Showing 24 reviews for Polk Audio db501

Customer Review Summary for Polk Audio db501
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 27 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
April 20, 2014 Great Sound
Review by
James from South Ogden, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had to replace some blown Nokia speakers. The remaining Nokias sounded tinny. The addition of these two in the back gives depth and clarity to the music. Now, I can hear the locations of the individual instruments. Plan to buy another pair to replace the remaining nokias.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 Great sound!`
Review by
David from Parsons, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound amazing for the small size! Great job Polk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 lotta bang for the buck
Review by
vernon from chicago, illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got these to replace the rear speakers on my honda gl1500se. excellent sound quality, crisp and clean. would recommend these to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2013 polk db501 goldwing front speaker upgrade
Review by
chief 55 from alturas, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy upgrade speakers fit in existing faring cutouts and sound much better than stock speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 polk speakers
Review by
scott from massillon ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sounding speakers for the money. small size big sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2013 Sound Fantastic!
Review by
Nick from Laconia, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 1993 Honda Accord EX and I bought these for the front door speakers and I had to do minimal work to install them. Honda had the speaker terminal connectors already on the stock speakers so installation was a breeze. What a world of difference, I love them. I couldn't be more happy about my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2013 Quality Sound!
Review by
Don from Jupiter, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the Polk Audio db501 speakers 6 months ago and installed them on my 2008 Honda Gold Wing. They are a far superior speaker than stock. The sound is much clearer and less distortion at high volume. I had to shave off a little bit of the metal from both sides so they would fit. A friend did it with a band saw. It's not a big deal but they simply would not fit stock. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to upgrade from the stock speakers. The other speakers on the market are no better than the stock ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 Excellent speakers
Review by
Gary from Gold Canyon, Az.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these to replace some aftermarket speakers in a GL1800 Goldwing. The sound quality is superior to both the original and aftermarket speakers I had installed. They are excellent quality and would be excellent replacements in a variety of installations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2013 Big sounds for a great price!
Review by
FLGator from Dunnellon, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this pair of speakers in a Goldwing motorcycle stereo upgrade. After using these speakers now for over 6 months, I don't think you can purchase a better value for waterproof speakers with the clarity and harmonics of the Polk Audio 501's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 Polk DB501
Review by
Steve from Lees Summit, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased for 2004 Goldwing M/C. Worked great without modifictions in original speaker pockets. Great sound and great service from Sonic.

Will use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 Lowest Price
Review by
Mal from Huntingdon Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed on my 99 valkyrie interstate, big improvement. Waterproof and crystal clear sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 db501 in GL1800
Review by
Blane from OKC, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the 3rd pair of speakers I have put in the rear of my G1800. They are the best ones I have put in to date. Much improved bass and volume compared to the previous 2 pairs I have tried. All the speakers have been driven off a kenwood 100 watt amp. An added benefit was that no modification was needed to install these little jewels. Previous speakers used were jm audio which were an easy placement but I wasn't satisfied with the sound and Sony exploid which I modified to fit the housing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2012 For The Goldwing 1800
Review by
Bob from Sartell, Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quality of product and sound was great. Had to customize a little to fit, but works well and sounds super.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 db501 Speakers worth every penny
Review by
Wingnut01 from Columbus,Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers with awesome sound mounted speakers in the rear of my 2003 Goldwing sounds like home listening to my home equipment. Great Product at a Great Price Thanks Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2011 Sound Great
Review by
Rick from Lexington, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would like to say that these speakers are great. I installed them on my motorcycle, 1999 Honda Valkyrie Interstate. I bought four and I am very pleased with the sound. Had to do just a little modification on each speaker, but I feel that anyone could do it also. I also bought a power amp but have not installed it yet. Waiting for winter. I would recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 Great Speakers
Review by
Douglas from Alpharetta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Crystal clear sound with speakers that can handle the power. Crisp highs and respectable sounding lows. The value is better than many of the higher end speakers on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2011 Sounds Great
Review by
Jason from Decatur, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my rear speakers in my 1991 Supra made a world of difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 Great Buy
Review by
Wayne from Franklin, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these for my Honda Goldwing motorcycle to replace the originals. Turns out the ones in the bike had some aftermarket speakers already in it. These sound so much better with better volume than the previous "upgrades." This was a great price on these as well. Would highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 Great little speakers
Review by
Keith from Summerville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound great with just a little bit of power. They really come alive if you use them as mid range speakers and have a sub in the back. I put Polk Audio in all the stock places in my Supra and they sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2011 Good for Goldwong
Review by
txfire marshal from Abilene, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in my Goldwing with minor alterations. They were much better than the orginal speakers but needed an amp to get the best performance. I sold the bike before I could install the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2010 Perfect Replacement for Honda Gold Wings
Review by
Jet from Gainesville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a set of these to replace the old paper cone speakers in my Honda Gold Wing. The better cones, coaxial design, and marine (waterproof) specifications make them the best speaker you can get to replace your old Honda Gold Wing speakers. I highly recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2009 Very Good Product
Review by
GRK from Kamloops, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used the Polk DB501's on my motorcycle and I'm very happy with the results. The improved clarity, combined with higher volume at highway speeds are a big improvement over the OEM speakers.

Good Product ... Good Value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2009 Polk Audio db501
Review by
twitol from peoria az.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great little for the money. I have the hooked up to a Kicker amp, and they sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2007 Great Speakers For Harley Davidson Ultra Classic Fairing Speakers!
Review by
Steven from Hopedale, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced the Harley Stock Fairing Speakers with the Polk Db501 Speakers. Installation was pretty strait forward. The sound improvement was quite dramatic! The Imaging & Soundstage was Wider and the Highs were quite improved over the stock, speakers. These Speakers are also Marine Rated! Highly Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz