I melted all voice coils. I want to buy most powerful RMS speakers 4 pairs and add T-1000/4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2011 Great Amp!!!
Review by
UrbanRogue from Ajax, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I switched from my Alpine 4 channel to this bad boy. This amp is the best component amp you can buy. Mine came rated at over 140 watts per channel at 4 Ohms. Had to turn the gain down to not blow my speakers. Amazing amp, worth every penny. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2011 Awesome
Review by
Alfredo from Montebello, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Out of the box the spec sheet included said this amp was rated at 133 watts RMS at 4 ohms, tested in Dec of 2010. Awesome... more power just like that! Get some good speakers that can handle the juice. I have Rockford Fosgate T2652-S components in my front doors and I bridged the rear channel to power my 10" JL Audio sub in the trunk. I couldn't be happier with how great everything sounds. Nice, clean stable power is what you get with this amp. I also got the Punch remote hooked up to this amp so I can make adjustments from the front seat. The adjustments this remote makes is more like a fine tuning. This amp feels heavy and actually smaller than I imagined for getting so much power out of it. Would def recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Keithley from ST.Thomas,, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a work horse in a small chassis would recommend to anyone looking to get that edge in sound quality and power..... Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2010 Awesome amp
Review by
Isaac from Mohave Valley, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one of the best amps I have ever owned. Stands up to everything I can throw at it and never backs down. Great piece of equipment and puts out way more power than rated. Mine out out over 150 watts per channel at 4 ohms and over 250 watts at 2 ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2010 Amazing Amp!
Review by
ryderonthestorm from Mohave Valley, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is the best component amp you can buy. Mine came rated at over 150 watts per channel at 4 Ohms. It quickly blew one of my Rockford Power 6x9's! Rockford is gonna have to come up with some more powerful speakers or else I'm liable to blow all my components lol. Amazing amp, worth every penny. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2009 compact
Review by
Phill from MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a sweet and small amp (for the real output). Well over 100 watts at 12 volts, I tested it (my birth sheet says 131 at 14.4 volts) not to many manufacturers can say that they even have one four channel that can do that, Rockford has a few and as always the quality you have come to expect from Fosgate. this thing will surprise you with its weight. The value is there, the performance is there, if you are thinking about stepping up to a real 4 ch. then do not overlook this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz