Expert Service 1-877-289-7664 [Hours]

2nd Annual Warehouse Sale- more products added!

Stinger RKX36B

Roadkill Expert Series Sound Damping Material Bulk Pack (36 sq. ft.)

In Stock
|

List price $219.99

$99.99

with warranty

You Save: $120.00 (54.55%)

Arrives by Thursday, Aug. 7 to zip 98109

Add an Extended Warranty

Fast, Free Shipping

Within the US 48

60-Day Money-Back

Hassle Free Returns

Low Price Guarantee

Seen it for less? Click here

365-Day Coverage

Warranty assistance for a year

In Stock

Arrives by Thu, Aug. 7

Get FAST answers from customers ASK a Question See questions answers

Bundled Savings with this Product

=

50% off Roller Tool with Purchase of Select Sound Damping!

For a limited time, get the NVX SDRLR1 roller for only $4.00 with the purchase of sound damping! Regular price is $7.99 for the tool.

4.00

27741

37

Stinger RKX36B

$99.99

+

50% OFF

NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

$7.99

Special Price $3.99 ($7.99 if purchased separately)

NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

• Universal Heavy Duty Roller Tool for Installing Sound Damping from NVX, Dynamat, and others
• Thick Plated Steel Frame
• 2" Solid Rubber Roller

(Offer 1 of 1)

Combined Total Price

$103.98

You Save $4.00

  • Roadkill Expert Series Sound Damping Material
  • Bulk Pack is enough material for most average sized vehicles
  • Perfect for full vehicle protection
  • Overall improved sound quality
  • Increased amplifier output
  • Easy cut and apply installation
  • Self adhesive
  • No surface preparation required for a solid installation
  • High temperature resistance up to 400° F
  • Super adhesive and conformability provides maximum surface contact
  • Unique adhesive/damping composition results in unmatched adhesion that increases over time
  • Weight per sq. ft.: 0.66 lbs
  • Material thickness: 0.08"
  • Aluminum Layer: 6 mil
  • Total Square Feet: 36 sq. ft.
  • Package contains 9 sheets (18" x 32")
  • Authorized Internet Dealer

Sound Dampening Specifications

Installation Location
This is the area of the car that the sound dampening kit is designed to be installed.
Entire Car
Material Thickness
This is the thickness of the material, measured in inches.
0.085"
Total Amount of Material
This is the total amount of material that is included in the package. It is measured in square feet. On packages that include several smaller pieces, this number combines all the pieces together.
36 square feet
Material Use
Use of material whether it be used for heat protection, sound absorption or decrease in vibration.
Vibration Dampener

Warranty and Return Policy

Parts Warranty Duration
Not warranted
Labor Warranty Duration
Not warranted
Warranty Provider
Sonic Electronix

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
94%
4 Star
6%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8

DJ RU

Morristown, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

simply awesome

April 7, 2014

by far superior to most. works better then dynamat. and price is much better. very thick, very sticky, and does what its advertised to do.. good size for doing the doors on a 4 door G8!!!! i will be ordering another kit in next 3 weeks to finish my car! also love the raised logos on it.! to sonic PLEASE DO NOT STOP SELLING THIS!!

1 of 1 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Denton

Oologah, OK

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Worked for me! 2010 Silverado CrewCab

March 10, 2014

Very happy so far. So far I have only applied the sound deadener to all four doors of my Crew Cab Silverado. I have yet to cover the back wall or the roof, it is my understanding that most of the road noise from my truck comes from the vents in the back wall. Now that the doors are deadened I would say that is true. I can really tell a difference on gravel roads. The smell is very, very minimal. There was a slight oder on the first day that the weather got warm, but It was not a problem. I have not used any other brand of deadener, so I can not do a comparison. Based on what I have done and read so far, I do recommend this product over the others. I originally thought one big roll would be better, I am happy this came in multiple large sheets. I was able to cut this and the aluminum backing very easily with scissors.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Danno

Manitou Springs, CO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Works as promised

December 22, 2013

The material is very easy to install. It is forgiving if you don't press too hard as you are adjusting its' position. It bends easily and therefore it is no problem to apply to curved areas. I put this in all of the doors, reaching into the void of the door so as to be just behind the outside of the panel. It made a huge difference in the sound produced by my door mounted Infinity coaxial speakers...less tinny sound, punchier mids and lows. When I tap on the outside panel of the doors they went from "ting, ting, ting" to "thud, thud, thud. Closing the doors now has a nice solid feel. I also removed all of the seats and carpet and covered the entire floor. Next will be over the headliner. So my 2000 Jeep Cherokee is now really quite quiet inside. It seems to have good insulating properties as well. As an added bonus the quality of Bluetooth phone conversations through the head unit's microphone is very much improved. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a high quality, sound/vibration deadening material that is easy to install. Definitely buy and use the roller made by the same company to get the best reults that are sure to last.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Jon

Aurora, CO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Simply Amazing!!

July 25, 2014

I strongly recommend this product! I have it only installed at the moment for my stock Bose system in the doors, and it makes a huge difference. The clarity of the overall sound and even the bass is amazing! I installed it all myself and it was very easy to do so. I do suggest that you get a roller to help with Install. It made it so much easier and you can tell the difference with the adhesive. The price you can not go wrong. I am going to have more installed in a week when I put my subs in.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Ray

San Felipe Pueblo, NM

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Best in sound damping

June 20, 2014

I've have bought couple of stinger sound damping materials an they are great to use did a whole car once an now working on a SUV definetly worth buying little cheaper then others but worth your buck would like to buy more to finish off bottom floor then the foam next but it's worth it I recommend to others

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Josh

Virginia Beach, VA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

great product, great value

May 13, 2014

I used this kit to line the cab of my 4 door tacoma for my install of two 12" Kicker Comp VRs and I was amazed at the results. At mid volume you cannot hear the music outside of the truck at all. It was very easy to apply and feels like better quality than dynamat at a better price. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quieter interior and Better sounding audio.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

William

blaine, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Worked great

February 1, 2014

Was easy to lay down and work with.with a proper roller it was just 2 hours to do whole car.made a huge diff in a c3 vette.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Piper Dude

Hughson, Ca

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Good Product, Good Price

December 31, 2013

This product in comparison to DynaMat is substantially the same. The price is outstanding and the service/shipping from Sonic was great. A local upholstery shop owner was surprised by the price and asked me for the web page for Sonic. I used Road-Kill from a different supplier some time back. I will now go with Sonic.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Randy

Abilene, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Not as bloody as some people say.

September 18, 2013

I mention that only because some claim to have issues cutting themselves on the aluminum backing which I have done only once because of my own foolishness. As long as you don't run your fingers or hand across the edges there is nothing to be concerned about. I used a pair of household scissors to cut the material and a rubber stamp roller to smooth it out. I didn't wear gloves because they kept me from applying enough pressure and I just needed the agility without them to get the material in place. I'm more into complete coverage than what is recommend by a few others so it's going to take about 3 bulk packages to finish my car if I don't add a layer to the underneath. As far as how the sound after installation it is almost night and day but so far I've only done the trunk and doors so only time will tell. I still have a few sheets left from my 2nd bulk kit and next up will be to do the roof but I'm a little busy at the moment.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Christoffer

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Excellent product

September 17, 2013

i own a nissan 350z and i did my whole car with this kit. it has excellent adhesion and dampens better than any dynamat products i've used. i would recommend this product to anyone looking to quiet their ride.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Bradley

Springfield, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Stinger RKX36B

August 7, 2013

This product works wonderfully! To owners of larger vehicles(mine is a '94 Grand Marquis): this 36 sq ft JUST covers the entire trunk, including trunk lid ;) :)

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

A.T.M.

West Terre Haute, IN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Easy adhering!!!

April 19, 2013

I'm currently working on putting a wall in my 1996 Chevy Blazer and i was having trouble deciding on which brand to choose. Finally I chose this Stinger bulk pack and I am very satisfied with how well it adheres to the surface after cleaning. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a good quality and reliable deadener. Thanks Sonicelectronix and Stinger for the awsome products and great shipping time.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Erick

Keller, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great product at a great price

March 5, 2013

I give this product 5 stars not because it is necessarily any better than other brands, but just because it is every bit as good as any other I've used and its way cheaper than some of the other brands. I honestly thought it might be lower quality with the price being so low so I started out with the door kit so I could try it without comitting to a large amount of it. Worked beautifully! Worked so well that I bought the 36 sq ft bulk pack and another 20 sq ft bulk pack which ended up being plenty to do both my car and my wife's car (2013 Sonata and 2011 Elantra). One thing I noticed is that I did not cut my hands up on it like I have in the past on other brands, probably due to the thickness of the aluminum. It sticks to the surfaces great. Just clean the surface if needed, then apply. If the temps are warm, you can even do it without heating and really feel it adhering just fine. I typically still heat up any odd shaped areas with a hair dryer and roll it good just to be sure. No doubt about it, this product is every bit as good as those costing way more. I've used them all and from now on I will choose Stinger.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

aldo

austin, tx

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

As expected

December 6, 2012

Looking around i believe this is a very fair price. this was the first time ive used a product like this and it was very easy even for a beginner. easy to apply and easy to cut and manipulate onto surfaces.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Buckethead

Cherry Hill, NJ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Sound Dampening

December 6, 2012

I have purchased Dynamat before and have had good results. I decided to try Stinger's product because it was significantly cheaper when compared to Dynamat Xtreme. The application of the Stinger dampening was comparable to Dynamat Xtreme but found that Stinger was more difficult to cut. The two products are almost identical in specifications but theres a big difference in price. So if you want to save a good amount of cash, Stinger is the product for you.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

EJ

Maine

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Best Value for the Money

November 1, 2012

Way cheaper than Dynamat and just as good, if not better quality. Def. recommend this product and SonicElectronix for great deals.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Richard

Graham, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Good Stuff

August 15, 2012

This is the first and only sound dampening material that I have used so I have nothing to compare it to, but for me it worked great. Easy to cut and apply.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Trevor

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

just as good as Dynamat

June 1, 2012

the stinger roadkill is just as good as dynamat, installed this in the trunk of my 96 Capice, i also have a bit of dynamat in my trunk too, and they are pretty much the same thickness, i covered over the dynamat i had with the roadkill, this stuff works great so if you want to save some money get the stinger roadkill, there is no rattles in my trunk. very good product.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

me

Sacramento

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Product review

May 21, 2012

It was easy to install and easy to manipulate. Thank you.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Mike

Brooklyn, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Better Than Dynamat

May 4, 2012

Honestly, i was a bit weary of getting away from dynamat which is what i put in my girlfriends scion tc (entire car is done). i have stinger in my dodge caliber and its just as good, IF NOT BETTER than dynamat, without the dynamat price. i purchased just on "full car kit" (36 square) and it was just enough to do the trunk area by the subs and about 3/4 of the roof. Need to buy more for the floor. But already with just this amount completed i can already tell this is better. i have an aftermarket exhaust on my car and cant tell the difference between stock and aftermarket. Also the clarity of my subs is night and day. Had the local stereo shop mic my car before and after and i went from 128.6 db to 133.8 db. So for just over 100 bucks about 5 db???? ill take that anyday of the week. Sonic you never disappoint. Will be back shortly for more =] Con: (the only one. its a pain to work with but youre going to get that with any sound dampening material with a tar backing and foil that cuts up ur fingers if ur not using a roller.)

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Accessory Tools and Products

Accessories added

Window Handle Removal Tool

Universal window handle removal tool helps remove the door panels on cars with manual windows.

Your Price $9.99

Door Panel & Upholstery Removal Tool

Assists in removing door panels, vehicle upholstery, and many other parts of the car.

Your Price $5.99

NVX SDRLR1 Rubber Sound Dampening Roller

2" Professional Heavy Duty Roller for Sound Dampening

Your Price $7.99

Product Summary

Manufacturer

Model Number

RKX36B

UPC

609098090216

Weight

27.00lbs

Internal SKU

rkx36b

Internal Product ID

27741

Sonic Electronix Wiring Guide

Wiring Diagram Legend

Warning: The image depicted shows the resistance change when wiring multiple subwoofer terminals. Please refer to your subwoofer's owner's manual for the proper wiring of its terminals. Sonic Electronix, Inc. is not responsible for damage caused to your audio system or vehicle due to improper installation. Please call tech support at 1-877-289-7664 if you require additional assistance.

Product Name: Stinger RKX36B