Showing 13 reviews for Infinity Reference 1300a

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Reference 1300a
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.2
Design
4.3
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 3, 2013 Cheap and powerful
Review by
Taylor from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This with a Kappa 12 out does my 2 type 12's with a hifonics colossus. Very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 thump, thump
Review by
Pandaman from Hot Springs, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp to replace a smaller in size but higher in power. I've taken a lengthy road trip with this amp and had no problems. There were no over-heating issues and I also love the few adjustment dials instead of the many others have. This amp is the one I was looking for to start with. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2013 Reliable Power and Good Looks!
Review by
Justin from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp in October of 2012 to power my first sound system, a 12 inch Kicker Comp (4 ohm) in a ported box. Although this basic sub is only rated at 150 watts rms I figured I could safely push 200 watts to it since Kicker is known to underate their products. And for almost 6 months, it has worked flawlessly, the amplifier barely even gets warm. The blue LED light strips glow really bright when its powered up and they make the trunk look cool at night. The only thing that I find strange that no one else has pointed out is this: I'm pretty sure this amp puts out way more than the 200-300 watts rms thats listed. The fuse rating on it for example, is 60 amps! This was something that my friend who works at car audio shop pointed out to me. Most 200 watt amps have 25 or 30 amp fuses...a 60 amp rating is usually only necessary and used on bigger 500 or 600 watt amps. It certainly seems true, because I only have the gain turned up not even half way and it maxes out my 12 in. Comp and thats at 4 ohms. I'm thinking of upgrading to a Kicker CVR in a bit, and at least I won't have to upgrade my amp, because I know this thing will push it no problem. Bottom line: This is a tough, powerful, reliable, and really cool looking amp for a pretty damn good price. Just be aware that it is a bit more powerful than the ratings suggest, so if you're using a weak sub, make sure you turn the gain down so you don't blow it. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2011 great amp
Review by
Cory from cleveland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp a couple years ago and its on of the best built amps. Great quality and built like a tank. I abused the hell outta it and ran 2 12's till it got too hot to touch. Even when I blew one of the capacitors inside it still never quit and its powering my rockford sub in my car with no problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2010 Good Amp
Review by
Jeremiah from Yigo, 0, Guam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp, especially for rock n roll. Good all around. I would buy another if I needed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2010 great amp at a great price
Review by
Gene from Monee, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this for the wife's RX-8. Lots of power and has been running strong for over a year. Sonic Electronix FTW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2010 good amp for price
Review by
Andrew from Milford, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good overall amp for the price no overheat problems hits hard sounds good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2010 Great Value
Review by
Jeremy from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp in a combo special and it performed awesome until it had a fault. But Infinity is such an awesome company they replaced it for free. Great price for a good amp from a very respectable company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2009 Great Sub for the Price
Review by
Quicko from Allentown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a quality amp, and at this price it's hard to beat. I push my subs pretty hard, and after 8 months, I've had no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2009 You cant beat this deal great amp i love it.
Review by
p-dog from new iberia, La.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
plenty of power very clean power looks good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2009 This Amp is B/A
Review by
DaPabler from Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is exactly what I was hpoing for! I have had it for 6 months, and I have not had one problem....except now I dont want to leave my car. I have the matching reference series sub from Infinity for this amp, and it is untouchable for a mono amp. I have the 12" sub inside a sealed box and it just pumps! I listen to metal and the response time on a triple drum is amazing. I recommend if you are going for sound, and not just bump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2009 pretty good
Review by
Michael from San Clemente, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Running dual ohm with a 12" pioneer champion series. Only overheated once on a pretty intense bass line. Solid..cant go wrong with it other than that,.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2008 I would recommend....
Review by
tyler from Norman, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp not really knowing exactly how it would perform but as soon as i got it home and hooked it up i was amazed. Even though its not an incredibly powerful amp it works great for cars. You can actually tell a difference when adjusting the frequency and bass boost. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't want so much bass from a sub to wear you cant breath but to people who like a nice and crisp sound from an amp but still will be able to crank it up if they want too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz