Expert Service 1-877-289-7664 [Hours]

14th Anniversary Sale--More Products Added

Scosche GM1483B / GM1483

Single DIN Installation Kit for Select 1995-2005 Chevrolet and GMC Trucks

In Stock
|

List price $19.99

$8.99

with warranty

You Save: $11.00 (55.03%)

Arrives by Monday, Sept. 1 to zip 98109

60-Day Money-Back

Hassle Free Returns

Low Price Guarantee

Seen it for less? Click here

365-Day Coverage

Warranty assistance for a year

In Stock

Arrives by Mon, Sept. 1

Get FAST answers from customers ASK a Question See questions answers

Product Features:
  • Install dash kit for Single DIN/ISO Radios
  • Designed and manufactured with precision tolerances, resulting in a gapless fit between the dash and the kit
  • High-grade ABS plastic construction
  • Factory style texture
  • Kit Includes:
    1. Radio Housing
    2. Radio Housing Trim Plate
  • Authorized Internet Dealer
  • 1-year Manufacturer's warranty
Compatibility List
  • Chevrolet
    • 1996 - 2005 Astro Van
    • 1995 - 1999 Crew Cab Dually
    • 1995 - 1998 Pickup
    • 1999 - 2002 Silverado
    • 1995 - 2002 Suburban
  • GMC
    • 1995 - 1999 Crew Cab Pickup
    • 1995 - 1998 Pickup
    • 1996 - 2005 Safari Van
    • 1995 - 1999 Suburban
    • 1999 - 2002 Sierra
    • 1995 - 2002 Yukon

Installation Kit Specifications

Compatible Stereo Size
This is the DIN size(s) that the installation kit is designed for. Single DIN means that the kit is compatible with the installation of single DIN stereos. Double DIN means that the kit is compatible with the installation of Double DIN stereos. Some installation kits are only compatible with one DIN size, while other kits are compatible with both sizes. Typically the kits that are compatible with both DIN sizes include a pocket for the Single DIN installation.
Single DIN
Dash Kit Color
This is the color of the installation kit. If a unique finish is specified by the manufacturer, than it will also be listed here.
Black
***DO NOT USE*** Compatible Vehicle Years
These are the vehicle years that the item is compatible with.
Compatible Vehicle Make
Allows you to view only items that are compatible with your vehicle's make. Does not guarantee that it will work with your vehicle year or model.
Chevrolet
GMC
Compatible Vehicle Make and Model
The model of vehicle that this vehicle specific product is designed for. Please keep in mind that engine variations can affect the compatibility of the products.

Specials with this Item

Promotions
Promotions we have offer More Ways to Shop for items that are on clearance, last chance, special offer and sales, Made in America, and more!

Warranty and Return Policy

Parts Warranty Duration
1 year
Labor Warranty Duration
1 year
Warranty Provider
Manufacturer

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
88%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
1%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
1%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8

Josh

Carter, SD

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Works

March 2, 2010

Works good in my 1997 Chevy Silverado ext cab.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Randy

Magnolia, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

install kit

June 14, 2014

Worked perfect , install could not have been easier. Once wires were all connected it only took about a minute to install head unit. Thanks again Sonic

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Harold

Leavenworth, KS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

fits like a glove

June 8, 2014

This product makes instalation a snap and looks great. I would recommend it to anyone changing out their factory stereo.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Miguel

MIlan, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Scosche is the best

May 10, 2014

Standard in parts install and always solid quality. This was perfect for the stereo and fit well. Will continue to buy scosche for later installs as they are quality products.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

brit

donegal, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

not so good

April 25, 2014

Had to file the opening to get my radio mounting sleeve to fit then when I tried to put it in, it would not lock into place got another one and the same thing

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Cale

bakerfield, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great buy

April 10, 2014

Didnt half to drill in to dash just goes where factoy deck came out of just snaps in

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Bret

Spring Hill, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

worth it

March 26, 2014

Great product, helped a lot with the install! definatly need! would recommend

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

RIP

Elon, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

works great!

March 16, 2014

A must have when putting a new system in. Theres no cons to this product.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Christopher

Topeka, KS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

easy install

February 26, 2014

I would recommend the Scosche GM483/483B to anyone. whether it is your 1st time installing a AM/FM receiver ort not. All I can really say about it is that the install was purely the easiest I've ever done.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

chike

portland, OR

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

perfect fit

February 20, 2014

this item is a great addon great buy, works great with the stereo system

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Patrick

Tallahassee, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Worked great in 2001 Suburban

January 15, 2014

Wife got in and said "wow" that really looks good. This kit gives everything you need for a clean factory look install. Major props on this one.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

ERNEST

Memphis, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Scosche mounting bracket

December 30, 2013

The installer stated that the bracket from Sonic was right on time... Perfect fit!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

jomulk56

Grown, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Works Great

November 23, 2013

It was included with my head unit purchase and works great.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Brent

Fairfield, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Amazing as always

November 12, 2013

Exactly what I needed for my install, Sonic is the best.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Jared

Springfield, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

flawless install

October 8, 2013

extremely easy installation. took about 10 minutes and fits perfectly in the dash.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Tyson

Lehi, UT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Extremely easy to install

October 1, 2013

This made my stereo install a piece of cake! Pop into place and you are rolling!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

joujou

Finland

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great

September 22, 2013

Fits very well for silverado k2500 -96 and looks clean and tidy.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

William

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great Mounting Plate

September 18, 2013

Easy to install, and best of all it has a recessed mounting to make your deck more flush to the dash, instead of sticking a mile out. Gives a more subtle and professional look to the installation.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Derrick

Memphis, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

about item

September 17, 2013

This is a very good product ! 5 Stars!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Robert

Corinth, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Just like stock

September 17, 2013

Fits just like the stock equipment and looks great. No complaints!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Accessory Tools and Products

Accessories added

The Install Bay Wedge Pack

Use these wedge tools to properly remove panels from the interior of your car without leaving any scratches or marks.

Your Price $12.99

Items we think you might want

GM02B thumbnail

Scosche GM02B

• In-Dash Car Radio Harness That Plugs Into Factory OEM Radio Plug
• For Select 1988-05 GM Vehicles
• No Cutting Wires
• Converts Colors To Aftermarket Standard

Your Price $7.99

Browse 1 question and 1 answer
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Sonic Electronix Store
It is the one needed for my truck to install a new after market stereo
Robert G on Aug 10, 2014

Product Summary

Manufacturer

Model Number

GM1483B

UPC

033991114838

Weight

0.93lbs

Internal SKU

gm1483b

Internal Product ID

1683

Sonic Electronix Wiring Guide

Wiring Diagram Legend

Warning: The image depicted shows the resistance change when wiring multiple subwoofer terminals. Please refer to your subwoofer's owner's manual for the proper wiring of its terminals. Sonic Electronix, Inc. is not responsible for damage caused to your audio system or vehicle due to improper installation. Please call tech support at 1-877-289-7664 if you require additional assistance.

Product Name: Scosche GM1483B / GM1483