Showing 35 reviews for 2 Pack of Kicker CVR124 (07CVR124)

Customer Review Summary for 2 Pack of Kicker CVR124 (07CVR124)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 35 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
66%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 14, 2011 BIG bang for the BUCK! lol
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mario from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a sealed box in my tahoe and they are amazing! these subs pound! They broke off the motor mounts on both my front windows lol. For this price i reccomend them to anyone wanting loud ass bass that turns heads anywhere you go. Just wish it hit a little better on the higher notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 Good Buy
Review by
Eric from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these subs from a friend who used them for a little under a year and i have only had them for almost a year. They hit hard as **** even in an enclosed box.. Have had the MB QUART ONX1.1500D amp powering both of them from the start. Never had any problem with them being over powered, they can handle it. If you want a head turning sound system this is what to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2012 Nice subs. Pretty loud
Review by
Audio freak from Candler, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 of these in a ported box. I had them hooked to the kicker zx750.1 mono amp. (Great amp by the way) that amp is rated at like 900 watts max. Each of these subs are rated at 800 watts max each. I dont think thats true. Prolly more like 400 watt max each. Because the voice coils were burning after about 15 minutes of play when i had the zx750.1 at 3/4 gain. If the kicker wattage rating were true on these subs, they would have no problem running on the kicker zx750.1 amp with the gain all the way up. I think kicker should look into their rating charts for these subs. You can run 2 of these just fine on a 600 watt amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 good subs
Review by
Dylan from Melton, 0, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had two of them and they go really hard for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2012 Very Impressed
Review by
Nick from Saxonburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My buddy has 2 15" kicker comps and these hit just as hard as his do. He is actually jealous of how clean mine hit and sound comapred to the 15s. Very nice subs deff would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2012 Great subs!
Review by
Alexander from Hays, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are very good subs. I have them hooked up to a Monoblock A/B Power Acoustik Amp right now. They pound hard but not as good as they would be with a Class D monoblock amp. And make sure you have a box made with the right porting and space. If not, they will sound not so great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 Cvr's under rated power
Review by
Whiskey man from Nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these rated at 800 watts a piece. Thats 1600 watts total. I have the kicker 750 rms amp. Thats 1500 watts total coming from the amp. I had the gain at half way and the bass db knob 3/4 of the way up and my cvr's started burning. Great amp but sucky ratings on the subs. More like 1000 watts peak on two cvr 12's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2012 kicker say's it all
Review by
freddie from kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had many versions of kicker sub and have never been let down by them. They hit so hard so if thats what you are looking for buy these babys now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 Nice Subs
Review by
Chad from Sutherland, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Owned these subs for about 4 months, had them in a sealed box, hit super hard, moved them to a ported box, hit harder, they hit the lows well, but are missing some mid bass, for this price for two subs hell of a deal, great subs for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 aweswome
Review by
Kris from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love my new Kickers really loud would buy again and again, great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Pretty nasty for the price!
Review by
Trae from Summerdale, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My cousin traded his Solobaric 12's and some cash for 3 these because he didnt want that much boom anymore, but ofcourse he regreted it a few months later! Not because these werent excellent woofers, but he just missed the performance of the Solo's! Haha... anywho, they get low notes very well, but not so much the higher ones. There are definately much better SQ subs out there, but if you're looking for some good knock without payin a lot, these are the subs for you! An excellent set of woofers! A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2011 good!
Review by
Jordan from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Favorite pair of kickers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2011 AMAZING!!
Review by
javier from belvidere, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs really pound if hooked up to a good amp u can feel the bass on your throat really good subs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2011 Great
Review by
Rodriguez from United States
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are terrific so far.. But I have a question?? When they are brand new are they supposed to get hot????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2011 CVR'S
Review by
cordell from west lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had these subs for about 3 yrs already in they broke almost everything on my car windows, handles you name it been broken, I love Kickers. Never been disappointed. For this price i couldn't pass it up so I bought two more pairs in my truck in wow! Crazy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2011 Kicker :)
Review by
Remmy from Ayden, North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these Kickers the other week. I put a 1500w autoteck mean machine amp on it. I have them in a PORTED box and they slam harder than any ive heard i have them cris crossed to my amp to achieve the maximum wattage to both subs!>@
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2011 Loud
Review by
Trip from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two of these n a ported box wired @ 1 ohm with a 2000 watt performance tekniq amp n it pounded so hard.I always turned heads everywhere I went.would definitely recommend to n e 1 who loves deep loud bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 Great subs
Review by
Dharmendra from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these subs boy does these subs hit, I had them turned up on my Kicker amp and my roof started flexing great buy for the great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2010 good beginner subs
Review by
Shannon from Centerton, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they are pretty solid subwoofers, but nothing extremely special. i would recommend to anyone not looking to spend alot of money. plus its buy 1 get 1 free. cant beat that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2010 COMPVR
Review by
mike from LA, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things hit hard and clean! they get really really loud! formy first subs im glad i got these. getthem in ported box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2010 15 comps in a ported box are louder
Review by
andrew from sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend had two of these in a sealed box on 400 rms each infinity power and they sounded pretty decent in a mustang. It lacked the low frequencies tho. I built my system with 2 15" kicker comps in a a custom box to kickers specs and running on kicker power in a hatchback acura integra. The 15" comps are louder with the right box and the right amp. I also have 2 12" l5s in a ported box on 1000 rms each and they are way louder than the cvrs maybe twice as loud in an suv. The comps are a lot closer than the cvrs in the right box. I know on paper this does not make sense but is very true. If you get these, put them in the right box or you are wasting money. I love kicker subs and amps but the subs are very picky about their enclosures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2010 Great
Review by
RASDOMIN from Murfreesboro, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these speakers for 2 weeks so far, and when powered right they bang. They are great for someone who wants great bass for a reasonable price; but if your a bass freak that wants the car to fall apart or atleast feel like it I suggest you look into either some 15's or some more powerful kickers like the 2010 cvx or some L7's. Overall I give it 5 stars because for a first time subwoofer buyer I am more than satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2010 Great Buy!
Review by
Brent from Clayton, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend these subs. They hit hard and clear. I had 2 of these in a 1999 F150 ext. cab in a ported box with a 1600 watt amp. They are by far the best deal for this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2010 Looking for two 12"s that slap!!
Review by
SINCERE415 from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these two in a sealed box with a mean machine 1200 into 1 ohm, these boy's are slapping so hard. You will not regret buying these. I've been sleeping on KICKER, not anymore. Very fast shipping as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2010 Best Ive Had !!!
Review by
Kyle from hewitt, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought this product and put it in my ported box in my jeep. let just say my windows are flexing, my radar bounces up and down and my rear view mirror fell off i have it hooked up to a Hitron HPA2000.1D2000W Max, Pro Series Class D Monoblock. I recommend this product to every one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2010 Pretty slamming system.
Review by
Jmatt. from Vidalia,Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in a ported box off of this site. I have them wired at 4 ohms. And they slam. I hit about 130 db. literally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2010 Excellent
Review by
Red from Williamstown, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are excellent, hands down. I was skeptical at first due to there low price but they hit hard...real hard. Crisp and clean bass I have them in a ported box. At half power with my ZX750 Kicker amp they are LOUD. I actually haven't put them over 75% power because its just ridiculous at that point (you can but it'll hurt hahaha) bottom line, awesome subs from a great company with an even better product guarantee and warranty. Definitely a buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2010 Great Deal!
Review by
Made In The CSA from Enterprise, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best bang for the buck no doubt! I have them in a bandpass box with 100 watts rms running to each (need to buy another amp but short on funds) they will make you def! I cant wait to see how hard they hit and how responsive they are with 200 watts rms (what they are rated for) running to each.

Lets put it this way with half the rated power running to them I blew 4 or the screw heads off the plexiglass to the front of my box and had to get grade 8 screws to keep it from popping them! THEY HIT HARD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2010 Pretty Good
Review by
Jo from Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are loud but they are better for the high bass notes. For the price they aren't beatable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2010 WOW Loud Kickers
Review by
Bokalu from Clinton, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Just bought these speakers all i can say is wow. they hit harder than my old db drive. And it was 2000 watts max and 1000 RMS.
Hurry Buy Now!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2010 subs are great
Review by
Devin from Maryville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought these for a friend and they sound great
it's in an extended cap and they are very loud and durable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2010 slam hard!
Review by
fred from kingsburg
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
theres subs slam hard and they look badass i got 2 in a sealed box with a 1600 mono block planet audio amp sounds good buy them now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2010 Awesome subs
Review by
Logan from Fort Wayne, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered these and got them in about a week, great shipping, enough packing peanuts lol =] but man i have them on a little cheap 1100 watt crunch amp and wow it surprised me.. i had a 15" L7 on the same amp and the cvrs are deff louder... and they arent even broken in!! these subs slam, buy themmmm especially for the price its a steal!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 These Rule
Review by
steven from Rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are some insane things at least if u know how to hook it up nice .... They bang.... Best deal on the web. Power em with at least 600 rms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007 Best Subs!!!
Review by
Dorothy from El Paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Kickers are the best, especially for the price. They hit real hard when they are wired correctly and with the right amp pushing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz