Showing 21 reviews for Rockford Fosgate RFK4D

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate RFK4D
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.7
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 17, 2011 Perfect 2 AMP Kit.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Shannon from Rockwood, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Near perfect 2 amp kit. Comes with everything you need and not a bunch of needless stuff. Would definitely reccommend!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2011 ROCKFORD ROCKS!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sean from Cleveland, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you want quality...here it is. ONE of the most flexible shielding coats I have ever worked with. NOTHING beats this type of coating, and the fine coper strands are up there with the best in size. I will give a hint to all you consumers. Tsunami is another car audio brand. They make a high quality/high-end series of cables and such. Tsunami distributes products such as there 4 gauge wire to Rockford Fosgate. Tsunami essentially IS Rockford Fosgate when it comes to wires! Prices are the same, but you may have more of a selection in color when it comes to Tsunami...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 you get what you pay for
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from North Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
And in this case you get massive quality out of this kit. The wire was a true 4g and extremely flexible. The distribution blocks worked beautifully and are interchangeable to accept 0g inputs and 4g outs. The only thing I wasnt happy about was the rca cables, they were skimpy. Otherwise 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2010 great product with a name you can trust
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
quality sound king from midwest, indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Buying this product allows one to add and two amplifiers, of almost any size, to almost any vehicle with all the necessary equipment needed to install. includes fuse holder with fuse, heavy 4&8awg wire, and distribution blocks. Also RCA cables, speaker wire, and remote wire to finish it out. best quality all in one package product at a fair to unbeatable price with no disappointments I could find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Worth the Money
Review by
Austin from Chattanooga, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
While expensive, this kit is worth the money in my opinion for a multiple amp setup. It definitely improved the sound quality and volume over the old wiring. I think everything included in the kit works excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2012 Rockford dual amplifier kit
Review by
Christopher from Midlothian, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this kit at less than half of cost in stores near my home and it would have been worth full price. Everything was there that was needed. It truly is a great kit at a great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 great price!
Review by
clean car & a subwoofer from GIG HARBOR, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well done Sonic as usual, good price and fast shipping. True 4 gauage wire, solid distributor block, you cant find this much from any other brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 Another positive review.
Review by
Evan from Naperville , IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
True 4 gauge and 8 gauge, Tons of speaker wire, which is 16gauge, but has insulation like a 14 gauge wire would. Tons of remote wire, easily enough to do two amps, great solid fuse holder, it's kind of strange to use maxi but it works well and the distribution blocks are very sturdy and sleek looking. Overall, I don't think there's a better quality kit for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 nobody beats these guys is prices
Review by
Michael from Springhill, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A very simple clean installation comes together as a package like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 good product
Review by
osvaldomexdf from new yorl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product works perfectly and is a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2011 THICK WIRE!!!!!!
Review by
cesar from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp kit was my choice over the kicker dual amp kit, mainly because of the price difference. This wire is more than thick enough to run two amps and 100% copper! The only problem i had was the design of the fuse holder? it was weird? Thats just me. Great quality wire!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Substantial Materials
Review by
Twisty from Hillsboro, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product to use in a multi amp system. It is a very heavy package of parts. I did not even open the package. I took it to my installer and he used it to put in my 4 speakers, 2 amps, new head unit and sub-woofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2010 BEST QUALITY
Review by
Carlos from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this wire set a couple of months a go to install it in mt 08 Silverado along with some 10 inch MA audios I had laying around,(subs were also bought from here). But anyways, the amp kit was unbelievably flexible and quality was great and it being so close to where I live the shipping was short. Overall great web site and great quality stuff to offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2010 GREAT PRODUCT
Review by
Carlos from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp kit to install it in my 08 Silverado along with 2 MA audios and a 2000 watt audiophonics amp. overall it is a wonderful amp kit, really high standard wires and came with everything I needed to install it. now I'm looking to upgrade my amp to a rockford also. SONICELECTRONIX #1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2010 Skeptic No More
Review by
DLinzy from Garland, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been installing my own and friends auto systems for the past 20+ years. The joy of installing something from scratch and hearing the results instantly and for years can only be expressed as totally gratifying.

The RFK4D Amp Kit I purchased from Sonic Electronix not only arrived a day early, it was complete with everything I needed to install both of my Amps + a connection point for a Inverter I thought I'd never get to use.

Everything included is Top Shelf and has performed flawlessly from day 1.

I would purchase this product again without any concerns whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2010 Rockford Fosgate RFK4D
Review by
stanley from phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this at $79.99 and was the best price anywhere. This kit usually runs $150. It was quick and easy to install with all parts and has been installed for about 5 months now. I highly recommend this kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2010 Easiest install ever
Review by
gnudrew25 from Highlands Ranch, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the wire is insanely flexible. it is also about twice the diameter of the copper wire than that of home depot's 4 AWG wire. the wire is so easy to run and put into the distribution blocks and get it hooked up to your amps. wiring the speakers was the hardest part but I'm glad i had this kit to help. the entire install took an hour or two in my 96 jeep grand. I'm glad i spent the extra money and got this kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Travis from Elkridge, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp kit is great and well worth the cost. Has everything needed to install amp. Since it is a dual amp install kit you would still need to buy at least one more rca cable set. I had to buy 2 more. Also depending on where your battery is and how far you are running the wires may be a little short. Other than that this is a great product and im glad i bought rockford fosgate. DO NOT try to save money and buy a no name wiring kit. Spend the extra money to get good wires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2010 best bang for your buck
Review by
DWES415 from San Mateo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this for 2 power acoustik amps (ovn1-2000 and ovn4-840) and to rewire all my interior speakers. i didnt need anything else. i like how the power and ground wires are very flexible. i always used rockford wires. great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2008 Perfect Amp Kit!
Review by
Chasten from Blue Springs, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used rockford fosgate amp kits for the last three years and they have finaly started going back to better quality. The insulation is very flexable and still secure. The distribution blocks come with all the sizing adapters and are very easy to install. Everything comes preped ready to go no crimping, cutting, or installing the fuse needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2011 Quality stuff!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Canuck Jay from Lynnwood, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this kit set up with a Rockford Fosgate T-500 and Hifonics 4 channel amp. Everything is there and the material is typical RF quality: solid and well made. Bonus is that it ups the 1 year warranty on the Fosgate amp to an additional year! I'm a Sonic customer for life!

P.S. saved about $50 buying from Sonic - another bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz