Showing 15 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch P200-2

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Punch P200-2
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 16, 2012 High quality amp for mids and highs
Review by
Jordan from Kingston, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little amp has been wonderful. I have it hooked up to two Kicker KS600 6.5" for my mids and highs in my daily driver.

It puts out well over rated power of 50 watts at 4ohms. Metered at 82 watts RMS at 4ohms so you have lots of headroom. I have my gain all the way down, it pushes these kickers to their max, and it sounds great doing it. Doesn't get warm at all, feels solid. I probably have enough clean juice to add a little 8 for mids if i wanted.

The connections look really clean you don't even see them, just the wire going to the amp, which also saves room, and it is very nice to not have to use any ring terminal connector etc for the power/ground/remote wires. Overall a very well designed amp, I recommend for anyone running up to roughly 1,500 watts of subwoofers. I'm running 1,000 watts clean on my subs and my mids and highs are borderline too loud for me with the gain all the way down. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2012 Love Punch Series
Review by
David from West Milford, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They always deliver. I've never had one of these amplifiers fail on me. They always punch, just like their name. They're sleek looking and always more powerful than they are rated. Do not go for those cheap amplifiers that claim to put out a lot of power. Even if this amp costs a bit more than the others, it's WELL worth every extra penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 Nice 2 channel amp!
Review by
james from los angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this amp wired in parallel running four pioneer 6x8 speakers and it sounds really clean. Has a good adjustable EQ and a breeze to hook-up. I also got it at a good price. Thanks sonicelectronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2012 Amazing little amp.
Review by
Colin from Muskogee, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp just as a temp amp to power my old Rockford Punch Z Subwoofer. Well, in around 3 1/2 to 4 hours, the sub blew. So now, it's running a 10" RF R2. Let me tell you, this amp packs quite a punch. They say it's only 200 watts max power bridged, but when you check out the birth sheet, it says 263 watts @ 4ohms bridged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 Nice amp
Review by
andre from philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It gets the job done at a low cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
Mike T from Remlap, Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp. It brought my stero and speakers to life. It did way more than add volume, it added richness and fullness with crisp clean highs and solid bass without even a hint of distortion. I have it matched with some polk speakers and you would swear I had a subwoofer. I love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2011 Oustanding
Review by
Jeff from Las Cruces, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for a while and i run a single Rockford Fosgate Punch 12 with an 8 gauge and it never gave mw any problems, I've had two MTX's hooked up before this and they blew fast with a rating higher than the amp. Main thing I like about this amp is that I have bumped it for a whole our in the summertime and it never overheated. I like the design as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2011 Amp
Review by
Blueeyes from Casa Grande AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rockford is a well know brand is really good..... Got at good price as well...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2010 Great deal!
Review by
JMC from Kingston Springs, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Exactly what we wanted and more! Fits perfect, slimmer than we thought so plenty of room behind the seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2010 A Punch 45 with a new cover.
Review by
Old Man Car Audio from Bedford, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rockford has always stuck with the same goal.. SURPRISE!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2010 Beautiful Surprise
Review by
Dan from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Without question, this amplifier offers the best bang for your system buck. The birthsheet for my amp reads 81 Watts x 2 @ 4 ohm. This amplifier is clean and looks good. I've been a sound quality competitor for 15 years and I've never purchased anything of this quality for so little. I'd expect the performance delivered to cost twice as much - and I'd willingly pay for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2010 great buy!
Review by
chris from Lexington, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got this thing running my boston acoustic s60 components for the time being and it does great. its crisp clean and pushes them to the max. its small and compact and will fit where you need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2009 A beast
Review by
Joe from Lakeland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is incredible for it's size. Very strong and reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2008 Rockford Amp
Review by
nathan from arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this amp to anyone who is buying an amp for their speakers, not so well with a high RMS sub. With my speakers it has never gone into thermal mode, even on my 7 hour trips. I have 8 speakers going through this one amp and my truck sounds amazing so. i would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2008 great buy
Review by
Bryan from Erie, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this and hooked it up to 2 12" Rockford P3's and I thought that the subs wouldn't be good because of the amp. I was pretty wrong. pulling up next to someone is always fun now. I almost gave an old couple a heart attack the other day. Its a great amp and for this price, worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz