Expert Service 1-877-289-7664 [Hours]

Scosche GM1483B / GM1483

Single DIN Installation Kit for Select 1995-2005 Chevrolet and GMC Trucks

In Stock
|

List price $19.99

You Save: $7.00 (35.02%)

$12.99

with warranty

Order within 16 hrs 56 mins to ship 1/29

Arrives by Tuesday, Feb. 3 to zip 07095

60-Day Money-Back

Hassle Free Returns

Low Price Guarantee

Seen it for less? Click here

365-Day Coverage

Warranty assistance for a year

In Stock

Arrives by Tue, Feb. 3

Get FAST answers from customers ASK a Question See questions answers

Product Features:
  • Install dash kit for Single DIN/ISO Radios
  • Designed and manufactured with precision tolerances, resulting in a gapless fit between the dash and the kit
  • High-grade ABS plastic construction
  • Factory style texture
  • Kit Includes:
    1. Radio Housing
    2. Radio Housing Trim Plate
  • Authorized Internet Dealer
  • 1-year Manufacturer's warranty
Compatibility List
  • Chevrolet
    • 1996 - 2005 Astro Van
    • 1995 - 1999 Crew Cab Dually
    • 1995 - 1998 Pickup
    • 1999 - 2002 Silverado
    • 1995 - 2002 Suburban
  • GMC
    • 1995 - 1999 Crew Cab Pickup
    • 1995 - 1998 Pickup
    • 1996 - 2005 Safari Van
    • 1995 - 1999 Suburban
    • 1999 - 2002 Sierra
    • 1995 - 2002 Yukon

Installation Kit Specifications

Compatible Stereo Size
This is the DIN size(s) that the installation kit is designed for. Single DIN means that the kit is compatible with the installation of single DIN stereos. Double DIN means that the kit is compatible with the installation of Double DIN stereos. Some installation kits are only compatible with one DIN size, while other kits are compatible with both sizes. Typically the kits that are compatible with both DIN sizes include a pocket for the Single DIN installation.
Single DIN
Dash Kit Color
This is the color of the installation kit. If a unique finish is specified by the manufacturer, than it will also be listed here.
Black
Compatible Vehicle Make and Model
The model of vehicle that this vehicle specific product is designed for. Please keep in mind that engine variations can affect the compatibility of the products.
Primary Color
This is the main color of the item.

Specials with this Item

Promotions
Promotions we have offer More Ways to Shop for items that are on clearance, last chance, special offer and sales, Made in America, and more!

Warranty and Return Policy

Parts Warranty Duration
1 year
Labor Warranty Duration
1 year
Warranty Provider
Manufacturer

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
88%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
1%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
1%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
Josh

Carter, SD

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works

March 2, 2010

Works good in my 1997 Chevy Silverado ext cab.

4 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Randy

Magnolia, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
install kit

June 14, 2014

Worked perfect , install could not have been easier. Once wires were all connected it only took about a minute to install head unit. Thanks again Sonic

2 of 3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Harold

Leavenworth, KS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
fits like a glove

June 8, 2014

This product makes instalation a snap and looks great. I would recommend it to anyone changing out their factory stereo.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

brit

donegal, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
not so good

April 25, 2014

Had to file the opening to get my radio mounting sleeve to fit then when I tried to put it in, it would not lock into place got another one and the same thing

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

ERNEST

Memphis, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Scosche mounting bracket

December 30, 2013

The installer stated that the bracket from Sonic was right on time... Perfect fit!

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Brent

Fairfield, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing as always

November 12, 2013

Exactly what I needed for my install, Sonic is the best.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Derrick

Memphis, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
about item

September 17, 2013

This is a very good product ! 5 Stars!

2 of 3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Reece

Asheville, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product.

December 8, 2014

Hey, it worked good for me in my Chevrolet Tahoe.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Gary

Santa Rosa, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the right part

November 17, 2014

salesman recognized the proper parts for my application,quick response

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Billey

Bristol, RI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great price

October 18, 2014

fits good in my dash nice finished look and very easy to install.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Norman

BEULAH, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice

September 15, 2014

I like the fit and finish of this mount. Installed right the first time. Nothing hard about it.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Miguel

MIlan, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Scosche is the best

May 10, 2014

Standard in parts install and always solid quality. This was perfect for the stereo and fit well. Will continue to buy scosche for later installs as they are quality products.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

chike

portland, OR

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
perfect fit

February 20, 2014

this item is a great addon
great buy, works great with the stereo system

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Patrick

Tallahassee, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked great in 2001 Suburban

January 15, 2014

Wife got in and said "wow" that really looks good. This kit gives everything you need for a clean factory look install. Major props on this one.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

jomulk56

Grown, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works Great

November 23, 2013

It was included with my head unit purchase and works great.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jared

Springfield, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
flawless install

October 8, 2013

extremely easy installation. took about 10 minutes and fits perfectly in the dash.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tyson

Lehi, UT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Extremely easy to install

October 1, 2013

This made my stereo install a piece of cake! Pop into place and you are rolling!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

joujou

Finland

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great

September 22, 2013

Fits very well for silverado k2500 -96 and looks clean and tidy.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

William

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Mounting Plate

September 18, 2013

Easy to install, and best of all it has a recessed mounting to make your deck more flush to the dash, instead of sticking a mile out.
Gives a more subtle and professional look to the installation.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Robert

Corinth, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just like stock

September 17, 2013

Fits just like the stock equipment and looks great. No complaints!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Accessory Tools and Products

Accessories added

The Install Bay Wedge Pack

Use these wedge tools to properly remove panels from the interior of your car without leaving any scratches or marks.

Your Price $12.99

Items we think you might want
GM02B thumbnail
Scosche GM02B

• In-Dash Car Radio Harness That Plugs Into Factory OEM Radio Plug
• For Select 1988-05 GM Vehicles
• No Cutting Wires
• Converts Colors To Aftermarket Standard

Your Price $4.99

Browse 1 question and 15 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Sonic Electronix Store
For my custom build, I needed a dash adapter to replace my oem radio - this should fit the bill!
Andrew L. A on Jan 18, 2015
It came with the head unit for my application
Michael H on Dec 10, 2014
Fits my vehicle.
Carey J on Jan 15, 2015
it was free & I needed it
Jonathan Y on Dec 10, 2014

Product Summary

Manufacturer

Model Number

GM1483B

UPC

033991114838

Weight

0.93lbs

Internal SKU

gm1483b

Internal Product ID

1683

Sonic Electronix Wiring Guide

Wiring Diagram Legend

Warning: The image depicted shows the resistance change when wiring multiple subwoofer terminals. Please refer to your subwoofer's owner's manual for the proper wiring of its terminals. Sonic Electronix, Inc. is not responsible for damage caused to your audio system or vehicle due to improper installation. Please call tech support at 1-877-289-7664 if you require additional assistance.

Product Name: Scosche GM1483B / GM1483