Showing 18 reviews for Polk Audio db351

Customer Review Summary for Polk Audio db351
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
6%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 29, 2010 Great product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Paul from Waimea, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed these in the dash and rear pillars of my fj cruiser. Almost a direct bolt in with some modifications. Speakers came with bass blockers and can really crank out some ear piercing highs. Way better than the stock speakers. Clean clear sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2009 Polk Audio db351
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mike g from lawton,ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very good sounding speakers,obviously not very good for bass but, very clear overall very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2009 Great product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jesusvel from Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This purchase was an upgrade for my stock speakers. Great mids and highs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2009 Excellent Quality
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MarkyMark from North Massapequa, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this speaker specificly for my 2007 Pontiac Grand Prix. It was a replacement for the original center dash speaker. The db351 sounds much better than the original speaker. I recommend this speaker as a replacement, it was a perfect fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2014 One of the best value speakers out there!
Review by
Luke from Ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought to replace the overly bright memphis speakers in the dash of my 88 mustang. These are perfect as they are also more efficient. So, they play louder under the same volume. The silk dome tweeters sound refined and mid range is accurate. Overall very pleased with them. Just don't have the tilting feature of the larger speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2014 Just what I needed
Review by
Dwight from Myrtle Beach, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Each time I have ordered from them it has always arrived super fast. A great company to deal with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2014 Decent
Review by
Austin from Chattanooga, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I haven't been super impressed by these yet. You really have to keep the bass out of them since they are so small. the bass blockers that come with them don't seem to work very well. I have them running on an amp with 35 watts to each one. Definitely run a high pass filter with these at 125hz or higher. If you do that, then they sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Polk db351
Review by
Jobajoe from Pleasanton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed to replace the center speaker in a 2000 Deville....This speaker is amazing! The voice and highs that it produces are outstanding. My system has 6 x 9 in the doors amped at 50 watts each and a 12" kicker with 1000 watt amp and this little speaker stands out above all that sound.
Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2013 Amazing sound quality
Review by
RodgeCat from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in the front dash using the included filters. The mid and highs are truly amazing. This was the perfect addition to my car audio system.
Quick delivery and great price. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 high quality speakers
Review by
AngryBiker from Hampstead, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought these speakers for my daughters car to upgrade from the oem junk that was in there.polk audio knows how to make speakers.these speakers sound great.they are marine certified too. polk speakers are very high quality and i think they are some of the best speakers you can buy.sonic electronix is probably the best online place to buy all your audio needs. there prices can,t be beat either! enough said just buy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2012 Excellent Quality!
Review by
Ron from Melbourne, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Polk Audio db351 is the perfect replacement car dashboard speaker. Sound quality is excellent. The speakers came supplied with protective bipolar bass blockers, fitted just perfectly and were very easy to self install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2012 Graet value
Review by
Beaver79 from Blainville, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product. I recommend this product for everyone who needs a little speaker with good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 A nice replacement speaker
Review by
Bradley from Ames, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used one of these speakers as a replacement for the center channel driver in a Buick Lacrosse. Its high sensitivity and smooth sound made it a big improvement over the factory driver. And they even include bass blockers if you'd like to use them! I did not as the center channel already appears to have the bass limited from the factory amp. The tweeter sticks up pretty far over the woofer - be aware of that for clearance issues!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Rocking speakers
Review by
Ron from Forrest il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these and modified some cans for my Harley. Matched them with a Cerwin Vega Stealth 220, also from Sonic Electronix, and at 95mph, you can still hear everything extremely well over the bike and wind, and the 220 is not pulling any amps. Matter of fact, I fused it at 10 amps no problem. Would recommend both of these products, and they are at a great price also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 Excellent Dash Speakers!!
Review by
Leo from Pittston, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers really bring out the highs and complement well with the Polk audio 6x8 speakers. I have these mounted in the Dash of my brothers car and with these there really is no need to amp the rear speakers even with his two CVR's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 Great product,BAD Support
Review by
Bubba from Gold Hill, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Units came w/2 resisters? No rhyme or reason as to what I should do w/ them? Put the units (2 sets) in a 1997 Roadhawk Trike. Awesome w/ the Sony marine I purchased from sonic electronic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2011 Good Sound
Review by
Jeff from Chino Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used in a hideaway system, perfect sound and size. Recommend to anyone looking for a small speaker with great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2010 Extremely disappointed...
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
gsiphoto from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers to replace the worst speakers i have ever heard in my Toyota FJ Cruiser. Salesman said they would work well. I have owned Polk before in the home... great stuff, still use them. But these are no better than what Toyota shipped. Really crap. Would not recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz