Expert Service 1-877-289-7664 [Hours]

Rocky Mountain Radar RMR-C475

360 Radar and Laser Detector with Blue Backlit Display

In Stock
|

List price $279.95

$169.99

with warranty

You Save: $109.96 (39.28%)

Arrives by Friday, Sept. 5 to zip 20147

Add an Extended Warranty

Fast, Free Shipping

Within the US 48

60-Day Money-Back

Hassle Free Returns

Low Price Guarantee

Seen it for less? Click here

365-Day Coverage

Warranty assistance for a year

In Stock

Arrives by Fri, Sept. 5

Get FAST answers from customers ASK a Question See questions answers

Become Undetectable

Crusin' down the freeway, got your tunes blastin' and then there's that sight that makes everyone's heart sink. Flashing red and blue lights in your rearview mirror and you're busted dude! Now you've got yourself a ticket and your week is ruined. But all of that heartache could have been avoided if you had just gotten yourself a Rocky Mountain Radar RMR-C475 Radar/Laser Detector! Top of the line technology reflects the radar gun's own signal back at it after blasting it full of white noise to confuse the pants off of it! What about Lasers? The RMR-475C sends out pulses of light at the same wavelength used by police laser guns, reducing the ability of the laser to reflect back to the gun from whence it was fired. That means the cop never even sees your speed because the laser can't reach back to him! So what are you waiting for? Get yours today!*

 

RMR-C475 Features:

  • All Band 360° Radar / Laser Detector
  • Detects all radar bands (X, K, Ka, SuperWide, Pulse, Instant-On, Photo, and POP)
  • Detects Safety Alert (SA) and Safety Warning System (SWS)
  • Blue back lit dot matrix LCD display for easy reading
  • DDITM technology drastically improves performance over competitors
  • Smart-Scan™ for faster detection and lowers false alerts
  • ALT™ Adaptive Laser Tracking for improved laser performance
  • Shows current user settings at start up
  • Disable start up sequence for fast start
  • Dark/Night Mode dims the display brightness for a more
  • Bi-Lingual alerts provide a verbal identification of the detected band
  • 50% Increase in volume with selectable tones
  • Mute function will silence audible alerts
  • Advanced Micro-Scan™ for 100% pop radar detection
  • VG-2/VG-3 Undetectable and detects VG-2
  • Improved windshield mount bracket with 3 suction cups
  • Includes all the mounting hardware
  • Authorized Internet Dealer
  • 3 Year Manufacturer's Warranty
*Note: Sonic Electronix does not endorse speeding or breaking the law in any way. Do yourself and everyone else a favor by driving safely.

Due to state laws, Sonic Electronix, Inc can not ship radar detectors to Virginia or the District of Columbia.

Product Features

Dark Mode
Dark mode is a brightness option. Unless there is an alert, the unit will be completely dark.
No
Voice Alerts
The feature designates if the unit uses voice alerts. Voice alerts will audibly alert the driver of various warnings.
No
Auto Mute
The auto mute function will conveniently mute the alert tone when the alert lasts for an extended period of time. This is for the drivers convenience during extended encounters.
No
Auto Shut Off
A convenient feature that turns off the unit when the ignition is turned off.
Yes

Product Specifications

Radar Display
The type of display that the radar detector has.

LED Displays: Tells the driver what he or she needs to know through a bright LED display.

LED Icon Indicators: Tells the driver what he or she needs to know by illuminating icons and symbols.

Text Display: Tells the driver what he or she needs to know by illuminating text on the display.

LED Display
Signal Strength Meter
This feature means that the unit displays that strength of the received signal.
No
Brightness Control
If the brightness of the unit can be conveniently adjusted and controlled, it will be listed here.
No
Unit Mounting
Different radar detector are attached to the vehicle in different ways. The most common is for it to be suction-cupped to the windshield. This allows the unit to be moved from one vehicle to another with ease. Another mounting option is called remote-mounting. A remote mount unit is directly installed into your vehicle.

Other ways to mount your radar detector include Velcro and adhesive.

Suction cups
Power Source
The power source is the method in which the unit receives power. Some units will be powered by batteries, while others will need to be plugged in to an AC or DC power source.
12V DC Car Adapter
Travel Case Included
If a protective travel case is included, it will be listed here.
No

Detection

Number of Detected Bands
This number indicates the number of bands the radar/laser detector protects against. The term band includes different radars, lasers, and safety signals, among others. The higher the number, the greater the protection.
Multi-band
X Band
X Band is a frequency used for detecting speed from a police radar.
Yes
K Band
K Band is the most popular radar frequency band that is used today. It is able to detect speeds from a stand still location, or from a moving vehicle
Yes
Ka Band
Ka Band operates within the frequencies 26.5-40 GHz. This is the newest introduced radar band and it is becoming more and more popular. It rarely has a false alert.
Yes
Laser
This feature specifies if the unit will detect lasers.
Yes
VG-2 Immunity
The VG-2 detects radar detectors. Radar detectors with VG-2 immunity will be immune to the VG-2 radar and alert the driver when they are under such surveillance.
Yes
Pop Alert
Some radar guns operate in a POP mode so they can get a speed reading of a target vehicle extremely fast, resulting in most radar detectors not being able to consistently signal an alert. There are very few radar guns in service in the U.S. capable of POP mode operation. If your radar detector is Pop Alert capable, you may notice an increase in Ka-band false alerts when POP mode radar detection is switched on.
Yes

Specials with this Item

Promotions
Promotions we have offer More Ways to Shop for items that are on clearance, last chance, special offer and sales, Made in America, and more!

Warranty and Return Policy

Parts Warranty Duration
3 years
Labor Warranty Duration
3 years
Warranty Provider
Manufacturer

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
77%
4 Star
10%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
5%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.2
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6

Tractorman

New Zealand

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Saved our Bacon

March 18, 2013

This is a very worthwhile product and has saved our bacon a few times since purchase. I would recommend them to anyone.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

emcshine

Pembroke Pines Fl.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Disapointed

August 8, 2011

I was given the impression that with VG2 the detector would be invisible to detection. On a trip into Canada I was pulled over by Police, charged for having the detector and the unit was confiscated. I was driving within the speed limit at the time of the incident.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

JAMES LEWIS

LAFAYETTE LA.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

EXCELLENT RADAR DETECTOR

August 6, 2012

Excellent radar detector. I strongly recommend this radar detector as it really works. I am a truck driver of 40 years and i have not received a ticket or have even been stopped its the real deal.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Brad

Colorado

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great price and product!

July 7, 2013

This radar detector works exactly as it should! Nothing negative about this product.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

J.T.

Mount Juliet, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Rocky Mountain Radar RMR-C475

May 31, 2013

I have purchased 5 Rocky Mountain Radars over the years. This is the best so far. The upgrades are great with the new mute/ no lights button and the range and distance help keep me from getting a ticket. I would recommend this unit to every one.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

greg

ohio

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great Radar Unit

May 7, 2011

I have used this unit for quite a while now and am very impressed with the way it works.It let's me know when to slow down as it should.This is the best radar detector on the market for the money, especially with the jamming capabilities that are available with this unit.I have owned and still own newer Escort and BEL radar units that have failed me. So far the Rocky Mountain Radar RMR-C475 is on the top of my list as the best radar detector out there at a considerable savings over the other brands.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Deb

Beaufort

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Love my new radar dector

August 24, 2014

This radar detector will save you lots of money. It has picked up state county and local police it is great and I love it

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

professer

muncie in

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

great radar detector/scrambler

August 5, 2014

I've done a lot of traveling using this detector and haven't got a ticket yet.(knock on wood) my detector has saved me a few times when it would go off and I would look at my speed and see I was going to fast. and with the scrambler on it gives me a little extra time to get slowed down. I love this detector and would recommend it to anyone.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

JLNREB

Sevierville, Tn

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Pharmacist

July 19, 2014

Very good product.Especially the dark mode.Love it.Would recommend buying it.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

CS

Venice, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great Bird Dog

May 15, 2014

This is my second Rocky Mountain radar detector. My first one a C430 It detected X K & Ka. I had it for for over 12 years. I was happy with it, my power plug in went bad. so i decided to get a new one . This on is a RMR-C475 it even talks and detects X K Ka VG-2 / VG-3 and Laser Detection and it also has a signal scrambler undetectable., Great three suction mount bracket. unit slide on for easy on and off. The screen is easy to read..I got mine online at Sonic at the best Price

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

meh

chicago, il

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great Value

April 15, 2014

I really really like this product and it works great!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

TONY

daly city,ca

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

very good radar RMR_475

March 24, 2014

this product is very ...very good ,i like it very much

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Izzy G

All over, Texas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great product!

January 20, 2014

RMR products are great! I currently own the C475 and it works great. I previously owned the C435 and must say that it saved my tail from many speeding citations. The scramble feature really does work...I was skeptical at first, but it proved me wrong. Get an RMR product and I'm sure you wont regret it!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

MR. J.

Mesq. TX.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great product!!!!!!!!!!

January 8, 2014

This radar works great!!!! would not feel comfortable driving without it...

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

randy

sandyville, wv

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

great value

January 1, 2014

Finally gave as a christmas present, is a terrific unit thank you.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

D

orlando

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

rmr-c475

November 25, 2013

this unit does the job, easy to use, never signals a dud

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Rosi

Rolling Meadows, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Disappointed!

November 4, 2013

I was really looking forward to trying out my radar detector. In the city it detects camera's and other radars, but on the highway with no mountains around. Went right past a state patrol with a laser gun, and not a beep. I wasn't speeding, but was very disappointed the radar didn't do its job. I've got a RA # and it's going back for a refund. :(((

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Bryan W.

Rockmart,GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great Value

October 27, 2013

Great value,features,durability,ease of use,and design,very fast very fast shipping also.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

WWB

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Works well

October 16, 2013

The unit does what I wanted it to I do not think the scrambler works very well.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Tom

Rice,WA.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Rocky Mountain Radar

September 23, 2013

This is a good product that works as it is stated.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Browse 2 questions and 9 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Sonic Electronix Store
It looked like a good radar unit. It had pretty good reviews and it was priced right.Time will tell!
Bambi C on Aug 20, 2014
Due to review
CHUN L on Aug 19, 2014
The picture says the scrambler is de-activated, can it be re-activated within the settings?
Anthony D on Aug 28, 2014
Best Answer: Yes you can. You can go through the menu to de activate the scramble feature if you prefer to do that.
Reply · Report · David R on Aug 29, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

Product Summary

Manufacturer

Model Number

RMR-C475

UPC

782580200703

Weight

0.95lbs

Internal SKU

rmrc475

Internal Product ID

18639

Sonic Electronix Wiring Guide

Wiring Diagram Legend

Warning: The image depicted shows the resistance change when wiring multiple subwoofer terminals. Please refer to your subwoofer's owner's manual for the proper wiring of its terminals. Sonic Electronix, Inc. is not responsible for damage caused to your audio system or vehicle due to improper installation. Please call tech support at 1-877-289-7664 if you require additional assistance.

Product Name: Rocky Mountain Radar RMR-C475