Showing 21 reviews for Rockford Fosgate RFC1D

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate RFC1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.7
Features
5.0
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
February 18, 2009 Must have piece of equipment!!!!!!
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rick from Simpsonville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Rockford Fosgate capacitor is a must have if you are into custom stereo equipment ,there are only pros except for having to buy it that's the only con and even the price was great so that's not too bad !! There's a digital reading that shows your amps which allows you to know when your battery is getting low or if your alternator is about to crash , I had a system with 750 watts rms prior to buying this cap and after installing it i could turn it up loader without my battery being drained and the headlights dimming !!!!! Like I said A MUST HAVE!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2013 Impressive
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jake from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am always the one to say alternator, alternator, alternator. However, for my specific application, an aftermarket alternator was not an option. I am pulling roughly 70 amps of current and my 130 amp alternator was struggling to keep up even with the Big 3 in all 1/0 OFC and an Optima Yellow Top Battery. After adding this capacitor, my voltage stays above 14 volts all the time. I guess capacitors only work if you buy the best, rockford is awesome. On a side note, make sure you provide your amp and capacitor with separate grounds rather than utilizing the ground distribution block on the capacitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2013 Great Product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Great from Kelowna, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would strongly recommend this product for anyone needing this particular piece of equipment. It arrived as it was advertised, and has been working great since I installed it. It's a great choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2013 Fosgate Performs
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Christopher from Lenexa, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This works like a champ! I have this hooked up to a HiFonics 1200 Brutus amp, pushing 2 Rockford Fosgate 12 inch P1's. No light dimming at all. No lacking in amp power ever! Didn't have to upgrade my alternator or battery with this bad boy. And it lights up blue to match my amp lights. Buy this product. Nothing but good things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2012 They help when you have a charging system that can keep up
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeff from Petaluma, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like to tell people alternator alternator alternator. In my case it's two stock 130 amp 3G alts. 2 mb quart reference amps strapped putting out 1600 watts rms. and I have 2 70x4 amps playing active biamped jl c5 components. I didn't have a problem with low voltage when I cranked my stereo I had a problem with the lights dimming when the bass would hit and the quick spike would come and go making my voltage gauge dance, and my lights would flutter. With the addition of two capacitors the voltage is much more stable. The amps take the power stored in the caps when it hits and the feed of power progressively rolls back in to charge the caps acting like a buffer. If your charging system can't keep up In the first place a cap will not help you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2012 Fantastic Performance!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Maximillian from Christchurch, 0, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What can I say, this large beast (Don't be fooled by the battery appearance, it's about the same size as my biceps!) has done me well. Never skips a beat, sound is always crisp, clear and precise.

Features: It is a capacitor, has a little LED thing that shows voltage. Comes with capacitor installation kit so you don't turn your fuse box into the 4th of July.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 Great Price and Performs Perfect
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
87' C10 Chevy from Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A must to have when pushing Amps, especially with all the electronics... Lights don't dim when the bass hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2012 Great!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ty from Glen Gardener NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Personally I never had a thing for capacitors. Unfortunatly due to a low budget, I couldn`t afford the "big three" or even a new alt... but Rockford does exactly what it`s supposed to do. The sound quality of my Type R is way better than it was. Completely cancelled out all the dimming too! I think people get the wrong impression about the capacitors... by no means should it make your sub louder. It's not a miracle machine its honestly a cheaper solution to fixing the issues that our unnecessary and booming systems throw at us! Not every one has the money to buy a beefy alternator or top of the line battery. Any way, like I said.. it does what it's supposed to and i highly recommend this product. Looks sweet too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 Quality Product
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
AudioPro from Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off it does what it says and is a very solid cap kept my voltage steady and did improve on my bass sound quality the led voltmeter is also very nice. Its easy to install and will fit 0 gauge wire I charged it with a 12v car lightbult like the ones from the taillights.

Overall I would recommended this for small sound systems and to make your setup look better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2012 Never backs down
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Keith from Shadyside, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've sat in my car for almost 2 hours before with the car off, just blaring my system, and my battery was just fine. My lights don't dim when it hits and I'm pushing 3,000 watts into 2 JL's. This rocks, 5 of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2014 Works great.
Review by
byron from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. I would not buy this thinking you are gonna stop dimming lights. You buy this to save your cars electrical system. Came with a great charging board. It doesn't light up when charging. So just wait for the light to go out before throwing your fuse in.. Great product. I'm running this on a Sony gsx gs100. Amp to 1100 watts on a regular p3 sub, with 2p3's on a soundstream amp with a stinger 5farad cap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2011 A Must Have!
Review by
Scuba Steve from Myrtle Beach,SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No more dim lights and great sound quality!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 Good Buy!
Review by
Nick from Amherst, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Rockford Fosgate capacitor is a must have I own 2 for 2 different systems. Keeps lights from dimming, Two system at 1600 no problems at all!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2011 Good Stuff
Review by
derrick from swansboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great and I love it. The only thing I did not realize is the digital readout never turns off regardless if you vehicle is on or off, so at night you can see a blue light coming from within the inside of my truck and its pretty bright. The only reason I do not like this is I have had my truck broken into and robbed, so I do not like the blue light attracting the unnecessary attention, but when I'm in sketchy places i just throw a shirt or jacket over the capacitor to block the light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2010 Great product !
Review by
Abiezer from Galloway, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent, no more dim lights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2010 4 SURE WORTH IT!
Review by
speakerhead from Sherman Oaks, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got my system installed about 2 weeks ago and this really helps a lot. It maintains the cars voltage and keeps my 2 12" p3 subs going full tilt. Excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2009 trusted brand
Review by
Warren from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have a mrp-m500 powering a 12" type r and im having less dimming and a slight difference of louder bass. if your pushing less than 1000 rms id recommend it. before when i didnt have this cap my headlights and lights on the dash would dim ALOT. now my electrical system for my car runs smooth, my speedometer is brighter and my headlights. but my headlight do dim just a little. btw im running with a stock batt. alt. and no big 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2009 Must Have!
Review by
Chris from NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This capacitor is a must have for any system! I'm running two amps off of it actually for ~700 watts RMS and I haven't had any problems. It's hooked in parallel with my system, connected to my distribution block and grounded to the frame. I didn't use the charger to charge it as it said. I just let it charge itself when I connected the battery back up. Just be careful, that's a lot of juice stored up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2008 Battery Saver
Review by
Bill from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a must have piece of equipment for every stereo system that has an amplifier!!!! I always had an issue with my electrical system, until now. Now I have no issues at all in fact I my headlights dont dim and it feels like my bass has a harder hit to it, and I thank sonic for that !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2008 Does as advertised!
Review by
Chris from Bellevue, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product seems to perform as intended. I am satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2007 Amazing
Review by
Kurt from Grand Island, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have my kenwood amp pushing out 500 watts bridged mono and i use to dim my headlights and neons like no other. Since i installed this cap, my lights don't dim, i get more bass, and i get too many complements on how my set up looks with it next to my amp. The install was easy, painless, and charging it up was nothing. all in all, this cap is the cap you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz