Showing 22 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000-1bd

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000-1bd
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 9, 2011 top quality
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
george from chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is as good as it gets without really having to upgrade all of your electrical system.
i have mine with original battery and alternator.
all i added was 4 gauge wire and a capacitor
lights dont even dim with my 2 12"s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 amp got my car trunk on blam
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mum-ra from NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the punch p1000-1bd from Sonic, as always fast shipping from Sonic, amp came in a perfect condition. Just the way i like to receive my items in a perfect condition including the box that the amp came in. As for the amp, the amp is one hell of a beast, the amp that i received was rated at over 1300 rms @ 1 ohm which was perfect for my car audio application (thanks to Lucas L & Wes M ), this amp got my car trunk on blam, got my woofers powering like crazy, i just hope that my rear windshield survives the abuse its getting from this amp, no kidding, lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2013 upgrade your charging system!
Review by
Devin from Nashville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this amp installed in my 92 camaro pushing 2 alpine type r 12's in a sealed "enclosure" built down into the vehicles trunk pocket... it brings the hurt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2012 RF has the best amps
Review by
JJ from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had one of these pushing two RF power T1D412's for over 4 years now and they're still beating down, thankful I put dynamat all around in my truck. Now upgrading to a RF T2500.1bdcp, two T2D412's and a RFC10HB cap along with even more power upgrades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2012 GREAT AMP
Review by
MVideos from Chandler, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp and took it to my friends house to test it out. When my friend hooked it up it sparked and i got scared the the amp was blown or something. Comes out that he hooked it up wrong but luckily nothing happened to the amp. Runs like a beast. So I would recommend. Pushing 2 10" L7's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 Solid, Great Amp
Review by
silvercj5 from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Delivered fast. Amp works great. Powers my two 12" subs with ease. Just remember that this is a single channel amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Better than expected! Birht sheet well over 1000 watts!
Review by
Michael from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Use to have this amp hooked up to an RE Audio sub and wow did this thing deliver the power!!! Birth sheet rated this amp at over 1100 watts rms at 1-ohm! Fantastic value for money, rockford only sells the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 Amazing power
Review by
antonio from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this amp powering 2 15" rockford t1's pushes them with ease. It's a small design with very clean power. Has a very cool design for nice clean set up without showing wires everywhere. I definitely recommend this amp to any one who wants a quality amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 great amp
Review by
tuckle henry from morne longue, Grenada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let me tell you, this amp sounds realy clear and clean. its realy powerful it rocks my 2 15's alpine realy good. this is a great amp i could say that because i owned a lot of amps in the past. I don't think i would buy another amp. rockford rocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2011 Awesome
Review by
JOe SMoe from San Antonio TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
packs alot of power in such a small case. my p1000.1bd did 1308wrms @1ohm . sound quailty is amazing. and doesn't strain your electrical like other amps in its class i dont drop below 13.5 volts on high listenin levels.well built . def would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2010 rockford fosgate punch p1000-bd
Review by
PLUM from wichita, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of these amps to run 2 audiobahn ultra excursion 15's in my 95' Lincoln town car in a slot port box and I have only hooked up 1 amp. It's 1350 rms and 4051 watts peak. Barely uses any power from the car still have stock alternator and it does dim lights. I am sold on this amp won't ever sell it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2010 P10001bd
Review by
Vic from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend it. this amp lives up to its name. most birth sheets for this amp are 1100+ rms. Mine was rated almost 1300rms (1278 rms). Honestly, this amp is simple, not much in the back that complicated. It powers woofers like crazy but we warned it could blow them too if not properly tuned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2010 YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED!
Review by
On18s from Miami
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Up to now I have had 2 10" Pioneers with an 800 watt max amp. Yesterday I bought this amp and today I ran a 4 gauge cable to the battery and did all the installations and hooked it up to my friends 2 12" subs and man does this amp drive those things!!!

We listened to 1 song by lil john and came out of there with a headache, the volume was only 1/4th of the way up, and the gain was at 1 and punch eq low also.
This amp for this price is a steal!
I recommend this to everyone, it has much more watts than you are ever going to need!! In your whole life! Im telling you I have these and I dont think I will ever upgrade again, at least not the amp...

My review 5/5 If you buy it from the Rockford website it costs like 600 but for 400 bucks you cannot find a better amp anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2010 good product
Review by
rondell from birch grove, Grenada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp very powerful and clean, i am running it with 2 pioneer 3000 watts dual 4 subs and its loud, sounds great i love it, good amp to buy, i love this site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2010 great amp!
Review by
keith from ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great amp! my birth sheet read 1399wrms at 1 ohm. Running some Boston G5 12s with a custom ported box in the making. With certain songs it makes you see double going down the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2010 Great
Review by
Josh from Midlothian, Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this item as a replacement for my broken p600 from rockford fosgate themselves. Drives my 12'' Pioneer Premieres(2ohm) like I've never heard before Rated at 935rms at 2ohms well over 1400 at 1ohm. Wouldn't recommend any other amp if you need the power. This thing is loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2009 You won't regret this purchase
Review by
C-Willy from Las Vegas,NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp a little while ago and all I can say is wow this amp is leaps and bounds better than my last amp. I'm running 2 alpine type r's and I'm rattling my house when I pull up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2009 Bangin
Review by
Damien from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is true to the ratings!!! My birth certificate read 1403 rms at 1 ohm. I got two P3's hooked up to this bad baby and they hit hard. I would recommend this to anybody. Oh yeah it never overheats either. I had it cranking all the way from Detroit to Flint and it kept going and going just like the energizer bunny!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Great Amp Choice
Review by
Bryan from Manassas, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is excellent! Dont hesitate to buy it over the more expensive ones! You will not be disappointed! I have mine running a SVC 12" MTX 9500 and the thing pumps like nothing Ive heard around this area and Ive got an 07 Accord Sedan,.. if your debating between this amp and another more pricey one! Definitely look no further!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2008 Good Amp
Review by
ryan from Grinnell, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing my two 12" Rockford Fosgate P3s. My friend has the R.F. P500 pushing the same subs and mine is clearly louder. Only downfall is no remote included. I recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2008 Rockford has done it again!
Review by
Chasten from Blue Springs, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been selling Rockford Fosgate Amps for the last 4 years and this is the first model that has impressed me near what the old ones have. This amp is a BD so it is very efficiant, my birth certificate that came with with it rated my amp to run 1197 watts rmsx1@1 ohm. Have not had a single complaint or concern with this amp. Highly recommended. Only downfall is it no longer comes with the bass knob like the older models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2010 very good amp,rockford is the best
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tommy from Roswell,NM CTR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've used those cheap 4000 watts amps their huge, this amp hits way harder, and is way cleaner bass, this amp is very strong, and will push any sub hard..but I should of spent 20 more dollars and got the Rockford Fosgate Power 1000 they accept 0 gauge,this doesn't..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz