Showing 10 reviews for Polk Audio db461

Customer Review Summary for Polk Audio db461
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 1, 2011 Sounds gooood
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Leatherneck from Spokane, Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub was installed in my son's GMC pickup while he was in Afghanistan with his US Marine unit. He said "it's sounds better than the Taliban shooting at me". I don't doubt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2014 Great Value, Polk Set
Review by
Matt from Valparaiso, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
2013 Chevy Spark 2LT. I dropped in the db401 and the db461 sets. With the stock MyLink dash, they sound great! No bass as they are 4" speakers, however, the mids/highs are very crisp. Build this set up with a db1240dvc sub, a pa660.4 amp, and you've got a rocking Polk Audio collection that makes your music sound amazing! I mostly listen to rock, but all genres sound great. The materials are super-durable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2013 Perfect for Porsche 964
Review by
Angus from Auckland, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
By now the rear speakers in your Porsche 964 are probably knackered! These speakers fit straight into the existing factory mounts, just use a little adhesive velco to fix the factory speaker covers in each corner. Great sound as you would expect from Polk and I'm running a modern Alpine head unit as opposed to the old factory Blaupunkt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2012 Polk Audio Car Speakers
Review by
Rick from Rockford, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very satisfied with the speakers I bought. The company was great sending the items to me in a timely manner. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to buy car speakers. Than You!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2011 Good little speakers
Review by
John from Antelope, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very solid little speaker. I am running an MB Quartz amp (60 rms x 4) on these and they are taking it just fine. Bass is decent and so are the highs. Typical db sounding speakers. A 4x6 has limitations, so if you can custom install a 6.5 do it. However, if not, then these are not a bad way to go. Good choice for GM cars that fit only 4x6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2011 Great sound
Review by
Stanley from Medford, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these speakers as replacements to my current rear deck speakers and I'm very happy with them. Superb range in sound and clarity at all levels of volume. I would highly recommend these speakers if you're looking to upgrade. Great price point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2009 Happy camper
Review by
bush from columbus, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not a great amount of bass, but great sound along with the 6+1/2 polk components speakers I have forward.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2009 GREAT VALUE!
Review by
Thomas from Kennesaw, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was in need of some quality front door speakers for my 2 door Cavalier so i asked a few friends that are knowledgeable with speakers and also work installing them. for my price range i was told that these are excellent speakers and that Polk Audio is known for quality and performance with everything they do! Polk Audio also makes Polk Momo speakers and having a brand like Momo be confident in your speakers to brand them with their name, you know they are good!
they sound great!
clear and crisp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2009 very good speakers
Review by
naja from nashville,tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers put out very clear sound throughout. i use them with two polk audio momo 6x9 speakers and they sound great. if you are concerned with the quality of the sound as well as the price, polk has it locked down. dont be fooled by the online price, these speakers sell much higher in any audio store. polk keeps a clean record for quality and this is a fine example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2008 NICE
Review by
Ryan from Kernersville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in my jeep wrangler and absolutely love the way that they compliment my 5-1/4's and i could never complain with the price!! It was definitely worth the investment especially if you want something that will last and never give up on you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz