Showing 8 reviews for Kenwood eXcelon KFC-XW1000F

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood eXcelon KFC-XW1000F
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 15, 2012 Great sub and great value
Review by
brady from Damascus, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome subs! i bought 2 and they bang!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2012 Excelent
Review by
Dylan from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got two of these for a shallow box that i have under the back seat of my 1997 F150 extended cab about 6 months back. Everybody who reviews stuff is always saying crap like "I bought these yesterday and they work great!" Well they better work great because they are brand new. Well i have used these for the full 6 months and they are still working like new, and i have been bumping all the freaking time. They deliver incredible thump for being 10s. i was worried that they wouldent sound good because of the limited room in my box but they hit. would recomend these to anyone who has limited space but still want some decent sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2011 heller'
Review by
john from dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked it up to my rockford fosgate T1000bd1 amp it lasted maybe a week until the cone failed. Yea I know my fault but it did last for being hooked up to a amp that powerful! I also had it hooked up to the kenwood KAC1502S sounded great on that amp too. Now I'm getting cerwin vega VMAX102.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 Perfect subs!
Review by
jackson from Tularosa, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had my 2004 nissan frontier for a while and i have had more than three systems in it. I have very very very limited space. At first i had 2 ten inch kenwoods in a regular sized ported box. They sounded amazing but my entire backseat was taken.. this bothered me soo i tried to fit something behind the seat and the only think i could find that would fit was a small 8 inch kicker enclosure that looked like a shoe box...
i love spl soo this sucked. now i have 2 of these in a professionally fitted box for behind my back seat and it simply pounds it is the perfect fit for the cab size of the truck.

Perfect amount of bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2011 Amazing Sub
Review by
Gtur from Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub. I ordered it from this website (definitely buy off here again) and it came last night. I hooked it up to a 600 watt amp, and man this thing pounds hard. Highly recommend this. I havent even broken it in yet and its amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2010 wowww
Review by
max from phoenix,az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub is amazing sounds incredible and is very smooth. looks really good with a black car/box! highly recommended. beats the regular kenwood 10's by a mile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2009 clean cheap good
Review by
B.Easy from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i replaced my pioneer shallow mounts for two of these and hooked them up to a mtx 600xd at 2ohms...these things hit hard. the sound is clean and they never bottom out on lows....compared to my pioneers these things provide a full sounding bass that never gets distorted...i could hear a significant difference in the performance....and they rattle your seats a lot...good price good buy good bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Great Product
Review by
Philip from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After extensive reviewing on shallow subwoofers, this is by far the best priced shallow mount woofer. On top of that it is the second best shallow subwoofer out there. After listening to Pioneers/Premiers, Fosgate, Sony Xplod, and JL Audios, this is by far the best value subwoofer for the dollar. It hits harder and smoother than all those listed above, exception to the JL's new slim line which is by far the superior product - and by far the largest priced item for a shallow subwoofer. Unfortunately it does not come in a 10" diameter.

This subwoofer is a very well constructed product and is one of the top of the Kenwoods line. Unfortunately I am not a fan of their component speakers or I would have a Excelon system all lined up. Their Excelon Subwoofers and Digital Amps are their best products out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz