Showing 84 reviews for Polk Audio db6501

Customer Review Summary for Polk Audio db6501
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 84 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
62%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
1%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.7
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 1, 2011 Excellent Speakers
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andy from Mount JulietMount Juliet, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the first set of component speakers I have ever purchased, and I must say, the sound quality from these Polk component speakers is absolutely incredible. The Polk 6.5 component speakers replaced a set of aftermarket 6.5 coaxial speakers, and the Polk speakers are just so much better sounding. The power handling is pretty impressive, and I have yet to be able to make these speakers distort. The bass response is just so much better than you get with coaxial speakers. I know they are a little pricey, but I have found the sound quality to make them well worth the extra money. I would buy these again in a heartbeat if I had room for them...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2012 Great! But power hungry!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cranetech101 from Manvel, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers for a 2003 Avalanche.
I replaced the factory with these using a decent 4 ch. kennwood amp. I mounted the tweeters flush with the supplied housings. When I was done I was a little disappointed with the sound. When I raised the volume I got distortion. I was sure I just needed more power. The kennwood was probably putting out about 100watts per ch. (it was given to me & wasn't in great condition)
The peak on the 6501's is 300 so I swapped the amp with a pioneer 760 watt 2 ch. I left the gain all the way down and tried it. The sound was incredibly loud! No distortion and I couldn't stand being in the truck with the volume all the way up! I wanted to close my eyes and cover my ears. I read someone's review saying they can't handle power. It's a lie! They can handle it! If you want the most bang for your buck a head unit by its self won't do it. My stereo does 80 x 4 and didn't do the speakers half the justice they deserve.
Keep in mind the location of your tweeters makes a difference. Drill your holes big enough so they are free enough to swivel. If you have to fight them in your holes too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2012 So SICK!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
StalionBoy from Portland OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in a friends car and the first day they dont sound very good. No speaker does right out of the box. They take a little breaking in. The next day BOOM! The car is shaking! Especially paired with some sound dampening material these speakers along with the db651 coaxial is just amazing! Really rich highs and very surprising that with just a head unit giving out 52 wats per channel and with no amp the amount of bass is crazy! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2012 Need Power!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Peter from Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome speakers, but they need to be amped! Head unit power will not be enough to show what these speakers can really do. In fact, it will make you not like them at all! Amp them and you'll love em! I installed them in my F150. Needed adapter plates and with a little dremmel work, they ended up fitting fine. I ended up installing the crossovers inside the panel under the window switches which worked out great. Polk is very good quality for the price. Just don't forget to feed these speakers power or you will not like!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 Pretty decent
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Matthew from Middletown, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these a week ago, and put them in my car yesterday. I ran the factory amp to both, the 6 1/2"s and the tweeters, not even using the crossover assembly. There is a lot of high frequency and mids now with these speakers. I had to turn down the treble and mid range on my radio to half way. WOW! As far as the sound, they blow my stock Clarion speakers out of the water. Yes, I'll stick with Polk Audio. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2012 Power hungry
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cranetech101 from Marvel,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers and installed them in an 03 avalanche.
I spent all night installing them with a decent 4 ch. kenwood amp pushing them. When I finished they sounded decent but I still heard distortion when I raised the volume to max. The next day I pulled the kenwood and put a pioneer 700 watt 2 ch. amp on them. I kranked the volume all the way up and the sound was incredible. No more distortion and and it is so loud now I want to close my eyes when I turn it all the way up. I won't be turning the volume more than 2/3 of the way up anymore unless I just want to show someone what they can do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 You can't beat it, Great DEAL !
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Frankie from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had the Polk's installed in a 2001 Cadillac DeVille. The front door has the 61/2, but the rear doors will only fit the 51/4. Once I installed the 500watt 4ch amp to them and now they sound AMAZING. Thanks Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 db6501
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Gunnison, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the most "natural" sounding speakers I've ever owned. The install in my 96 OBW was super easy and all required hardware was included. I left the crossovers in the small door "pockets" up front so I could adjust the treble +3/nom/-3db, but I found that the nominal setting was fine where it was. I am feeding them 75watts RMS @ 4 ohms via a 4 channel Alpine Amplifier. They are very clear, and very accurate. If you want these speakers to sing, use an outside amplifier as IMO the head unit amp just doesn't have the wattage that these speakers desire. They crank. Totally satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2014 AMAZING SOUND !!!!!
Review by
BIG BOI from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the product. I have always wanted to try out some Polk Audio speakers in my car, but never had a reason to. I recently had some Kenwood 6 1/2's and 6X9's and they got the job done, BUT when they finally blew I had a reason to buy these and let me tell you! They are amazing!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2014 polk db6501 are sum of the best i have had in a long time
Review by
na8t from oxford oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
all i can say is u are not going to get a 6.5 that will keep up with these for under $200. i have a v12 old school 75x4 amp on them with the db6.5 coaxials in the back and ththey keep up with my rf t2d412
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 \m/
Review by
Michael from buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Broke these in with 40 watts for a few months, got my new amp and deck and they're now running at 80. I've been in metal bands for quite some time and I can't even handle these guys at full volume. I just got the 6901's in the mail and I'm a little scared...NOT! These speakers by themselves and a Fosgate in the trunk = awesome! Install was easy, fit the speakers in the stock speaker and tweeter locations of a G6 GT with the Monsoon sound system and was able to mount the cross over on the inner side of the door panel. I have it at +-0 now, thinking of going to -3 in the tweeter crossover, they sure are BRIGHT. Would definitely recommend these speakers to anyone looking for a loud and full sounding (if properly amped) component system at a very reasonable price. Polk guy for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 phenomenal speakers
Review by
fred from hartford
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Received them as a gift on christmas. I installed them in my jeep grand cherokee. Im using a Phoenix Gold 4-channel amplifier too power the Polk Audio component speakers. Before I had the Polk Audio, I was using Rockford Fosgate coaxial power serieries 6.5 speakers. the Rockford sounded nice but the sound was coming from my knees. The tweeter on the Rockford was not as bright or clear as the Polk Audio but of course due to the fact that the Polk Audio is a component speaker and it has a crossover. I was able to mount the tweeter on my dash so the sound was bouncing off my front windshield making the sound much fuller. the Polk Audio are wonderful speakers they sound amazing. they are the only component speakers I ever had so its hard for me to compare the Polk Audio two other component speakers. But I was debating on the Polk Audio or the infinity component speakers. FYI the crossover is small enough to mount in the door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 Extremely disappointed
Review by
leonard619 from The Woodlands, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased from a local electronic's store.....less than a week, speaker is already cutting in and out. I am an electrician and I determined it was a bad solder joint to the voice coil on the woofer. I hope Polk honors their warranty. I will update this review based on their response.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 in my nissan titan
Review by
Jonathan from Arcadia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these things are super crisp and can handle all the power they are rated for have yet to hear any distortion. not as much bass as i was lead to beleive but that is cool, super loud. powered by pioneer fd 100rms x 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2013 broken
Review by
Wade from Blaine, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers broke within 2 months. first the tweeter which didnt bother me to much and now the mid on the opposite side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Polk speakers 6501
Review by
Kicks from Oak lawn,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the second pair of polk speakers I have installed they sound great easy to install good instructions great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Polk Audio db6501
Review by
scott from Webster, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great speaker for the price, Not as good as my Alpine Type R components but did the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Very clean and crisp
Review by
Adrian from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these to replace the stock speakers in my RAV4. It was almost shocking to feel the difference in weight between the light plastic/paper stock speakers and these heavy metal/poly ones. The old crossover was marble size and these ones are more like a deck of cards. I was already impressed.
Installation was easy--I cut out the old tweeters and the new ones flush-mounted into the stock brackets with enough room to put the cross-over behind it. Wiring was simple to strip and tighten in the terminal strip. I had to drill one hole for the mounting bracket in each door but that's not all that bad, all things considered.
I'm still using the stock head unit (this will be fixed soon) and I noticed a huge difference. The stock speakers had a lot more low-end but tended to be very muddy with a lot of definition lost and no staging. These polks have a much more open feeling to them with crisp, well-defined highs and mids and a very neatly defined stage.
My criticisms of these speakers are twofold. First, given the robustness of the rest of the system, the relatively flimsy plastic brackets surprised me. I can't imagine putting real power to a speaker with such a weak support. Second, while the sound is a lot cleaner, it lacks the lower end now. This is a big surprise because the old speakers were 5.25 and these are 6.5 but maybe it's just they are now under powered with the stock HU.
All in all, I'd say this has been a huge improvement and, with more power and/or bass enhancement (think sub), it'll be audiophile level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Really well made and accurate speaker set up.
Review by
BigAL from Valley City, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely love these speakers. Bought these for an upgrade on my 2010 Scion tC they fit right in and sound amazing. I have them hooked up to a MB Quart QA1100.5 5 channel amp that was an absolute chore to tune and will be removed shortly but they still sound amazing. They are heavy and sturdy in construction and give adequate wire and extra hardware . the crossovers have a tweeter -3 db, neutral and +3 db setting which is great i suggest playing with that before you seal the x-over box behind something. And the mounting brackets that came with fit my tC without buying aftermarket speaker brackets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Polk
Review by
Ron from Jackson, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding speakers great service and delivery. Great speakers for a great price. I look forward to ordering again as a need arises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Best 6.5" components
Review by
King Dick from Cumming,GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own 4 pairs of these speakers. I have one pair on my ATV and it was the first pair I purchased. I also have 3 pairs on my boat that will make your ears bleed. Nice bump from the bass and clear highs. I have a 6 channel JL XD amp running them at 1 pair per channel 4ohms @ 75w rms. They can handle 100 RMS easy. I have all the gains set at a couple notches above half way. Probably 60% gain, I would say. I would definitely recommend this product. They are of great quality and Marine certified. The external crossovers are nice too. Their price is an added bonus. I personally wouldn't buy the mobile monitors that are $200 a pair. these are just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2013 Needs Amp!
Review by
barcelo5 from Niagara Falls, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great once you give them some juice! you wont like them directly off of the hu though. They lack any mid range when not amped. Presently feeding 75 watts per channel and they have come alive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2013 Awsome value! I would buy again
Review by
Peteo from Southwick, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I truly enjoy these speakers. Even without an additional amp they sound great. I also enjoy the fact that they are water resistant, as this should help them last longer and maintain the great sound they produce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2013 Broken lead
Review by
Tom from AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had these for about a year and they worked great. they sound good but require an amp. they worked great until one of the tinsel leads broke. the tinsel leads go through the spider so not easy to repair. just replaced them with some cheap autotek atx6.5cx that sound just as good but need less power and cost less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2012 Polk db6501
Review by
billyboygoat from S.F., CA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This set of speakers rocks! They sound really good. They cover the highs and the mids great. Sounds like I have a really expensive set of speakers in my Yucon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2012 Great Value
Review by
KAI63 from Mission, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Great Price. Even with the shipping, duties and taxes it was way cheaper than buying it in Canada. Arrived exactly when they said it would. For sure will be ordering from Sonic again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2012 Fantastic component speakers at a low price
Review by
T51 from Mastic,NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers pack a punch and don't give up. They handle high amplified volume with ease. I purchased 4 2 front and 2 rear, I've had them for 4 months now and sound better than when I first installed them. Great adjustable highs and the woofers pack a punch. I have already recommended to friends, and they purchased them also and love them. Also Sonic Electronics has a friendly and knowledgeable people that will help you with your needs.
Tony Mastic,NY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 Not bad at all...sounds great.
Review by
Frankie from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great buy for the money. I installed the Polk speakers in my 2001 cadillac DeVille,the 61/2 will fit in the front door but not the rear, had to go with 51/4 and they sound amazing when hook up a 500watt 4ch amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2012 Clean smooth speakers
Review by
cesar from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the pair after comparing several other brands like kicker, infinity, alpine and other well known brands. Well this speaker set has smooth highs, not harsh like other ones. The speaker looks well built and comes with alot of extras for mounting the tweeters. The mid bass is not as strong , but thats why you get good 6x9s in the back. I have 90 watts RMS running on each speaker. YOU REALLY NEED AN AMP to run these to there full potential. If not they just sound like any other speaker set. Polk Audio has been doing home and car audio for a LONG TIME. So don't hesitate and buy these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 GOOD BUY!
Review by
VINCENT from Bangor, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these to replace my factory ones and let me tell you the price is right and and they sound awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 good cheap upgrade over stock
Review by
amrit from sunnyside, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were the first real set of component speakers i have ever owned. They are good overall speakers for a normal cheap upgrade and please run them off an amp. Any amp would do. So if you are on a budget or just looking for a cheap upgrade over stock i would say get these speakers. If you can spend a bit more look at their MM line they sound pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 Excellent Sound
Review by
Jonathan from Ormond Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these in the rear doors of my 2011 Maxima together with 3 way matching units in the front (db651). Very dramatic improvement in both bass and high frequencies and the overall "open" and clear sound typical of Polk speakers. Very pleased with the improvement for the relatively low cost. Installation took me a morning due to havng to drill the door panel with a holes saw for the tweeters and needing to install the crossover. There are no harness plugs for this vehicel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2011 Awesome quality
Review by
Alex from Centennial, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound quality good price and accompany my subs very nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 Read this...
Review by
Ryan from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: Sounds and looks great! The accessories are great and very strong

Cons: 1. One speaker's surround is messed up... It looks like the seal on the frame didn't completely seal. So the surround was dented a little. It still works, but I'll be keeping everything in case it rips or something. I don't know who to blame for that, but since shipping took way too long I'm not going to return it til it breaks.
2. OEM install of the tweeter is impossible in a Scion xA... but what can ya do?

Other: If you get a perfect pair of these, you can't go wrong. They are great for the price. I have them on 45RMS each and they get loud and have great bass! Definitely would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 Good system
Review by
R from NSW, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm not an audiophile but this system was a lot better than the stock system that came with the car. Many people recommended these speakers for use with Honda CRV's (which I have), had no drama with the install and cannot fault it.

Good for those wanting a bit of bass without requiring a subwoofer. I can't remember what I paid, but I'm usually on the lookout for a bargain, or at least top value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 Very Good - but spring for the MM6501
Review by
Aaron from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently own both the DB6501 and MM6501. I had the DB first set up in the front of my '07 Pathfinder, then I ordered the MM's and replaced the DB's (the MM's went in the front and the DB's were moved to the rear). All I can say is that the difference was night and day. I was very happy with the DB's so if you are on a limited budget then don't shy away from them, but I will wholeheartedly say that if you are on the fence between the two series that you should definately spring for the MM's. The difference from DB to MM is 'almost' as big as going from factory to the DB's! In the end, VERY happy with my 100% Polk set up, all being driven by a Rockford 551x 4 channel amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2011 Good Value!
Review by
Leemanssbn736 from Missouri City,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound Really great for Power handling and price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2011 Decent speaker set
Review by
Doug from Statesville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers to put in the rear of my Honda Del Sol. The woofers fir in the OEM brackets though I had to drill a matching hole pattern. No biggie there. Figuring out where to put the tweeters were another issue. I am always hesitant to put holes where there were none before. To that end, I ended up buying a used set of panels that hold the OEM trim and drilled holes in them for the flush mount option. This put them pointed at about the shoulder.

Actually installing the tweeters was a bit challenging. Popping the tweeters into the flush mount housing required an extraordinary amount of force and I slightly dented the grill on both units. Once they are in, good luck on trying to utilize the swivel feature to aim them, They aren't moving.

I am running a Kenwood KDC-HD545U CD Receiver which provides a fair amount of options for sound levels. Sitting still, I can make the system sound real nice. With the top off and windows down, I start losing the bass and if I crank too hard to get it back, the highs start getting tinny. A small sub might help the issue but if you are familiar with this car, there just isn't a lot of room to work with.

For a typical installation, I figure they would be real nice, providing a lot of sound without a lot of power. The Kenwood unit is rated at 22 watts nom and will seems to do ok as long as you don't crank it up incredibly high. At lower volumes, you can tweak the controls to provide a good range of sound without losing clarity.

I would consider these for a regular hard top car but would steer somewhere else if I had to upgrade a convertible or targa again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2011 Did not work for me
Review by
Alex from louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these hoping to get the same kind of sound as my Polk monitor 70's I have at home. This did not happen. These are the first Polk speakers for car audio I have ever owned I and I am a little disappointed. It is more my style of listening that make these speakers not work, I like it loud! My problem with the polks is the tweeters get over saturated quick at high volumes and cut off. That really bothers me on a good song.
Long story short, they won't work for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 Polk Audio...always pleased with the product.
Review by
jacjetlag from Frisco, Tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are my latest puchase from Polk. I've had four other occasions to buy speakers from Polk and have come to believe they represent excellent value for the price paid.

Two sets of these particular speakers were installed in my boat with an amp and sub-woofer. Even the installation guys were impressed with the audio quality (I think they are tough to impress). In any case, they sound great to me and I'd recommend them to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2011 Good Speakers
Review by
Consumer from Sac, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Reasonably priced and sound really good, even at loud volume. Clear highs and mids, decent lows. Also was able to fit these in the stock locations which previously had 5.25 set. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2011 Okay speakers
Review by
cdiesel32 from sterling heights, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lets me start by stating these are my first set of Polk's. I was debating between these and some Infinity Reference component or Kappa Coax. I have them in a 98 Accord being pushed with 75 watts RMS. Overall they sound good but not as expected. Mid bass is ok. Maybe I am dreaming but I really thought they would sound better. The amp also pushes a set of Kenwood 5 way 6x9's on the rear deck. The Kenwoods totally blow these away...maybe because they are 95 db vs 91 or 92 on the Polk's. Basically the Kenwoods are twice as loud. I have to compensate by turning gain all the way up on the Polks and to about half on the Kenwood's, then set the fader to F 3 or 4 to get a decent soundstage. Problem is then my Kenwoods are way under utilized. I dont have a sub yet so the 6x9's provide the bass in my setup, hard to do when you cant push the speaker or all you hear is sound coming from behind you...This is not something I expected when I was shopping. All things equal I bet the Infiniti's would be louder as they are 2 ohm so they would be sucking 100 watts RMS out of my amp. Just some food for thought...I probably should have thought of this when shopping but, oh well, I didn't. Once I get a sub I hope to tune to a sound that makes me completely happy. Till then...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2011 Good stuff!
Review by
Romeo from San Dimas, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I heard these speakers from a retail store and really liked the way it produces bass, mids and highs. After ordering it sounded a bit flat but after 2 months of use, it is almost broken in and sounds great. Good speakers for a decent price!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2011 GREAT component speakers for the price!
Review by
Jacob from Geneseo, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned these for a few months now and I couldn't be more pleased with them. Very sweet crisp highs not harsh tin like highs, must be the silk tweeters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2011 Great set of speakers
Review by
Prince from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this set of speakers and the clarity is superb. I put it in a Nissan Pathfinder with the matching db6501 in the rear. Powered off an Alpine MRP-F600 provide more than enough power to drive these speakers. They get loud enough without hurting your ears as long as you set the crossover on -3db. Easy install as well. The only thing I would say is I wasn't too fond of the options of tweeting mounting. I prefer if the tweeter didn't have a housing on it so that I could put just the tweeter in the stock location. Overall DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THESE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2011 Polk Audio the best
Review by
Rex from Bath, Maine
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are awsome...stand alone...and I have used these next to MB and Diamond...they are way better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 Polk db6501 in a Jeep Wrangler
Review by
Matthew from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had recently put a pair of db521's in my overhead soundbar, but they just weren't loud enough while driving down the road with the top down. Then I read that the sub portion of the db6501 would fit within the hole in the soundbar that was originally made for a 5-1/4" speaker. The 6-1/2" sub fits perfectly without any cutting. Then I was able to easily install the tweeter and crossover on the surface of the soundbar. I only had to drill a couple of small holes for the wires and screws. I then moved the db521's up to the dash location, although this required some cutting and a new metal mounting bracket. I also added an Alpine MRP-M500 amp to power the whole thing. It all sounds great, but it's still a Jeep. It's hard to find something that will sound awesome at 70 mph with the top down. But this is the best I've found so far. Especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2011 Polk db6501 review
Review by
Steve from Philly, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a decent set of 6.5 components for my trusty 2002 Subaru WRX. The problem with my Subie is very shallow doors. I chose the Polks as the best speakers that would actually fit in my doors. Mostly I listen to classic rock, and the Polks are great for that. They have a balanced, smooth sound that is good for most music. They do produce good (but not great) bass, much more than my doors can handle. The only music I find they can't handle is very mid-bass heavy groups, such as MGMT. On such music the speakers bottom out and end up sounding like crap. This problem can be reduced by drastically altering the EQ, but that has drawbacks, too. These speakers are probably best for most rock, jazz, and even classical. I am not sure they would hold up for hip hop and rap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2011 Good speakers for the money
Review by
Chuck from New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have yet to amp these and am running them off my Pioneer AVIC-X920BT double din HU and I am very pleased with them. Clear sound with a nice wide range of sound. Bass isn't that crazy but with any component a sub is ideal. Highs and mids are great. I would buy again. These are my only speakers in my 370z and the sound is fantastic even without an amp or subs. Two thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2011 Good deal
Review by
J-Dub from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Picked these up because my stock speakers had gone out. Great replacements, only issue I am having is that my driver side speaker and tweeter have disconnected once already. I'll have to go back in there and solder them so they don't come apart again. Great speakers for the money, don't really need to use the Xover to boost the db's. Especially if you have a stock stereo. I would suggest these with an aftermarket stereo, EQ, and and a couple amps. One for your mids and highs, and an amp for your sub. Will be buying another set soon to set up the rear doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 Wicked set of speakers
Review by
Hanif from Markham, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As a Canadian, I was looking for the best deal shopping in Canada for these component sets. My first quote was $279 CDN, next quote from C********* for $220 CDN, then went to Ebay and found these through Sonic for $99!! Even with the shipping I was still ahead of the game. Anyhow, so I decided to buy 2 sets of components for my 2000 Jetta. I replaced my existing stock speakers with these, juiced them with a 5 channel Alpine PDX-5 amp at about 120 Watts per channel and they are nothing short of incredible. Sweet, silky highs and great mid range. The fifth channel on the amp is a dedicated mono channel for a 10" nakamichi sub and my HU is an Alpine X001 connected to my ipod.

The only thing during installation, I couldn't use the provided spacers, I had to buy those separately.

The only negative I can say is I have to be so cautious with my hearing. I'm finding, with no distortion at loud levels, and such incredible dynamic range, I'm always cranking my stereo up to dangerous levels.

For this price you simply can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 best bang for your buck
Review by
Gabe from Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
installed these in the front doors of my dakota quad cab with a set of kenwoods in the rear doors. have a 8in sub behind the rear passenger seat. Polks and sub are amp driven and kenwoods are deck driven. Honestly...don't really even need the sub. The polks deliver comparable response imo. Wish I would have put another set of 6501s in the rear and forgot the sub. great speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2010 Another great deal with Sonic Electronix
Review by
Precise Audio from Daytona Beach, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have purchased from this company several times, and have yet to have a negative review. A+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Hart from Apopka, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these about 6 months ago and was blown away how good the clarity was when you turned them up on and amp or on an aftermarket cd player. The only draw back I found on it was that I blew one of the tweeters and I know that I didn't exceed the recommended RMS wattage. But hey I play my music loud for long periods of time, and maybe they needed a break lol. Overall I definitely would recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2010 Good Speakers
Review by
Adam from Missoula, Montana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in my 2002 Subaru WRX. They are powered with the deck and sound good. I'm assuming they'll sound much better when I install my amp. I've heard better component systems, but not for this price. A built in crossover would be the only thing I could ask for. I replaced a pair of 6.5" Pioneers and the OEM factory tweeters. What a difference!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2010 great sounding
Review by
tom from oakland gardens, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
have a set of these in my 2004 350z, front are component and rears are coaxial. they are being powered by a JL 500/4 they sound amazing. they're not too loud, have good midrange and are very clear. sounds like what the bose should have sounded like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2010 Happy after six months
Review by
HappyBuyer from FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these six months ago and installed in a 2004 Avalanche after my daughter blew the stock ones. Installation wasn't bad. Had to drill a little bigger hole for the tweeters. Also had a make a spacer for the woofers to have them seal tightly against the door panel. Used Velcro to attach the box inside the door frame so I wouldn't have to drill new holes. Was able to use existing covers so you would never know they weren't original equipment. Sounds great. Clearer at louder volumes than the stock speakers and my daughter hasn't blown these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2010 Excellent speakers
Review by
AWAZ from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers will amaze you at how good they are for the price. I am currently running these off an aftermarket deck and they sound phenomenal.

The highs are crisp and not too harsh, and the mids to mid-lows are punchy and full. No regrets at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2010 Great Clarity and Volume
Review by
gnudrew25 from Highlands Ranch, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 pairs of these components hooked up to an SPL Gorilla 1200 watt 4 channel amp. It is the perfect audio combination. The midwoofers hit amazing mids and the tweeters hit amazing highs that balance with the rest of the sound and they don't leave your ears ringing. I would recommend a subwoofer for the lows, but that may just be my obsession with bass speaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2010 Great highs/mids - watch out for the lows
Review by
jackbequick from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All the reviews are right about the highs/mids - they are awesome. I have the crossover switched in the middle (not - or +) and the treble on my head unit is set pretty flat. You may want to set the switch at -. My VW supposedly used a 6.5 inch driver but when I took the old one out of the car, they were bigger and I lost lows going with this speaker. When i turn up the bass way up on my head unit to compensate, my head unit distorts sooner than it should and I don't get the volume I'm looking for. Maybe an amp is one solution. I have a subwoofer installed as well so I'm okay with the loss of bass. The drivers seem to take a while to break in as well when it comes to the bass. If you don't have an amp or a subwoofer, you might want to look at a lower wattage component set to get the full range easier with head unit power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2010 AMAZING
Review by
Joshua from Martinsburg, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am a huge Polk fan- always have been! And these speakers live up to my expectations! I have had Kicker speakers before, and I have also had JL speakers too. I have to say- they are right up there with the best. The Highs are smooth and pristine, the mids are just right, and the lows are tight and smooth. I love em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2010 solid speakers!
Review by
Geroy from Frederick, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I settled on this pair of components due to price and quality balance! They sound great, and I love the component features. Great representation of all range of sound, especially bass. Have owned those for around a year and enjoying them so far! I had to make custom brackets to mount those, but that's just was my idea for very solid installation and sound proofing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2010 Excellent product
Review by
Paul from Waimea, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these in my fj cruiser front and rear and the sound quality rocks! Clear, crisp highs with some really tight midrange. Can't beat it for the price! Compliments the 2 JL audio 10's I have for bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2010 Awesome component speakers
Review by
Aerovillain from mountain view, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are worth every penny and more.
Highs are super awesome.
Mids are exceptional.
Bass is ok (do not rely on these for bass- get a sub or pair of 6x9).
These gives so much detail. it is sometimes scary.
Professional grade.
Polk audio does not play around! they are legit.
I get complements all the time about the clarity of my music.
Very good for any type of music (Hip Hop. Rock. Oldies. anything really!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2010 Weeeeee these sound amazing!!
Review by
Nicholas from Henderson, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these on my Eclipse EA 4200 running only 60 watts RMS per channel and they absolutely scream! It is almost comical how great these sound even at the highest volume levels. I couldn't have asked for better sounding components for the price :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2010 big bang for my buck
Review by
Rodney from Cicero, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
made a huge difference from the stock speakers i was running. great mid bass. two sets in a 04 trailblazer and they sound very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2009 awesome
Review by
Wonder Walt from Long Beach CA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 5 sets of Polk Audio speakers on my boat, 2 sets of 6x9s, 2 sets of 6.5s and the last set added was the components. And the components are just as good as the 6x9s. In fact by next summer the 6.5s will be replaced with 2 sets of components.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2009 Definately an upgrade!
Review by
Jeff from Windsor Heights, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace some worn out Sony components, and I have been very happy ever since! The tweeters are crisp and clear, the woofers almost kick as well as my 6x9's in the back! A very good product that would be helped greatly with an amplifier. I had to use double-sided tape and super glue to hold in my tweeters, and had to drill new holes in my door panels, as the woofers use 4 screws (my door panels had 3). Overall, I am very happy with these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2009 Bang for your buck!!
Review by
Terrence from Long Island, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love em. Great highs and mids. Get a sub for bass. Marine certified so they will last a long time. Cop a set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2009 This is a great speaker
Review by
Darnell from Augusta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all, i received the package on time. The speakers sound great. Great bass/midbass and above. Tweeters aren't harsh at all. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2008 POLK
Review by
Chris from Solon, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
polk has always produced quality stuff
but not this...
this is BETTER
unbelievable sound
decent lows and the tweeters arent annoyingly sharp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2007 You and your friends would love these!!!
Review by
James from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This component set is too true to hear. The highs tweeters are very clear and crisp you won't mess a tone. The midbass 6-1/2 woofers are very nice, they're not deep bass, but they push very nice clean bass that is good for a component system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007 wonderfull if you amp them
Review by
jessica from jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these things are the perfect componet systme if you amp them if you dont they will soun d like stock factory speakers. but when you even put a small amp behind them. they are dead on and are so accuarate. just perfect i have two sets of them in a single cab truck, not needed but i just cant get enough of them. you wont be unsatisfied with these things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2012 polk
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
fuzzy from amarillo tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I believe that infinity along with a few others are better then these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2012 Db6501
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
AB from MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sound good on an aftermarket stereo. wanting to get them on my amp and see what they will sound like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 Very good.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mark from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
More bass would be better, but very nice speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 Cheap and sound that way
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mmorgan24 from Madison MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not recommend these for listening to spoken word, news or talk radio. Music they sound fine, but otherwise these suck. I will be replacing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2011 350z front door
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeff from Chino, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked awesome to replace stock tweeter location and fit perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2011 Perfect
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sobral from Maplewood,NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One word....Perfect that's the only way to describe these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2010 great sound
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Damian from Cookeville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this speaker on my s2k and they fit just perfect even the tweeters fit excellent. the sound is amazing especially with the top down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2010 db6501
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
thx from seattle wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these sound good but you can blow them very easy so if you like loud music I would go with the mm series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2010 Great sound, no amp.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MaxRabbit from Franklin, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked this up in my 1996 Subaru Outback. They work great! The sound is awesome, and I don't even have an amp; only an aftermarket Sony headunit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2009 Not very happy, but fair enough for a decent sound system
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sergio from Laredo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This component has an excellent tweeter performance, but drivers lack of sound pressure and sound quality as well. Good only for well endowed amplifiers, but expect no much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2009 Great Value!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
amatar from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent products...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz