Showing 10 reviews for Rockford Fosgate RFC2D

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate RFC2D
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 8, 2011 BRAND OR NOTHING
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jesus from Santa Ana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently order mine from Sonic. Got a great deal on it with the make an offer option. Seriously not alot of sites have it, really cool and definitely worth the price. This ROCKFORD FOSGATE capacitor is the best-selling one on this page. Bought mine a couple weeks ago when it was limited stock. Checked a few days later an it was in stock, an a few days after that back again to limited stock. WOW they speak for themselves. Overall the capacitor is clean... THE BEST THAT MONEY CAN BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2014 good cap
Review by
piyush from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
easy to install and works better than most caps, takes about 10 mins to completely charge first time, i had to purchase a 12volt positive negative charger to use the little charging device that comes with the cap, when u first connect that device that comes with it to charge it will give off some smoke but dont worry keep it attached, its supposed to do that i guess
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Perfect
Review by
trevor from limerick, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cap is AMAZING. It helped the drain from my battery, and my head lights dimming. I love this cap, because it helped me not have to do a lot of upgrades in my car. If you are looking for a great cap worth the money. Well, you found it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2011 great product
Review by
d from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Like all Rockford products this one all so full fills its duties. I have never had any problems with it and the price is not bad. All u have to do to have a great system is get rid of anything that is not rockford, and replace it with Rockford.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2011 One of the Better Capacitors
Review by
LURKN LSS from Milwaukee,Wisc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this capacitor hooked up to two 12" Alpine Type R's. With a Alpine MRP-2000. I had a lot of dimming before I got the capacitor so I decided to buy this one.
After I got the capacitor all I can say is WOW, you could tell right away that the Subs hit harder and louder. They also hit notes and the sound would last longer before going quiet. The cap itself looks really cool and is built really solid. The mounting brackets are plastic but as long as you mount it in a good spot it will be fine, the digital display also looks really good.
I also have a optima yellowtop battery and a high output alternator. If you have a capacitor and you still have dimming its probably because your alternator isnt putting out enough power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2011 Good
Review by
Justin from Marlborough, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does what its expected to and makes a nice addition to the system! lights don't dim and subs stay powered with no loss of bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2010 Great!
Review by
brando from clovis, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does just what I expected, no more "BATTERY" & "CHECK ENGINE" lights on bass hits! although is was kinda cool, my suv would freak out until i got this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2009 awsome
Review by
thomas from ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great cap kept my lights from dimming an never had to upgrade to a bigger battery or alt. def does the trick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2009 Great product!
Review by
Brent from Hawthorne, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love it!
It does the job!
My AMP gets all the help it needs out of this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2009 Suits me fine!
Review by
Brent from Hawthorne, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this product. It has helped alleviate issues concerning my power. It is clean and very effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz