Showing 14 reviews for Alpine SWS-1223D

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SWS-1223D
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 29, 2013 Good SQ and SPL
Review by
Walter from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I usually stay away from alpine because just like JL audio they're way over priced and just like JL audio they cant hold up to their claim vs cost and will blow up quick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2013 Capable shallow mount sub
Review by
L. Suga from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been a fan of Alpine head units and speakers for over a decade, although this is my first Alpine sub. I mounted it in a 1.0 cf box (recommended) and it hits hard and tight. You don't get the deep lows you would with a sub with a bigger magnet or more play but it works well for under the back seat of a crew cab truck. Not the sub you need if you are looking for window cracking bass but it enhances all types of music and will still set off car alarms. I am pleased with my purchase and will continue to purchase quality Alpine gear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2013 great
Review by
Matt from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love these subs got them pretty cheep on a Christmas clearance and hooked them up to a re audio 1000 watt amp and they sound amazing get them while you still can only had them for a couple weeks tho so cant say on the durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2012 Nice
Review by
juan from La Joya, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just recieved mine today hooked em up to a kicker 400 watt amp which pounds the hell out of em. Really good sound. Crystal clear bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 great subs
Review by
Josh from chilliwack, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these subs and they pound hard! Mine arent even being powered by the proper amp and they pound very hard cant wait until i get a proper mono amp. I would recommend these subs. Alpine is an extremely good brand. Very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 Alpine Rules Only
Review by
DREWKANG34 from milledgeville ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I brought 4 and put them in a sealed box, sounds good real low bass. If you are looking for good woofers look no more. Alpine is top of the line and have been making good car audio since N.W.A and before! So who you with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 last long!
Review by
jordan from potosi, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this same sub going strong for a good 2 years now it was in my car for a year and now its in my dads truck in a 2.0 cubic foot ported box tuned to 34 hz and it hits pretty hard and sounds amazing in my dads truck....i myself have the alpine type R 12 in a 2.3 cubic foot ported box tuned to 32hz and i love it! it's been living for a year now lol.....if you're looking for a good sq/spl sub that will last long either of these subs would be a good choice cuz you can't go wrong with /////ALPINE.......and i ALWAYS let my alpine subs break in for about a month or so before i start pounding them real real hard everyday so they will live longer and sound better down the road
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 Alpine SWS-1223D
Review by
jimi from DANSVILLE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Once broke in sounds like you want it to plenty of boom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2010 Great price!!! Great quality!!!
Review by
Vladimir from Jamaica, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good subs I have 2 of em in my car. it is powerful and for a very cheap price + it is Alpine!
I suggest everyone this great product!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2010 Alpine sws-1223D
Review by
Reggie from Bird-In-Hand, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Alpine SWS-1223D Type S (series) Subwoofers are a tremendously great buy. They offer the great lower frequencies that we all look for down to 27hz without a struggle and distortion. They can handle a great Mid Range bass, it's very punchy, tight and accurate. The transition from mids to high an low to high is amazing. I have them vented with the box at 3.40 cubic feet. These were the missing link in my car audio system. The greatest part is that they are also shallow mount, so you can pretty much fit them in any car. They will get the job done as long as you break them in easy and you have amp that powers them but doesn't clip or have a lot of distortion. Looking down the road I don't regret buying these, they will not let you down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2010 Pretty good.
Review by
Brett from Visalia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive had this sub a couple days and it has great sq! The lows come out pretty good for me and its in a small sealed box. I haven't gotten too much spl out of it but its still breaking in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2009 Awesome sub, awesome price
Review by
Chad from pikeville ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub sounds amazing, and is super cheap through this dealer, however i would recommend a truck box for this sub, it is a very shallow sub and a big box will destroy the sound, i will never own another sub than alpine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Dual Type S
Review by
vince from Schaumburg, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 of these in my 1992 ford explorer and they hit very clearly and very hard......with 2 of these things its makes my vision vibrate, these are very good subs as long as you power them correctly......i would give these subs 4 staRS ****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Great sub, even better price
Review by
Bryce from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for some decent power/sound for my Blazer. I am running this sub through a Power Acoustik 1200 Gothic series amp and it sounds amazing. I considered going with a different, higher-powered sub but decided against it and am happy with the decision. The sub had plenty of power and handles any style of music, and not to mention it looks clean with the kevlar cone. It complements my Apline CDA-9884 head unit (which I also recommend) and alpine speakers perfect. Apline definitely puts out a quality product and Sonic Electronicx has the prices that can't be beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz