Showing 15 reviews for Kenwood eXcelon KFC-XW1200F

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood eXcelon KFC-XW1200F
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.3
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 15, 2014 Excellent subs
Review by
Stephen from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these subs in a down-firing box under the rear seat in a GMC Sierra Crew Cab. The bass is tight, and these speakers produce lower frequencies amazingly well considering how relatively inexpensive they are. I have a RF Prime 1200-1D powering these amps wired at 2 ohms. The music is clear and controlled, but when I turn it up I can feel the bass in my chest. They sound good on everything from classical to country to R&B to rap. I'm very happy and would recommend them to anyone looking to get great sound while spending half what you would on a pair of JL Audio subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2014 Great buy !
Review by
LOUIS K from AUSTIN, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub bits hard. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a great dub at a fair price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2012 awesome subs
Review by
karma from janesville, wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in my 2000 Sierra powered by a Boston GT28. Got them over powered. It seemed to want more power, so I had to upgrade my amp from a Alpine MRP 1000. Made it overheat. I even get this amp hot when I get these to really hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2012 great shallow sub
Review by
jdallas from southern Il.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put one of these in my girlfriends single cab truck with a jl j2 360.2 amp and it sounded good but lacked the lows, so i got a fosgate 600 by 2 amp. Bridged it to 760 watts and the two of them in separate sealed boxed do very good. im thinking about a larger custom ported box but for now this is deffinately a good amount of bass. It is currently the loudest of anyone in the highschool (our highschool is very small 150 kids +) but still.. with out going to the JL shallow i would say this is your best bet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2011 Kenwood shallow!
Review by
Clint from Wenatchee, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these subs behind the seat of my 87 GMC standard cab pickup in a custom box, running them at 2 ohms to a Kicker ZX700.5 amp, these subs produce all the bass of two full size Kenwoods I had in my previous vehicle, if not more, and can sustain equal lows to the full size subs I had. I would highly recommend these to anybody wanting a sub who has depth restraints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2011 NICE SUBS
Review by
marcus from scandinavia, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 12 in KFC-XW1200F's in my mustang convertible because of the lack of trunk room. I was very surprised at the quality sound and actually how loud they were overall. They work well in the mtx flat mount boxes that i have and the look great too. i mean look at them they are coated in kevlar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2011 Sounds Awesome
Review by
Drew from Danville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hooked one of these up in my buddies S-10. It sounds amazing in that small cab. Definitely recommend when working with a small space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2010 Awesome Subs!
Review by
Garrett from Monticello, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had the subs for eleven months and they beat just as hard as the day I bought them. I highly recommend these if your looking for shallow mounts. They are well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2010 sweet sub
Review by
Ernie Mac from cave creek, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is awesome, i got it about 6 months ago and it hits pretty hard in my single cab silverado, would recommend to a friend, homie, dog, brotha, anyone interested in a sweet shallow mount 12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2009 Great Sub
Review by
brandongill8 from Detroit Lakes, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub is one of the best sounding I have ever owned! The bass is nice and deep and clear. Hope to buy another someday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2009 This sub is increadable
Review by
Richard from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is by far the best compact sub around. I installed a single 12" and hooked it up to the Kenwood KAC-7204
1000W Max, 2-Channel Amplifier and bridged it. I put it behind my passenger seat in my single-cab S-10 pickup. This thing pushes my passenger out the window. I might as well not even have mirrors because it viberates them so much. And I'm positive it does the same to all the cars around me. You can vary how hard you want it to hit so if your not into all that stuff it will do anything and play anything and sound great. I would recommend this to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2009 Slammin'!
Review by
Cory from Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this for my sons X-tnd cab Chev p/u Christmas of '07-sounds just GREAT! I'm getting one or two for my own setup. We both have bought Kenwood receivers, speakers etc. since then and are really pleased with all their equipment .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2009 This is a Great sub., I highly recommend it!!!
Review by
mTAB from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I paired one of these subs w/ a Kenwood KAC-7204 (1000w 2ch. amp) and this setup sounds awesome! I have to admit that i was skeptical about purchasing a Kenwood sub as i have never liked there subs. only there amps have i been a fan of. I needed something shallow due to space concerns for 2005 Crossfire. This seemed to have the best power ratings, styling, and cost associated w/ what i was looking for. Hands down i have no complaints. I listen to a variety of music and the bass is very clean, clear and has a lot of potential given the right application. I have it all tuned to where my bass is in the negatives w/ the amp tuned between 50-70% and it slams! If i had 2 of these in the back of my coupe i think i would break the glass in my back hatch or lose a license plate, ha ha. This is definitely the ONLY Kenwood sub I would spend the money on...its a great buy and you will not be disappointed. A buddy of mine liked the way the single 12" sounded in my car so much he bought 2 10" subs for his 2008 Silverado.

If you are considering this sub, pair these two up(sub/amp), throw a second sub in if you like but if your looking to save space w/o jeopardizing sound quality...hook this up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008
Review by
T from Clendenin, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is well worth the money. I got one because my space was limited and let me tell you if you give it the amount of power that it needs it will slam. Very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2007 Good sub
Review by
jon from Terre Haute, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend had this in a non extended cab ranger and it bumps. It hits harder than my old 10 inch kicker comps if you are low on space and budget this is a great pick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz