Showing 87 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch P3D412 (09P3D412)

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Punch P3D412 (09P3D412)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 87 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
1%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
GREAT PRODUCT

I purchased these speakers for my 16 year old grandson. He installed them in a box under the rear seat of a 96 Silverado. This was accomplished in less than an hour using basic hand tools. Every time he drives up in my driveway, my windows vibrate. This is what today's teenagers want. I would recommend this item for any teenager with similar want. You might want to consider ear plugs for yourself.

VS
Well..... I've Heard Better....

Okay, to start this sub is built like a kicker.... CHEAP! I bought one and strapped it in a 6.5 cu ft ported box with a 3000w amp and it blew. Granted it did sound good, till i turned up the volume. Why can't rockford fosgate be more like BOSS. *Admin Note: This woofer is not designed for 3000W or 6.5 cubic feet of air space. It blew because of incorrect power and box requirements.*

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 5, 2010 GREAT PRODUCT
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
doc from BEAUFORT, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speakers for my 16 year old grandson. He installed them in a box under the rear seat of a 96 Silverado. This was accomplished in less than an hour using basic hand tools. Every time he drives up in my driveway, my windows vibrate. This is what today's teenagers want. I would recommend this item for any teenager with similar want. You might want to consider ear plugs for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2010 Very nice sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Isaac from Mohave Valley, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing bumps the hell out of my girlfriends little neon. It even surprised me. If you need good bumps on a budget this is a great sub for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2010 rockford!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cindy from pueblo, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
heard these bad boys today and wow there loud and one of the fastest moving subs I've ever seen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2009 Great Value!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CDK from Pittsburgh, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i was looking for three subs to replace my jl audio 12 w 6 subs that i had. I took a chance on these fosgates and i was not disappointed. the subs hit extremely hard and very deep. I have three of them in a custom box in my trunk and they absolutely pound! I wouldn't go anywhere else but sonic electronix for any car audio purchase. The price on all their equipment just can't be beat!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 Not impressed
Review by
Alex from Brooklyn Center, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I came across two these subs for a $100 + box. replaced these for two 10" infinity references. Kept them in for a few months put the infinitys back in decent response decent bass and poor sound. The 10 inch references were superior to the 12" rf p3s in every sense. The terminals were nice but just an average sub at best I would hate to hear what the rf p1 & p2s were like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 They're decent..
Review by
Kel's from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price they're okay. Wasn't too impressed by them. Not SPL subs at all and play the low notes decently at best. But again for the price they aren't to bad. The sub looks great. Even if you did a reverse mount they look good. Pretty durable, I had one hooked up to a T-1000 at 2 ohms. Getting about 650 watts and it took it pretty well. I now have two hooked up to a T-1000 getting 500 a peice. Make sure they're in a ported box. Sealed doesn't sound to well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 great price
Review by
stevan from rustburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers worked great for about six mounths. The p3's hit so hard they blew the box apart, after putting a new box in the speakers blew apart as well. The amp is the t1000 wired to one ohm with the amp turned almost all the way down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 Awesome Clean sounding sub
Review by
Dave from Woodbury, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love my Rockford P3 and you can never go wrong with choosing Rockford I have just 1 of these in my car and I an be heard from 2 miles away I have a 340 watt Alpine V-12 amp on it and it's the cleanest sub I've ever had in my car it sounds good and doesn't really rattle my car to peices like all the others but it will shake my car to pieces if I drop in a bigger amp. I would recomend this sub to anyone who is on a budget and looking to buy a great sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Horrible Cone design!
Review by
Trae from Summerdale, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have never owned these woofers, but every set I've seen in the store, or someones ride has the same problem... SHATTERED CONES.. they are laced with cracks all through them, though it doesnt seem to affect the sound that much (but you can tell), it makes for a nasty eye sore when your tryn to show your system off! The new ones are a MUCH better and needed improvement, so go with those if you wan the P3's!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2011 Great product
Review by
David from Fort Walton beach
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product and at a great price as always with Sonic Electronic fast shipping and excellent customer service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2011 1 P3D412 in a 07 Titan
Review by
Fletch from Orange City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub has crazy deep bass with only a Rockford Prime 500watt mono hook to it. I would recommend this sub to any one, had 2 P210s and this one sub blows them out the water. I'm running this sub in a 2.2 CF HO vented box and it is shaking my mirrors loose. The only thing I have a complaint about is I cant fit another one in my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2011 BANGS
Review by
Muck from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got one of these bad boys used....in about a 1.5 cube sealed box. and WOW I have it runnin 300W rms@ 2 ohm on clean Xtant power and it is by far the best sub I've ever owned. I own a Mercury Mountaineer and never had my roof flex....until now!! SLAMS ON LOWS....get this sub if you got the money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2011 sweet
Review by
bud from meadville, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got one of these and two p2s in a monte carlo and it pounds so hard great sub ganna buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2011 Sick Subs!
Review by
Brandon from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in my car right now, they are hooked up to a Hifonics BRZ1200, they hit so hard! Great product. The only bad thing is they have a plastic cone! So if you live in a cold place, they can crack when they get to cold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2011 Nice set up
Review by
Ross from Montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I must first say that sonic electronix is the BOMB! Excellent and affordable prices with outstanding customer service & fast shipping! I have a P3D412 being pushed by a T500 in a ported box, MB Quart 6 1/2 midbass drivers and MB Quart 6 1/2 componets being pushed by a T400 & it sounds awesome! All purchasesd from sonic electronix.The amps are not quite turned up half way and it shakes my Escalade like no other! Not to mention its crystal clear clarity! I have always been a RF fan & will always be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2011 Punch means Punch
Review by
Allan from parker,pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Six months ago I bought 2 Rockford Fosgate Punch subs ands its still the same sound if not better then the day I bought them. Only thing I have to say is make sure you know the OHM of your amp so you dont mess the installation up. Mine sound awesome, but they'd sound better if I had a bigger box but the one I have does fine. They are realatively heavy but they do the job and make you car and houses shake. GOOD BUY WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE AND HAVE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 awesome sound
Review by
kenworth from ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sound is incredible. recomend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2011 amazing subs!!
Review by
Nick from Spanish Fort, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first I just bought one sub. Later I wanted to get more power and these subs really hit hard. The other day I set a car alarm off while driving by!! I have a 1200 Powerbass amp. Haven't heard subs as loud as mine yet and have had them for about a year and still hit just as hard as when I got them!! Best subs you will get for the price without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 Sound Quality and SPL!!!
Review by
Tyler from Mattoon, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently upgraded from the 10 inch version to the 12 inch and all I can say is WOW to both. The p3 series is by far the best bang for your buck. Sound quality is amazing and it slams like a SPL sub. Plus when you buy Fosgate you know your getting the best. Says these only handle 500 RMS but they are way underrated. Look no further by far one of the best subs out there especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2011 Fosgate P3
Review by
Julian from Las Cruces, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quick shipping, very well packaged. Lets talk Business. i received the Woofer on Tuesday. i bridged it how the diagram said, nailed it down and is feeding off of a Crunch Monoblock P1500.1 Amp. All i got to say is i highly recommend this subwoofer!!! Perfect Bass, Really Clean Bass and LOUD! Very Satisfied! its DOPE! i couldnt believe it hit's this hard. Top OF THE LINE SUB RIGHT HERE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2011 Amazing Subs!
Review by
Ryan from Rochester Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sub's are amazing i have 4 of these babies in my trunk with around 1500 watt mono amp and these just pound. im in my car for at least 2 hours a day with commute daily. all ways running these subs as hard as they will push. had these for about a year now and no complaints at all. these subs just wont blow.
if you do not get these subs your crazy these are the loudest subs you can get for cheap. they are no competition subs but i have one of the loudest stereo's in my town with four of these.
BUY THEM!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 great value!!!!!!
Review by
brett-ster from gallup nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would tell any one to buy these any day i have 3 p3's in my truck hooked up to a 3200 watt amp and i'v broke all 6 windows in my truck by turning it up great for the price at a store they wanted $430 for one with out the box or anything ... but great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 Great sub!!
Review by
Anthony from Oro Valley, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can't beat the bang for your buck with this sub!! I've had mine for a few months now and it sounds just as awesome as the first day, if not better! i've had well over triple the " limits" of the sub going to it and it takes it!! Granted @800rms a channel they got a little warm.. but i normally run them at 250rms @2ohm and they sound awsome! hits the lows pretty good and is just a clean hard bass. It does just what it says, it adds that " punch!! " get it!! you wont be disappointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2010 Out of This World
Review by
Bada** Sub from Dallas,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have just one of these in a sedan and holy s*** does this one sub pump out a lot of bass. Very deep rich bass. Excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2010 The Rock!!!
Review by
Righteous from Tempe, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A great sub indeed. I have one 12 going to an Orion Amp and it shocked and impressed me dude. Very impressive sub I must say. On the drive home after buying it I was just super happy with it. Do not buy any alpine sub over the P3. Mark my words this sub will make a Type R sound like a piece of junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2010 Great Value, Great SUB
Review by
Travis M. from Mount Carmel
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned the P3D412 for almost 2 years and have been pushing it w/ a Rockford p325.1 at 2ohms. I just recently have ordered a Rockford T1000.1bd and I will have to add another sub. I have no plans on anything other than a Rockford. They are certainly one of the best on the market, and Sonic Electronix makes them a great deal w/ their pricing. The only thing I would recommend besides this Rockford sub would be a T series Rockford sub for those who are ready to make the step into competitions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2010 Rockford Fosgate P3D412
Review by
james from salyersville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the Rockford Fosgate P3D412 I ordered from Sonic Electronix was the best deal I found on the internet. after they arrived at my house I was more then ready to hook them up to my Rockford Fosgate t1001bd amp and after it was done WOW what bass sound like a bomb going off in my trunk. these are rock solid subs and I would recommend them to any one that is serious about car auto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2010 Great Buy
Review by
Raptor660 from Eaton Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these and two HX2's in my Bonneville powered by a Alpine 1000w RMS amp. and it is incredible.. Ungodly bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2010 awesome sub!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Kenny from greenwood,de
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought one of these subs and put it in the back of my Tahoe wired at 2ohms in a 1.09ft sealed box with a RF prime 500.1 amp thats putting out 574 RMS at 2 ohms and it sounds awesome. after i hooked my EQ up and tuned the EQ it sounds like i have 2 15's in the back. very good product. shipping was great, I received the sub in 4 days and i live all the way on the east coast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2010 BEAST SUBS!!!!!
Review by
Randal from El Paso, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I drive a 2008 Mazda Tribute, i bought 2 of these bad boys and placed them in a ported box.
one day i was with some friends and one of them sat in the back, when we got to our destination my friend that was sitting in the back seat walks out of the sub GASPING for air!!!! If you want some awesome bass then go with these suckers, they wont let you down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2010 Punch P3s!!
Review by
Tom from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product at a great price.....will be buying another amp soon. Will definitely do business again!

Thanks Sonic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2010 amazing subssssss
Review by
rodney from rousillac, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these sub in my almera hooked up to a exterminator 4000 watt 1500 rms at 1 ohm these sub shake my entire car an people wanna know what i have in my trunk these are the best subs ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2010 rockford
Review by
mrolla from orland park, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
rockford has always been my first choice, had the p2 15s before, now i have this, just one in the trunk of a tiny car, a few people thought i had three 12s, very well worth the money, besides my trunk shifted to one side........gotta love ported boxes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2010 BEAST
Review by
Brice from Garland, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What else is there to really say, Rockford makes great stuff. These subs are LOUD! They make a great comparison to an Alpine type R. At the same RMS wattage these things are just as loud but have better SQ for only a fraction of the cost more. My only issue is that it hits the mid bass notes harder than the dirty lows. No doubt it will still hit the dirty lows, just not as loud as other notes. It hits a great range of notes all in all so you really cant complain. GREAT SUB!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2010 best bang for your buck
Review by
vj from ny, richmond hill
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have a RSX, two p3 in the back, pushing it is a t1000bd rockford amp shakes the block out!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2010 P3 Woofers
Review by
Vic from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these to anybody who wants clean bass that still hits hard. I brought 2 of these and they great. Sonic electronix sells them at a great price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2010 Awesome Sub!!
Review by
Carl from East Bethel, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a single 12" in a ported box and this thing pounds!!! It beats out most of my buddies 2 12"'s. Haven't had a single problem with it. Great price on a great subwoofer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2010 rf is top notch
Review by
Speakerhead from Sherman Oaks, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered two of these bad boys and all i can say is that they look like the Mercedes benz of subs. I prefer the p3's because my friend has them in a sealed box and let me tell you, the bass is sooo relaxing to listen to as its not a crazy spl sub. get these and you will be soo happy you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2010 Great Deal!
Review by
tommy from big lake,mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i ended up buying these subs for half of retail cost! they were brand new and were shipped quickly and safely. They hit very hard and have had no problems with them. Rockford is a great name and am looking for a matching amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2010 This thing is mean
Review by
Cesar from cooidge, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this thing yesterday and so far this sub is as loud as two of my old subs worth every Penny thinking about getting another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2010 in a sealed box
Review by
[email protected] from Bentonville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
put one of these in a sealed box and u will get the most accurate, great sounding bass that u have ever heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2010 Rockford P3 is awesome
Review by
jack from reno, nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have one of these in a small sealed box in my tundra in the back seat. it hits harder and is more crisp than any other system at my school (people have 2 12's..)

i recommend a sealed box because i had mine in a ported box and it sounded echoey and not as clean. definitely buy from sonic too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2010 Ground Pounders
Review by
Matt from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wonderful subs, I bought 2 of them a while back and thought it would be a good idea to put them in my 96 Integra pushing 500W a piece... Now I have a new game to play while driving called "where did this screw come from". None the less I love them. On full power they will shake my car and the car next to me. Would recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2010 Screams
Review by
Garrett from Somewhere
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is amazing. I have this in a custom ported box in a nissan altima. Rattles the whole car with only 300 watts at 8 ohms. Going to put this thing with a 500 2 ohm amp one day. Can only wait. Takes anything i can throw at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2010 after 3 years of pushing them to the maxs they still are pounding
Review by
loudest truck in memphis from memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2 p3s maybe about 3 years ago and DAMN I think i have the loudest truck in Memphis TN im running them on a powerbass 300 watt and its sweet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2010 awesome
Review by
ryan from campbell river, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs are awesome, have them hooked up to a kenwood 9104d hoping to get something better in the near future. these subs have amazing sound quality and pound like no other
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2010 Great Subs !
Review by
Feind1337 from Munich, Germany
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of These 6 Months ago and all i can say is wow.. I didn't have the right Amp to push them so i just hooked them up to my previous Amp and they sounded so much deeper and made much more pressure then my old ones. Now I'm running them @ 1 Ohm on a T10001bd and build the right vented Enclosure with about 4 cubes and let me tell you, s**t these Subs are shaking my Car apart. I added 2x 1F PowerCaps to them, cause my Headlights were dimming like crazy but now everything is fine and I Slam them everyday, all day long.

I am living in Germany and these exact same Subs are about $400 new here.

So..
If you are looking for good looking, freakin Knockin and Solid Subs for a knock down Price, the P3's are just you. And Sonic Electronix gives you just the perfect offer.

Get them !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2010 Great
Review by
MEf from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is a beast and the motor is just beautiful if you plan to mount it inverted. The only thing i didnt like were the screws that come with the sub, as they have those hexagonal heads for allen keys or w/e they are called. They are kinda hard to screw into a box, so i used my own screws instead. Its a minor detail though...
The sub itself is great and a no-brainer at $145.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2009 Loud!!
Review by
Luke from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I will have to say that these subs are very nice. They can really put out the lows that you are looking for. This sub alone is enough to shake your car like crazy. Just make sure you port it if you really wanna be loud. I haven't heard these in a sealed box but im sure they would sound great. These could use some help on the highs but that's what the components are for. You wont be disappointed on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2009 Reply to Sergioge
Review by
theRFguy from whoknowswhere
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Poor class subs? These EAT JL, Alpine, Kicker, anything... U either don't understand the concept of wiring subs at different ohms, or u just plain dont know a thing about audio. They handle anything u throw at them with no distortion WHATSOEVER. Ive got a Hifonics Brutus 1600w RMS MAXED out and i cant get these babies to even think about distorting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2009 SLAPS WAY HARDER THAN A TYPE R
Review by
Gentriginus from Walnut Creek, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this installed in my trunk yesterday, and this thing POUNDS. I'm still breaking it in, and it demolishes all my friends systems. With the volume at half way and bass at 0, u can hear me from blocks away. I can't wait til its broken in. If you are even thinking about getting this sub, just do it. Best purchase I've ever made. Slaps way harder than a type R. Hella good sound quality too. Beats on all my friends' kickers and alpines. BUY IT NOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2009 Awesome
Review by
Stereoman from Acton, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome. The best sub I have owned. Sounds great and hit hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2009 awsome
Review by
daniel from lakewood,wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these things bang i haven't seen anyone with a better or harder hitting system! good buy. i think they sound better in a ported box and they still hit pretty tight for rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2009 If you can afford this, get it!!! POUNDS!!!
Review by
Carl from St. Cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought one of these and wired it up to an 1100W Boss amp. I really was on a budget so I bought a cheap amp and a cheap install kit. Boy was I happy when I got it all installed. The sub it not even close to fully broken in, and it pounds harder than anything i've ever had. Also beats out my buddies 2 P2's (4 ohm). Best sub by far, Rockford really knows what they are doing when it comes to subs. My sub has set off my own car alarm, now it won't shut off! Pros: Everything, Cons: Nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2009 Awesome
Review by
D from Phenix City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is great for the money. You can't be it. I installed these subs in place of my Rockford Fosgate P1 series. I'm pushing them with a logicsoundlab 1000watts RMS amp. They hit really hard. I recommend putting them in a sealed box that is 2.50cu.ft. because if you use a vented box it has to be per specs. Try them out you wont be sorry. Go rockford!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2009 Freakin awsome
Review by
Kevin from hicksville, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this sub for some time now and they still hit really hard. Great buy for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2009 Rockford P#'s are slamming
Review by
MouZy from Boston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No regrets. If you want power at a reasonable price, look no further as they say.
Pro's: Affordable, Handles deep bass, hits hard!!
Cons: ................cant think of any

Just buy the damn thing. Trust me! I have only 1 in my acura TL and this S^&% hits hard. Makes my boys jealous with their 2 subs and no trunk space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2009 I love Music!!!
Review by
Anastacia from BESSEMER, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend these for people who love the PUNCH these babies deliver in your trunk. I will have to admit that I have received a noise ordinance. My friend tried them and he has received on as well. They were replacements for the T1 set my guy totaled. Not bad at all, you can barely tell the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2009 Yea baby
Review by
taytime from las vegas,nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sub bang so hard in my Tiburon. I have 2 of them hooked to a power acoustik amp boy what a dream. nice nice subs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2009 Excellent quality
Review by
Robb from los angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, produces a lot of bass and sounds great. Using a proper enclosure, it hits very hard for a single 12" sub. For the money, cannot be more satisfied. Been bumpin in my car for over half a year now, and am still very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2009 Awesome Subwoofer
Review by
Bub from Chester, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome subwoofer and I would recommend it to anyone who likes hard hitting bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2009 Great bass in my new commander.
Review by
Timothy from Houma, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these rockford fosgate 12's dropped to 1ohm w/ a 2000 watt 1 channel D class powerbass amp. It's excellent for the price and the sound, they slam! My 2008 jeep commander has some of the best sound . Thanks Sonic Electronix, from Tim Babin in Houma La.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2009 Buy this s*** now!
Review by
Nelson from Fort Stewart, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these bad boys in my 99 ext. cab Ranger and these things pound like no other. They are pushed by a P1000-1bd @ 1 Ohm with roughly 700 watts RMS to each sub. They eat it up with ease, don't hesitate to buy these subs, and don't worry bout buying it online I swear by Sonic Electronix which provide WARRANTY for their products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2009 awesome sub!
Review by
jack from reno nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have one of these in my 2000 tundra in the middle seat in the back and it is amazing. its powered my a Kenwood KAC-7204 at 500 watts rms and it bumps harder than a lot of my friends systems with two 12s.

i definitely recommend to to anyone who wants a sub that doesn't mess around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2009 Punches like mad
Review by
Chris from NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend these to anyone. Be careful to buy the ones with the right ohms for your amp. I paired one of these with my mono RF500 amp and it pounds with clean, crisp sound too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2009 very happy!
Review by
matthew from surprise, az.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recommend this amp to anyone who is craving maximum power in their bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2009 Great Product
Review by
Jimmy from New Castle, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is well worth the money and slams like theres no tomorrow. I have owned mtx, kicker, pioneer, audiobahn just about all the car audio you can imagine and rockford fosgate is by far my favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2009 2 P3D412
Review by
Derrick from Pekin, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 12"MTX Subs before i got the 2 P3D412, i had the MTX's being pushed by a 3500 watt amp and smoked then with 3 monthes, now all they are worth is the magnet. I took the 2 P3D412 and put the in the SAME box and used the SAME 3500 watt amp and these Fosgate pound harder and slam better then anything i have had or those MTX's. If i drive down a parking lot with them turned up, i make car alarms go off. its pretty sick! If you want to be heard from blocks away then buy these Fosgates!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2009 Big step up from p1's
Review by
Shaya from Laguna Hills CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two p1's in my trunk for a couple years and thought those hit hard, but once i bought two of these p3's, man, was i blown out of the water!!!! These subs sound amazing even when pushed to their maximum excursion, i had these in small 1.0cu ft sealed enclosures thinking that would hinder the sub alot but it really didnt, course theres no comparison to a ported box but even with the sealed box they get very loud, clean crisp response, great design, watch out, the excursion of this sub is enough to break glasses bones i swear, so i'd keep em covered with the RF grills they offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2009 Rockford Fosgate P3D412
Review by
Dean from North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a pair of these subs and have been very pleased. I only use RF gear, and the P3s were a huge step up from the P1s. Had them in sealed boxes originally, but went to a vented box later. I got twice the output, depth and volume from the vented box. I recommend almost any RF subs, but if you are looking for the next level (without getting into the pricier "T" sereies), the P3s are for you......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2009 great buy
Review by
jermey from Columbus,OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
have not had a problem and i have had them kicking in the truck and they have held up...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2009 cracked!
Review by
Mikey_P from davenport , IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a good sub for the buy. i have had mine over a year now. this is a great sub i just went to sell it due to money problems and i opened my trunk and realized that i had cracked the cone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2009 great product
Review by
bestbro from los angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
haven't installed it yet, but the product came much faster than expected! love the shipping. I'm sure its going sound awesome! with a p300-1 amp I've ordered from ebay which still hasn't come.....props to buyer and would buy from again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2009 Rockford fosgate P3's
Review by
Matt from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My p3's are great. I had a pair of alpine type r's and these Rockford's blow them out of the water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2009 P3 RockFord Fosgate 12's
Review by
Tom from Wallingford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome! Can't complain about anything, they sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2009 Good sub
Review by
Gregory from Enfield, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I went from a alpine type R to one of these and they sound almost the same..but the Rockford has way better sound quality. I wish it would have hit a little deeper but for the most part i was throwing a lot of power to it and it never popped. I blew every alpine i have ever owned except for the type x that i currently have now. But this is a great sub for the buck. Def put it in a vented box. Big ups to Rockford!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2009 Great sub
Review by
Harold from Yorba Linda, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sub is strongly recommended. Rockford Fosgate is a brand known for their amps but their subs came as a shock to me on how hard they hit. Loud strong bass with the right box, small sealed enclosure. I have heard of these things taking 600rms and do fine, so they are definitely underrated on continuous power. I am pushing it at around its 500 rms and it does great, will probably get a Fosgate 10" T2 next for my 900rms amp. Great sounding hard hitting sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2008 P3D412
Review by
Oti from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these subs hooked up to a kicker ZX1000.1 and they sound pretty good. Would sound a lot better with a Rockford amp like the P1000-1bd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2008 Freaking AMAZING!
Review by
T. Hunt from Port Allen, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned numerous subs and have had bad experiences until it came to these P3's. Rockford Fosgate always underrates their specs and these subs exceed what they are rated for. I have two hooked up eating 450 Watts RMS a piece and they roll, the sound is also a amazing and these things PUSH. It may look expensive for a 500 watt RMS class sub, but pay the extra money because you are getting much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2008 oh my....
Review by
Charles from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these subs in a sealed box I made and being pushed by the T10001bd. All I can say is oh my god, the bass was pure raw power and I could not have gone wrong by choosing these for my Jetta. If you're wanting something to pound definitely go with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2008 great sub
Review by
trevor from artesian, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i currently own this sub. it is a verry nice sub, and hits hard. if u are looking for loud u basicaly need 2 of these and two 1000 watt amps. right now i am saving up for another one of these subs and another amp. they are verry durable because one time my friend and i were offroading in my blazer and hit some big bumps and the sub was flying all over in my trunk. and it still works just fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2008 ROCKFORD FOSGATE PUNCH P3
Review by
Ryan from Trenton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have on 12'' P3 in a sealed box in the back of my F150. it sounds wonderful. the sound of the P3 is so clear and clean. i have a Rockford T500.1bd hooked up to it and it pounds hard. if your looking for a good sounding 12'' sub i highly recommend Rockford Fosgate Punch Stage 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2008 I OWN 2 12\'s GREAT SOUND
Review by
Tom from wallingford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are amazing can't beat their price.. sound quality and loud im pushing them with an old school punch a2 in my 01 grand cherokee (sealed box).. sounds incredible defiantly worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008 nice pound
Review by
Dave from Orangeville, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have one of this in a single ported bassworx box. I'm actually very impressed with it. it can hit lows very nicely as well as pound the hell out of your car. this is good bang for the buck although not the best bang for the buck. i have had no problems with this sub and it just keeps on going and going much like the energizer bunny :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2008 Power not clarity
Review by
Chasten from Blue Springs, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs can handle the power and have an increased durability than the last years model of the sub. However they still have the muddy rockford sound to them. If all you are looking for is power or you just want bass these are what you are looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2007 Excellent Subs for an Excellent Price
Review by
Keith from Cypress, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Once again The Rockford Fosgate Company has created a monster!!! This sub can pump bass like Fosgate is known to. These Subs are inexpensive and pump up to 1000 Watts. I have NO REGRETS after purchasing these subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2010 Well..... I've Heard Better....
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeff from Grand Rapids, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Okay, to start this sub is built like a kicker.... CHEAP! I bought one and strapped it in a 6.5 cu ft ported box with a 3000w amp and it blew. Granted it did sound good, till i turned up the volume. Why can't rockford fosgate be more like BOSS.

*Admin Note: This woofer is not designed for 3000W or 6.5 cubic feet of air space. It blew because of incorrect power and box requirements.*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz