Showing 28 reviews for Rockford Fosgate RFC10HB

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate RFC10HB
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 28 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
.
4%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 7, 2011 Very impressive!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steven from Bozeman, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There is a lot of controversy surrounding capacitors in car audio and if you are running a big enough system to warrant a capacitor you should probably be upgrading your battery and alternator as well as doing "The Big 3." That being said, I purchased this simply to level out the load placed on my car's electrical system (one constant load rather than a bunch of big ones) and to hopefully provide a little extra juice to my amp. If it reduced or eliminated headlight dimming then that was just icing on the cake.

Charging took a while, I stopped to let the resistor cool many times but when it finally got charged up I pulled the sides off (very stiff, be careful not to break anything) and attached it to the backside of my box and got everything wired up. I was blown away by the difference it made, I got a ton of extra bass and it was much tighter and more precise than it was before. I waited until dark and took it out to see what difference it would make in my headlights with stock alternator, normal battery, and The Big 3 done and with my high beams on and the volume all the way up I could not see any dimming. I let it idle to see if the drain would dim the lights when the alternator was not putting out as much power and I still did not notice any dimming. My Boston Acoustics GTA-800m used to dim my lights pretty bad, especially at idle on high beam, and now it doesn't seem to be an issue.

I bought and tested this cap as objectively as I could, I had no prior bias as to whether or not it would affect sound quality or headlight dimming and from what I have seen in my own car I highly recommend this because it gave me much better sound quality, more powerful bass, and it eliminated my headlight dimming. It seems expensive until you see and hear the results, then it becomes a bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2013 It Rocks !!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Daryl from Enid, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this running in my system
1/0 wire from the engine compartment to this cap
then my 600x4 and my 1000 mono running off this
so nice to have the built in distribution block built in to it
one power wire and one ground ....everything else wires into this cap
either 1/0 or 4awg wire combinations
and with the big 3 in place running 1/0 wire I have no dim lights at all
and the sound is so clean and smooth for the mids and highs
the lows are just awesome !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2013 RFC10HB
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tmm808 from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is legit. I have been involved in car audio for almost 20 years, I've never seen a capacitor that actually did what it is supposed to until now. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2013 No Question..This Cap Works!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MrHemi from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If I had any question if capacitors work... this 10 farad cap has left me no doubts anymore. I have a 2013 Scion TC with stock alternator Big 3 done and an XS Power 4800 agm battery. Running Rockford T600 4 ch and a T1500 mono to a pair 10's and Focal on all four channels. I still felt like the bottom end was not right. It didn't stay hitting hard and somewhat muddy sounding. So, I finally coughed up the $200. Now the subs hit hard and stay hitting hard!! Even when I turn the subs up to clipping the clipping sounds cleaner, lmao. No question this cap made a significant difference. I won't bother looking into a high current alternator. I don't think it is necessary now. The cap is making up the difference without a doubt. Only complaint was it took over an hour to charge it up but it was worth the wait. IMHO if your running more than 500-750 total watts get this cap, you'll need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2013 works great
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
spicoli from Chi town
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I liked that it has distribution, for two
Amps & accepts 0 gauge wire. The stiffener also helps sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 Great PRICE ! Great product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
o1 boss from south glens falls, N.Y.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A rockford product speaks for itself. I have no issues i got it in a timely manner and it works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 best value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jose from denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best capacitor i own. Gives my system that extra kick. I strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2012 great!!!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
carlos from Houston, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wouldnt think it would work, but i knew rockford wouldnt let me down. no need for extra batteries this will power amps up to at least 8000watts, i have a hifonics 3200 mono block with @ 12 T2 rockford fosgate, and im just like dam!!! im shacking everbodys cars and there houses when i pass. iv got noise complaints. id reccomend to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2012 Simply... Amazing
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brent from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had previously owned a Rockford Fosgate 1 Farad Capacitor of which I was thoroughly displeased with. I was also thoroughly displeased with the RFC10HB after I hooked it up as well. However, after tinkering with it, I found that I had hooked my RE-Q5 bass restoration system's power wire up to the outgoing power on the capacitor. Therefore it was getting vast peaks and valleys in power input. After I fixed the wiring I was blown away. It sounds like I have a new set of subwoofers. Much more accurate and rich sounding than with the 1 Farad. Also, I went from significant headlight dimming to none just by hooking it up. I'm not exactly sure why, and I've heard may people say that capacitors don't help with that, but hey, I'm not going to complain. As of now I have a stock alt, stock batt, and no big3 done. I would probably leave it that way too, if I wasn't planning on upgrading my amplifier. Shell out the extra money for this capacitor if you can. I paid 100 for my 1 farad, trust me... spend two times more and get something ten times better. You'll want the upgrade in the long run anyways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2012 Great product!!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Da Walrus from Yorktown, Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off, I am a Rockford Fosgate fan. I own two Rockford Fosgate T-600x2 amps. They are pumping about 775 RMS a piece, for a total of 1550 watts RMS. That leads me two the two Rockford Fosgate P3DV4ohm 10's. I had already upgraded the Alternator, battery and wires. I was just really interested in getting a power source that would give the two amps steady amperage loads to stress the amps even less. This did the trick!!! I am running 1 gauge wire by Tsunami. Kinetic battery. Not the loudest system out, but enough to smash most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2014 works great!
Review by
rocky from kalamazoo MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am running a J L Audio 150/4 and 750/1. Very smooth power. Great for multiple amps. Worth every penny!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2014 Excellent product
Review by
William from lancaster, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: huge capacity, has a built in distribution block for both the power and ground
Cons: none

You will not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2014 Don't Buy
Review by
Jazz from miwaauee, wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
not a good buy. Tweeters blew in first 3 days. Expected more froom JBL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2014 RFC10HB
Review by
REXICAN from LIBBY MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I STRONGLY SUGGEST THIS CAP I HAVE 2 ALPINE TYPE R 12'S AND A ALPINE 1100 WATT RMS AMP I USED TO HAVE A 2FARAD CAP AND MY LIGHTS ALMOST COMPLETELY WENT OUT WHEN MY BASS HIT NOW W/THE RFC10HB THEY DONT EVEN FLICKER WHEN TURNED UP TO MAX THE ONLY PROBLEM IVE HAD IS THE SCREWS GET STRIPED OR CROSS THREADED VERY EASILY BAD DESIGN THATS THE ONLY BAD THING I HAVE TO SAY THOUGH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2014 Rockford Fosgate RFC10HB
Review by
Smitty from Salem Or.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This so far has been a solid capacitor. No light dimming and the sound is crystal clear. I have a p600-2 and a p450-4 hooked up to it and it handles the two amps with no problems. Looks good mounted between them too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2014 Amazing Product
Review by
The White Ghost from Baytown, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So got the package fast as usual from Sonic, installed it with the doubt in my mind that it wouldn't work. Now bare in mind that even though I have the XS Power D4900 it still took forever to charge it. After the install I went through the regular test. Now on heavy bass note & mids & highs amp on full tilt I put my tester on the car battery & to my surprise no voltage drop. the display showed 14.2v with no music & 13.6v when the bass hits. I have a T2500BDCP & T600-4. What are you waiting for stop reading & purchse the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 rockford fosgate rfc 10 hb
Review by
Joaquim from Landerneau, France
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm very happy to have received this product so quickly in France (10 days). It works just like your description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2013 Problem solved!
Review by
Tiff from FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this product simply to address my headlight dimming issue. It worked! No need for big 3 wiring upgrade or new alternator. Everything looks, sounds, and works great. Couldn't be happier with the price. It's been installed for a little over a month with no issues. For reference, 12inch sub, 1500watt amp... very little trunk space left in IS 250 lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2013 Rockford RFC10HB
Review by
Natsack from Saginaw Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far so good on this capacitor. It's by far the nicest looking capacitor out there. It works the way it should too...no dimming and my electrical system is running a high of 14.4 and so far nothing lower than a 13.6. I'm running a t1500-1bdcp to my T2 15 and its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2013 Capacitors are worth the $
Review by
John from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So many people bash on caps basically because they're either not using it right or just bought a cheap (flashy) one with LED lights and stuff. This thing is a true beast capacitor,I've got my RF T2500.1bdcp powered off of it with 2 runs of 1/0 and it does what it's supposed to do. Already have a Stinger 220 amp alt in truck but looking into getting a bigger Mechman alt or Excessive Amperage alt for it,also running an XS Power D3400 and D1200 together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2012 i love it
Review by
[email protected] from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like it. It is very good. I just bought it from Sonic. Great packing, fast deilevery. Thank you Sonic, and thank you Rockford.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 Great Capacitor
Review by
Dennis from Durango, Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this capacitor for about 8 months now and I can say this thing is awesome. I bought it for 60 bucks off one of my friends. Immediatly after installing it my bass was LOUDER and CLEANER than its ever been. Love this thing! The volt meter is great too. But dang the price is a lot!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2012 As describe...fast shipping ,and the cheapest in the world for the time being....thanks guys.....
Review by
Aristo999 from Orlando,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Honest company. Thanks for the greatest price around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 Awesome!!
Review by
Ryan from Metlakatla, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own three of these now and the reason I own three is because after I bought the first one i needed more! Not because it wasn't enough but because it kicks butt! If you're serious about car audio you need this. Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2011 SIIICK
Review by
Jason from Grand Cayman, 0, Cayman Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have one of these for the longest time and i installed it a few months back with my L7s setup. This thing give juice that no other 10 farad has shown before in my car my subs kicked so hard i couldnt keep the back seat up while driving.

if you looking to get one of these i would definately tell you to buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2011 Great Price Great Capacitor
Review by
Tanner from Suquamish, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love it it is small with great power for anyone having dimming headlight problems it is like night and day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2011 Great Value!!!!!
Review by
Ryan from Metlakatla, Alaska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Cap is siiiiiiiiiiick. For those of you who dont know what I mean- It's simply awesome! It looks awesome and performs even better. I have this baby hooked up to two Rockford Punch P500-1bd amps (2000 watts each) pushing 4 Pioneer TS-W3002D4 subs (1000 watts RMS each) and man do these subs slam. My headlights hardly dim with a regular battery and stock alternator which is amazing considering how much power my subs and amps are using, and the only reason both aren't fried is because of this Cap. Anybody with a competition sound system in their vehicle needs to have this Cap at the heart of their system. Trust me it makes a huge difference in everything and is a steal at what Sonic is selling it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2009 great product
Review by
Dave from Papeete, French Polynesia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very good cap, it enhance my system.i saw the difference when I installed it , the bass increased and the sound vas very clean. I never thought that a capacitor can affect an audio system like this!!!
and for the look Rockford Fosgate has always his class design,soft, clean, very great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz