Expert Service 1-877-289-7664 [Hours]

Fall Blow Out Dot Sale

Infinity Marine 6912M

6x9" 2-way Marine Speakers

In Stock
|

List price $209.95

$84.29

with warranty

You Save: $125.66 (59.85%)

Order within 21 hrs 53 mins to ship 10/24

Arrives by Wednesday, Oct. 29 to zip 07095

Add an Extended Warranty

Fast, Free Shipping

Within the US 48

60-Day Money-Back

Hassle Free Returns

Low Price Guarantee

Seen it for less? Click here

365-Day Coverage

Warranty assistance for a year

In Stock

Arrives by Wed, Oct. 29

Get FAST answers from customers ASK a Question See questions answers

  • 6" x 9" 2-way Marine Speakers
  • Power Handling:
    • Peak: 600 watts per pair / 300 watts each
    • RMS: 200 watts per pair / 100 watts each
  • Polypropylene woofer cone
  • UV-resistant rubber surround
  • 1-1/4" Polypropylene semi-dome tweeter
  • Corrosion-proof cast polymer basket
  • Non-removable grille specially treated to retain its finish
  • Spider and tinsel leads are treated against moisture contamination
  • 4 ohms impedance
  • Sealed woofer cone and magnet structure for extra moisture protection
  • Stainless steel mounting hardware included
  • Top-mount depth: 3-1/16"
  • Authorized Internet Dealer
  • 1-year Manufacturer's warranty

Priced Per Pair

Speaker Specifications

Speaker Size
Refers to the size of the speaker measured in inches. Every vehicle has standard application sizes. Please use our vehicle fitment guide for your vehicle's specific speaker sizes if you do not know them.
6" x 9"
Design
The number of individual drivers in a car speaker. Speakers with 2 drivers are known as a 2-way, and 3 drivers are known as a 3-way. Component systems are often referred to as "separates" because the tweeter is not attached to the midwoofer (main speaker driver) and mounts separately in a location such as a door post. Component systems typically come with an external crossover so you can easily adjust the high and low frequencies sent to both the midwoofer and the tweeter. Center channel speakers are great for those looking to have surround sound in their vehicle.
2-way
Tweeter Design
Designs such as cone, dome, semi-dome, balanced dome, and whizzer are most popular. Cone tweeters are simple, efficient and typically are the most reasonably priced. Dome tweeters are used in most home speakers, and provide a smoother and more accurate sound. Semi-dome design is one with a dome placed inside a cone. A Balanced dome driver is a semi-dome with equal reproduction area given the cone and dome portions of the driver. A whizzer tweeter is a separate tweeter cone driven by the voice coil of the woofer.
Semi-Dome
Tweeter Composition
Materials such as polypropylene, silk, cloth, and paper are the most common, where as many more recent tweeters are now manufactured with composites such as Aluminum, Titanium, Mylar, and other materials.

PEI is an acronym for "Polyetherimide" which is an amorphous, amber transparent, high-performance thermoplastic.

Polypropylene
Woofer Composition
Lightweight woofer cone materials are essential for efficient operation. Poly cones produce exceptional sound and are sturdy against various changes in temperature. Paper cones are very efficient, and when treated for moisture resistance, will perform at a high level. Poly refers to polypropylene, which is thermoplastic or fibers that are polymers of propylene. IMPP refers to injection molded polypropylene, a commonly used process and material in speakers.
Polypropylene
Woofer Surround
A speakers surround is part of the suspension system. The surround protects the cone and prevents it from being displaced as it flexes out from the basket. It is usually made of a durable material like treated foam or rubber in order to withstand the strenuous job of producing bass frequencies.
UV Treated Foam
Peak Power Handling
Peak power handling refers to the amount of power a speaker can handle during a brief musical burst. The RMS power range figure is a much more reliable rating for determining the speaker's power requirements. The Peak power handling specification is typically rated per speaker unless otherwise noted.
300 watts
RMS Power Handling
The RMS power is the amount of power the speaker requires to operate safely and properly. RMS Power Handling refers to the amount of power a speaker can handle on a continuous basis. We recommend powering your speakers or subwoofer with 80%-120% of its recommended RMS rating. The RMS power handling specification is typically rated per speaker unless otherwise noted.
100 watts
Sensitivity
An efficiency or sensitivity rating tells you how effectively a speaker converts power into sound. The higher the number, the more efficient the speaker and the louder it will play with the same input power. An efficient speaker helps you maximize your available power. Most sensitivity ratings measure the speaker's output with 1 watt of input, 1 meter from the speaker. Some speakers' sensitivity is measured with 2.83 volts of input, instead of 1 watt.
 
Efficiency (1w/1m) is not an accurate indicator of a subwoofer's output capability and should not be used as a comparison to other speakers or subwoofers to determine which one is "louder".
96 dB
Frequency Response
The range of frequencies the speaker will reproduce (lowest frequency to the highest). Bigger is better, meaning the wider the range, the better. The optimal range is 20 - 20,000 Hz (which is the range of human hearing).
36 - 20,000 Hz
Impedance (Per Voice Coil)
The load value (in ohms) that the speakers present to the amplifier per voice coil - the amount of resistance to the current flow. This is a key specification as subs wired in parallel or low impedances can create problems with your amplifier and potentially void all warranties. We encourage you to ask our support department prior to purchase if you do not understand which impedance level will suit your application best.
4 ohms
Top-Mount Depth
The depth when installed on top of the mounting surface. Measured from the bottom of the speaker's magnet to the bottom of the mounting holes on the rim of the speaker.
3-1/16"
Speaker Grilles
A grating or screen of metal or plastic bars or wires, mounted in front of a speaker as protection. If yes, the speakers will include matching speaker grilles. If no, there are no grilles included.
Yes
Number of Speakers
This is the number of speaker that is included in the package. Each purchase will result in receiving the number of speakers indicated here. Please note that some items will have multiple woofers in the same enclosure. For sets of component speakers, this number will refer to the number of sets of speakers (For example, 2 would indicate the purchase includes 2 woofers and 2 tweeters).

Please refer to the product image and description for further details about the speaker.

2

Warranty and Return Policy

Parts Warranty Duration
1 year
Labor Warranty Duration
1 year
Warranty Provider
Manufacturer

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
86%
4 Star
14%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.3
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
Jake

Wpb, Fl

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing sound

November 16, 2012

I installed both the Infinity Marine 6x9's and the 6-1/2 inch speakers in my 26 foot Island Runner. These speakers are amazing. Im running these on a kenwood head unit with no amp and the sound is still unbelievable. I park out at the sand bar and you can hear these speakers rock out. Since ive just recently installed them, I cant comment on the durability, but wanted to remain neutral. For the quality you get, you cant beat the price

1 of 1 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

b2busy

Cherry Valley, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No further upgrades needed

March 23, 2012

just these speakers added as rear speakers in my cruiser adds all the punch i could expect from attachment to just the head unit with no power amp or subs. I am not looking for the rattle the neighbors and damage your hearing volume, but as a musician, a bassist to be exact; I am looking for powerful bass response and clear clean highs. these speakers added to my JVC head unit provides all that I want. I will not be looking for further upgrades. I cant comment on durability therefore neutral rating on that level.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Ironhorse

Azle tx

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks good

August 30, 2014

Great value looks good sounds good quality product fast shipper

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

steve

houghton lake, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Choice

August 12, 2014

I purchased these speakers to replace some stock 6.5" Clarions in my boat and they didn't disappoint. Where before I struggled to hear the music while under way, these speakers put out a significant amount of sound. Bass response is fairly good and the sound overall is quite good. I am driving them with a 40W RMS amp.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

dick

redington beach

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
boat speakers

August 12, 2014

very happy with the speakers replaced an older pair of the same brand when I bought the boat much better sound now

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

dick

redington beach

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
boat speakers

August 12, 2014

very happy with the speakers replaced an older pair of the same brand when I bought the boat much better sound now

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Ryan

Wichita, KS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Work Great

August 4, 2014

The speakers look great and produce great sound. I am using them in a custom made "cooler speaker" and they do the job great.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

JB

Newcastle, OK

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good to go

April 25, 2014

everything arived on time and in good conditon. i have hooked them up and they sound good. i would recomend these speakers if you are looking for good sound at a resonable price. Durability... we will see.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Chrisg

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clean Sounding

August 18, 2013

Nice clean sounding speakers. I've owned the other speakers listed here under 6x9 and these sound the best. Average on power handling though, perhaps a protection circuit would be good. (reset button) Would prefer to have grille color options, white, black, in addition to the chrome. But they sound amazing, so just don't look, listen.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

10secgoat

saint peters, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sound

May 5, 2013

these 6x9 are amazing sound quality, I recommend these if you wanna rock the water

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Thylda

San Pedro, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value

July 29, 2012

good product, delivered in time and in very good state.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Jgy1939

Kiln Ms.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent speakers

June 1, 2012

The speakers were easy to install, sound and look great in the cabin of my boat. I would recommend this product.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Ant

Montrose ca

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow!

June 1, 2012

So speakers are way loud and crisp in box. Hooked up to a jensen 500 watt amp. My only complaint is that grilles don't come off if u wanna paint them, like I wanted too. My favorites over my old kicker speakers, pioneers, and marine boss.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Rick

Vail, Az.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great looks

January 11, 2012

The look and design of these speakers are great. Very good sound easy to install. They look great in my boat.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Brian

Horicon, WI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great speakers

August 22, 2011

I have these speakers hooked to 2 channels on a clarion amp at 75 watts rms and they rock no problems awesome look.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Dylan

Livingston, MT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great

June 13, 2011

these things sound great with just the cd player amp. i have them in the side of a 18 ft fiberglass boat and it serves as a big box and they sound awesome. you have to turn them way up to get distortion, and they put out a good amount of bass as well.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

coolride 1450

fairview n.c.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GREAT VALUE

April 16, 2011

Can't beat the sound I put them in a 17' boat now I can jam out whether the fish are bitting or not

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

MDR3055

Los Angele, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Infinity 6912M

December 22, 2010

Speakers are geat with god respons and sound quality. Great purchasing experience with Sonic as well!!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Barry

Wailuku, HI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
AWSOME SPEAKERS

May 6, 2010

Best sounding speakers I have ever bought! They handle perfect highs and awesome bass!!!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Neal

Leavenworth, KS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awsome speakers

May 3, 2010

I bought these speakers for my boat, I was very impressed with the sound quality. They sound great,good bass and I don't even have a sub.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Items we think you might want
612M thumbnail
Infinity 612M

• 225W Max
• 75W RMS
• Integrated Grills
• Water And UV-Resistant Construction
• Rubber Surrounds
• 4 Ohm Impedance
• Waterproof Polypropylene Semi-Pome Tweeter
• Cast Polymer Basket

Your Price $69.99

KAPPA-ONE thumbnail
Infinity KAPPA ONE

• RMS: 500 x 1 @ 4 ohms, 800W x 1 @ 2 ohms
• Total Peak Power: 1600W
• CEA-2006 Compliant
• Bass Boost: 0 - 12 dB
• Non-Stop Thermal Protection
• Dimensions: 13"L x 7-1/16W x 1-3/4H

Your Price $229.95

6000M thumbnail
Infinity 6000M

Wakeboard Tower Speakers • Multi-mount bracket system • Dual Polypropylene Midbass Drivers • Injection Molded Polymer Cabinet • Integrated, Full Protection Grilles • Water, Salt, and Sunlight Resistant

Your Price $349.99

Browse 1 question and 4 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Sonic Electronix Store
infinity speakers are the best plus on sale
mike l on Sep 4, 2014
I'm looking to upgrade a pair of stock 6.5" marine speakers in my boat and chose this product based upon customer comments.
steve e on Aug 5, 2014
High efficiency.
Michael C on Aug 18, 2014
I always use Infinty Marine speakers in my boats.
Kyle S on Aug 4, 2014

Product Summary

Manufacturer

Model Number

6912M

UPC

050667110246

Weight

10.00lbs

Internal SKU

6912m

Internal Product ID

18826

Sonic Electronix Wiring Guide

Wiring Diagram Legend

Warning: The image depicted shows the resistance change when wiring multiple subwoofer terminals. Please refer to your subwoofer's owner's manual for the proper wiring of its terminals. Sonic Electronix, Inc. is not responsible for damage caused to your audio system or vehicle due to improper installation. Please call tech support at 1-877-289-7664 if you require additional assistance.

Product Name: Infinity Marine 6912M