Showing 57 reviews for Polk Audio db651s

Customer Review Summary for Polk Audio db651s
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 57 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
65%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
2%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 1, 2014 Recommend!
Review by
Matt from North Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in my sound (roll) bar in my 2014 Wrangler. They sound really well with the JVC deck I installed and were even better when pushed with an Alpine amp (KTP-445U). Install was easy and I couldn't have asked for a better speaker. Easy to install.

If you own a wrangler, I would seriously recommend these. Another piece of advice is poly fill the sound bar. It does help out with the overall sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2014 Great highs
Review by
D from Annapolis, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are quality speakers that are relatively cheap and they sound good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2014 Great for the price
Review by
Brucebanner77 from Palestine, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great tweeters for the price. The sound is very clear and plus they are Marine grade. They have several mounting methods to fit your needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2014 Great Speakers
Review by
rob from atlanta, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've tried other brands at similar prices, but for the money nothing beats Polk Audio (especially when paired with a pioneer head unit). This model is the shallow mount as opposed to the regular DB651.

If you can fit the DB651 instead of the DB651s, go with the non-s model. It has a slightly bigger magnet and will give you a better low end response.

All in all, Polk makes some great speakers. When I bought these from Sonic they were priced at about $65 /pair which is a helluva deal for these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2013 Good stuff
Review by
DJ from niagara new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers were great, and were a cinch to install. They sound great. Shipping, handling, and cost were all very reasonable. Would order from you again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Very good sounding speakers
Review by
Larry from Brewton, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speakers to replace the old completely worn out speakers in my Chevy truck. I had to modify the stock speaker mounts to fit them but they fit in there nicely now. The sound is really good. Sounds better than it ever did before. They are a good value for the price. I recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2013 Great Speakers.
Review by
Faruk from Polana, 0, Mozambique
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got those along side my Alpines SPR-50, they make up for the lack of midbass from the Alpines. Great value for the money but again with Polk Speakers Sensitivity ratings are open to interpretation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2013 Big sound outy of small speakers
Review by
Smart guy from Clinton township , Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When you buy small speakers (because thats is all the room you have to install in) you really don't expect to get much bass sound out of them.
Well, I was very surprised at the great all around sound I got out of these Polk db 651s speakers. I put them in a smart car and they sounded way better then I ever thought they would.
For the price, they can't be beat!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2013 Superb price/quality & value
Review by
Penz from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Polk db651s are perfect for getting articulate mids and highs in either a car of boat application.

They are equipped with a basic crossovers mounted on the speaker terminals (6db slope) however to sound clean they will need a high pass filter at about 60-80Hz for eliminate the lowest frequencies which will otherwise distort the sound.

Time will tell how long they will last in harsh environments like marine use but thus far (6 months) they seem to be holding up.

For automobiles the 6.5" coaxials will produce more low end such as midbass because of cabin gain however on a boat or any other open air vehicle (golfcart, jeep, ATV...) they will require a subwoofer to augment the missing low frequencies.

Once set up correctly they will sound surprisingly good with very detailed and smooth output.

For the price the value is highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2013 Not recommended
Review by
Martin from London, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One speaker blew after about 2 months of non excessive volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2013 Great sound
Review by
Arnokung from Silver Spring, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this guy into my new beetle paired with sony head unit. It sounds great, good woofer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2013 Better off with regular db651 coaxials
Review by
Kyle from Medford, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a set of db651s for my front doors, thinking that the "slim" speaker would be a better fit. I also purchased a set of db651 for my rear parcel deck, as space was not an issue. Upon comparison, I discovered that the db651s require the same mounting depth as the db651. The "slim" part is only the TOP of the speaker. To make the top slimmer, the cone diameter is slightly smaller, and the tweeter is mounted in a fixed position. I ended up installing the db651 in the front doors, because the slightly larger cone area would play louder, and the tweeter can be aimed. I would bet that most people who buy the db651s could get away just fine with the db651 -- which is a better speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2013 Very good value
Review by
BuPhilOh from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good, clear sounding speaker, and this price was excellent. I bought them for an unusual application - replacing the 4" speaker in a Roland MicroCube guitar amplifier. It gave me exactly the improvement I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Fantastic sound quality
Review by
Ken from WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these because they are one of the few 6.5" speakers that can fit in the front doors of older Civics (with the included adapters). I have admittedly used nothing better in the past than what can be bought at bargain stores, but these are by far the best speakers I have owned or even experienced in anybody else's vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 decent for the price, bright for my taste
Review by
None from The Dalles, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not a bad set of speakers but wanted matching front/rear, and they 651s was too deep in front for my application. Had these installed for just a month or so, but was overall quite happy with them- EXCEPT- they were very bright. Had to have a lot of high end cut to make my ears not bleed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 Nice sounding speakers
Review by
James from Los Lunas, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these to use as rear fills in my Tacoma and they sound great. Much impoved over the stock spearkers with just my HU powering them. They sound as good if not better than a set of CDT's I had in another vehicle that i paid twice as much for. Great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2011 Polk Audio db651s speakers
Review by
Chris from Modesto, CA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these speakers. I installed them in my 2000 Toyota Avalon and they sound absolutely great! I already had the JBL system in my car and the speakers were getting old so I upgraded to these and couldn't be happier. Thanks Sonic Electronix for a great price on some great speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 Great deal
Review by
Daniel from Hickory Hills, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really good product. Great ease in installation. And solid product. Amazing sound for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2011 Great Quality Sound
Review by
Avdo from Astoria, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers, I used these speakers on my Audi A6 1998 as replacements and sound quality is amazing so is the bass. These speakers exceeded my expectation. These speakers are fifty times better then the standard factory speakers that came with my Audi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2011 Great product
Review by
Barney from Lutz, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound from these speakers are great. Rich and full sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2011 Solid replacement
Review by
Daniel from Haslett, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Major difference in sound from the factory garbage that these speakers replaced, even without amplifying them. Running them from the 45x4 head unit is sufficient, but would probably benefit from separate amplification. Good highs, great mids, but you want to cut them off and block 120hz and below.
Did not fit, even with the included adapter, but a drill bit takes care of that no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2011 SPEAKERS ROCK
Review by
CRAZY-D from POPLARVILLE MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have nothing negative to say about the polk db651. They are out on the porch in 1 cf boxes and they sound great, good bass and highs and they can handle power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2011 Yes, I like Polk!
Review by
Vince In Houston from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the Polk Audio db651s. I tend to prefer Polk products because they sound great and are durable in the humid Houston heat. I bought them in the early Spring and they are lasting through their first Houston Summer. These speakers tend to get the most heat because they are on the rear deck and get the most heat from near direct sunlight. I've owned other Polk speakers in the past specifically because they last through several Summers before I have to replace them and the price I found them for here is really great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 Sound is perfect
Review by
RICHARD from UKIAH, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sounds great. I'm running these off the head unit and sounds great without a amp. Which will save you some cash. Do not buy these for bass its for the highs and mids. So if you want a bass buy a sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2011 clean
Review by
craig from lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are clean sounding speaker if you are thinking of getting them do so
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 Great Value, Fast Delivery
Review by
Ken from Ofallon, Mo.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these speakers for my 16 year old son's 1995 Chevy S-10 pickup truck for Christmas. Not only were they shipped right away, but the sound is far superior to the factory speakers at a fraction of the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2011 Great Product bad fit
Review by
drryld from Louisville ,KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are outstanding in sound quality, and are instant gratification after install.
What you should be aware of is that the model of automobile it says it will fit ....is not always so. I have a Jeep grand Cherokee , and had to modify the opening to install them.
Having said that...it only took an hour and I am very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2011 polk speakers
Review by
Steve from Golden, Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product the sound is very clear. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2011 Great for the highs
Review by
Adam from Mississauga, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers just scream! They are great for the highs but lack a little on the low end, make sure you got a sub and probably some ear plugs when you got them cranked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2011 Best bang For the Buck
Review by
Buzz from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best car speakers ever own. And they sound Great at high or low volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2011 Good speakers
Review by
Jr from Palmdale ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound for low price!...good deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 Polk db651S
Review by
Joe Blow from Mississippi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I haven't had any problems with this product. Polk has thus far lived up to its name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 good deal
Review by
mike from haddon heights, nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound and good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2011 good deal
Review by
mike from haddon heights, nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound and good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2011 Polk Audio db651s
Review by
Greg from Mt Vernon, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What a differece these speakers make. Clear vocals, and great bass. I highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2011 great speakers
Review by
james from phila, P.A.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sound good price I am very happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2010 Great for the money, want more Bass
Review by
Altima hoopty from Ventura, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these to anyone upgrading from factory speakers. My only complaint is that I looked at some Kicker 6.5's in a store, and they had much better bass. (I'm not running a subwoofer). However the mids and highs are brilliant and clear on these speakers. Bargain for the money. If you have a sub, bass is a non issue. If not, I suggest you compare before you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2010 Really Nice Speakers
Review by
Niko from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound really crisp and clear. You will hear every single note in what ever music you listen to., Like everyone else says, the bass is really low so that's why I have 4 of these in my SUV with a 12' Kicker subwoofer. Very much worth buying at these prices. And customer service is A+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2010 Good speakers at a good price
Review by
varvelle from Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed the Polk Audio db651's in my Isuzu Trooper mainly because they were slim enough to fit without modification. The sound is overall better than the Nakamichi's that came stock with the Trooper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2010 Good Product
Review by
JC from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for my Toyota FJ cruiser. After installing them in my doors I did not think they had enough bass, so replaced them with some Kicker 6 x 9s. But I did put these in my Nissan Frontier in the rear doors and like them very much in that spot. For some reason they sound great in that truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2010 Best speakers for the $$
Review by
Aaron from Courtice, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker, crisp, clean, very bright. But recommend speaker baffles. The base is a little light, but the tweets are nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2010 Very Nice
Review by
Big Daddy from Imperial Beach
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered these speakers to replace the old paper speakers in my son's Acura. They were a perfect fit and an excellent upgrade. Would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2010 Polk Audio db651s for my front speakers in 06 Civic sedan
Review by
Richard from Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers and they do not require an amplifier. They play pretty loud, and I have them normally set between 11-19 volume out of 40 (max) on my car's stock sound receiver/in-dash. I have them connected to the front doors of my car, and they run with my 10" subwoofer in the trunk. Very crisp sound, may be a little too high for some people, but you can set the treble lower in your car's sound receiver. It has some nice bass as well. Good quality speakers, and worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2009 Excellent Speakers
Review by
Grasshopper from Morganton, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these speakers in a street legal rail buggy. You can imagine at 50mph in the wind I have to crank my radio up a lot. These speakers not only hold up, but come through loud and clear. They also look awesome in my console. Well pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2009 +Great +Holding up well really loud and suit my need!
Review by
Andrew from Danville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in all 4 doors of my honda CRV and WOW very good cant imagine better, they just dont have mid-bass but my dual alpine type-r's take care of that!!

Andrew
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2009 great speakers
Review by
Julian from NJ USA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price and the fitment you cant go wrong replaced some pioneers with these and the difference is night and day. I no longer have to turn the headunit up to near max to overcome road noise. These things r great. They lack some bass though but like its been said thats what a sub is for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2009 Great Product!
Review by
Paulie from San Pablo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased Polk Audio from Sonic Electronix because of the wonderful price listed on their site, that was far different in comparison to the retail store price. They were not only reasonable, but arrived in a timely matter. When the speakers were installed the sound quality was absolutely wonderful! I felt as though I had a brand new sound system in the car. When it comes to products that are inexpensive but superb quality, I'd most definitely purchase from Sonic Electronix again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2009 Polk db651s
Review by
Darrell from Mount Juliet, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mounted these, along with a Pioneer sub and 4 other speakers in my '68 Chevrolet P/U resto-rod. These are the main speakers mounted in the kickpanels. They produce excellent sound and good volume. These speakers were almost too deep for my application, but would be OK for most others.

If you want an economical 6 1/2 inch speaker that looks great, and produces excellent smooth sound at normal to loud volume these are an excellent choice. Great value for the money! Much better volume for the power than you get with 3-way designs...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2009 Goody Buy!
Review by
Scooba Steve from Harvey, N.D.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hey well i order these for my Honda prelude and damn they scream. If you like the treb. then you will love these for the price. The one thing they don't have much of is the mid bass but hey if you want the then get some subs, right, right. But no these are good speakers i love and i only turn them up half way and that is plenty loud for me. I love to jam too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2009 Powerful Highs
Review by
Gerald from Kalamazoo, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hooked this up to a 80 rms, doing just fine. They drowned out my back speakers now. And I am very happy with the highs these guys produce. Very good buy if you need highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2008 Recommended to me... now I'm convinced!!
Review by
Mike from Covington, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Polk Audio db651s speakers came highly recommended to me by my local audio professionals. (And I did listen to as many different brands as I could before I purchased ). They have transformed the audio environment of my vehicle... they sound awesome. I just can't keep the volume down because I can now hear the full range of sound provided by CDs, iPod, satellite radio, and even the FM tuner. They are driven by my Kicker amp and I've added two 8" subs with a pair of tweeters up front to enhance the spectrum of sound. Make no mistake, the Polks handle the largest share of load with dramatic ease. I have yet to hear any distortion even when pushed hard. Believe me, for a pair of small 6 1/2" speakers they can really deliver. Now I am but another who recommends these Polk Audio speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2008 A Little Disappointed!
Review by
Ronny from Lexington, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these because they were on sale and got them at a really good price. But, to me, they don't sound like the speaker they are cracked up to be. The highs and mids are pretty good. The low end is really missing. I put these Polks in the doors of my Nissan Frontier, replacing the OEM speakers. The OEM's sounded better. Yes, the truck has Nissan's upgraded audio system with 6-disc changer and the little sub in the back center, so it already sounded pretty good. I thought these would make it even better. They don't, and that's a little disappointing for such a highly rated and relatively expensive 6.5 in. speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2007 Awsome 6-1/2
Review by
Tyler from waldorf, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in my front doors of my 96 accord and they produce excellent highs. They are extremely clear, and they get very loud. I suggest these speakers to any one on any budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2007 Giving up to its legend
Review by
Alvin from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Polk has always been one of the BEST companies for audio solutions. Glad i stumped upon them 5 years ago. I had these same pair but older model and they still kick. I bought theses to go in my saturn because i know what quality i was getting. once again polk murks it again with there new year model. Appearance wise, the grill and tweeter face is beautiful, everything is in a seamless design, and they hit the LOWS like none other, for a 6 1/2 inch speaker. I can turn them up and they don't peak out. I bought theses pair 2 years, just bought then last week and will recommend them to anyone who wants something that will put out whatever you give it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2007 polk speakers
Review by
carl from Fenton, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great speakers. very clear and very loud. polk is defiantely one of the best brands out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 Awesome door speakers
Review by
Brian from Newville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome speakers, crisp, clean highs and mids, and car-shaking lows!

Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Blew 3 out of 4
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brandon from Wellington, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Blew 3 out of 4 of these speakers within 3 months. Had professionally installed and of course its not covered under warranty. Ear piercing when they worked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz