Expert Service 1-877-289-7664 [Hours]

Call in for Black Friday Deals

StreetWires ZN1K-04

4 Gauge (AWG) ZN1 Series Single Amplifier Installation Kit for Systems up to 1000 Watts

In Stock
|

List price $59.95

You Save: $10.00 (16.68%)

$49.95

with warranty

+ FREE Shipping in US 48

Order within 91 hrs 39 mins to ship 12/1

Arrives by Thursday, Dec. 4 to zip 07095

Add an Extended Warranty

Fast, Free Shipping

Within the US 48

60-Day Money-Back

Hassle Free Returns

Low Price Guarantee

Seen it for less? Click here

365-Day Coverage

Warranty assistance for a year

In Stock

Arrives by Thu, Dec. 4

Get FAST answers from customers ASK a Question See questions answers

Product Features:
  • 4 Gauge Power Amplifier Installation Kit
  • Designed specifically for car audio systems up to 1000 watts
  • Premium power and ground wire provides optimal power transfer
  • Made from copper-clad aluminum for a pure uninterrupted transfer of power
  • Terminals are nickel-plated for excellent signal transfer
  • AFS Fuse holder offers ideal protection for entry-level systems
  • True-to-Gauge cables/wires meet or exceed the industry standard of copper required for the gauge size
  • Authorized Internet Dealer
  • 1-year Manufacturer's warranty
Package Includes:
  1. 18 ft. of 4 AWG Red power cable
  2. 3 ft. of 4 AWG Black ground cable
  3. 16 ft. of 18 AWG Blue remote turn-on wire
  4. 8 AWG In-line AFS fuseholder
  5. 150 Amp ANL fuse
  6. Butt connector
  7. Spade Terminals

Amplifier Kit Specifications

Amp Kit Type
Amplifier installation kit come in two different types: Power or Complete. Power Amp kits are designed to only provide power to the amplifier. Complete kits will provide power and signal to the amplifier. Many of the complete kits will also include speaker wire to connect the amplifier to the subwoofer.
Power
Number of Amplifiers Supported
This is the number of amplifiers that the amplifier kit can support. If you are are going to be powering more than one amplifier, make sure that the installation kit will support them.
1
Power/Ground Wire Size
The power/ground gauge numbers represents the main wire size of the amplifier kit.

Definitions are as follows:

Gauge (wire) - The diameter of a wire. The higher the number, the thinner the wire. Example: 4 gauge wire has more strands than 10 gauge wire.

AWG (American Wire Gauge) - A standard of the dimensional characteristics of wire used to conduct electrical current or signals. AWG is identical to the Brown and Sharpe (B & S) wire gauge.
4 gauge
Power Wire Length
This is the length of the power wire in feet.
18 feet
Power Wire Color
Red
Ground Wire Length
The length of the ground wire in feet.
3 feet
Ground Wire Color
Black
Speaker Wire Included
If speaker wire is included, the value will be "Yes" and if no wire is included, it will read "No".
No
Remote Wire Length
This is the length of the remote wire that is included with the item.
16 feet
Interconnect (RCA) Signal Cables Included
Interconnect cables are required for amplifiers which are installed to the "RCA preamp low-level outputs" of a car stereo receiver. If your amplifier has high-level / speaker level inputs, then you do not need to purchase interconnects; however, interconnects offer a much higher quality sound when compared to speaker level inputs.
No
Fuse Holder
This is the type of fuse holder that is included in the item.
AFS
Fuse Size
This is the size of the fuse that is compatible with the fuse holder. If the fuse needs to be replaced, be sure to replace it with the same size.
150A
Distribution Block Included
This means that the kit includes a distribution block in the package. This will assist in the installation of the amplifier kit or any situation where a distribution block is required.
No
Complies to AWG Standards
Since 1857, The AWG (American Wire Gauge) system has been the standard for measuring the diameter of wire. AWG standard is the measure of bare wire to find true gauge. Companies that do not follow AWG Standards include the thickness of the wire jacket which means the actual wire is not "True to Gauge". For the best performance from your amplifier wiring kit, make sure that the cable complies to the AWG standard.
Yes
Wire Material
The material that the wire is made of. Copper & aluminum are the most commonly used materials. OFC - Oxygen Free Copper is the ideal choice for wire material. Copper is a superior electrical conductor, & does not expand or contract with heat. CCA - Copper-Clad Aluminum is a suitable choice for lower powered or budget applications. The power transfer is not on par with OFC, but this material offers significant savings.
CCA (Copper-Clad Aluminum)

Warranty and Return Policy

Parts Warranty Duration
1 year
Labor Warranty Duration
1 year
Warranty Provider
Manufacturer

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
87%
4 Star
7%
3 Star
7%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
Cmc

Royse City, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value for this product.

April 21, 2014

This is a good amp wire kit. Rather easy to install but does lack a few connectors. I recommend planning out what you are going to need and get the extra connectors before you start. Other that that it is a good wiring kit.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

RANDALL

Riverview, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WORKS WELL

March 14, 2014

WORKS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED, 4 GAUGE WIRE IS VERY FLEXIBLE AND EASY TO RUN THROUGH VEHICLE, NO CONS

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Henry

Goleta, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Product for a great price

November 5, 2013

This is a great kit for a great price. It includes everything you need to do an amp install yourself with great quality parts. This is my second kit and I highly recommend it.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

krzyaztk

reno, nv

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great buy

September 18, 2013

Comes with everything you need. Easy to install. Provides the power that I need.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Zach

Farmington, CT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product

September 17, 2013

Awesome product. Not the most attractive but there is enough wire for a standard set up. Great for the money.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Dylan

Australia

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
quality wires

August 5, 2012

Very good wire and is true to gauge. The wire also already has the ring terminals on too so it is super easy to install!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Mark

Huntsville, AL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best Deal

August 1, 2012

this is a great buy for the money. I have been very happy with my system that i have purchased from Sonic. Got everything in a short amout of time, and been very pleased. Would buy again, and again

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Tommy

SF, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
came with everything needed for sub wiring

May 27, 2012

After inspecting the package, it included everything as mentioned that I would need to be able to install a subwoofer system. I turned over the car to a professional car audio shop and they had no issues with parts missing to complete the install. The wiring strands on the 4ga were thick and not cheap. Solid amp wiring kit. 5/5

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Mike

Santa Ana Ca

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome

February 10, 2012

Great product. Ive used Kicker in the past and this seems to be a little thinner but for the price, its perfect. Only downside is that it didnt come with any zip ties but they are super cheap.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Derek

Crystal City, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good cables...

January 30, 2012

As mentioned not a big fan of the fuse holder. Cables seem nice though.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Jared

Springfield, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
disapointed.

January 15, 2012

For the price this kit is adequate. The wire is not too thick compared to the casing. It is very stiff with horrible memory. It tries to loop up, even under my carpet.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

SunnDrumm

Austin, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good quality

December 28, 2011

Very good product. I used it for my 2009 Honda pilot audio install.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Riley

Mound, MN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
true 4 gauge

September 13, 2011

This is some nice wire, true 4 gauge rather than just a bunch of wire protector. strips and cuts easy and is flexible for large wire. overall satisfied.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Keith

Oviedo, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything you need!

January 12, 2011

This kit includes all you need to wire your amp up. It's good quality and cheap for a 4 gauge kit. Personally I'm not a fan of the fuse holder. Feels a bit cheap. But it does get the job done and if it ever breaks I'll just get a new better one and I'll still spend less than most other quality 4 gauge kits.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Nick

Ontario, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great AmpKit!

December 17, 2010

Very good amp kit, street wires is a very good brand for wiring equipment, comes with everything you need, and the price is super cheap

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Accessory Tools and Products

Accessories added

NVX V Series RCA Audio Interconnect Cable

V-Series: 5m (16.40 ft) 2-Channel RCA Audio Interconnect Cable

Your Price $11.99

NVX X-Series RCA Interconnect Cables

16.4 ft of X-Series 2-Channel RCA Audio Premium Interconnect Cable with Dual Twisted Pair Hyper-Flex Technology

Your Price $18.99

StreetWires ZN5 Series Interconnect Cable

16.4 ft. of ZN5 Series 2-Channel cable with twisted pair construction and oxygen-free copper for increased signal transfer with less unwanted noise.

Your Price $22.95

StreetWires ZN9 Series Interconnect Cable

16.4 ft. of 4-Channel RCA Cable with Rhodium-plated contacts and ZeroNoise construction for clear signal transfer!

Your Price $99.95

25 ft. of 12 Gauge MTX StreetWires Speaker Cable

This speaker cable from StreetWires uses Zero-grip insulation and twisted pair construction for easy installation and excellent sound reproduction.

Your Price $44.95

50 ft. of 16 Gauge Monster XLN Series Speaker Cable

Upgrade to clean and clear sound with Monster Cable's speaker wire featuring Xtra Low Noise (XLN) construction

Your Price $29.95

Xscorpion ANL150PL

150 Amp Platinum-Plated ANL Fuse with Status Indicator

Your Price $2.99

Scosche Distribution Block

Single 4 AWG input to four 8 AWG output distribution block plated in chrome

Your Price $4.99

Black Cable/Zip Ties

100 pack of 12" zip ties - These cable ties provide a secure installation of your cables and wires, as well as making installation simple and fast.

Your Price $5.99

Door Panel & Upholstery Remover Tool

Easily remove your door panels and other panels to make the installation of your new tweeters easy.

Your Price $5.99

Universal Window Handle Remover Tool

Remove your manual windows and door panels with this simple and convenient tool.

Your Price $9.99

Universal Wire Puller & Grabber

Running wires has never been easier! This wire puller allows you to run wires through those hard to reach places!

Your Price $6.99

Car Audio Installation Tool Kit

Includes Test Light, Crimp/Splice Tool, Multi-bit Screwdriver and more.

Your Price $14.99

Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!

Product Summary

Manufacturer

Model Number

ZN1K-04

UPC

715442143375

Weight

2.03lbs

Internal SKU

zn1k04

Internal Product ID

24546

Sonic Electronix Wiring Guide

Wiring Diagram Legend

Warning: The image depicted shows the resistance change when wiring multiple subwoofer terminals. Please refer to your subwoofer's owner's manual for the proper wiring of its terminals. Sonic Electronix, Inc. is not responsible for damage caused to your audio system or vehicle due to improper installation. Please call tech support at 1-877-289-7664 if you require additional assistance.

Product Name: StreetWires ZN1K-04