Showing 8 reviews for Alpine SWX-1243D

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SWX-1243D
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 81 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
1%
2 star:
.
1%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
May 10, 2014 sorry
Review by
Amir Designer from TEH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
when an alpine type x series enter marketplace, all of peopel expect a top quality in all parts.but alpine type x subwoofer unlike type x amplifieres and components,dose not satisfy this case.it has a weakness in some frequncies.you can test in several ported boxes than realize this case.12" type R series is better in qulity than type x sub.
this is only my idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 Pretty cool
Review by
Boss from Houston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Theyre cool just as loud as my two rf p2 the amp I'm running is a brz1700 also they play very good techno and rap not very good on country
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2010 Good sounding sub but not for the extra $$
Review by
Jeremy from Holiday, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
1st I don't own the Type X. I have a friend w/ 2 Type X 12's in a sealed box built to specs running on a MRP-M2000. I have 2 Type R 10's in a ported box built to specs running on a Hifonics Brutus BXi2010 @ 2 ohms. To the ear you can't tell the difference at all, sq and spl. The Type X is a well built sub, but for almost half the $ you can get the Type R's and if done right they can sound just as good as the Type X's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2010 Great Sub!
Review by
T.B. from Brownsville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound quality of this sub is awesome. Had it powered with the pdx 1.1000. Really good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2009 Great sound quality for a great price
Review by
Paul from pasadena, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers put out a clear clean sound at a high volume, and have stood up to a great amount of abuse. I am very satisfied with my purchase, and would recommend the type X 12 to anyone that is looking for a speaker with a great sound range, and excellent sound quality at high and low volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2009 Hits GOOD!
Review by
LilJ from Denver, Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits hard!! however after hooking it up i noticed it does not play every note. cannot hit the highs well and the low lows. overall it bumps!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2009 The Best of Alpine
Review by
Geoff from House Springs, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best of Alpine, what else is there to say. I bought one 12" of these and put it in a custom box, with a 2400watt amp. It pounds my SRT-4 as well as many cars with two 12's. It also sounds very clean and has a large range. I highly recommend this sub for people who want bang for there buck. You wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Type x sub
Review by
Andrew from marinette, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned one of these and they hit like crazy for 1 sub in my 03 impala it was very loud i highly recommend getting one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz