Showing 48 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch P300-1

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Punch P300-1
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 48 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
.
4%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
question

i'm lookin to put a 15'' fosgate in the back of my mustang, is this amp enough to handle it? should i look at the Rockford Fosgate PRIME R500-1? or should i find something with some more kick

VS
Not enough for my set up

I have this thing hooked to a single 12" Alpine type-r 600 watts rms and it isn't doing anything, I think my battery is going bad which probably explains this problem. I'm starting to think my trunk doesn't have a solid sound because the spare isn't in there and the flimsy cover is a little warped so I think I'm losing a lot of sound cause it sounds okay with my seats down. As far as overheating, I have no explanation cause I have a good short ground and my stereo tuned for best s/n ratio and the amp was turned to 4 gain out of 11! I've just ran into a million problems with all my stereo components ever since I got my car and it's not my first.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 9, 2009 question
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bsirm from fort myers
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i'm lookin to put a 15'' fosgate in the back of my mustang, is this amp enough to handle it? should i look at the Rockford Fosgate PRIME R500-1? or should i find something with some more kick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2008 good cheap power
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dave from Orangeville, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 of these now powering my 2 ma audio hk100xc's. they do have some kick and are nice but dont have too much power. they are how ever under rated as the birth sheet for both of mine said that they do ~ 400 rms and 1200 max. so that's about what your getting if you can get the power to them. anyways these amps are fairly decent and you really cant go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2012 I love Rockford Fosgate amps
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First thing I must say is that this monster is so tiny for the amount of power it puts out. My iPad and this amp are exactly the same size! The birth sheet that was included shows the total power this thing gives out when the car sits at a 14.4v

418 watts RMS @ 2 ohms
286 watts RMS @ 4 ohms

I had this amp hooked up to 2 Rockford Fosgate P1's and they sounded fantastic. Then I sold the subwoofers and went with a new 12" RE Audio SEX subwoofer which sounded absolutely phenomenal. My car is black and this California heat isn't helping but this amp never reached the point to where it got hot enough that it needed to shut off. Not even in the summer where would have days of up to 100-108°
One last thing, the Punch EQ isn't provided but I definetly recommend paying an extra $20+ for it because it comes in very handy when needing to control the bass rather than having to toggle with the amp you can simply do it from the comfort of the drivers seat :)
For the price that Sonic Electronix has to offer you would be a fool not to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2012 Great product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MATTHEW from NAPERVILLE, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fantastic amp, especially for the price. I am pushing a 12" JL Audio W3 with it and this amp has plenty to spare. With the gain control at 4 (out of 10), it's louder than I need and typically keep it dialed back with a volume control unit on the dash. Easy to install, tons of power, and reasonably priced. What else could you want?!?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2012 Nice
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ashlea from Garland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this amp to power 2 10" Kickers in a ported box & they've never sounded better. Has yet to overheat, love this amp. Works awesome. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Awesome
Review by
greg gou from enfield CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rockford allways made great amps. Ive had the p1000.1bd running 2 re audio se 15s. I had the T1500.1 bd on a Fi BTL and now i have this p300.1 in my s10 running a sundown audio e8 in a ported box. Puts out 417 watts rms at 2 ohms. Great amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2012 Amazing
Review by
Jones from Hammond, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely beautiful. Amazing sound quality and rms power rating is or exceeds what the description says. It made my subs even louder. It is worth way more than the cost. Highly satisfied and would recommend this to anyone. Seriously, buy this now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Excellent power for the money.
Review by
Thumping foci from Logan Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned the punch 300.1 for a few months now and this things is a monster. I drive an hour one way to work and crank it everyday. Not once has it given me any problems or even overheated yet. At two ohms load its capable of little over 1200 watts peak and right around 500 rms. Very impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2012 GREAT BUY!
Review by
David from West Milford, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amounts of power, looks great, and I'd have my kids with this thing if I could. 'nough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2012 Great
Review by
treg from north dartmouth, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp and this is one of the greatest amps, the only thing that stops it from being straight out awesome is that it gets hot, extremely hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 rippin them to shredds!
Review by
crazyface73 from jacksonville north carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this amp last night. Haven't had it for 24 hours and it has obliterated my 2 12" planet audio subs, so now i have to find new subs!!! This amp is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 BASS REMOTE EQ
Review by
Lucia from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp it's just awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2012 Great power from a small package
Review by
steven from wilsonville, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clean design compact size easy to install and great power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 Great amp!
Review by
andre from philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product!!! I have been buying Rockford since the 90's. Great then as well as today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2012 fosgate rock
Review by
abel from kingsburg, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Even since 20 years ago Fosgate stands for power. I have 2 of these, each one powering a Kicker CVR 12. Awesome sound out of two small amps. Get this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2012 Great as always
Review by
Barry from Lawton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rockford amps are quality products. Owned about 15 of them over the years for various applications. I have one of these Punch 300-1 amps in my pontoon boat pushing two single voice coil 4 ohm subs, so the amp is running at a 2 ohm load. The one I bought was refurbished and Fosgate doesn't supply a birth sheet with their refurbs so I don't know exactly how many watts this one is putting out but I am guessing somewhere around 400 because it gives my two 150 watt rms subs all they can handle. It is mounted under the console in the shade on my boat and I have ran this constantly in the heat of the summer for hours in a row with it cranked and I think it went into protect mode once or twice, but I just let it rest for a few minutes and it is ready to go again. I own a couple models of this style of Punch amps and the only complaint I have is I wish they would surface mount the gain, bass boost, and crossover controls like the Kicker amps which makes adjusting the levels so much easier. Would definitely buy again, but it is a Fosgate amp so unless someone steals it or it gets wet, I won't have to buy another cause they are so durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2012 Not enough for my set up
Review by
John from Silsbee, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this thing hooked to a single 12" Alpine type-r 600 watts rms and it isn't doing anything, I think my battery is going bad which probably explains this problem. I'm starting to think my trunk doesn't have a solid sound because the spare isn't in there and the flimsy cover is a little warped so I think I'm losing a lot of sound cause it sounds okay with my seats down. As far as overheating, I have no explanation cause I have a good short ground and my stereo tuned for best s/n ratio and the amp was turned to 4 gain out of 11! I've just ran into a million problems with all my stereo components ever since I got my car and it's not my first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2011 Great Product!
Review by
Tom from Northville, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No complaints, great power and quality. Pushed my Kicker CVR to perfection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2011 Great Product!
Review by
Tom from Northville, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No complaints, great power and quality. Pushed my Kicker CVR to perfection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 AMAZING
Review by
azure from houston,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp never shuts down and it never disappoints in quality and sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 AMAZING
Review by
azure from houston,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp never shuts down and it never disappoints in quality and sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 good amp
Review by
James from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp packs solid clean power in a small footprint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2011 Decent, but not as good as older models
Review by
jacob from Butler, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp to run a single memphis M-class 10" rated at 300rms. The amp's actual rated watts was 367 rms. Which is awesome, but in the summer this amp shut off on me frequently while my previous alpine 350 never did. I ended up selling this amp and going with another Alpine. The amp is still decent, but not like my 05-07 rockford amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2011 Overheats
Review by
Colton from Eddyville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp was excellent and compact, but it tended to overheat underneath the seat of my chevy 1500. It would only overheat if the truck was sitting still for any more than 5 or 10 minutes. other than that it does great and has lots of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2011 mrlee1879
Review by
lee from fontana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Did a custom install on Wrangler, sub in center console box facing down behind front seats, Kicker l5 8" this sub/amp combo makes owner very happy. Its loud enough for him. He is deaf in one ear, and can't hear out of the other. the other sound comes out of kappa 4x6 plates front and kappa 6x9 in rollbar boxes rear, profile 4 channel amp. his p300-1 says 401 watts at 2 ohms. Cleanest install of mine to date.
'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2011 grate lil amp
Review by
COREY from LEXINGTON, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is the best ive had yet it's got more power than 300 rms on my birth sheet it has an rms of 414 an im using it to power 2 12 kicker comps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2011 powerful little sucker!
Review by
mike b from fort smith ar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to push my JL Audio 8W3v3 based on reviews by fellow purchasers. I have to admit I was very skeptical about both the amp and sub being that I had never owned an 8 inch sub before. When the amp arrived I immediately thought "oh crap, this is tiny". Don't judge a book by its cover, this thing is amazing! I have it wired to a lowly 4 ohms and it pushes the heck out of that JL at half gain. With the optional bass remote all wired up I never have to touch the amp again. Fits under the front seat easily and stays uber cool. Power birth sheet says 286rms at 4 ohms and 414rms at 2 ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2011 amp
Review by
gerald from santa cruz ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best amp I've ever had

I have it push two 12 inch p3's and all I got to say is holy crap.

This amp hits incredibly hard for its size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2011 AMAZING
Review by
corndog from Kaysville, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best amp I have ever owned. Runs one 12" Rockford p2, moooore than enough power for that sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2011 great amp
Review by
brandon from Homer, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Birth sheet said over 450 watts rms and 1200 max out of a 300 watt amp. I have it running 2 8 ohm 12" p1's and 2 8" 8 ohm p1's wired to 2 ohms. Pushes em all day long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2010 punch 300-1
Review by
kyle from milford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I have to sad is DAM! It is seriously insane how loud this little amp is. I have it on two 15in cvr's and it shakes my whole car up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2010 Great sub amp!
Review by
john from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Built a custom box with 10" woofer. Plenty of clean bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2010 Packs A Punch
Review by
OiTzE from Oakland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp to anybody that is looking for a great amp for little money and it comes underrated mines came in at 416 rms @ 2 Ohm and it rumbles i have it hooked up to 2 Rockford Fosgate Prime R1 Subwoofers and boy does it Shake My car it shakes my car so bad that now when i drive without the radio on i always hear annoying rattles that this amp contributed to, buy this amp if your looking for your first build.

Pros-
Good Clean Power, Lots Of Bass
Underrated Get more For your Money
Looks Good Shiny Glossy Black
Multiple Speaker Output Makes Wiring Multiple Woofers a breeze
Good Solid Build Feels Durable

Cons-
THERE IS NONE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2010 Grrrrreaaattt
Review by
Scott from Lincolnton North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Amp Is Definitely A Great Amp Had Two MTX 12's Hooked Up To It And Made Them Hit Hard!!! Having To Get A New Fuel Door For My Car(Made It Rattle Off Going Down The Road :))Lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2010 Great amp
Review by
Joshua from Athens, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two twelves powered by this amp and they hit super hard and the amp puts out clean bass and power plus it is small but is a beast of an amp for it's size and is usually at least 100 watts underrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2010 Good amp
Review by
Zachary from Ocalaocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Friend has this amp on 2 15sP2 and they hit pretty hard deff puts out more than 300 watts. good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2010 Best amp under $200
Review by
LALO from Cicero, Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp for my 12" p2 sub at 2 ohm. I bought the sub to use it with my older amp that claimed to be 2 ohm stable and put out 300 rms. With in the first 5 seconds of connecting it the amp would cut out when I would raise the volume to only number 8. I went and bought me this amp and I'm blown away, this thing hits so hard and clean. I highly recommend this product. 100% fosgate satisfaction!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2009 Killer amp
Review by
sreet beat from columbus ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i didnt buy this amp from sonic electronics.. i got it in a trade with a warranty from b**t b**.. this is a killer price on this amp from here..

but anyways.. i got this amp.. hooked it up to my rockford t1 12 dual 2 ohm model.. ran it @ 1 ohm load..never shut off never cut out!!! i decided to see what abuse this amp would take so i hooked up my t1 12..my 2 fi audio q series 10s @ 1 ohm load and a kicker L7 10..i had all them subs hooked up at one time!! equals out to be a .3 ohm load.. the amp took it for 20 mins b4 it fried..

rockford really knows how to make amps..but this amp will run @ 1 ohm all day long~!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2009 BANGING AMP!
Review by
Suga Daddy from Sierra Vista, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am a huge fan of RF and i bought this amp and hooked it up to two Memphis 10's, and man do those motha f***er's pound...i had to get a new rear view mirror
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2009 perfect smp for a small set up.
Review by
Justin from Hiawassee, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i went with this amp because i am a huge rf fan because they have amps that put down some clean power and are way under-rated. i currently have this amp hooked to a shallow mount kicker 12" w 2 ohm voice coil and it slams. birth sheet on my amp says it is rated at 421w rmsX2 ohms. with excellent sound quality i love it. it also is really stylish and convenient for small spaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2009 Awesome Amp
Review by
Jered from Tallahassee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this to put n my dad's extended cab truck with a 8" Rockford Fosgate P3 sub. I would have to say that I was very impressed with this amp. My dad didn't want something that beat the truck down so I went with this. I had to turn all the settings down to almost nothing and the amp still beat pretty good. I was so impressed that I bought a Rockford Fosgate amp for my car to use for my mids and highs. I am also thinking of putting 2 more 12's in my car and going with Rockford Fosgate for the 12's and amp. I would definitely recommend this amp to somebody looking for a little boom in their ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2009 Great Amp, but that's what I expected.
Review by
Kent from Worcester, Ma.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought Rockford again, because I'm sold on their quality and reliability. I have this amp running a 10 inch sub at 4 ohms, and it does a great job, even when really pushed. It has never overheated, or even gotten all that hot. I have it in a semi, so it has to drown out a lot of background noise, as well as get bounced around a bit. I'm happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2009 Great Amp
Review by
J Scott from Tallahassee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My dad wanted a little thump in his Extended cab truck so I bought this amp with a P-3 8" RF sub. Lets just say I was impressed by what this amp could do. I had to turn the settins all the way down, for my dad, and it still has great bass and sound. It impressed me so much that I bought a RF T-400 to put in my car for my mids and highs. Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2009 awesome amp!
Review by
pj from DuBois, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is amazing! i have my 2 orion cobalt 15's hooked up to this bad boy and they slam! im shaking shop windows as i drive past them! highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2009 Great Amp, can never go wrong with Rockford
Review by
Pratik from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this amp in my friends car. Its pushing two P1's at 2 ohms. It really pounds hard with the gain just set at a fourth. You can never go wrong with Rockford Fosgate. They are always underrated, and specifically this one was rated at 440 rms at 2 ohms. Overall great great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2009 Dear Lord, my setup never sounded like this.
Review by
Dave from New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My ears are bleeding... well not really, but it seems like I am going deaf. I have this amplifier hooked up to a JL Audio 12w3v2D4, and this thing bumps like no other amp I have had before. I had a BOSS amp hooked up to it that claimed that it was 350w RMS at 2 Ohms, and that amp didn't have #@$% on this thing. This amplifier sounds like it is 10x louder and before I had the subwoofer level set for max on my head unit, now I only have it on 1. Unfortunately it doesn't sound good because I need to build a new box. (has nothing to do with the amplifier.)

My Birth Sheet:
Rated Power:
150w x 1 RMS @ 4Ohms (14.4v)
300w x 1 RMS @ 2 Ohms (14.4v)
Actual Power:
249w x 1 RMS @ 4 Ohms (14.4v)
420w x 1 RMS @ 2 Ohms (14.4v)
Max Power:
1259w
THD+N @ Rated Power:
0.015%
ROCKFORD FOSGATE FTW!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2009 This is an amazing amp at an unbeatable price
Review by
Rhett from Eastland, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp about 6 months ago and have enjoyed every minute of it. It hits every note very accurately, and when i want to turn it up, it will POUND...much more than any other 300 watt rms amp I've ever heard...more like my friend's 600 watt rms amp from another brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Good amp!
Review by
Éric from Gatineau, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amplifier with a P210D4 and a sealed box the amp is very good and is making the 250 watts RMS speaker bump very good! It really has the power that it says it has and even more as it says on the birth sheet. the EQ and crossover do a very good job and are very accurate. Good amplifier overall, I would recommend for medium or small system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz