Showing 31 reviews for Pioneer TS-T110

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-T110
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 31 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 9, 2014 great tweeters
Review by
chris from andrews sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great tweeters clear sound not just a lot of noise like some of the cheaper brands would recommend. To others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Sound Great!
Review by
David from Hewitt, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these Pioneer tweeters. I have owned a number of different brands of tweeters over the years. These are hands down the best sounding. They are not harsh at all. No hissing "S" sound. They get really loud, but it is a crisp, clean loud. They really brighten and enhance the sound stage. Buy a set. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 Good quality
Review by
Mulis from Santa Ana California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good tweeters, sound clear. Would recommend to others, had a pair already but wanted to add for my fellow friends in the back seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2013 Very pleased
Review by
Bob from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was looking for a decent pair of small tweets for a specific application . I am extremely happy with this purchase, and I also had no trouble receiving them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 wow
Review by
miguel from Westwego, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 sets and I think I over did because these are super loud especially hooked up to the amp... love it!! You hear me coming!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great Speakers for the price
Review by
Red from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Speakers for the price. I had some tweeters go out in my car and these speakers were a perfect fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2013 great performance cost ratio
Review by
woody from Pinckney mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this stereo a while ago and it still works and looks great. It doesn't really fit in my console but that would probably depend on the bracket. I love the aux port. And the power that it kicks out is much better then my stock so I had to replace everything. But it was well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2013 Very Good Tweeter for the Price
Review by
Rkelley from New Llano, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great tweeter with a lot of mounting options, which made it super easy to install in the same location of the factory tweeters in my 1998 Nissan Frontier Truck. I would recommend these to anyone needing a solid tweeter for the price. I have them running off an MA audio 2 channel amp with planet audio mids (that I need to replace as well) and the are very clear without being harsh at all even at high volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 awesome
Review by
Alejandro from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they sound great, i cant wait to hook them up to an amp and really push them hard. so far they sound pretty clear. they are very easy to install. i would totally recommend these to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2012 AMAZGING
Review by
STEVE from Brandon, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just put these tweeters in my 04 F150. There were holes already cut for tweeters but nothing was there. I had to make the hole a little bit bigger and these snapped right in. Just wired them into the front speaker channels since it already has an inline crossover. THESE SOUND AWESOME. They really brought the sound to the truck I was looking for. I researched for hours for a couple of days and I came up with these. They are not too harsh and do not have the hissing S sound. I recommend these and the price is even better. I can crank it and they do not distort. I AM HAPPY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2012 great product
Review by
Dan from milwaukee , wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I work in this industry and I replace any component tweet with these. Their pioneers best produced tweet for power and clarity. I have two sets of pioneer 6 3/4 components and I replaced all the tweets with these. Great product!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2012 Good Buy
Review by
Loud Car from Columbus, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for the money, nice highs, clean loud sound on an amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 get the high end sound without the high end price !
Review by
Corky from Harrisburg, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These little tweeters bring the sound staging to problem areas without the cost of the higher priced component speakers. High notes are crisp and not distorted and they perform well from low to high watt systems. Very easy to install and with two options of either flush mount or surface mount you're sure to find the perfect fit!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 Pioneer TS-T110 Tweeters
Review by
Andy (Gooch) from Gladstone, Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Pioneer TS-T110 tweeters to put in the dash of my 04 Dodge Ram in the factory locations. Simple and to the point, you cannot buy a higher quality, inexpensive set of tweeters that sound as full and robust as these. Pioneer and Sonic Electronix have done it again. Thanks for keeping me rockin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2012 Pioneer TS
Review by
Smitty from Horizon City , TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommended it is old school and I believe Pioneer makes the best stereos ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2012 sounds awesome!!!
Review by
Mando from Guymon, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best tweeters I have ever owned!! Sounds awesome and really loud!! If someone is looking for good tweeters, get these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 Smooth Tweeters
Review by
william from humboldt, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love these tweeters. Replaced some factory tweeters in a Kia Sorento with theses. Sound is smooth and crisp without being overly harsh and loud like some tweeters. Would buy these over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2012 great little speaker
Review by
bamboo2112 from avon co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace the factory tweeters in my 09 forester. There was a little work involved installing them so that they look like they came with the car but it was well worth it. Every time i have taken my car in for service someone always remarks on how well my stock stereo sounds. The ts-110s have a lot to do with it but I also replaced all the door speakers and added a powered sub and a 400 watt amp that are all out of site. The reason I like the tweeters so much is that i can here every symble without any distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2011 work perfectly
Review by
Leo from Richmond Hill, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I fabricated fiberglass pillars specifically for these speakers so that the imaging would be in the center of my 1987 mighty max. it helped bring the music up from the dash and door speakers greatly. I am running them with the Rockford Fosgate 300-4 which is 50W RMS per channel and love it. I am more into sound quality rather than SPL and I listen to all types of music and have no complaints as to the performance across the spectrum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 Pioneer tweeters
Review by
LABlue23 from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great tweeters that go together perfectly with pioneer speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2011 good sound
Review by
kenny from Elsmere DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great tweets for the price. I recommend running them off a small amp tho. Definitely worth the buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 Nice tweeter.
Review by
Michael from Pacific NW
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are very nice and smooth, not super, not EMIT's but I was trying for different on this set up. Great tweeter with everything you need to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2011 pioneer ts-110
Review by
Kawlat from Saint pauls bay, Malta
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product and company A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2011 AWESOME TWEETERS
Review by
Juan from Streamwood, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These tweeters sound great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2010 I'll keep 'em!
Review by
-Nick from SLC, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Other positive reviews regarding these speakers were what lead me to them. I've been impressed and for a reasonably priced product, I'm extremely satisfied. It has helped my factory system wake-up! I'd buy them again, no question!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2010 Perfect in Dodge Ram
Review by
Hemi345 from Fort Collins, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed a set of these in my 2003 Dodge Ram in the area of the door panel adjacent to the side mirrors. I cut some holes for these and they fit perfect and matched the slate gray colored panels perfectly. When I've showed them to friends they think they look like a factory installed option. The sound these add is just what was missing and brings the sound stage higher up. I have a set of Pioneer TS-A6963R in the doors and everything is powered off a JVC SH-1000 headunit. I'm very happy with how this project turned out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2010 Honda Fit Dash Replacements
Review by
Steven from Fuquay Varina, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers replaced the OEM Honda Fit Sport (6spkr system) dash speakers. Although I replaced these the OEM Honda speakers had reasonable size and mass when matched to the OEM HU. If you're intending to replace the HU then these are the extra power and depth you're looking for. You can definitely hear them over the Pioneer TS A1782R door speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2009 great transaction
Review by
Georgie from Phoenix Az.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
no problems at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 great sounding tweeters
Review by
Tommy from Machias, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have a pair of these in my 2000 impala and they sound great. provide the extra highs that speakers cant. well worth the price. the wires on them aren't the strongest, but if you can solder, they are excellent. worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2007 Super clear!!
Review by
Larry from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are almost as good as the power acoustic NB-2 Tweeters in my other car. I wanted to try these and they really sound fantastic. And not to bad on cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2007 Decent Sound for a Decent Price
Review by
Michael from Jackson, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to compliment the 6 1/2" Pioneer Premier 3 ways and 4 ways and they sound EXCELLENT!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz