Showing 11 reviews for Boss EQ1208

Customer Review Summary for Boss EQ1208
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
.
18%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.3
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 24, 2008 Good Buy $
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Donovan from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good EQ. for the money. However, the preset frequencies on the mid range control is set too low. Some other brands controls are set at 2.5K instead of the 1K of the Boss EQ1208.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Excellent!!.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Luis Lopez from Lamont,CALIFORNIA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am really satisfied with this product. Does the job. I'm just satisfied. Really worth the price. I do recommend this to anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 Very nice addition!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tj from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I originally got a Boss AVA 1215 eq. Not bad little eq in it's own right. I really like this 1208 model better. It is much cleaner and has up to 7 volt output. Yeah it only has 4 bands of equalization but it works very well for me. I setup all my eq's and stuff to classical because of the wide range of tones and also the various instruments. The system virtually handles all types of music with only minor changes to accent what type of music you listen to on a regular basis. As always, Sonix and their great staff treat me right with quality service, products and sane pricing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2011 GREAT EQUALIZER VALUE
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike H. from Lynn, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Boss EQ1208 is not only a great value for under $30, it is a great EQ at any price. It only has 4 EQ bands, but the 40 & 150 Hz bands do a fine job of adusting the bass frequencies - which is why most people use an equalizer. The Volume Control allows a higher voltage signal to be sent to the amp in my trunk to reduce noise pick-up in the RCA cables. The Fader lets me make that adjustment without having to go thru several menu items on my head unit. The 105db S/N Ratio is an excellent specification and the Dual Illumination (the RED) matches my CD/radio display almost exactly. I mounted the EQ in my dash right above the head unit & it looks great. I couldn't be happier with the Boss EQ1208 and at that price I even bought a spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2011 BOSS EQ VERY NICE!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Orlando from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good eq for the price love the illumination option i have a red mustang interior red and black the red lights just compliment my car only a 4 band eq but makes huge difference once installed i had to wait a while to get it installed because i needed a 4 channel amp and this was delivered way quicker then my amp was S.E has great delivery service but now its installed and my sound is awesome i can honestly say my mustang is the best sounding stang around my neighborhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 low price great product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chito from Mandaue City, Philippines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this product to used with my 6.5 Sony XS-GTX1621S 520 watts peak component speaker in rear channel and 2 12" BM boschmann Tyrant axl122sp 350watts rms subwoofers at 35hz, drive into 4 channel 1800 watts peak V12 amplifier. My Sony component sound more crisp hitting bass in this EQ sound great, Thanks Sonic Electronic for fast and accurate shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2011 worked well for my needs
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Quinn from Norco, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product fit right in with my entire boss audio system. I mainly used this equalizer to tune my 10 inch boss phantom subwoofers down so that they would sound at their best when adjusted from my head unit, without having to much bass. the price was good, the design is cool! its all about knowing how to work with what you buy. for having a custom built, self installed $365 system in my 08 single cab f150, I can proudly say my system sounds a whole hell of a lot better than a lot of those "MEGA BUCK" systems. this product made a good addition to my sound quality in my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2014 Great deal
Review by
Frankie from Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product works great. Fast shipping. Would recommend to anyone that want to fine tune their car audio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2013 Great Item, very versatile
Review by
Happyluis from Carolina, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As I pointed in the subject this amp is very versatile...I installed it in my 1975 Chevrolet Malibu and the sounds that gives are awesome!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2013 Great For Balenced Sound!
Review by
Bernie from Florence,mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quality Product Gets Good Bass Regulation Thru my 50 Watt Per Channel Amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2010 Ok for the basics
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bigWill from Hawthorne, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's ok for the basics if you looking for serious sound look else where
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz