Showing 24 reviews for Infinity Reference 1600A

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Reference 1600A
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 24, 2014 Good Buy
Review by
Shawn from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp powering 2 Audiobahn AW1200V's running 400w @ 4ohms in ported box. This setup was in a 2005 Honda Accord, it sounded amazing. Sounded more like 900w truth be told. That same setup was in a 2004 Mitsubishi Galant until I got an Audiobahn AMA24001DH for higher power purposes. The Infinity is nice but was capped out on DVC 4 ohm speakers, plus I wanted more wattage. For the price, the amp is decent. It has average controls, but what sets this amp apart from others is the protection circuitry built in, and this amp will stay cool after hours of play at extreme volumes! The amp does have two neon lights across it which adds appeal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 good value good quality
Review by
Adam from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier is a good value for its quality. My only problem is it over heats/cuts out at constant low frequency. Other then that its an awesome amp that looks so sick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 Great sound!!..!!
Review by
Yates from OH IO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp works awesome with my two 12 inch Infinity Reference's. Weather I’m listening to rock country or rap the whole package seems to fit the bill. I only have it at about 75% power and any more is too much. I have this package in a 2004 trailblazer and it sounds great. I couldn’t be happier. No having said that remember this is not a bass competition package….
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 good buy
Review by
Thomas from Waukesha, WI, Qatar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good working amp, very reliable and happy with my purchase. i bought it to power my single JL w6. i live in a desert area where temperatures sometimes exceed 120f so i was worried about the amp overheating and shutting down. It has never been an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2012 Good amp For the price
Review by
Rob from Bensalem, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a very good amp. It has not overheated or shut off on me ever. The power is not the best, but hookup was easy and it is holding up just fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2012 Awesome amp
Review by
BigJay from Long Island, Ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp, even with a cheap set of 2 12" Sony Rockwoods in a sealed box. It blew away 1500w systems without clipping or cutting out, and stays cool no matter what.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2012 Amazing Value and Quality
Review by
Jack from San Rafael, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very durable, perfect for powering my single 12" kicker 07cvr122, doesn't cut out and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2011 great product
Review by
cacnballs from kingwood
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the cost/quality ratio is unbelievable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2011 great value!!
Review by
Shawn aka Maq Diesel from columbus ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp blow a kenwood 12 and 2 rockford fosgate p3 dvc 4ohm 12s. Now is powering to audiobahn aw1200v's (now known as aw1200j, since audiobahns reopening late last yr). amp never gets hot, even after hours of play. I LOVE MY SYSTEM/SET-UP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2010 great amp!
Review by
mike from akron, ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp packs so much more power than i expected i got 2 12" infinity subs so i figure id go with the same brand amp and glad i did and the knob to control how much power it puts out id a nice bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2010 Beats the hell outa Canadian prices!!
Review by
Chris from Victoria, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I gotta say, this is a great amp. (just my sub is sub par! LOL)
The remote is a great feature. I wasn't going to install it at first, but sure glad I did! At hand adjustments are GREAT!
Upgrading from my old amp was almost night and day.
This is probably THE best amp I have owned.
And thanks Sonic for the outstanding price and service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2010 great product!
Review by
Josh from Fort Wayne, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered the product and it got here quick! It works great and was just as described, couldn't be happier with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2010 this is not a fake review im glad i bought
Review by
Jake from Modale,Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a really good amp that i have had no problems with and it puts out way more power than I was even expecting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2010 Great amp!
Review by
Jimmy from Sacramento,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received my cousin's used Infinity Kappa Subwoofer for Christmas and I also have Infinity Kappa components so I decided to go with an Infinity amp. This thing puts out a great amount of power and my 12' sounds really clean with great hit. I plan on getting a new head unit for even more hit, but this amp is the way to go for a single 12!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2009 Great product
Review by
Micheal from pintendre, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would highly recommend this amp for anybody that wants massive power but also remember to have a subwoofer that can handle the power great product a+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2009 Great Freakin Value
Review by
Chris from Bainbridge Island, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp. It puts out the power it says it does and never overheats. I have it under my seat and it hasn't gone into protection mode yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2009 great amp
Review by
Jason from Wilson, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
lots of power for a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2009 Not bad, Not bad at all
Review by
robert from Council Bluffs, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got this amp pushing one 10 kappa in a sealed box, at about half gain and almost no bass boost. and that has my 10 Maxed out!! Good looking amp I like Infinity and will continue buying their products. I will also continue to purchase from Sonixeletronix. No complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2009 good amp
Review by
dubrock from Carson, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got it powering a single 12'' alpine type R, and it does its job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2009 great value
Review by
da man from brooklyn ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is a monster i matched it up with some solo barics l5 and i love i got a good bang for my buck i recommended this if you have a tight budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2009 great deal
Review by
steve from LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is great. it came within about 2 days of me ordering it. the blue lighting effect is also a really cool feature. the amp pushes a lot of power, i currently have it pushing my 12'' Type R Alpine sub. i plan on getting another one to power my other 12'' sub ill be getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2009 Excellent for me
Review by
robert from Council Bluffs, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I saw this amp in The Nebraska Furniture Mart, pushing two 12's and doing an decent job. I've got it in an extended cab Ford Ranger pushing one 10" Infinity Kappa 104.7 in a sealed box. I think it's a great match because it takes alot of power for a sub to perform in a small sealed box. This amp provides that power without any strain.
Comes with a wired sub level remote you can mount up front, for quick bass adjustments.
There are by far bigger better amps out there, but for the price and my situation this amp is perfect. I am very pleased and would recommend this amp if it meets your power level requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2008 Killer Amp For The Price
Review by
John from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two (2) of these amps and hooked them up to a 20 Farad capacitor running at 2 OHMS. Since I wasn't a bass head I thought the Infinity Kappa would be enough. After 2 weeks of playing the voice coils were cooked in both subs.

I replaced them with two (2) MTX Thunder 7500 12's. I kept the original set-up and hooked the MTX's DVC's up in parallel. Man these thing HIT!! The amps DO NOT run hot, even after hour's of playing. I know a lot of you have these MEGA watt systems but for the money I have invested I couldnt be happier. Get these AMPS!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2007 Really Good Buy
Review by
Aaron from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp in my car and it works great. If you are looking for a amp that has alot of power then is is the best buy and the price is unbeatable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz