Expert Service 1-877-289-7664 [Hours]

RE Audio SEX12D2

12" Dual 2 ohm SE-X Series Car Subwoofer

In Stock
|

List price $499.99

You Save: $330.00 (66.00%)

$169.99

with warranty

+ FREE Shipping in US 48

Order within 60 hrs 29 mins to ship 2/2

Arrives by Thursday, Feb. 5 to zip 07095

Add an Extended Warranty

Fast, Free Shipping

Within the US 48

60-Day Money-Back

Hassle Free Returns

Low Price Guarantee

Seen it for less? Click here

365-Day Coverage

Warranty assistance for a year

In Stock

Arrives by Thu, Feb. 5

Get FAST answers from customers ASK a Question See questions answers

RE Audio SEX Subwoofers

RE Audio’s SEX Line of subwoofers redefines high performance and value. These subwoofers are placed in the middle of RE Audio’s full line-up, and can handle high power output around 600 watts RMS! These SEX Subwoofers are the perfect addition to any trunk!

These impressive subwoofers are built into a cast aluminum basket, and their triple stacked magnet drivers work off of a 3” 4-layer aluminum voice coil. This allows for quick bass response, and clearly outputs for deep bass in the lower frequency range. With an FEA optimized motor structure, the SEX subwoofer lineup maintains tight bass response and allows the subwoofer full control over all types of music.

Each one of these RE Audio SEX Subwoofer can handle 600 watts RMS of continuous power, no matter the size! These competitively priced subwoofers are an excellent complement to any audio system, and will provide you with that clean, hard hitting bass you’re looking for.

Subwoofer Features:
  • 12" Dual 2 ohm SEX Series Car Subwoofer
  • Power Handling:
    • RMS: 600 watts
  • Impedance: Dual 2 ohm
  • Dual composite 2-piece cone
  • Rubatek foam surround
  • FEA Optimized motor structure
  • Progressive spiders
  • Wrap around rubber gasket
  • Tork-Tite terminals
  • 3" 4-Layer voice coil
  • Triple stacked magnets
  • Also available in a Dual 4 ohm: RE Audio SEX12D4
  • Authorized Internet Dealer
  • 1-year Manufacturer's warranty
SEX 12" T/S Parameters:
  • Electrical Q Value (Qes): 0.49
  • Mechanical Q Value (Qms): 4.5
  • Total Speaker Q Value (Qts): 0.44
  • Free Air Resonance (Fs): 25.1 Hz
  • Equivalent Compliance (Vas): 72.9 liters
  • One-Way, Linear Excursion (Xmax): 18 mm
  • Efficiency (SPL 1W/1m): 86.1 dB SPL
  • Effective Piston Area (Sd): 480 cm2
  • DC Resistance (Re): 2.8 ohm
  • Nominal Impedance (Znom): Dual 2 ohm
  • Thermal Power Handling (Pe): 600 W
  • Force Factor (Bl): 17.7

For more information on the Thiele and Small Parameters, visit our T/S Parameters Article

Product History:

RE Audio SEXv2-12D2 thumbnail
(newest, current model)
RE Audio SEX12D2 thumbnail
(previous model, replaced by RE Audio SEXv2-12D2)

Subwoofer Specifications

Subwoofer Series
Each subwoofer manufactured is part of a series. This is the name of the subwoofer's series.
SEX (RE Audio)
Subwoofer Size
Refers to the diameter of the subwoofer, measured in inches.
12"
RMS Power Handling
The RMS power is the amount of power the speaker requires to operate safely and properly. RMS Power Handling refers to the amount of power a speaker can handle on a continuous basis. We recommend powering your speakers or subwoofer with 80%-120% of its recommended RMS rating. The RMS power handling specification is typically rated per speaker unless otherwise noted.
600 watts
Voice Coil(s)
Dual voice coil subs have more wiring flexibility than single voice coils subs; however, single voice coil subwoofers provide easier hookup options for wiring multiple subwoofers in parallel or series. You may also run a dual voice coil (DVC) sub in parallel, series, or combination. A quad voice coil has four voice coils and is equal to two dual voice coil subwoofers as far as wiring goes.
Dual
Impedance (Per Voice Coil)
The load value (in ohms) that the speakers present to the amplifier per voice coil - the amount of resistance to the current flow. This is a key specification as subs wired in parallel or low impedances can create problems with your amplifier and potentially void all warranties. We encourage you to ask our support department prior to purchase if you do not understand which impedance level will suit your application best.
2 ohms
Voice Coil Diameter
Diameter of voice coil, usually measured in inches.
3"
Sensitivity
An efficiency or sensitivity rating tells you how effectively a speaker converts power into sound. The higher the number, the more efficient the speaker and the louder it will play with the same input power. An efficient speaker helps you maximize your available power. Most sensitivity ratings measure the speaker's output with 1 watt of input, 1 meter from the speaker. Some speakers' sensitivity is measured with 2.83 volts of input, instead of 1 watt.
 
Efficiency (1w/1m) is not an accurate indicator of a subwoofer's output capability and should not be used as a comparison to other speakers or subwoofers to determine which one is "louder".
86.1 dB
Xmax (millimeters)
Typically measured in millimeters, the Xmax value is the measure of a speaker cone's maximum excursion in one direction while maintaining a linear behavior.
18 mm
Subwoofer Design
This is the design of the subwoofer or the opening of the subwoofer enclosure. Each design has it's own benefits, whether it is a square, circle, or oval.

Round/Circle: This is the typical and common subwoofer design. They have a round cone and are a circle in design.

Square: These woofers are able to achieve a greater cone area in a smaller space. Because of the greater surface area, some square subwoofers will be louder than a round subwoofer of the same size.

Round / Circle
Main Cone Color
This is the color of the speaker's or subwoofer's cone.
Black
Woofer Composition
Lightweight woofer cone materials are essential for efficient operation. Poly cones produce exceptional sound and are sturdy against various changes in temperature. Paper cones are very efficient, and when treated for moisture resistance, will perform at a high level. Poly refers to polypropylene, which is thermoplastic or fibers that are polymers of propylene. IMPP refers to injection molded polypropylene, a commonly used process and material in speakers.
Dual Composite 2-Piece Cone
Woofer Surround
A speakers surround is part of the suspension system. The surround protects the cone and prevents it from being displaced as it flexes out from the basket. It is usually made of a durable material like treated foam or rubber in order to withstand the strenuous job of producing bass frequencies.
Rubatek Foam
Magnet Structure
Defines the overall structure of the subwoofers magnet.
Triple Stacked
Subwoofer Grille
Most subwoofers are able to accommodate a universal grille; however, some subs include a grille and others have a specific, optional grille available for purchase separately. If "yes", then the subwoofer includes a grille. If "optional (sold separately)" the matching grille will need to be purchased in addition to the sub.
No
Re-Cone Kit Available
Some higher end subwoofers have replaceable cone assemblies. In case of a blown woofer, a recone kit allows for a simple replacement, as opposed to purchasing an entire new subwoofer.
No

Recommended Enclosure Specifications

Recommended Enclosure Type
This is the recommended type of enclosure that the subwoofer should be installed into. Some subwoofers are specially designed for particular enclosures.

Sealed: These enclosures completely enclose the air inside the box. These boxes produce a tight bass.

Ported/Vented: These enclosures have a slot of air to escape from the box. The result is a sound that has more "boom".

Bandpass: These are a combination of both sealed and ported enclosures. They can be very efficient, but require tuning for the best response.

Ported / Vented
Sealed
Minimum Sealed Box Volume
This value indicates the minimum sealed box volume that the manufacturer recommends for the subwoofer. The volume is typically displayed in cubic feet.
0.75 cubic feet
Optimum Sealed Box Volume
This value indicates the ideal sealed box volume that the manufacturer recommends for the subwoofer. The volume is typically displayed in cubic feet.
Maximum Sealed Box Volume
This value indicates the maximum sealed box volume that the manufacturer recommends for the subwoofer. The volume is typically displayed in cubic feet.
1.0 cubic feet
Minimum Ported Box Volume
This value indicates the minimum ported box volume that the manufacturer recommends for the subwoofer. The volume is typically displayed in cubic feet.
1.5 cubic feet
Optimum Ported Box Volume
This value indicates the ideal ported box volume that the manufacturer recommends for the subwoofer. The volume is typically displayed in cubic feet.
Maximum Ported Box Volume
This value indicates the maximum ported box volume that the manufacturer recommends for the subwoofer. The volume is typically displayed in cubic feet.
2.0 cubic feet
Top-Mount Depth
The depth when installed on top of the mounting surface. Measured from the bottom of the speaker's magnet to the bottom of the mounting holes on the rim of the speaker.
7"
Cutout Diameter
The actual diameter of the hole you will need to cut out if you are creating a new mounting location for this speaker, or if you are mounting a subwoofer in a box.
11-1/4"
Shallow Mount Installation
This means that the subwoofer/speaker is designed to be installed in areas that do not have a lot of space. Shallow mount subwoofers are typically found under a seat or behind the seat in some trucks.

Shallow mount speakers will typically have a mounting depth of 2" or less, while shallow mount subwoofers will typically have a mounting depth of 3" or less.

No

Electromechanical Parameters

Free-Air Resonance (Fs)
The free-air resonance frequency of the subwoofer, measured in Hz. At this frequency the weight of the moving parts is perfectly balanced with the subwoofers suspension system.
25.1 Hz
Equivalent Compliance (Vas)
This is the amount of air that has the same stiffness as the subwoofers suspension. The greater the rating, the lower the stiffness and larger recommended enclosure. It is measured in Liters.
72.9 liters
Total Speaker Q Value (Qts)
This is the subwoofers relative damping (Q) at the resonance frequency (Fs), including all dimensionless losses. Essentially, a high Qts value (closer to 1.0) means the subwoofer is great for sealed enclosures and a low Qts value (closer to 0) means the woofer is great in vented enclosures. A Qts of around 0.45 means the woofer will work decently in either enclosure type.
0.44
Electrical Q Value (Qes)
The subwoofers relative damping (Q) at the resonance frequency (Fs), including electrical losses. Also called the mechanical damping of the subwoofer. The unitless measurement usually varies from 0.5 – 10.
0.49
Electrical Resistance of Voice Coil (Re)
Amount of DC resistance of the subwoofer when measured with an ohm meter. Typically, this will read less than the impedance rating of the subwoofer.
2.8 ohms
Mechanical Q Value (Qms)
This is the subwoofers relative damping (Q) at the resonance frequency (Fs), including mechanical losses. Also called the mechanical damping of the subwoofer. This unitless measurement usually varies from 0.5 – 10.
4.5
Efficiency Bandwidth Product (EBP)
This number represents the trade off between having an efficient woofer and one with a wide bandwidth. To calculate this number, take the Fs and divide it by the Qes. If the number is below 50, the woofer is designed for a sealed enclosure only. If it's between 50-100 it can be used in either. Lastly, if it's greater than 100 it's designed for vented enclosures.

Specials with this Item

Promotions
Promotions we have offer More Ways to Shop for items that are on clearance, last chance, special offer and sales, Made in America, and more!

Warranty and Return Policy

Parts Warranty Duration
1 year
Labor Warranty Duration
1 year
Warranty Provider
Manufacturer

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
88%
4 Star
10%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
aj

Sacramento ca

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best bag for your buck

September 7, 2013

Amazing sound and quality at an affordable price they sound tight and get nasty loud.. Had them power by a kenwood i forget the model but its the 1800 watt max and 900 rms at 2 ohms and they made my windshield flex and roof shake. hooked them up to a more powerful amp and not only could i hear the bass louder but I could feel it. They are also very responsive.. I Play some Flux pavilion and tech 9 along with some old school Celly Cel and old school songs with that lower bass lines.They never seem to miss a beat. The only thing I don't like about this subs is the plastic covers that hide the magnets. but other than that they are the best bang for your buck if you buy them here at sonic electronics.

9 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jim

Philly, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Deep and smooth

January 16, 2014

True love at first sight. The huge surround is just beautiful. I have it in 1.5' cu ft ported box with a crunch pz2500.1. Its plenty loud, even at 4 ohms. Another thing i love is its quick response, and its ability to nail those low notes. One thing i noticed with kicker and other cheap subs is that they sound like they fart in my trunk. This guy really sounds like studio bass. One thing to note any enclosure you use you will actually have to sand the rim because it wont fit!! Bought a box and took me about ten minutes to sand the box enough to get this monster to fit. after that inconvenience i fell in love. Sturdy build all around with easy push terminals and screw holes could not have made installation any easier. Planning on getting another one this summer and really turning up the volume.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Subaru1778

Johnson city tn

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Beast

September 5, 2013

These subs are beast drive all day with system crank and knocking hard recently upgraded to the Exxon v2 sub even better you can't go wrong with re

6 of 8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Cody

montana

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WOW

October 25, 2012

This thing is a monstrosity, i have one in a ported box on only 2 ohms at 500 rms but it is loud enough to demand respect but is nice and clean sounding also, i would highly recommend this subwoofer to anyone who may be interested, BUY ONE!

5 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Lamar

Seattle, Washington

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
High Output Sub!

March 1, 2014

This is a great budget sub, with a 3 inch voice coil and triple stacked magnet it's rated at 600rms and 1200max, I have the D2 version wired to 1 ohm on a 1200 watt amp and it POUNDS! Very impressive excursion and overall sound quality. Give it at least 600 true rms tho, power in equals power out. I tried running this beast on a RF 400 watt 1 channel amp and the amp overheated cuz it was too weak... Have had mine for 1 year with no problems, love it!

2 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

bass head

Philadelphia, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best sub hands down for the price (screw kicker)

December 26, 2012

i have one of these on a RE audio amp and it is the cleanest bass ive heard from a car ever. when you turn up the volume, you cant hear yourself talk and its like a kickboxer is using your chest as a punching bag. its in a ported box tuned to 35 hz and i think i have about 500 watts rms running to it.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

klutch4

Pa

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
SlapinBass

June 25, 2014

Just installed this to my KAC_9106D amp and this sub takes every bit of the power supplied. From experience id take this over the alpine typeR and other big name competitors. Lows are great in the ported box. Made durable and long lasting. Great sub for a great price.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Carlos

Mentor, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub!

August 7, 2013

I have owned many RE speakers and subs in the past. Great product and you can't beat the price. I blew my RE SRX 12 that I had for almost 3 years. I decided to upgrade and cranked up the amp a little more now. The sub is in a ~1.2cu/ft seal box with about 350 watts/rms and man this thing sounds great and responses pretty good too. If you are looking at the SRX sub, think about this SEX model. All I did was change the sub out and kept the same enclosure and amp and it sound a lot better for only a little more money.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

nick

burnsville, MN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome!

September 14, 2011

Best sub for the money! I've done installs for years, and have had many subs in my lifetime. I'm not usually one to write a review, but these subs are legitly worth talking about. i couldnt be happier with the amount of sound i get out of one. most people think i have two or even three and are suprised at the one in the trunk. i would recommend this to anyone and everyone. note: i am pushing 1000watts rms to it at one ohm.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Haynes

Howell, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice

April 27, 2011

Had this sub for several months, sounds fantastic in a sealed box. Have it bridged into a Rockford t400 so it's only getting about 246watts. Handles much much more, hoping to upgrade my amp soon so I can push at least 600w into it. I would strongly recommend powering this sub with at least 400w. As previously mentioned it sounds fantastic in a sealed box, very deep and rich bass sound. However it doesn't rumble the car too much due to its box and low power source. Nonetheless I am completely satisfied and would recommend RE audio subs to anyone. On a side note, my friend has two alpine type r hooked to a 1000w amp. His definitely pounds harder but seems to have a limited range and doesn't puncture your ears with rich bass as my RE does. Again, I'm sure my sub could surpass my buddy's alpines in every aspect if I provide adequate power.

5 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

zachary

Maud, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amazing pound for pound sub

June 6, 2014

This sub blew me away with its spl and its sq it is absolutely amazing i put two of theese in a pontiac grandam and wow ill take out two 15s around here and my box i got built was 3.2 cubes at 34 hz amazing hits every note possible just amazing> only thing is the leads are not on spiders so at risk of braking sooner but other than that best 10 on the market

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

JD

Frederick, MD

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worth Every Penny

February 11, 2014

I love this subwoofer. I wasn't, and still aren't, quite too familiar with the RE Audio brand. I have been an avid Memphis Audio lover, but this sub blew me away. It has exceeded all expectations, and paired with the Kicker 500.1 and a 1 Farad capacitor it delivers on every level. Extrememly satisfied with this product, can't wait to order my next RE Audio sub!

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

D

Wisconsin

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome

November 27, 2012

i have 2 of these in a ported box on a brz.1700 it's so loud, and they sound great to. buy these!

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kendrell

Williston, florida

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OH SNAP!!

August 6, 2012

I must have replace my rear view and my trunk lining at least five times in a six month period! I have two of these and my friends hate riding with me because they POUND SO HARD! They said its like trying to breath in a vacuum! Lol A++++

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

wilson woodworks and design

forney, tx

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well built subwoofer

March 2, 2012

As an installer, I can certainly vouch for the quality of the RE Audio products. I have installed them in numerous applications and they have been nothing but serious sound. They take a lot of abuse and keep on bumpin. Highly recommend these to anyone.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tom

Rochester, MN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
JAW DROPPING

November 4, 2011

Hands down THE BEST subwoofer you can buy in its price range. This is the truth. There's nothing bad you can say about this subwoofer after hearing it.

Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing

Tips:
Prepare to smile.
You'd want to run one of this with a 1.5 cu.ft. box or higher. Nothing lower unless you like very very tight bass.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Nic

Boise, ID

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good subwoofer at a good price

September 4, 2011

The subwoofer is rated at 600 watts rms, and I have read that it handles more than that with ease and I'm not surprised. I have 500 watts going to it and it could probably use more, but it still sounds good.

It is not the best for low bass, but I am not majorly concerned with that. It hits hard and has a good clean bass sound, good for rock type music.

I would recommend this subwoofer, it is a good quality sub with good quality sound and is not a bad price.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

LuNyK

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Incredible

July 14, 2011

I have one like this in my maxima and this sub is awsome, you could easily give them more then 600w rms and the quality is also there. so if you want something that hit hard but also have a nice sound quality you should go with RE Audio

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

jsk2011

Anniston, AL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great bass

June 19, 2011

This sub is beast. I only bought one for my little 240sx. Hooked it up to an old school Rockford amp. hurts my ears. It makes the roof of my car flex. I have to replace my sunroof gasket it slams so hard. great speaker! I plan on buying another RE speaker again in the near future

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Charles

Jefferson City, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Things Are Beasts

May 20, 2011

I have had a lot of subs n my life but have been happy staying with brands like Rockford Fosgate and Kicker in fact was running 2 12" kicker comp vr subs on a Soundstream DTR2200 amp and was pretty happy ....until.... I saw some information on RE subs. I bought 2 of these and did not change any settings on the amp running these at 2 ohms and they BEAT SOOOO HARD. I get stared at everywhere i go and everyone who i give a demo to cannot believe how they sound so I would highly recommend these subs and Sonic Electronics is awesome to deal with i usually order on fridays and have everything by monday.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Accessory Tools and Products

Accessories added

Single 12" Subwoofer Angled Truck or Hatchback Box Enclosure

CARB Compliant, 5/8" MDF Shallow Sub Enclosure Lined with Polyfil.

Your Price $29.99

NVX 25 ft. of True Spec 12 Gauge Speaker Wire

100% OFC wire with EnvyFlex metallic jacket insulates and protects against damage from extreme conditions.

Your Price $39.99

25 ft. of Streetwires 12 Gauge Speaker Cable

You'll need speaker wire to hook up that new subwoofer!

Your Price $44.95

Belva 23 ft. of 12 Gauge Speaker Wire

Ultra-flexible PVC blended jacket for easy installation.

Your Price $9.99

20 Square Feet of Sound Dampening Material

NVX Sound dampening is thicker than competitors, eliminates rattles and gives you bigger bass!

Your Price $59.99

Dynamat Sound Dampening Trunk Kit

Did you know sound dampening will reduce those annoying rattles and even increase your SPL?

Your Price $109.95

Stinger Sound Dampening Trunk Kit

Stinger's Roadkill sound dampening series is sure to kill unwanted road noise and rattles! Enough sound dampening for your whole trunk!

Your Price $69.99

12 oz. Can of Adhesive Spray

Spray adhesive used for adhering carpet to subwoofer boxes without bubbles.

Your Price $6.99

40" x 15 Ft Piece of Premium Un-Backed Automotive Trim Carpet

Durable design for long life-span, available in many colors and shades.

Your Price $39.99

Gold Plated Dual Terminal Banana Plug Connector

Enables an expandable, secure connection accepting up to 8 gauge wire.

Your Price $1.99

2" Universal, Professional Heavy Duty Roller for Sound Damping/Dampening

Universal rubber roller to make it easy to install sound dampening.

Your Price $7.99

Car Stereo and Speaker Installation Tool Kit

Includes Test Light, Crimp/Splice Tool, Multi-bit Screwdriver and more.

Your Price $14.99

Xscorpion 9-Piece Nylon Plastic Pry and Chisel Tool Set

Easily removes dash/trims, door clips, panels and pins, rubber grommets and vehicle emblems.

Your Price $14.99

Cordless Multi-Functional Heat Tool Soldering Iron Kit

Continuous working lock allows you to work without holding down trigger.

Your Price $79.99

4 Ft of 1/4" Thick Black Heat Shrink Tubing

Provides abrasion resistance and added protection for your cables.

Your Price $3.99

1mm All Purpose Solder

Solder is all purpose for use on most projects where solder is needed.

Your Price $8.99

12" Protective Waffle Subwoofer Grille

Keep your subwoofer looking amazing while keeping it safe.

Your Price $4.99

Scosche SPL Meter

Monitor the noise level of your new car audio system with this SPL meter measuring from 60-135 dB.

Your Price $21.99

1 RE Audio SEX12D2 Subwoofer

Mono Amp

Mono Amp - Option 1

2 Channel Amp - Bridged

2 RE Audio SEX12D2 Subwoofers

Mono Amp

2 Channel Amp

4 Channel Amp - Bridged

3 RE Audio SEX12D2 Subwoofers

Mono Amp

Mono Amp - Option 1

4 Channel Amp

4 RE Audio SEX12D2 Subwoofers

2 Channel Amp

4 Channel Amp

Browse 3 questions and 6 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Sonic Electronix Store
Because i bought one a few months ago because my type r blew. This thing takes what the type r blew on and still has plenty of room. I cant wait to hook the second one up
kyle l on Dec 23, 2014
RE Audio is an excellent brand to own..They hold up to hard hitting bass and are a very good brand of sub to own I would recommend to anyone trying to get into the car audio scene
Lance G on Nov 2, 2014
reviews. 53 reviews and 4.9 stars. i base my purchases off of ratings. lets keep them honest.
JohnA on Dec 14, 2014
Would you recommend an amplifier with this subwoorfer?
A shopper on Sep 12, 2014
Best Answer: Hello,

Absolutely! The sub will not move, at all, without one.

You want to consider the SEX12D4, because it will be far easier finding ~600w RMS @ 2ohms, from an amp. Otherwise, this SEX12D2 will require you to find an amp providing ~600w RMS @ 1ohm or 4ohms.
Reply · Report · Customer SStaff on Sep 13, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
do u think this sub would handle 800watts rms from a re ctx 1600.2 amp?
A shopper on Sep 27, 2014
Best Answer: Ya
Reply · Report · Chris B on Oct 2, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

Product Summary

Manufacturer

Model Number

SEX12D2

UPC

611892991064

Weight

21.50lbs

Internal SKU

sex12d2

Internal Product ID

27311

Sonic Electronix Wiring Guide

Wiring Diagram Legend

Warning: The image depicted shows the resistance change when wiring multiple subwoofer terminals. Please refer to your subwoofer's owner's manual for the proper wiring of its terminals. Sonic Electronix, Inc. is not responsible for damage caused to your audio system or vehicle due to improper installation. Please call tech support at 1-877-289-7664 if you require additional assistance.

Product Name: RE Audio SEX12D2