Showing 81 reviews for Alpine SWX-1243D

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SWX-1243D
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 81 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
1%
2 star:
.
1%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Alpine's Top of the Line

I've had this subwoofer for about 3 weeks now and I must say that this is a great subwoofer. I've only owned a few speakers in my life and this is the best one. I replaced an Alpine Type-R in a ported box with this Type-X in a sealed box and I got the best of both worlds. The Type-R was loud but the sound quality lacked because at higher volumes, transitions between bass notes were slurred. The Type-X in a sealed box gave me the sound quality I was looking for, each bass note is very cleared and crisp, and the lows are unbelievable. I also got the loudness of the Type-R with it. Best of both worlds in my opinion. Now don't get me wrong, the Type-R was louder, but if you're looking for a sound quality oriented subwoofer, loudness is not the first thing to look for, however, the Type-X does get loud. Overall, this will probably be the last subwoofer I buy, and if I do buy another, it'll be a second Type-X. For the price, you can't beat this subwoofer. Period.

VS
Not good but not bad

i owned this sub and had it in a vented box running about 1800 watts to it. I was kind of disappointed and thought it would be louder. So i went back to my 2 12 type r's and they bang better and i even think they hit lower than the x. Alpine is awesome and their products are great especially their amps but your overpaying for an x when u can get 2 R's. And its nice that the new model type r's have alot more to offer than the older r's and still for around 200 bucks. check it out.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 24, 2011 Alpine's Top of the Line
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ian from Williamsport, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this subwoofer for about 3 weeks now and I must say that this is a great subwoofer. I've only owned a few speakers in my life and this is the best one. I replaced an Alpine Type-R in a ported box with this Type-X in a sealed box and I got the best of both worlds. The Type-R was loud but the sound quality lacked because at higher volumes, transitions between bass notes were slurred. The Type-X in a sealed box gave me the sound quality I was looking for, each bass note is very cleared and crisp, and the lows are unbelievable. I also got the loudness of the Type-R with it. Best of both worlds in my opinion. Now don't get me wrong, the Type-R was louder, but if you're looking for a sound quality oriented subwoofer, loudness is not the first thing to look for, however, the Type-X does get loud. Overall, this will probably be the last subwoofer I buy, and if I do buy another, it'll be a second Type-X. For the price, you can't beat this subwoofer. Period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2010 Awesome Bass!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dean from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two 12" Type-X subs ported hooked up with an M-2000. Front type-R component system and 6x9's in the back hooked up with a PDX-400. All Alpine with an Alpine deck. Stinger cables, upgraded alternator and with two upgraded batteries. System bumps for two subs I am pleased. My amp isn't even all the way up. I know people hate on Alpine but I am satisfied. The price on this site are pretty legit because Alpine employee discounts are about the same rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2014 sorry
Review by
Amir Designer from TEH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
when an alpine type x series enter marketplace, all of peopel expect a top quality in all parts.but alpine type x subwoofer unlike type x amplifieres and components,dose not satisfy this case.it has a weakness in some frequncies.you can test in several ported boxes than realize this case.12" type R series is better in qulity than type x sub.
this is only my idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2014 Terrific As Always
Review by
Ryan from BC Canada, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As a returning customer, it doesn't surprise me that my sub was shipped with care and on time. The prices that sonic offers are also the best you will find. Now the sub, I replaced my Alpine Type R 12 (also purchased from here) with this 12 inch Type X and the difference in both sound quality and projection is amazing. I have never been let down by any products made by Alpine. The Type R sounded really good, but this Type X in a custom made ported box sounds awesome. The kind of bass you can really feel in and out of my truck, and the gain on my alpine Mrx-m100 is turned only halfway up. Once again thanks for the great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2014 best ever
Review by
dizop from Kansas City Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had a 12 W7 in a red eye box, sq wasn't there. Replaced it with the SSA Icon. sq was better but really distinct difference below 35, this sub eats up lows but not my style. Then went with this and wow. Definitely loud and exceptional sq, underrated and durable for sure. If you plain on running rms or more watch out and buckle in your about to break stuff lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 love it!!!!
Review by
shane from junction city, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this sub. Sounds great and for the price it can't be beat. I have it in a 2.0 cubic feet box and it vibrates my whole truck. Thinking of getting another one!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2014 Great sub
Review by
Jerrod from Surrey, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing sub, hits way better than my old type r and the sq is awesome. Great shipping from sonic for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 Boom Boom Bass
Review by
BassInYaFace from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you bass in ya face then this is for you. Boom Boom, Boom Boom, Boom Boom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 great
Review by
cupcake from sevierville tn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is high quality and price is right. It is easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2013 Good value
Review by
André the giant from Tromsř, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound of this subwoofer is just awesome, its a better sound than pretty much any other subwoofer that ive ever heard !
I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2013 The best subwoofer
Review by
Maverick from Massachusettes
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very clear bass, high durability with great sound clarity, this is the best subwoofer I have ever owned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2013 The bee's knees
Review by
Nate from Pure Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is unbelievable. I have only one of these in my truck right now unfortunately...soon to be 2! It is running off of the alpine pdx-m12 in a ported box i built to spec and it never misses a note. I listen to all different kinds of music so I've heard what this sub can do inside and out. Whether its tight, fast or crisp all the way to the low, loud and deep, this sub continues to impress me. I've had it for about a year now and i was waiting to write this review to see if this sub could survive what i have been throwing at it. Everyone that rides in my truck or is within earshot of my truck says its the best sounding system they have heard (besides a competition setup). Overall, if your looking for a subwoofer that will not disappoint, stop looking because this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2013 Amazing
Review by
bangbang! 300 from Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub right here.. bumps like no other and I only have 800 watts pushin one of these at the moment and I turn heads down the block. If you want loudness and clarity this is the sub for you. I would highly recommend buying 1 of these if not 2. I know I'm saving up for my second right now. I am incredibly impressed with this sub as are my friends and even parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2012 best subwoofer for the price
Review by
jam69606 from cranberry twp pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one type X in a sealed box hooked up to a 1800w kenwood amp and i havent heard a better system in my whole town so far. with only running 800w out of the amp this subwoofer will set off car alarms, ive done it many times. i used to own a type r which was great, but after owning this i will never buy another subwoofer again. it provides tight, clean bass even at loud volumes. this is by far the best subwoofer i have ever owned and would recommend it to anybody. after seeing my sub, a lot of my friends wanted to know where i got it and for how much so they could buy one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2012 Amazing
Review by
Andrew from Random Lake, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this sub for about a month now, and wow. I only have this thing hooked up to a 1000 watt Sony Xplod. It's just ridiculous. Never skips a beat, and the quality is just amazing. I will be getting a nicer amp, and will review again for you guys. Haven't even pushed the sub to its potential and I'm amazed. Amazing product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 Alpine SWX-1243D
Review by
billy from warren,ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great, little heavy but gives the best bass ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2012 Excellent subwoofer!
Review by
Andy from ashland, wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are amazing. I have them fully powered and they are by far the loudest subs in my area. Also, these subs put out very clean-tight bass. I would highly recommend these subs to a friend. I pound these subs all the time and they haven't skipped a beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 crazy low bass
Review by
Ron from Berbice, Guyana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is really great, i am playing 1 of this sub with an spl gorilla series 3000 class D amp at 2 ohms and sound great. I'm gonna buy another one. Trust me guys its plays more low bass than the kickers L7 12". For a sub that cost not too much and play really loud get this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2011 SWX-1243D
Review by
billy from warren,ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has grate sound. Durable, and easy to use, I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2011 best sub with best quality
Review by
@realyungblac from Mpls,MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best subwoofer out with precision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2011 BEST PRODUCT EVER
Review by
JAY from Philadelphia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alpine is my number one choice when it comes to music and car audio systems. The Alpine SWX-1243D blew my mind when it hit so hard in the car and it never gave me any trouble. I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for subs that hit HARD with no problem what so ever. ALPINE IS THE NUMBER ONE CHOICE FOR ME!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2011 This is a update
Review by
Ziggy101 from Batavia, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I never heard a single 12 inch sub in a car at 1,000 watts. I only heard duel 10's. One time I heard two 12's pushing 2,000 watts, but that was over 10 years ago. I have a Rockford Fosgate 1,000 watt 2ohm mono block amp. The sub certificate shows it was tested at 1056watts 2ohm load. I was amazed at the hard hitting and pounding this sub had to offer. I'm sure if it wasn't for the Prime Punch amp, it would never of hitting that hard. Those amps offer a hard hitting punch control. The sub is jumped for 2 ohms. I use a 1400watt Kintek Battery, IDA-305S Apline receiver connected to my portable hard drive. Among other accessories.. Let me say i f***ING love it!

If you ever buy a 12 inch sub, buy this Alpine SWX. Best of all Sonic Electronix has some of the best prices I seen yet. So it was well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2011 Nice sub
Review by
Ziggy101 from Batavia NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It doesn't seem as stiff as most subs. Plus missing a sticker. All I know it better not be blown when I'm running my 1000 watt RockFord Fosgate mono block amp through it. I will up date this when I have it installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 Pretty cool
Review by
Boss from Houston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Theyre cool just as loud as my two rf p2 the amp I'm running is a brz1700 also they play very good techno and rap not very good on country
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2011 Amazing Alpines
Review by
Cino from pgh pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these beasts in a jeep grand cherokee laredo and they slam harder than my boys 2 12W7s, the Type X, in the right box and hooked up to the right amp will blow your mind, maybe your ear drums also.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2011 Intense sound from a single sub
Review by
Lunchbox from Bozeman, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in a 2000 or 2002 WRX for a friend with the Alpine PDX-1000.1 and it is incredibly loud. Sonic was the cheapest price from authorized dealers when I purchased the sub, so they got my business. Got here quickly, and installed that night. Still sounds awesome, and the single 12" is about as loud as my two Kicker 12" SoloBaric L7s in my 2000 Celica.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 Its GREAT
Review by
Justin from xx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best sub ever beats Kicker Solo X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 boomin
Review by
B$ from LeRoy, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in a Dodge Stratus R/T and it kills the 2 Kickers IB used to have. great speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2011 quality and price
Review by
chad from grand rapids michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got my Type X hooked up and man does it pound. Its hooked up to a Hifonics Brutus 1200 wired at 2 ohms and it better than what I expected. For the price you can't beat Sonics speedy delivery is why I will only buy from Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2011 AMAAAAAAZING!
Review by
maxisawesome from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I LOVE this sub. After blowing through two Pioneer 12" subs I decided it was time to try out a new brand. This thing is loads better than my Pioneers and easily beats out any other 12s I've come across. Been using it for a few months now with a 1200 watt amp and a Pioneer double-din deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2011 Best Sub i've ever owned
Review by
Trey from Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned two Type R's and blew them after having them about 2 and a half years. I loved those subs but i wanted to try something different and i had just purchased a dodge quad cab so i went to a t1 with kenwood 1800 running to it and i just didn't like the way it sounded.(i listen to a little of everything) September of 2009 i bought 1 type x and the alpine m-1000, and built a ported box built to specs and now almost two years later i'm needed to build a new box it's starting to leak in places and i really want to replace my center console with it. I'm soon upgrading to a much bigger amp, this sub is a beast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2011 good
Review by
Fabio from Powell, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub was great I just didn't have to room to work with in my reg. Cab truck but for what I had it was very loud its a great sub if you know what your doing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 awesome sub
Review by
tommy from Greer, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ran one of these with the MRP-M1000. This sub really sounds great for the money I spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 Amazing Speaker
Review by
Ethan from Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very loud and very clear hooked up to a hifonics HFi 1500d in a 1.8 cubic foot box in the back of a s10 zr2 and just in the break in period on its first hour of play it sounds like 2 smaller 12s. i am very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2011 GREAT!
Review by
josh from anaheim ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
loudest sub i have ever heard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2010 the Alpine SWX1243D is an excellent subwoofer
Review by
JB from Winston-Salem,NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend this subwoofer to any one who like solid strong bass.It can handle large amounts of power whenever you need it. Great product!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2010 Woa......one of the best subs ever
Review by
Teeg from Olympia, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Before I bought my x, I had two 12 inch Kenwood subs (KFC-W3011) and a Kenwood amp (KAC-9105) which I thought at the time were really loud. Now that I have my Alpine Type-X in a custom box built specifically for it and a Alpine MRP-M2000 amp to power it, there is a huge difference!!!! It is so much louder I love it! I had a crack on my window and really cranked it just to see what would happen ;) it spread another half inch due to the intensity of the X. I highly recommend buying this sub if you want to feel your music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2010 Great Sub!
Review by
Spencer from Mason City, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in a turbo bass pro box on a Hifonics BRZ1700.1D...ridiculous. They are in my 92 Honda Civic and still are awesome with 2 l7s in an SUV!!! These subs are amazing they have fried my old amp so make sure you're giving them the correct wattage or your amp will take a s***. Best sub ever! Especially loving the feature of the fuses on the side of the sub by the speaker terminals. If u wanna run 8 ohms have one fuse in the middle If you want 2 ohms then 2 fuses on the outside. They are not fuses their more like a circuit connector. each subs comes with two. Great product.. I promise you you will never regret buyin it! its worth its retail price and you get a couple hundred off that! Best buy I ever made!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2010 Clear, and loud as hell.
Review by
Kyle from S S, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2 in a L-Port box tune to 30hz I made. Definitely the best sounding subs, and everyone else who has been in my Explorer has said the same thing. Loudest around too, most people have Kicker CVRs around here. Someone could be playing their subs to the max and my Xs will drown them out hardcore, I love it!

You can overpower these subs, I have them running off about 1500RMS a piece with an RF T25001BD( came with 3154RMS 1Ohm I believe). You just gotta know what your doing.

Awesome sub, highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2010 Great Sub
Review by
Jerell from Kokomo, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wonderful sub! I purchased this sub after i blew my 2 15 audiobahns in my 2000 Monte Carlo SS....This sub is a lot louder than my 2 15's and I'm only powering it with a kenwood 1800 watt amp. This sub is bout to be a year old and its still pounding great. I plan on upgrading my amp so I can give this sub the power it needs which I know I'm going to have to upgrade my electric system also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2010 Very excellent!
Review by
Brody from moose jaw, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a 150% sq sub, it can play any type of music you put on it with precision and power. But don't under estimate it's ability to move air, this sub can easily hang with higher end subs, and play as clear as a sub costing twice as much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2010 Not good but not bad
Review by
Greg G from Enfield C.T
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i owned this sub and had it in a vented box running about 1800 watts to it. I was kind of disappointed and thought it would be louder. So i went back to my 2 12 type r's and they bang better and i even think they hit lower than the x. Alpine is awesome and their products are great especially their amps but your overpaying for an x when u can get 2 R's. And its nice that the new model type r's have alot more to offer than the older r's and still for around 200 bucks. check it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2010 The best sub ive had yet!
Review by
Ty from Council Bluffs IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one bad sub, and i mean bad as in really good, i bought this sub from this site, and was blown away by the price and performance of this sub, i had it in a single ported box with the port on the side, which i also bought from this site, and hooked up to a Alpine PDX 600.1 amp. This sub hit so hard, and keeps the great sound quality you expect from alpine. This is a must buy sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2010 Spectacular.
Review by
max! from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Popped this in to replace a fresh Pioneer sub that blew too quickly. I've had nothing but success with it. Hooked up to a 1200W Pioneer AMP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2010 Excellent Sub!!!
Review by
blazin from new orleans,LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I already had one type x and decided to get another one to double up. Had the first wired to a jl audio 1000/1 running at 2 ohms and i was very impressed. punchy, good quality, hits lower than a punch to the balls, and hits HARD!!! I once owned 3 jl audio 12w3's and this was about equal. once i purchased the 2nd (yes i did buy this one from sonic) and buying a mb quart discus 2000.1 (like it much better than the jl) all i can say is DANG!!! Running at 1 ohm with upgraded electrical system so i'm getting them well over 2000 watts and they pound!!!! can't beat the price.. w7's are nice but u can get 4 of these for the price of 2 w7s and kill them! jl is OVERRATED!!! i have a sealed box that is slightly larger than spec and it flexes everything. i would recommend these to everyone and their momma!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2010 Good sounding sub but not for the extra $$
Review by
Jeremy from Holiday, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
1st I don't own the Type X. I have a friend w/ 2 Type X 12's in a sealed box built to specs running on a MRP-M2000. I have 2 Type R 10's in a ported box built to specs running on a Hifonics Brutus BXi2010 @ 2 ohms. To the ear you can't tell the difference at all, sq and spl. The Type X is a well built sub, but for almost half the $ you can get the Type R's and if done right they can sound just as good as the Type X's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2010 Just what you want
Review by
Brian from Bay Area, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this subwoofer for 6 months now hooked up to a kenwood amplifier and all I will say is WoW! this thing really pounds in a ported box. This thing never overheats and all I get is compliments (or complaints from the older people). Most people say that it is really loud, but has such good sound quality that it does not hurt their ears. So if you are thinking of getting this sub, get it while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2010 Great Sub!
Review by
T.B. from Brownsville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound quality of this sub is awesome. Had it powered with the pdx 1.1000. Really good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2010 Get a Type R
Review by
Kaptacular from Homer Glen, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had 2 type x's powered by 2 m1000 amplifiers, blew one type x after a year.
Had type r's for a few years before i upgraded to these, and i regret doing that.
Type r's overall have better performance for a way better price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2010 Has it been that long
Review by
Dome from San Jose CA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yes I purchased this Alpine Type-X 12" subwoofer six months ago and it has impressed me since the day I first heard it slap. I had originally planned on going bigger than two 12's but after bumping this system around the bay for the last six months I know I personally dont need any more bass then this. I got one Alpine PDX-1000 watt amp split between the two 12's and I'm sure they could handle more power, but I have rarely had to go full volume. It may not be hittin as hard as two Type-R 15" subs but Overall the sound is very clean. As for Sonic Electronix, they are the only store I go to for car audio electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2010 Alpine the Best
Review by
AD from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
when you are talking about good sound quality this is the one to go with, one of my friends, only had one of those in the back of his trunk, it sound crazy, almost as loud as 2 Comp VX, if you don't care about money and only about to have a good sound this is the one should go with it, and rock the world with alpine X.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2009 Great sound quality for a great price
Review by
Paul from pasadena, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers put out a clear clean sound at a high volume, and have stood up to a great amount of abuse. I am very satisfied with my purchase, and would recommend the type X 12 to anyone that is looking for a speaker with a great sound range, and excellent sound quality at high and low volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2009 Awesome deal!!
Review by
Mowery84 from Ithaca, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is awesome! The bass is amazing! I went to an audio store, they wanted $800 for this sub! I got it at Sonic Electronix.com for $350 shipping included! Great service, great product. Got to me in about a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2009 Hits GOOD!
Review by
LilJ from Denver, Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard!! however after hooking it up i noticed it does not play every note. cannot hit the highs well and the low lows. overall it bumps!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2009 gods gift for a perfect system
Review by
Kevin W from Red hook, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own 1 of these and hooked it up to my jbl amp which is 1000 watts rms at 2 ohms. this is exceptional because the type x sub is also 1000 watts rms at 2 ohms. I have it in my 2005 mustang gt and i feel like either my brain will melt or my throat will vibrate to pieces. this sub is so clear and so hard hitting it is ridiculous. the low bass is so deep it is unbelievable. i have it in a 2 cubic foot box and it is at 155 db don't believe me well buy one and prove me wrong. this 1 12 inch sub hits harder and is louder then my previous 2 15 inch subs combine. my grandfather was in his house 1/4 mile away with the air conditioner on and a radio playing and still he could feel and hear the 12 inch type x subwoofer bumping the country. yes i said country music. when i play hip hop music such as the song "a millie" well forget about it i might as well take my trunk and rip it off lol. will my warranty for the sub cover my trunk haha. I definitely give this sub a perfect score. BUY THIS SUB ASAP AND BE AMAZED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2009 One Word "Perfect"
Review by
Mike from Bismarck, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok so about a month ago my 04 12inch kicker L7 voice coil fried. So I decided it was time for a new a sub. I wanted something with better musicality. While the kicker was loud it was sloppy. muffled, and muddy sounding all the time and the bass was always loud and you couldn't differentiate the tonal qualities the bass had to offer.

For my lows amp I have an older KX600.1 it runs about 745 RMS so it has got a little bit of power but not a beast by any means. I wanted to get a sub I felt had better sound quality and product quality. I had several opinions, Kicker comp series, Rockford T1's(second choice BTW) Jl Audio W6 and W7. I was really thinking the W6 was perfect for my amp until I on a whim decided after reading reviews and watching Youtube videos that for a single sub I was going Alpine.

I immediately was scared since I hadn't heard them before I had only heard type R's and they sound great best sub for the dollar IMHO.
Well I got a vented or slotted box and now have the Alpine hooked up and the sound quality difference is night and day. The Kicker was all over the place when it came to power it never really got louder when I turned up the amp while the Alpine continues to get louder. The sound difference was my biggest sticking point or SPL, but little did I know that this Sub would get louder and much much deeper with better response. I have tested this sub with Godsmack, NIN, Black eyed Peas, The roots, Nappy roots, Bedouin Soundclash, Breaking Benjamin. All of these genres sound better, even Rap or R&B which is suppose to be Kickers MO. I think the only sub I liked better for loud good bass was the W7 but honestly the sound quality wasn't better which it is suppose to with a $839 MSRP sub compared to $450. I will say the W6 and the T1 were the only comparable subs, the W6 didn't get the volume I wanted the T1 did but was a hair worse in sound quality. The honest to god truth for non comp( sorry I mean serious comp like SPL comps) subs I thought the T1 was the best until I heard this now I couldn't be happier.

If you want two subs go with type R's or Type X's if you have a little more coin. They both are built for quality and great price to boot. I don't test DB's or anything like that I tested my ears and the bass coming out of these is perfect according to my ears. The low extension is amazing and better than the L7 while the volume is very comparable if not better(actually its better for sure). Kick Bass is amazing as well ok I am done sorry to ramble but I love this sub. It sounds absolutely Perfect. GO out and buy one or two you won't be mad you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2009 Great Deal!
Review by
Johnson boy from Eustis Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought 2 of these 12" monsters to put in a cut through box in the back of my 02 silverado. I havent heard them in person but i seen some videos and heard the type r's, so i figured.. go big or go home. im gonna be running a 1000 alpine mono amp to each one. hopfully it will sound good.. i never boght a system b4 but i have about a $3,000 dollar list racked up and i dont like to go cheap. haha this is gonna prolly be way overkill for this extended cab truck but i cant wait to hear them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2009 The Best of Alpine
Review by
Geoff from House Springs, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best of Alpine, what else is there to say. I bought one 12" of these and put it in a custom box, with a 2400watt amp. It pounds my SRT-4 as well as many cars with two 12's. It also sounds very clean and has a large range. I highly recommend this sub for people who want bang for there buck. You wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2009 Great Subwoofer
Review by
aoro29 from Sacramento Calif.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I looked and researched this sub vs. JL Audio W7-13. Finally decided to go with a complete Alpine set up for my Tahoe and let me tell you this sub is crazy. I have an alpine pdx-1.1000 mono block amp pushing this sub and you can feel your nose vibrate from the bass. Great value and service from Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2009 BUY THIS SUB!!
Review by
Nathan from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OMG.....if you want some serious bass and not to mention OUTSTANDING sound quality....look into buying this sub! I have one 12" powered by an MTX X1000D amp (great amp) and its flat out amazing!!!! I haven't heard anything better...don't spend hundreds of dollars on other crap..this is the best value you can get hands down!! great brand name you can trust which is a plus...i recommend this to everyone who wants a GREAT system, i also recommend the MTX X1000D amp to go with it..only $270 instead of the $500 alpine pdx-1.1000..also check out youtube vids for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2009 The bomb
Review by
Omar from Brownsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two of these and its a really good sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2009 SPL!!!!!!!
Review by
Miguel from salt lake, utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got the best deal you will ever get. I saw this type x and bought it right away. I hooked it up and yes it pounds GREAT. its powered by a
PlanetAudio rxd1400(1200rms@2ohms)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2009 WOW!
Review by
Ogre from Kokomo, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend these woofers. I have installed car audio for 9 years and I have yet to hear any subs compare to these in both sound quality and SPL without adding a LOT more money. Forget those MTX, JL, and all the others. I own two of these with two alpine amps purchased from sonic and I'm blowing out the competition. Definitely a must for a GREAT system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2009 Great sub!!
Review by
Alex from Clive, Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
man i love this sub!!!! i just have one in my car powered by the power acoustik A3000DB and it hits!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2009 Amazing sub
Review by
Cody from Cambridge, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just had this sub installed in my car and all i can say is WOW it hits hard great sub and i don't even have it broken in yet good job done by alpine...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2009 GEEEZZZZ
Review by
Gregory from Enfield, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just hooked one of these up in my 01 prelude at a 2ohm load running about 2000 to it and it freaking slams...I was just used to my Rockford p3 at 800 watts...This sub is very loud..my favorite sub I have owned so far... I have had SWS's and SWR's and my Rockford p3 and I had a w7 that got stolen and I still like the type x way better than the w7. And I paid twice the amount for the w7...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2009 Holy Cow!.... I mean WOW!
Review by
Trae from Foley, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Plainly put, I beat my cousins Solo-baric L7's by 1db! 160db v 161db ! He was soooo mad! Not to mention the SQ you get out of these is insane with the SPL mixture! All around great sub! Every parking lot I go through I set off car alarms!!

P.S: After my cousin sold his car with his Solo's in it , he said when he gets his new car he's buying Type-X's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2008 TYPE XXXXXXX
Review by
Chris from Solon, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this thing bumpssssssssssssssss
even in the trunk without any connection to me
can hear me for milessssssssssssss
even cracked my rear window a little
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2008 Best of the Best
Review by
Tyler from Rosemount, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definately the best 12" sub your gonna find. Has better bass, sound quality and looks than JL, Kicker, or Rockford. I have one of these right now and it outpounds my buddy's two L7's. Don't buy this sub unless you want some serious bass notes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2008 Amazing Sub
Review by
Cory from Rosthern, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in a ported bassworks box hooked up to a Alpine MRP-M2000 mono power amp and all i can say is wow!!This sub is crystal clear and hits harder than anything ive ever heard...It cracked my dash, rattled out my weather stripping and can be heard from blocks away...best car audio purchase of my life. Add my 4 type x speakers to it with my alpine in dash dvd and a car stereo really cant get much better...lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2008 above all
Review by
adalberto from wilmington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is the best performing sub out on the market. the money you spent is well spent. i have not heard a subwoofer that sounds better than this. im really glad i choose alpine from the start. i only have one of these in my car and it makes the wipers bounce up and down on the windshield. i will be installing another one in the near future and i am sure there will not be many cars out there with a system better than mine. i drive an acura 05 rsx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Boom
Review by
Dustin from Hillsdale, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Sub beats. It is a tank. My friend thought his xplodes were loud. I shut him up with a pair of these. I have them hooked up to a Kole Audio 5500 and man do hit. It shakes things in my house from my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Type x sub
Review by
Andrew from marinette, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned one of these and they hit like crazy for 1 sub in my 03 impala it was very loud i highly recommend getting one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2008 THE MONSTER WOOFER
Review by
Jeff from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have owned Alpine type r's... JL AUDIO W3 and W6 woofers.. And Rockford Fosgate P3 woofers.... by Far the Alpine type-x is the best... They hit insanely loud... I haver two of these in my Sentra SE-R and man they hit... I maxed out my friend DB Meter which went to 140db so i know its atleast that loud... You cant really find anything better on the market... I dont care what anyone says "JL is better' says alot of people... Well they obviously havnt heard the type X then... Period

*Edit*
I went to a car audio shop and had the DB measured.. 149.7 DB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2008 LOUD
Review by
ben from Troutman, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have three of these paired with three pdx 1000's in a 2008 avalanche. im running a 250 amp alternator to keep these babies juiced up. the sound is crazy im planning to taking home more trophies at the dub shows!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2008 Aw Yea
Review by
Andrew from South Sioux City, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't let the picture fool you. This sub is a tank. I have 2 of these powered by a RF T10001bd. I just laugh when people think that their subs are loud. This baby hits lows like you can't imagine. And forget about ever being able to use your mirrors ever again. A must have for anyone who wants to shake not only their car but even the pissed off old guy's car two lanes over:). I highly recommend not only sonic, but RF, and alpine. Best prices anywhere and you know your product is coming fast!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2007 Awesome Sub
Review by
keith from lenox, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is the best sub I have heard ever. It hits so hard it makes my glasses almost shake off my face! definitely worth the money and its one of the best looking subs I have seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2007 very suprised
Review by
Benjamin from Kihei, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
when i first recieved this sub i was sketchy about the 3000 watts but it turned out that the sound quality is amazing and its not just an obnoxious sound. pushing it with a 1800 watt kenwood amp. sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2007 Serious BASS
Review by
Paul from bonita springs, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these 12" monsters... I only have 1200 watts going to them and they outperform most subs out there. I am planning on putting another 1200 watts on these bad boys. They hit lows like no other and can pound for hours on end without any problems. A must have for someone who has the nerve to piss off their neighbors and everyone else...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2007 Beast...
Review by
manish from Farmington, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the sound you get out of just one of these subs. Amazing. I have one in my setup and I cant believe how it sounds, i've never heard anything rock like this thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2011 sweet sub
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Christian from west des moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is the sh!t. Has amazing lows and highs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz