Showing 21 reviews for e2 ECAP1 by Scosche

Customer Review Summary for e2 ECAP1 by Scosche
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
81%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.4
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Seems to be working good......

This is the first cap that I have ever used in a car audio system, so not an expert. My system is 1264 watts rms total (600 for 4 speakers / 664 for subs). I hear less sub / bass dropout and harder hitting. I do notice that after driving a bit the lights on the cap all go out, but this is probably normal since who drives a car and watches the led. The build quality is very good (very heavy cap) and the price was great at Sonic. I would recommned this to someone wanting a good capacitor for a entry / mid level system.

VS
Descent

Good for how cheap it is, would be better if the pluggs werent so small

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 26, 2010 Seems to be working good......
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chris from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the first cap that I have ever used in a car audio system, so not an expert. My system is 1264 watts rms total (600 for 4 speakers / 664 for subs). I hear less sub / bass dropout and harder hitting. I do notice that after driving a bit the lights on the cap all go out, but this is probably normal since who drives a car and watches the led. The build quality is very good (very heavy cap) and the price was great at Sonic. I would recommned this to someone wanting a good capacitor for a entry / mid level system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2010 Great Item
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
aznboy1992 from San Francisco
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this item about a couple of months ago. Right now its hooked up to 2 alpine type R and kenwood amp. This cap stops my battery from dimming my headlights when I drive at night. I recommend it to anyone with a low watt system, around 500-100watt amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 cap
Review by
dabsterbadgester from Madison wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Liked the product a lot helped make my system sound way better, wouldn't go with out one. I would recommend this product for systems with around 500watts RMS max.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 excellent value
Review by
Steve from Cocoa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cap is a good value. It is great looking and easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2012 awesome value
Review by
shane from monroe, nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've never used a capacitor before but I will definitely use them from now on. I bought it to try to fix my light dimming problem, which it did help a lot but not totally, but the difference in sound quality is amazing! It's powering my 4 channel and sub amp, 660 watts rms, and it's like a new system. Mids and highs are crisper and fuller and subs hit low and HARD now. A lot better then I ever thought 10w0v3's could. My buddy thought I got new subs and couldn't believe it was just bc of the capacitor. Highly recommended this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 Descent
Review by
Pimpskillet from Atl, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good for how cheap it is, would be better if the pluggs werent so small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 great value
Review by
mic420 from PORTLAND, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This capacitier is a great value works great. Voltage never drops and lights don't flicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2011 Lasted long enough
Review by
Cody from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this cap installed in my 05 Silverado with an Alpine 300 watt RMS and rockford slim 12, then I had it in my blazer with the same amp pushing an alpine R12
It lasted about three years between the two without any problems, lights looked cool and all and my lights never dimmed and it always hit hard.
Then yesterday I noticed my sub wasnt working...I blew the fuse and looked at my cap and the clear cover was filled with A LOT of moisture. Ive seen the tops of caps get a boiling bubble before and that bubble can bust and shoot out an oily mist...Im about 99% sure thats where all that moisture came from...
But this cap lasted about three years...pretty good for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2011 Very good
Review by
Bill from Belleview, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have never used a capacitor until this install. I am sold on this product. Very easy to install and charge. All at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2010 It's a really good product
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Johnnie B. from Beulaville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would really recommend ppl 2 buy this cuz it helps d battery alot an i have it hooked up on a Kenwood KAC-9104D an it gives it more power den it did b4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2010 Awesome Product.
Review by
Zachary from ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this about 1 week ago and works amazingly well. stopped my headlights from dimming and have noticed slight increase in bass and bass response. excellent product must buy especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2010 NICE
Review by
Neave from York, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got mine today and all I can say is that it looks good. Will update on performance later...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2010 Caps work great....AS LONG AS......
Review by
Joseph from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I haven't used this cap. but from my experience
THEY WORK GOOD, AS LONG AS YOU HAVE CORRECT POWER & GROUND CABLES, A NON DAMAGED ALT & BATTERY, ALT TO BATTERY CABLE IN GOOD CONDITION, ALL WIRES PROPERLY CONNECTED (MAKING GOOD CONTACT, & A GOOD GROUND) AND NOT TO BIG OF AN AMPLIFIER-----for one farad cap, stick to about 200 watts rms for a good 2fd. maybe up to 500w. rms..) TRUST ME...
ALL THIS CAN BE ACHIEVED WITH PROPER INSTALLATION & CHECKING OF BATTERY, ALT, WIRES.......
If Problems still occur (dimming, battery dying,etc) invest in a H.O. alternator, then a battery, then cap.
P.S. - Sonicelectronix has killer prices on caps & other electronix, just do some research, you'll see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2010 Seems to work just fine!
Review by
Gary from Garden Grove
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In my wife's XTERRA I have 6 Gauge power wire running to this capacitor, then running to a Distribution block that splits into 2 8 gauge wires (though) I'm only using 1 for now to power an SSL F4.1200 with which I'm Ch1/2 to power the Front Doors and bridging 3/4 to power a Pioneer Premier 12" Shallow Mount 4 Ohm. It's definitely giving me the power I need for this amp, as I can go loud as hell !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2010 Great buy and great value
Review by
Logan from Leavenworth, kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it was worth every penny. i have it with my 1200 xplod and a kicker l7 and it helps make my lights not dim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2010 works great
Review by
jj from charlton, ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
having it running a w3 at 500rms and a w1 at 300rms. it never ever drops below 13 on a stock civic. works great for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2009 New to Capacitors
Review by
Johhny Boy from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've never used a capacitor before but when I put in my new system I didn't want to kill my headlights as I have other electrical accessories. I hooked this up yesterday, when I went to charge it, it kept stopping at 10volts. I didnt think about the truck not running and trying to charge it straight off the battery. So once I had the truck running it charged up in about 30 more seconds. Then i took out the resistor that came with it (nice bonus) and its been doing good so far. Nice digital readout makes charging very easy, and it has blue LEDs ontop that look cool too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2009 GRRRR8
Review by
johnortiz505 from Albuqerque , NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this cap is simple to install and plus the blue illuminated display is crazy bright..(matches my amp) it does what i ask of it!! with the nickle and dime price i paid i wouldnt mind buying another for my other vehicle..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2009 Good Cap
Review by
Fernie from El Paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cap does it job kept 2 kicker going hard with a rockford fosgate amp!!!!!!!!!! NICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2009 Great cap at a great price
Review by
Thomas from Watertown, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does the job it\'s supposed to do, and unlike in my last car no dimming of electricity. Once again Sonic has done well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2008 Solid Capacitor
Review by
BRANDON from HOLDEN, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My 300 watt Pioneer amp and Pioneer 12" sub-woofer kept robbing my electrical system of power whenever my bass peaked at half volume and sometimes my amp would clip real bad. After installing the e2 ECAP1 I no longer have problems with my headlights dimming or missing bass lines. The instructions are straightforward and installation was too easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz