Showing 17 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch P3D412 (09P3D412)

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Punch P3D412 (09P3D412)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 87 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
1%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
July 28, 2010 Very nice sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Isaac from Mohave Valley, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing bumps the hell out of my girlfriends little neon. It even surprised me. If you need good bumps on a budget this is a great sub for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2009 Great Value!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CDK from Pittsburgh, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i was looking for three subs to replace my jl audio 12 w 6 subs that i had. I took a chance on these fosgates and i was not disappointed. the subs hit extremely hard and very deep. I have three of them in a custom box in my trunk and they absolutely pound! I wouldn't go anywhere else but sonic electronix for any car audio purchase. The price on all their equipment just can't be beat!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 great price
Review by
stevan from rustburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers worked great for about six mounths. The p3's hit so hard they blew the box apart, after putting a new box in the speakers blew apart as well. The amp is the t1000 wired to one ohm with the amp turned almost all the way down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2011 sweet
Review by
bud from meadville, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got one of these and two p2s in a monte carlo and it pounds so hard great sub ganna buy another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2011 Sick Subs!
Review by
Brandon from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in my car right now, they are hooked up to a Hifonics BRZ1200, they hit so hard! Great product. The only bad thing is they have a plastic cone! So if you live in a cold place, they can crack when they get to cold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 Great sub!!
Review by
Anthony from Oro Valley, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can't beat the bang for your buck with this sub!! I've had mine for a few months now and it sounds just as awesome as the first day, if not better! i've had well over triple the " limits" of the sub going to it and it takes it!! Granted @800rms a channel they got a little warm.. but i normally run them at 250rms @2ohm and they sound awsome! hits the lows pretty good and is just a clean hard bass. It does just what it says, it adds that " punch!! " get it!! you wont be disappointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2010 rockford
Review by
mrolla from orland park, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
rockford has always been my first choice, had the p2 15s before, now i have this, just one in the trunk of a tiny car, a few people thought i had three 12s, very well worth the money, besides my trunk shifted to one side........gotta love ported boxes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2010 BEAST
Review by
Brice from Garland, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What else is there to really say, Rockford makes great stuff. These subs are LOUD! They make a great comparison to an Alpine type R. At the same RMS wattage these things are just as loud but have better SQ for only a fraction of the cost more. My only issue is that it hits the mid bass notes harder than the dirty lows. No doubt it will still hit the dirty lows, just not as loud as other notes. It hits a great range of notes all in all so you really cant complain. GREAT SUB!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2010 best bang for your buck
Review by
vj from ny, richmond hill
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have a RSX, two p3 in the back, pushing it is a t1000bd rockford amp shakes the block out!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2010 Great Deal!
Review by
tommy from big lake,mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i ended up buying these subs for half of retail cost! they were brand new and were shipped quickly and safely. They hit very hard and have had no problems with them. Rockford is a great name and am looking for a matching amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2009 Loud!!
Review by
Luke from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I will have to say that these subs are very nice. They can really put out the lows that you are looking for. This sub alone is enough to shake your car like crazy. Just make sure you port it if you really wanna be loud. I haven't heard these in a sealed box but im sure they would sound great. These could use some help on the highs but that's what the components are for. You wont be disappointed on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2009 Great Product
Review by
Jimmy from New Castle, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is well worth the money and slams like theres no tomorrow. I have owned mtx, kicker, pioneer, audiobahn just about all the car audio you can imagine and rockford fosgate is by far my favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2009 great buy
Review by
jermey from Columbus,OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
have not had a problem and i have had them kicking in the truck and they have held up...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2009 cracked!
Review by
Mikey_P from davenport , IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a good sub for the buy. i have had mine over a year now. this is a great sub i just went to sell it due to money problems and i opened my trunk and realized that i had cracked the cone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2009 Great sub
Review by
Harold from Yorba Linda, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sub is strongly recommended. Rockford Fosgate is a brand known for their amps but their subs came as a shock to me on how hard they hit. Loud strong bass with the right box, small sealed enclosure. I have heard of these things taking 600rms and do fine, so they are definitely underrated on continuous power. I am pushing it at around its 500 rms and it does great, will probably get a Fosgate 10" T2 next for my 900rms amp. Great sounding hard hitting sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2008 P3D412
Review by
Oti from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these subs hooked up to a kicker ZX1000.1 and they sound pretty good. Would sound a lot better with a Rockford amp like the P1000-1bd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2008 ROCKFORD FOSGATE PUNCH P3
Review by
Ryan from Trenton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have on 12'' P3 in a sealed box in the back of my F150. it sounds wonderful. the sound of the P3 is so clear and clean. i have a Rockford T500.1bd hooked up to it and it pounds hard. if your looking for a good sounding 12'' sub i highly recommend Rockford Fosgate Punch Stage 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz