Showing 20 reviews for JVC KS-BTA200

Customer Review Summary for JVC KS-BTA200
Average Customer Rating is 3.6 out of 5 stars:
3.6
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
3.9
Features
4.2
Design
3.7
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
JVC KS-BTA200 REview

Works great, however people on other end of the phone indicate it is sometimes hard to hear me if the window is opened, or if it is a windy day since microphone was installed right under the rear-view mirror.

VS
Could be great with some improvement

It does what its supposed to but I have tried using it with 4 different phones and it never supports sms. Also no matter which phone I use or where i put the microphone it always has a terrible echo. Would be nice if the echo could be fixed and it supported more features on other phones.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 25, 2011 Could be great with some improvement
Review by
Dustin from Boaz, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It does what its supposed to but I have tried using it with 4 different phones and it never supports sms. Also no matter which phone I use or where i put the microphone it always has a terrible echo. Would be nice if the echo could be fixed and it supported more features on other phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2011 jvc ks bta200
Review by
phil t from Ocean Shores Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like the product. But it's very hard to understand I have read the instructions over and over and still can't figure out how to dial from the radio. I still have to dial from the phone which defeats the purpose of a Bluetooth. It works fine when the phone rings you press any button on the radio and you can talk. The instructions are not specific for all the new phones that are coming out. I would not recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2011 Not bad but could be better
Review by
Ryan from BATON ROUGE, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works well but needs to be compatible with more devices. Had trouble pairing with Samsung Jack but better luck with iPhone 3gs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2011 JVC KS-BTA200 REview
Review by
John from Pittstown, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great, however people on other end of the phone indicate it is sometimes hard to hear me if the window is opened, or if it is a windy day since microphone was installed right under the rear-view mirror.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2010 Works perfectly in every way
Review by
Greg from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Links instantly to my phone works perfectly and the sound is without any noise from the engine and no feedback from the speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2010 JVC KS-BTA200 - Great product
Review by
tnttroy from Trenton Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Though this is a great product overall, there are a few small problems.

1. Size: They could easily make this unit much smaller
2. Interference: While streaming (music of phone calls) it does get quite a bit of interference. This is one of the downfalls of bluetooth however I think this unit has more than it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2010 Blue tooth add-on for Jvc Head units
Review by
Robert from Cedar Park, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first loved this product, great microphone great reception. But three to four months after being installed it started not accepting my phone and now after about six months it almost never works at all. It keeps saying RESET08 and when you look up that code in the manual it says the cable is loose, but it is firmly plugged in. I haven't had a chance to take it out to send it in for warranty work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2010 Best blue tooth adapter for your car stereo
Review by
adrian from charlotte, nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have owned this product for about 7 months now and it works great with my jvc car stereo and it works great with my blackberry storm 9530. The music quality is just like having a normal CD. The call quality is great too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2010 Easy to install, convenient - no chargers
Review by
Kay from BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this myself with little problems (not being car experienced either). It works well enough - a bit of an echo reported on the other end, but it could be where I've positioned the mic (rear view mirror area). All in all, does the job and keeps me from having to constantly charge separate hands-free devices so I like it! The cable for the mic was nice and long too, plenty of room to position it wherever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2010 great convenience
Review by
Mig from Tinley PArk
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the bta 200 for the blue tooth hands free convenience while driving, but when I'm talking on the phone the party i'm talking to has a hard time hearing me from all the buzzing noise the device makes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2010 BlueTooth feature add on
Review by
Aikitim from Beach Park,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I added the BTA200 so I can have hands free operations for my Iphone. Once setup was completed, i never have any problems connecting to my Iphone. The only problem I encounter was the microphone could be better quality. Callers would say i sound far away but they could still understand what I was saying. Over all it was worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2010 Okay but not great
Review by
Lindsay from Lawrenceville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Seems to work well. Incoming calls are clear over the speakers. I like the integration with the stereo. However, there seems to be some static on the other end of the call. May be the location in the car. I haven't given up yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2010 Nice features, but....
Review by
pm from olathe, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had product installed by Best Buy. Adds nice phone & bluetooth music capabilities. My problem is that no matter where i position my phone, music always skips. While on the phone, I've had people complain they couldn't hear me. I'm sure this product will improve over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2010 jvc bluetooth
Review by
John from Franklin Square, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
been good so far works great with my LG 515
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2009 Love This Item
Review by
Bruce from San Clemente, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this product since May 2009 and enjoy it each time I drive. Here are my thoughts.
Buy it! Its the law in most states now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2009 Great Product, great voice quality
Review by
Mike Leung from Vancouver,BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this product for about a week, it's good and easy to use. However, it doesn't work with my Samsung U-600 model, but it works with my other cell Samsung SGH i616. If it works with your cell, the voice quality is crystal clear, JVC did a great job. ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2009 BlueTooth Intigration with the GPS
Review by
Mary from Herndon, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There is too much clutter in our Glove Box now, and the Blue tooth occasionally drops a call. But overall the product is dependable and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2009 VFM
Review by
Perry from Coimbatore India, India
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
An useful attachement for the people on the move in the car and it supports for the true handsfree option to talk on the mobile phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2008 love it
Review by
Kerry from Ruston, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great product, great quality--better than the Alpine. easy to install and use. I, personally, love this unit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Does the Job
Review by
Hector from Bayamon, PR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product worked well when the microphones is on the original clip but I tried to embed it on to the A pillar and it wasn't very successful, the sound has now become distorted. Otherwise the sound quality was good and was very easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz