Showing 114 reviews for Polk Audio db651

Customer Review Summary for Polk Audio db651
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 114 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
68%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
1%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Sastifying Product

I got the Polk Audio db651 6.5 in speakers. I have a Dodge Dakota Extended Cab and got 2 pairs. I am VERY impressed with the sound clarity and just sheer power of these speakers. Granted it is in a truck cab but these things are extremely loud. They have great clarity at all volume levels and are able to play loud enough to make me yell at my passengers to be heard and they still didn't have any distortion. For $65 a pair they are a steal. I'm only running 22 rms thru my head unit and they can take 60 rms I believe. I highly recommend these speakers to anyone.

VS
great set of coaxials

These Polks we use heavily at our shop, they have a good sound and decent midbass, the perform well with after market head-units/receivers. for best sound thogh a proper component set is always better. Also, Polk Tweeters, though Silk Dome, are notorious for being "harsh" that's not necessarily a bad thing, it's just their sound signature. Hybrid audio makes some great coaxials that are worth every penny, but with any good speaker setup you should amp the speakers.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 29, 2010 Sastifying Product
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Luke from West Des Moines, Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got the Polk Audio db651 6.5 in speakers. I have a Dodge Dakota Extended Cab and got 2 pairs. I am VERY impressed with the sound clarity and just sheer power of these speakers. Granted it is in a truck cab but these things are extremely loud. They have great clarity at all volume levels and are able to play loud enough to make me yell at my passengers to be heard and they still didn't have any distortion. For $65 a pair they are a steal. I'm only running 22 rms thru my head unit and they can take 60 rms I believe. I highly recommend these speakers to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2012 Outragous sound
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brad from Wilsonville, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Golden crisp sound rather hitting highs or lows. These polk speakers hit hard an clear! However dont expect bass from these speakers, they arent made for that purpose, but if you also have subs the sound in your car will be perfect. Hope this helps- Brad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 Smart Buy
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rich from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned these speakers for about 6 months now and found them to be very reliable. They are stock replacements which made them easy to install, and easily handle the extra wattage of my aftermarket headunit. Value wise, I'd say they are well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2011 GREAT
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
josh from shasta lake, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were installed in a 20 ft wakeboarding boat and without an amplifier these speakers get loud and clear with no distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 great set of coaxials
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
audio install tech from melbourne, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Polks we use heavily at our shop, they have a good sound and decent midbass, the perform well with after market head-units/receivers. for best sound thogh a proper component set is always better.

Also, Polk Tweeters, though Silk Dome, are notorious for being "harsh" that's not necessarily a bad thing, it's just their sound signature.

Hybrid audio makes some great coaxials that are worth every penny, but with any good speaker setup you should amp the speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Value,SOUNDS PERFECT!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
GARY from PICKERING, ONT, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was a direct fit for my 93 GMC Safari van,front dash speakers.No modifications or altering needed at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2014 A must have for Harley Davidsons
Review by
Charles from Woodbridge, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just perfect, if you own a Harley davidson with a fairing get these speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2014 great deal
Review by
cw from Raeford, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These polk speakers sound amazing for such a small size. I can't wait to get the other set installed. Sonic Electronics has the best price out there, and delivery was super fast.
Thank You Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2014 Awesome product
Review by
Marcus from Victoria, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Polk speakers are great! I use them in my ice chest radios with no issues whatsoever. I will definetly be purchasing more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2014 Great speakers for the price.
Review by
mpertz from Vaughan, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great for the price. They have excellent mids and highs. I have 2 pairs for front and back and powered by a old school kicker amp which gives them about 65w rms each. They get very loud and don't distort very easily. For the price I would definitely recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2014 Great product
Review by
Al from Nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product is price well and seems to be very durable. This speaker can handle a lot of punishment. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2014 Excellent value and sound
Review by
Steve from Toledo, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice sounding speaker for a low budget co ax!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2014 Great speakers
Review by
Bo from Calera Al.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Polk audio speakers are a great speaker for the cost!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2014 ok speaker exagerated highs
Review by
jammer from ypsilanti mi, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like a flat response in speakers for realistic sound. I record music and reference the mix in my car also. The high boost makes it hard to judge a mix. might be good for some people but just too bright in one high frequency for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2014 kind of tinny sounding
Review by
Jammer from ypsilanti mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There seems to be one high frequency that is much louder than the rest around the frequency of a hi hat or cymbal. I prefer a flat response.
These speakers have that high boost which colors the sound and doesn't sound real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2014 What the Doctor ordered...
Review by
Nikki from The Woodlands, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
37 coupe. Small cockpit but big sound. In conjunction with a 60 RMS Kenwood amp and an Infinity basslink. iPod as head unit, GLI, volume control knob, and Y splitters into the amp and basslink. Couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2014 Polk Audio db651
Review by
Loy from AUSTIN TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had replaced the Polk Audio db61 door speakers from some kenwood speakers that I ended up blowing. Believe it or not, they sound better!
And for the price you cant beat it anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Polk 6/9 Audio Speakers
Review by
Earl from West Monroe, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the 6/12 speakersfor my Harley. This product is so Awsome, The quality of the speakers,the durability of the product is just amazing, I'm riding at speeds of 75 to 80 miles an hour. It sounds like i'm sitting in den at home listening to my surround sound speakers. Very satisfied. Order actually arrived before delivery date. Completely saitsfied with speakers. I would definetly arder again from this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2014 Great for the price
Review by
Paul from Elkridge, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Polk has always been a good brand. With a well adjusted stereo I can get good bass and treble as a two-way speaker is expected. The mids are alright as expected.

Four of these in my truck can provide enough thump to delay my decision on installing a sub. Everything from acoustical, rock, r&b, and whatever sound good. This is coming from an audiophile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2014 love them
Review by
na8t from oxford oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
in the top 5 for sum of the best coaxials i have had and at under $75. these are THE BEST your going to find i have a old school v12 75x4 on them and are keeping up with my rf T2d212
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 Loud and clean
Review by
Jack from Point Roberts, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought 2 sets for my sons ski boat, he had clarion prior to these. He has them amped at 80 watts and they sound great. Service from Sonic was fantastic, very fast and exactly what they said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2013 Good speakers
Review by
Jason from thecity, state
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for my Audi A6 and they fit perfectly. Running them off an mbquart amp and they outperform the bose audio I had, and I only replaced the front two door speakers. They get loud and have good highs. Get an amp for these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2013 Great speaker
Review by
Larry from Marston, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What can I say, Polk Audio has maintained great quality through my years of being an audiophile. The db651 is the the best sounding 6.5 speaker out there for the money. Buy it here Sonic electronix!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2013 Polk Audio db651
Review by
Michael from Orange, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought a second set of these speakers to go in the front of my truck cab. I have to say that for the price they are great. I would recommend them to anyone that wants a clear high end sound without distortion. The tweeter in the middle sticks out a bit more than a normal speaker of this type but that doesn't make the speaker any less great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Crisp and clean
Review by
Adrian from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in the rear of a RAV4. This was an upgrade from a single 5.25 inch paper cone mid to this coaxial comp. The difference is amazing. The factory speakers were very muddy and unfocused, with undefined sound and no staging. These Polks have beautiful definition and staging and give my back seat guests access to nuances in the music they didn't have before.
Installation was easy- I was able to simply connect the supplied leads to the stock wiring and thread it through a hole in the door panel. Physical installation required me to drill an extra hole for the one screw in each door for the mounting bracket. The speed clips worked fine for this and installation overall was quite easy.
My gripe are few. The brackets dont seem that robust, especially compared to the beefy construction of the speakers themselves. This would be an easy place for Polk to step up a bit. Second, unlike the matching 6501 component set , there is no way to drop the treble off on these. It would be nice to be able to match them to the fronts since this is likely a common combination. Third, I'm a little surprised by the loss of bass, given that I upgraded from a smaller speaker to a larger one. I'm still using the stock HU so maybe that plays a role, as does the fact that the bass is so much tighter now, but I do feel like there's something missing at the low-end now.
All in all, I'd highly recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Super value for the money.
Review by
Alan from North Bend, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had Polk audio speakers before so I figured I buy this pair for my CRV. I was looking at speakers that were at least three times the cost and almost bought them but the car is older and didn't want to spend too much on them. I have been amazed at how good these speakers sound. They have plenty of base and good treble and mid-range. These speakers are crystal clear. I highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 All round good speakers
Review by
Scott from Victoria, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One thing to note is that the DB651s do not come with mounting brackets as they are the slim version. With the DB651 however, they are included in the box. Overall the speakers are great. It's definitely not a very 'bassy' speaker, I would more compare it more towards a set of studio monitors, providing clear/clean sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Value!
Review by
Allen from Sterling, Virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this product to replace some stock speakers in my 2004 Tahoe. For some reason, I thought the the speakers would fit right in, but I needed an amp to connect them to. That was a mistake on my part. After having the speakers professionally installed, along with some extras to replace all the speakers in the Tahoe, I am glad the situation played out the way it did. I love the sound quality and everything works perfect with the Polk Audio 12" subwoofers that were installed years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Speakers
Review by
lmg916 from Sacramento,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When my factory radio, cd player died I decided to update my car stereo and purchased a new cd player with bluetooth. I also purchased a new set of speakers the Polk Audio db651. I have polk Audio speakers on my home stereo and that is why I selected these. I am very happy with the purchase. The sound is crisp and clear great for listening to Jazz and all types of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 These Speakers are unreal
Review by
Robert from Corinth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in all of my vehicles (3). They sound great and add a depth to the music not heard in other speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2013 Decent speaker
Review by
Kingdrumz from Panama City, florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers offer little to no bass but that wasn't a huge problem considering I have 2 rockford p3's. these speakers however do not offer a lot of mids either. The highs do get very loud though. Maybe if I would've amped them up that would've help with the mids. I've had the speakers for about 3 months and they are starting to rattle. However that is after turning them up to 35 (on a 60 volume scale) but most aftermarket speakers should be able to do that with ease. I'm not sure how these sound with an amp. But if you are not looking to amp these up and you have a sub that puts out pretty good bass.. These are not the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2013 polk db651
Review by
john from winchester, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used these speakers with and without an amp. They sound much better with than without. I think polk makes an excellent product and I would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 Polk is the way to go.
Review by
Moeski from Boston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent choice for the price !!!!! Planing to buy another set for my wife's car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2013 Great Speaker for the $$
Review by
Dave from Strasburg, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker for the price. Clear, rich sound! Handles lots of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 Great Deal
Review by
byrd from Cross City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good clear speakers can take alot of power good mids also!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2013 Very nice coaxial for the price
Review by
Kyle from Medford, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great coaxial, for the price. Good sound. Plays much cleaner than the factory speakers that I replaced. Not as much bass, however, so you'll probably want a subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2013 Good product!
Review by
Cedric from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They work well with my 1000 watt amp. The only thing, the built-in tweeters can not handle the power. The tweeters sounds distorted when I turn my volume up over 28. Its better for me to have component speakers. But otherwise the mid range speakers itself sound good when I turn the tremble down. I would recommend these as a starter for a econmic buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2013 Superb sound/quality
Review by
Zach from Racine WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definatly recomended Polk audio speakers the the listener of any music genre. Great quality, price, and of course customer support from sonic electronix. I did not have an amp running my speakers. Just a pioneer deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Polk Audio
Review by
na from Danville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Poor product. Only used a month and voice coils blew. Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 polk audio db651
Review by
Greg from Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good speakers, great price. A great mid line speaker that really comes alive with clean power. I have db series front and rear in my Toyota 4 runner on a jl 500/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2012 Great Value
Review by
dom from havelock, north carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product simply because i have never had any problems with these! for the price you really get a much better quality. Polk audio never stops putting out great products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2012 Polk Audio db651
Review by
FREENDOGG from Bakersfield
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these on my Harley Davidson Streetglide with an ARC audio 2 channel amp and now I can hear my tunes at 90mph+ even with a full face helmet on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 Good Speakers
Review by
Barcelo5 from Niagara Falls, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sound great as long as you give them the power they need. They wont come alive unless you amp them. Good quality and easy to mount. I'v been running them for a few months now and sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2012 Love em'
Review by
John from Daytona Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
love these speakers. Sooooo much clearer. Rear honda speakers were muddy and no clarity. The imaging coming from the back is more pronounced now. Tweeters are crisp and bass is tight. i may amplify these later with a four channel amp, 2 channels for the rear and bridge the other 2 for a sub. Totally happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 Good bang for your buck!
Review by
Steven from Garland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these along side the DB691. I powered them first by an aftermarket head unit, then a mediocre under-powered amp, and finally by an Alpine amp more suited towards the RMS ratings of this speaker. In all three setups these speakers were leaning more on the 'bright' side. However, after a month of appropriately powering them with the Alpine amp they finally started to break in and sounded a lot more full. Even though they sounded a little better than right out of the box, there's still a lack of mid-bass. As long as you have a sub in your setup you should be good to go! Overall, I'd say these are a great bang for your buck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Great for a boat
Review by
T-Dub from cohoes, ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed 2 sets of these speakers in my 21 foot open bow boat with a Rockford Punch 200-2. These things get loud and clear and the
bass is really good if mounted where there is a compartment behind them. Out of the box highs are a little harsh but acceptable and can be toned down if your head unit has the capability. I did a some adjusting and i am impressed with how good they sound. I plan on adding another set.......soon! Get these you won't be disappointed!!!! I gave them 3 stars on durability because i just installed them and the grill has some spacing as far as protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2012 Very Good
Review by
Nick from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Picked these speakers because of the look, price and good reviews I'd read about them and they were spot on about them. Been six months and haven't had a single issue with them and they sound Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 decent for the price, bright for my taste
Review by
None from The Dalles, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not a bad set of speakers but wanted matching front/rear, and they 651s was too deep in front for my application. Had these installed for just a month or so, but was overall quite happy with them- EXCEPT- they were very bright. Had to have a lot of high end cut to make my ears not bleed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2012 sounds good
Review by
manju from goa, India
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My set up is a simple consisting of a pioneer head unit, jbl gto 1004 amp, and polk momo (mm1240) subwoofer. The excel in both the department i.e. sound quality and sound pressure level.
I was surprise to see that this speaker sounds great without any distortion, secondly the build quality is upto the mark. The sound quality was good not on par with the momo series.
Cons: As compare to the polk momo subwoofer I found that this speaker were not keeping up to my expectation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2012 Great buy
Review by
Nerd Boy from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were relatively cheap compared to other in its class.
The high end performance out of these speakers is unmatched but need to produce a little more bass. If you have a sub complementing these speakers, they are well worth the money. Polk is a world class organization and produce products that fall in line with their reputation. Enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2012 Polk Audio DB651 Speakers sounding great in boat after 6 months
Review by
Florida Fishin Chuck from Cape Coral, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put the Polk Audio DB651 Speakers in to replace some 8 year old speakers. They sit exposed, but under shade on the center console of my boat in the Florida sun. They sounded great day 1 with nice tight bass, clear mid-range, and bright highs. I listen to a wide range of music and I'm pleased with the sound. If you are looking for head banging bass, you'll need to add a subwoofer. For me, they were reasonably priced, durable, and sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2012 Love my polk
Review by
Cody from Marietta, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this set about 5 or so months ago. I really like mine works perfect with my system, real clear over the bass. I also have the polk component set and love them, also works really good with loud systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2012 Love my polk
Review by
Cody from Marietta, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this set about 5 or so months ago. I really like mine, works perfect with my system. Real clear over the bass. I also have the polk component set and love them. Also works really good with loud systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2012 good quality product at a good price.
Review by
mhfd123 from Mtn Home Ar.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
speakers are used on atv stereos that are custom made by me. So far no issues with speakers and they sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 Nice sounding speaker
Review by
Big Rod from Headland, Ala.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are very impressive. Very clear sound with decent bass on head unit. HOWEVER If you choose to install an amp with these speakers, you will be rewarded with clarity AND bass. My system has these two speakers and one 8" Infinity woofer with a 1600 watt amp. Installed with one speaker per channel and bridge the other channels to the sub. Awesome sound. Great speakers !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Good speakers
Review by
david from gainesville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good speakers have had them for over a year now and they still play great, clear sound and they were reviewed on one site as being one of the top notch 6" speakers and they were right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Speaker
Review by
Mike e mike from Violet
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2012 good speakers, but incorrect rating
Review by
Jared. from Raleigh,NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put 4 of these in my toyota matrix, since they're really shallow they fit pretty well without much additional adjsutment in the car. They sound good too, i went with these over infinity kappas since it showed they were 100 RMS each and figured i'd save a little money and try these since they seemed better. I installed them with the amp I purchased. After a week 2 of them are already crackling pretty bad. I'm pretty upset that I pretty much just threw out money. BUT, this is not to say these speakers aren't nice, they're great. Shipping was, as always, fast from Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 The best
Review by
The polk man from panama city fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The polk db651 have the best bass. They sound real good you have to try the Polk you will love them. The price is the best with Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 Great Speakers!
Review by
Curtis from Walnut Creek, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are one of the best speakers you can buy without getting into components or needing to run an amp to them to make them loud. They are very crisp and have no distortion when the music is up louder. I would definitely buy these speakers again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 Mids and Highs Good...
Review by
Derek from Crystal City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For whatever reason I did not have any bass with these speakers in the doors of my 2005 Hyundai Elantra. The factory junkers had better bass. However, if you are using a subwoofer they will sound nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2012 Great value
Review by
Josh from Victoria BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good quality speakers for the price and they look great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2012 Awesome Speakers
Review by
Big Will from los angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speaker rock. I have them on a four channel hifonics amp giving them 110 rms a piece and they are loud and clear. Buy them, you wont be disappointed. Just ordered the db691 to match today and cant wait to see how it all comes together. Got 2 12 inch L7's and a kicker 1000.1 and it sounds like a concert! Thx sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 GREAT CHOICE!
Review by
VINCENT from Bangor, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these with the component set as well, the money i spent is money well spent. They are clear, loud and the sq is impeccable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2012 Great buy!
Review by
Ryan from Jackson, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect SQ and fit perfect in the Dodge Dakota. Bass sounds better in these too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Excellent Sound!
Review by
Tim from Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the factory speakers in my Correct Craft Super Air Nautique Team Edition wakeboarding boat. Sounds awesome! The sound is way better than any of the speakers that I tried out at the local stereo shops and I saved a pile of money by buying them through Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2011 Incredible speakers (especially for the price)
Review by
Roman199 from Riverside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers for an even better price. Very well built and sound phenomenal. Offer great highs, good mid, and surprising bass. They shake my truck even when they are barely cranked. I have a 98 GMC Sonoma with a JVC head unit running 18 watts RMS power and the speakers have plenty of power.

My only complaint is that installing the speakers was very difficult. The supplied mounting bracket was nowhere close to the right size for my truck so I had to re-drill mounts and use those horribly tiny mounting brackets they send you. The speakers are also much taller than stock and push on the door panels slightly. Grill did not even begin to fit.

Overall, though, I would recommend these speakers for anything from a stock head unit to a powerful aftermarket head with an amp. They are a major upgrade I should have done years ago. I plan on putting these speakers in every future car I own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 Nice sound, not much bass
Review by
NorthernDad from Hazelton, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got these speakers to replace stock Kia speakers. Ended up keeping the stock speakers because these ones have terrible bass output. They were great for full range, almost making music sound 'live' - everything was good but the bass, so they had to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 good speakers
Review by
slider from mesa, az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good speakers, great turn around time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Really clear and great!!
Review by
Shawn from Gravette, Ar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was great pair of speakers. Their really clear and clean! I'm very happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 great sound for low price
Review by
rb2025 from boston, ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have them in a 08 scion xb and they are great for highs and mids they do great with my pioneer 3200 bt along with a alpine type r 12 I would recommend to any who want better door speaker than factory at low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 Go Polk
Review by
Ben from Lexington, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have never been disappointed with any speakers I've bought from Polk. These 6-3/4" went in the doors of my firebird and fit great. They are powered by 50w pioneer head unit and seem to be getting enough power for my purposes, but more never hurts!

In the hatch I have 2 RF 6x9's in ported boxes and amped 100w to each. This has a good stage for music; clean mids and sharp highs up front from the smaller polks, and more low end presence from the back 6x9s.

These are awesome for the price and they're marine certified so they should hold up fine to being swung around inside the doors, exposed to weather.
Low end Hz are somewhat disappointing, at least in my setup, but match these with subs and it would have awesome range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2011 Good Spk
Review by
gg from Kyoto,, Japan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good speakers for the price. Using a Nak amp to power them. Speakers would be good for any normal application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2011 great value and deal
Review by
Bigdogg from va beach va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the price was great, and i have grown to use Polk speakers in all my cars, a power amp in the 50-75 watts power range and you have a nice sounding ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2011 Polk db561
Review by
Leon from Shiprock, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are crystal clear with no destortion, even at high volumes. i installed these in a 2006 monte carlo SS Silver, these went in the door panel. These polks blew away my stock speakers away. so clear, and clean, for the price its a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 amazing
Review by
Austin from tall timbers, md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered these speakers last week and they came in, in 3 days. They were super easy to install. these speakers are amazing. I have heard other more expensive speakers and these beat them by far. The bass, mid, and treble is crystal clear. I highly recommend these to anyone who is interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 Great speakers
Review by
Tim from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this for a RV and I have to say WOW. The Bass this things put and good. I have two pair and the amp is a Hifonics-TXi-6408-R-B. The highs and lows sound great. The lows are great too. I would tell any one to buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2011 Great Budget Speakers
Review by
Joe from Cochranton, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 2 sets of these along with a set of Polk db351's for my dash. These were installed in a 2004 Trailblazer EXT and I have to say that they offer way more than I anticipated in terms of sound quality. I have the 4 651's attached to about 80w rms and the 351's running off of my head unit (17w rms).

I had a set of cheaper coax's previously and there is no comparison between those and these. They look great, feel sturdy, and perform way better than I thought they would. I would absolutely buy these again and would recommend them to anyone looking for speakers in this price range.

Through many communications with them and verifying on Polk's website, these do handle 100w rms per speaker. Even better deal for 65 bucks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2011 crystal clear speakers!!
Review by
ryan from blackstone, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great. but they could definatly use a amplifier dont get me wrong they sound perfectly fine off the headunit but to make em shine get a amp.. good price for a quality speaker!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2011 pretty good
Review by
Bubba from Brandon, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Now in my car the side door speakers are just mid bass but i went ahead and got coaxial because components wouldn't have fit. Anyways the are loud, decent mid bass, great tweets, cant wait to hook up a amplifier.

WARNING: when i was installing the 3/4 bracket didn't fit, and it was made for my car. i made some adjustments and got the speakers to go in without the bracket but do note it will not fit dodge neon !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2011 Great bang for the buck
Review by
jess from Blue Springs Mo.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very happy with these speakers, made the stock radio sound great, in my chevy truck, now just need to replace the back ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2011 Polk Audio db651
Review by
Rodney from Haltom City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Top quality, its the best.. I would buy again
5 overall
5 value
4 look/design
4 durability
4 features
5 ease of use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2011 Good sound & great value
Review by
Shan from Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed 6 months ago to replace the oem crappy front speakers on 2011 Hyundai Tucson Ltd. Sound quality improved a lot. Easy good fit installation with the accessories provided, but the simple manual does not help. The good looking grill covers cannot be used which is a waste. I got a good deal/bargin from Sonic, cheaper than I buy locally in Canada even with all the shipping, handling costs.
In addition, I feel the Polk Audio db651 sounds even better than the Infinity ref 6032si I installed in the rear doors.
Highly recommended at this price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2011 Solid Performer
Review by
Douglas from Rockwall, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased these Polk db651's to replace the stock Clarion speakers on my boat and am very happy with them. They sound good and play very loud. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a budget speaker. I will probably replace with the MM series at the end of the summer, as have added an amp and have Polk MM650UM's in speaker cans. Overall very happy with these speakers and all of my Polk products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2011 Yea Polk
Review by
Chris from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in a custom built sand car and they sound great! This was the first set of Polks I've ordered and since then I have order 2 more sets. Best sound for the money. Highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2011 2nd set of these, highly recommended!
Review by
Jon from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I started with replacing the factory door speakers in my 2001 Golf TDI 2 door and at that time I also installed Dynamat in the doors and along the rear side panels. WOW. Huge difference is hearing the sound at all levels.
Of course I then had to order another pair to replace the factory rear speakers. Again a very noticeable improvement in sound texture and quality. Very satisfied with the Polk Audio db651 product and with SonicElectronix.com for their low prices and fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2011 Good Stuff!
Review by
Romeo from San Dimas, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I heard these speakers from a retail store and really liked the way it produces bass, mids and highs. After ordering it sounded a bit flat but after 2 months of use, it is almost broken in and sounds great. Good speakers for a decent price!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2011 great coaxials!
Review by
Jacob from Geneseo, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound fantastic and even at a SUPERB price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2011 Excellent product!
Review by
Capman from Smyrna, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am running these with a Sony CDX M60UI, a pair of db521s and a Bazooka 8" passive sub. The sound is wonderful. Very crisp highs and soft lows. I have heard that they sound even better with an amp. Not much room in my little boat to mount an amp, but these sound so good, I really don't need one. With a 92dB sensitivity rating, a few watts will give you great sound. I would recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2011 Great Speakers
Review by
mack from houston tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed 4 of these in my Jeep, powereed with a 200w amp and they are loud and have a very clear sound. Definitely a great value. I have yet to test their 'marine' capabilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 good speakers
Review by
Mike from Burr Ridge, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound very good. I put them in the doors and they sound great. good balance between bass and treble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 best thing money can buy!
Review by
Troy d. from nashville,Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have these speakers in my 07 impala with the polk audio 6x9s,first off polk audio dont bs. i had both pair playn off my factory radio with factory tweets and man my car sounded just lik my sudio room but not as loud .then i also added 2 pairs of kicker 1/2 inch tweets a pair in the factory spot in front and a pair on the back panels with a kicker 350.4 amp powering all 8 speakers now my car sounds like a concert. this mix is the best i promise.everybody at my school including my teachers and principal. i paid around $800 for this set up and im not stressing about it. this web site is killn the store prices if u can aforde my set up do it. 100% positive your getn the feed back u want everywere u go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2011 Great sound
Review by
Eric from Oxford, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are crystal clear without sacrificing bass. Replaced stock speakers in our boat and added a 10" sub. This thing rocks on the water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2011 DB651 (not the slimline speaker)
Review by
Mod from CR,WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After doing plenty of research I decided to install these in my 99 Toyota tacoma Xtracab. Was looking for a bit better power handling 2 way speaker and these filled the order quite well.

Pros: Excellent power handling speaker with plenty of highs and lows and the materials to handle high output with clarity.

Cons; These are not a direct bolt in into a 99 Toyota Tacoma Xtracab, you will have to do some modifying, but not much. Not really a Con per say, as I knew I would have to modify before the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2010 Bad Ass Speakers
Review by
Derek from Cleburne TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am a big fan of Sonic Electronix. I will always purchase my car audio from them. That being said. These speakers are very nice. I put them in my 02 Dakota and for only being 6 1/2s they really are very full sounding. I highly recommend these speakers and Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2010 Good speakers
Review by
K-Car Driver from Leesburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have purchased these to upgrade the audio in my 1982 Dodge, and am very pleased with the result. I am driving them directly from the head unit, and also have a pair of Kicker 6x9s that I drive from an amp. The two seem to work together quite well. The Polk has a slightly more refined sound while the Kicker has a little bit of an edge, but together they sound great.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2010 Best bang for the buck
Review by
UK from Castle Rock, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these speakers to replace the 4 OEM speakers in my 1999 Toyota Tacoma xtra cab. Fitting in the factory location requires the scoshe adapter plates #SAC-656, and a bit of work, but they will go into place behind the OEM grills. Compared to my OEM speakers, they sound great for a 2 way speaker. Thanks for the excellent customer service SE!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2010 They like power
Review by
washdup from Ventura CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am running only 45 x 4 amp, so at lower volume levels there's not much mid and bass. For someone looking to replace stock speakers and keep original headunit, keep this in mind. At higher volumes, they sound great and apparently can handle plenty of power. With my system I can't listen to music loud enough to get them to distort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2010 Great Speakers
Review by
Rob1 from Hamburg, New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound

Great speakers
Sound quality excellent perfect spectrum range coverage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2010 Polk Audio db651 are Awesome
Review by
Taco 21 from columbus ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great speakers.
Have them on 50 Rms
Great Sound !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2010 World of difference in a Zuk !
Review by
Rusmo from Oil City, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced stock very cheap, tinny rear door speakers, 6 1/2", in 2009 Suzuki SX4 Crossover and am very, very satisfied. Had NO bass before and the extra benefit is the very crisp midrange now as well. Snipped connector plastic off of old speakers, snipped wires at cone and soldered to the tabs on the new ones, so still have a plugable design; necessary to drill my own holes for mounting and these are a perfect fit for the door panel ! This Zuk is easy to work on. And your prices are great !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2010 Great speakers, great price
Review by
Fubar from Sarasota, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered a pair of these 2 years ago to replace blown OEMs in the front. The rear OEMs finally gave out so I'm buying another pair. Quality and ease of install added to great sound from a well-known company made this a complete no-brainer. Sonic Electronix was great then (price and service) so, of course, I came back. Next, a new head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2010 awsome
Review by
unknown from Baltimore, Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this speakers 8 months ago and all I could say is wow!! Sound is crystal clear! Big difference from stock speakers. Paired this with a cde-102 a ktp-445 and a sub. You have to hook this to an amp to really appreciate this speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2010 Polk Audio db651
Review by
Pebbs from Arlington,Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put 4 of these speakers in our boat. They have a very clear sound quality. Good bass for this size of speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2010 Door Speakers
Review by
Terry from Galveston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put these in the doors of my Silverado and they perform great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2010 Polk Audio db651
Review by
Rusty from Bixby, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really likes these speakers, I put them in a golf cart, speakers were exposed to the elements and held up fine. Sounded great and looked great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2010 Great Product, Great Price
Review by
Todd from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Polks have great low end. All round great quality speaker at a great price. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2010 awsome sound
Review by
james from TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got these today installed them great mids and highs running them off an old xm503 amp with 2 4x6 db651 and 2 8" kicker subs on a mtx amp this combo rocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2009 awsome speakers
Review by
Ray from allentown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I payed damn near twice this price, mostly becuase it was near 3 years ago, and from a retail store. but none the less, the speakers perform as though they $150+ speakers, like noted before they only can truly be appreciated with an amp, I have them powered by an eclipse EA4000, 75 watts a speakers rms, EXCEPTIONALLY sharp highs, and i mean SHARP,and not to bright. once they are tuned right, they sound amazing, I have 4 of them, and 2 in the door and 2 on the back behind my seat's that use the trunk as a bass tube to give it a little more thump, with the bass turned up, and the low's turned right, they hit so nice you'd swear their was an 8" sub back their.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2009 Polk 651
Review by
Scott from Madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are a nice upgrade from the one-way speakers that were in the sound bar in my '08 Jeep. They fill out the spectrum well and, with a sub-woofer, you get a nice, full range. Excellent bang for your buck. The adapter ring (included) is needed so be prepared for a little drilling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2009 Polk at it again
Review by
Brian from Florissant, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As all the Polk coaxial's, these have a nice clear sound from the silk dome tweeter and plenty of bass. But putting the amp on them is the only way to fully appreciate their sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2009 Good for the $
Review by
Monty from Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in my front doors and they sound great. Be aware that these work well with a nice clear signal. I didn't appreciate these until I got a new deck with pre-outs that send the signal to the amp at 4v. They now have a near audiophile quality after tuning them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2008 amazing
Review by
Devin from St.Paul MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just got these and put them in and they just scream i got these and the db 6x9 and it puts out great mids and highs i just gotta take out my stock amp and it will sound even better i give 5 outta 5 and great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 These sound great!
Review by
Patrick from lawrencevilleLawrenceville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are just about the best around. The 1" tweeter gives you that high end boost that you always need. Before I bought these, my Sony speakers were being drowned out by subwoofers, now I have a clear crisp sound coming throughout my car. If you are looking for reasonably priced great speakers then these are for you. One of the flaws in Polk's design is that the cool looking grills that you see in the picture won't fit in most cars. I really didn't care about the grills after I heard them for the first time though. These speakers are great for any type of music whether it is rock, hip hop, or even classical. They give you a great sound in any environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz