Showing 23 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Power T400-4

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Power T400-4
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 28 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
82%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 30, 2011 WOW, very good performance
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Local disturbance from Marshall, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Origionaly intended to use the amp for my components but I ran out of money for toys so I am now stuck using this amp to power 2 Dayton Audio 15" reference subs temporarily. The subs are severely underpowered however they still sound fantastic. The birth sheet that came with the amp rated it at 'nearly' 500 watts RMS. Even when driving the amp at its peak output the distortion is minimal (would still not recommend it though). The only problem I have at all with this amp is that Punch EQ 18db adjust knob (only bass control knob that is compatable) can only adjust the rear channels. Not a big deal, I wouldnt use it anyway if it was on the components. The heat dispersion plate works well but if you have it in your trunk with no air circulation it will still overheat after about an hour IF running near full power.

For my ratings,

Value - was a 5 because Sonic Electronix has some of the best prices I can find from a higher end online dealer and I paid less for this amp than I would have for 400 RMS watt at walmart (not sure if walmart even knows that they are supposed to rate an amp at RMS not peak)

Look/design - 5 because I like simple asthetics, I dont need a bunch of flashy lights to show off since the only people that care about that are usually the people that dont know anything when it comes to stats and what the thing is for. I would rather show it off to people for its sound quality

Durability - 5 because I run it as close to full power as I can without getting distortion and it has no problem.

Features - 4 only because you cannot control all channels using the Punch EQ knob. They do make a bass control knob that will do that however it is not compatible with the Power series.

Ease of use - 5... plug and play (maybe adjust the gain and boost level a little bit but it sounded great right from the factory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2010 Rockford Fosgate T400-4
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MHubbard from Buena Park, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier continues in the long line of quality products from Rockford Fosgate. With the proper adjusting of the crossovers and gains this amplifier is definitely sound quality oriented. I have this in both of my vehicles pushing components and my midbass and highs never sounded better. I highly recommend this amplifier to anyone considering the T400-4 as an option to run their mids and highs. I rate this amplifier an A++. I have been using this amplifier for over a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2010 Amazing power output
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Yon from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Received my amp yesterday and I'm using 4 channel 4ohm output for components. The birth sheet has the power output at 85 whats x 4 @ 4ohm. That's amazing. Sounds great hooked up to my front and rear door type-R components. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Sonic had this product at my doorstep the next day after ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2010 Soooo much power
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Quincy from Pooler, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power my 4 6.5" door speakers and power them it does. Each speaker is rated at 50 watts RMS at 4 Ohms and I have to turn the gain on the amp way down to keep the speakers from blowing out of the door. The birth sheet shows significantly higher power ratings than is advertised for as well. In my opinion you cannot go wrong with this amp at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2008 Great Amp!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Paul from Kent, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp pushes extremely clean power to all 4 channels. I'm running Diamond S600s in the front and Beyma W6 in the rear for mid bass. This amp makes this speaker setup sound excellent. The highs are perfect and the lows are tight and hit hard. I definitely recommend this amp to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2013 POWER
Review by
John from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What more can be said about RF amps,they're way underrated unlike most other cheaper amps, I have mine powering 3 pairs of tweets and about to be adding maybe 2 more pairs on it. This amp is worth every penny. You get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 The best has returned
Review by
david from san antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been a stereo fanatic for many years and have had plenty of different type of amps. I had heard a lot about them changing ( for the better) so I gave them a try again so very glad I did cause Fosgate is BACK and better than ever. I love this amp and have it hooked up to focal speakers 6.3/4 in front and 6x9's in the rear in my 01 Monte Carlo SS and believe me it's loud (1500 watts total with subs) and crystal clear and I'm loving it! If you want a great amp consider Fosgate again cause there back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2013 Great Amp!
Review by
Francisco from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp for the price.
Pros:
-554 rms total output.
-83 watts per chan at 4 ohms and enough to handle front and rear speakers. (pioneer component front, rear pioneer 6x9)
-Very great design and durability seems to be very good and rigid.

Con's: - No cons at the moment because amp is functioning as it should be. Will give update review in another year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2013 This amp is great!
Review by
Braden from Powell River, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clarity and quality are both achieved with this high end audiophile amplifier. Well done Rockford Fosgate. This a perfect 4 channel amp for amy mobile audio enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Crisp amp with good power
Review by
Crazy32 from Conroe TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp to push two pairs of component speakers. The amp provides good power and has worked flawlessly so far for 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2012 T400-4
Review by
JOSCELYN from QUEBEC, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want more for your money, get this amp. Rockford Fosgate gives you more than you need, but why not!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Rockford Fosgate 400-4 (Black Box) Amp
Review by
Big Dog from Devils Lake, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is very nice! Is nice for visible installations and has plenty of power for your speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 Fosgate Quality!
Review by
dale from dubberly, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As with every piece of R/F equipment I have ever purchased this one does not disappoint. Looks great, performs flawlessly and has never overheated even after extended trips with the system blaring at its fullest setting. I have it running my door and rear quarter speakers. (also R/F) I would have no reservations in recommending this amp to anyone who is looking for quality, value and overall cosmetic appeal. Way to go R/F! Way to go SONICELECTRONIX, you rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2011 Beauty and a Beast!
Review by
canuck jay from Lynnwood, Wa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This excellent amp is running my main deck and 4 JL audio C3 component speakers effortlessly. No problems whatsoever, runs cool even after hours of playing. I have it mounted under passenger front seat, which is a shame because it looks too good to be hidden! Only rated it 4 star for now because I've only had it under a year, but I won't be surprised if it outlast me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2011 im in love!
Review by
dominic from Roswell, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As soon as i hooked this amp up to my component sets and they are amazing great power! i had my speakers hooked up to a 4 channel 600 watt sony xplod amp and there is no comparison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2011 Rockford Fosgate T400-4, T500-1bd
Review by
David from spring valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Simply awesome. I've built a lot of systems in my time. I never got it right. They always disappointed me. This time I matched all the components up and the system is incredible. This system was combined with 2 12's and 8 6x9's in a boat. I have no more than $2,500 into the system, but when I crank the system up, it is crystal clear, and has the tightest bass I've ever heard. I can be sitting right next to a guy with $15,000 into his system, and mine just blows it away. No one believes mine cost less than $20,000 when they hear it. Simply amazing with these Rockford Fosgate amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 Good amp for highs.
Review by
M&M from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Once I installed it and tweaked it, I never had to touch it, clear crisp highs. I would reccomend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2011 Great Amp!!
Review by
Colby from Wesley Chapel, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one of the best four channel amps I have ever owned. I also have the rockford midrange speakers. With this amp they sounds great, really loud and very clear!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 Review of the Rockford Fosgate T400-4
Review by
Ben from Raleigh NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One word: Gangster. This amp unit is so universal. The controls and power work perfectly for any system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2010 Perfect
Review by
John from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just what I expected from Rockford Fosgate, an excellent amp. Crystal clear on 2 sets of component Alpine Type S speakers. Amp was tested at 82 watts RMS per channel which is way more than I expected. I would recommend this amp to anyone who wants big power and clarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2010 Small, powerful, and clean
Review by
Kyle from C-gar, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Huge power, birth sheet says 547w RMS. Incredibly small too. Puts out twice the power my Pioneer 2ch of same size does, and way cleaner too.

Have it pushing my 4 T1682s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2010 Fantastic!
Review by
Scott from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price this is a fantastic amp. Actually it is pretty damn good regardless of price. I can't believe the sound quality difference between the T400-4 and my old Infinity Reference 475a. it's like night and day though. I guess you do get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2010 Great Value
Review by
Henry from Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can Recommend this product to anyone cause it is the best purchase i have made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz