Expert Service 1-877-289-7664 [Hours]

14th Anniversary Sale--More Products Added

Pyle PMKS3

Tripod Microphone Stand with Extending Boom

In Stock
|

List price $34.99

$17.95

with warranty

You Save: $17.04 (48.70%)

Arrives by Thursday, Aug. 28 to zip 20147

60-Day Money-Back

Hassle Free Returns

Low Price Guarantee

Seen it for less? Click here

365-Day Coverage

Warranty assistance for a year

In Stock

Arrives by Thu, Aug. 28

Get FAST answers from customers ASK a Question See questions answers

Bundled Savings with this Product

=

Get 10% Off this Technical Pro Pop Filter with Purchase!

The Technical Pro MKPF1 is 6" clamp-on pop filter that is essential for recording vocals. No matter how much you have invested in your microphone, a pop filter is absolutely necessary to ensure a professional vocal recording.

1.80

30616

179

Pyle PMKS3

$17.95

+

10% OFF

Technical Pro MKPF1

$17.99

Special Price $16.19 ($17.99 if purchased separately)

Technical Pro MKPF1

Technical Pro 6" Clamp on Microphone Pop Filter • Flexible 10" Gooseneck Universal Mounting Clamp • Mesh Protective Screen • Filters Out Plosives for Clean and Clear Vocal Recording • Microphone and Boom Stand Clamps • Swivel Mount Design

(Offer 1 of 1)

Combined Total Price

$34.14

You Save $1.80

Product Features

  • Tripod Microphone Stand
  • Extending Boom to 28"
  • Fast & smooth boom & height adjustments
  • Telescopes to 5-1/2'
  • Knob boom adjustment
  • Constructed with strong, lightweight tubing
  • Gloss black finish
  • Includes microphone holder
  • Authorized Internet Dealer
  • 1-year Manufacturer's warranty

Warranty and Return Policy

Parts Warranty Duration
1 year
Labor Warranty Duration
1 year
Warranty Provider
Manufacturer

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
54%
4 Star
15%
3 Star
31%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
3.8
Value
4.5
Features
4.2
Design
4.2
Usability
4.4

Henrich

Salt Lake City, UT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great basic stand.

June 17, 2014

It can be set up on most desired scenarios. It can be used for recording a guitar player, and even as a boom stand for shotgun mics used in Video productions. The only drawback is the holding clip that is a standard one. In the event your mic is thinner or wider than the usual ones, you will need to replace it. Also, it may not hold very well a heavy mic, but you can use the mic's cord to balance the weight. Overall, for this price and feature it is a very solid smart buy.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

pat

Dry Run, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

pyle mic stand

February 1, 2014

not recommended for heavy use,but ok for the price.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

DJKnoxieV

Latrobe, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Easy Set-up

September 18, 2013

The microphone stand is basic, and the tripod legs adjust for required weight distribution. For the price, it does the job, however it is very top heavy once a microphone is clipped into place. It is easily tipped over and stands better with a corded mic because the cord adds some anchor to the stand. I rarely use such pieces as mobile dj, but needed it specifically for a wedding. Like I said, it got the job done, and for the price, it can't complain much.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

fcox

rush, ky

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

mic stand

September 18, 2013

love this stand! i had stands in the past with the round base but working with the boom extention the stand would lean and fall. this has the three legs on the bottom that hold the stand in place. looks good, works good and above all great price. I have four of these and will not buy any other.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Tom

Dundee, Illinois

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Low price but be aware

September 17, 2013

The Mic stand functions ok. It adjusts to all positions and holds. However, the mic CLIP itself is too rigid. It fits only the narrowest of mics.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Audio

Brandon, Florida

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Good product

September 17, 2013

Product as described. I would shop from them again. Came with mic clip. Easy to use.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Chicken Slim

Marietta, Ga

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Pyle PMKS3 A Great little product!

August 16, 2013

I bought this and installed it in my boat. It is great! Does everything I wanted and more.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

cb

Illinois

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Useable (you get what you pay for)

August 15, 2013

I ordered two of these because they were inexpensive. Hey they work but seem real flimsy, The tightening mechanisms have to really be torqued down in order for the mic stand to hold a mic in place. I'll use them for as long as they are funtional then replace them with something a bit more heavy duty. How long will that take? Dunno, maybe they'll surprise me and work for years

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Scorpion

Miami Springs, Fl.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

super great price

July 29, 2013

for the price paid on this product you can not ask for more

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Jimmy

Yorba Linda, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Another Great Value from Pyle and Sonic

May 10, 2013

I was looking for a tripod stand that didn't cost a small fortune but could get the job done. I selected the Pyle PMKS3. You never know with online purchases but I had good luck before with Sonic so I rolled the dice. This product features a "tighten by hand" rather than a ratchet-type and at first, I was concerned. But I keep a microphone loaded in the extension at all times and NO problems. Thanks Sonic, you did it again.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Zenith4877

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Solid construction

October 16, 2012

This nice black mic stand is built so well, I was really surprised at the cost. It was a lot less expensive than some I had looked at, but it was built to last. The whole thing is tough construction with solid materials. It adjusts in and out, up and down with strong knobs that don't allow for slippage, and works great for putting a mic at the guitar hole. I probably won't need another stand for a good long time.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Yary

Puerto Rico

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

microphone stand

July 20, 2012

Thanks for the excellent service. Arrived on time, was on excellent condition. I recommended the people consider sonic electronix.com Thanks a lot, sonic for four excellent services.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Fess

Stow Oh.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great Value

July 6, 2012

This boom stand does what you would want from combo stand. The price on this item makes it a very good buy.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!

Product Summary

Manufacturer

Model Number

PMKS3

UPC

068888897402

Weight

4.55lbs

Internal SKU

pmks3

Internal Product ID

30616

Sonic Electronix Wiring Guide

Wiring Diagram Legend

Warning: The image depicted shows the resistance change when wiring multiple subwoofer terminals. Please refer to your subwoofer's owner's manual for the proper wiring of its terminals. Sonic Electronix, Inc. is not responsible for damage caused to your audio system or vehicle due to improper installation. Please call tech support at 1-877-289-7664 if you require additional assistance.

Product Name: Pyle PMKS3