Expert Service 1-877-289-7664 [Hours]

SiriusXM SXV200V1 (SXV200 v1)

V200 SIRIUS XM Connect Vehicle Tuner 2.0 for Adding Satellite Radio to Any SiriusXM-Ready Car Stereo

In Stock
|

List price $69.99

You Save: $10.00 (14.29%)

$59.99

with warranty

+ FREE Shipping in US 48

Order within 15 hrs 34 mins to ship 1/27

Arrives by Tuesday, Feb. 3 to zip 07095

Add an Extended Warranty

Fast, Free Shipping

Within the US 48

60-Day Money-Back

Hassle Free Returns

Low Price Guarantee

Seen it for less? Click here

365-Day Coverage

Warranty assistance for a year

In Stock

Arrives by Tue, Feb. 3

Get FAST answers from customers ASK a Question See questions answers

Product Features:

  • SiriusXM Connect 2.0 Vehicle Tuner for adding SiriusXM Satellite Radio to any SiriusXM-ready car stereo
  • Able to connect to and control SiriusXM through vehicles car audio system
  • No need for any translators or cable adapters
  • Compact size allows for discrete behind the dash mounting for a complete integrated look
  • Able to pause, rewind and replay up to 30 minutes of live XM Satellite Radio
  • Alert notification when your favorite song, artist, or team is playing
  • iTune tagging capable for tagging and future purchasing of music via iTunes
  • Easy and quick installation
  • Dimensions: 3-1/2"W x 3/4"D x 2"H
  • Found as: V200v1, V200, Replacement for V100 Tuner, SXV200
  • Authorized Internet Dealer
  • 1-year Manufacturer's warranty
What's In the Box
  • SiriusXM Connect Vehicle Tuner
  • Magnetic Mount Antenna
  • Installation Guide

SiriusXM SXV200V1

The SXV200V1 SiriusXM Connect 2.0 Vehicle Tuner works with in-dash receivers that have a "SiriusXM ready" logo. this adapter is not compatible with receivers that have "SAT Radio Ready", "Sirius Ready DC", or "XM Ready" logos.

Click Here for Our Compatibility Chart!

* Note: A subscription to XM is also required. Satellite radio service is available only within Canada and the lower 48 states not available in Hawaii or U.S. territories.

** Note: SiriusXM rebate requires a new satellite radio subscription to be activated.

Product History:

SiriusXM SXV300V1 thumbnail
(newest, current model)
SiriusXM SXV200V1 thumbnail
(previous model, replaced by SiriusXM SXV300v1)
SiriusXM SXV100V1 thumbnail
(previous model, replaced by SiriusXM SXV200V1 (SXV200 v1))

Tuner Specifications

Compatible Brands
This is the manufacturer(s) that the item is compatible with. Unless it is universal, usually the item will only be compatible with the same manufacturer.

For example, a JVC Bluetooth adapter will only work with JVC units. A Pioneer iPod adapter will only work with Pioneer head units.

Universal
Satellite Radio Service
This is the type of satellite radio service that the tuner will tune to.
SIRIUS and XM Radio
Antenna Included
This indicates whether or not the item includes an antenna. If the item does not include an antenna, then the item might not need one or the antenna is sold separately.
Yes

Warranty and Return Policy

Parts Warranty Duration
1 year
Labor Warranty Duration
1 year
Warranty Provider
Manufacturer

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
70%
4 Star
10%
3 Star
7%
2 Star
7%
1 Star
7%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.3
Value
4.1
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
Drumwizard

PARKER, CO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works Excellent

March 15, 2014

Easy install easy connect, love the Satellite radio. would recommend...

6 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jonjuan69us

Idabel, Oklahoma

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great plug and play product!

October 25, 2013

This was the most easy satellite module that I have ever installed! Just plug it in and go!

3 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Rob

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sirius xmsxv200v1

December 25, 2014

This was exactly as ordered, compact and a great product.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

4mger

NJ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install

November 25, 2014

Real simple plug in install. The hardest part is running the antenna wire!

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Josh

Sheridan , WY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great

September 15, 2014

pays for itself with the 3 month free subscription, and love that it can replay music in the channel

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Stay Away

Unhappyville, NJ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very Poor Product

January 15, 2014

Bought this item and installed it. Went to activate the satellite radio and the radio would only work with the key on engine off. No signal was available with key on engine on. Called Pioneer and they said they are aware of the problem and it requires a software update and we had to ship it to California for the update. Sonic Electronix said they would refund at half the purchase price.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Moparbymatt

Elko Nv.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
6 months and it broke

October 22, 2013

Had this in my work truck, after a battery hiccup, would not work again. Although all my other electronics still work.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Stanley

Pineville, LA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
love it

September 19, 2013

Easy plug & play product just plug it in works great.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

DAVID

LAUREL MS.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Work Right The First Time

January 22, 2015

Plug-In and worked right the first time with the jvc radio .

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

james

nokesville, VA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works good

January 19, 2015

Easy to install with factory connectors and works like a charm . This is the second one i have had to install different units and this one actually pics up awesome !

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

John

New Rochelle, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use and install

January 18, 2015

Connects perfectly with an aftermarket radio. This unit does not need an external power source. It is powered through the radio.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jose

cicero, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sirius xm adaptor

September 14, 2014

Super easy to install, works great, great price, if ur an xm listener I highly recommend it!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jason

Thomasville, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product

June 11, 2014

Worked great with my Kenwood DDX-271 and installation was a breeze, truly plug in play

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

james

sparks, NV

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value

June 1, 2014

Amazing xm sat receiver love how easy to install and use

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Zach

San Angelo, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value cheapest i have found on internet

May 24, 2014

Easy installation if you have some general background in car stereo. The only hard part is running the antenna. The rest is just plug and play.

Sonic Electronix out of all the car stereo, video and accessories places out there which i have always had a system since i was 16 and now I'm 26. Their prices and are bar none compared to other places, so much cheaper for the exact same thing. Couldn't ask for a better retailer which I will always use. Thank you so much Sonic Electronix for the fast shipping and knowledge on all products. this website is all you need for all the gear you need..

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Vassago

San antonio, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sirius XM interface ease

December 28, 2013

This item was purchased to interface SiriusXM to the Pioneer AVIC Z150BH head unit. It created an easy connection interface and works perfectly

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

chris

marshall mi

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
siriusxm sxv200v1

October 17, 2013

I'm not very happy with the component it loses reception. I don't think I should pay for that much money for that unit again at all you can tell me otherwise that's where I put it is not a very good spot

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mathew

Columbus, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice Unit

October 13, 2013

I think its great that you can rewind, i hate the fact that i have to now pay for xm services and not just sirius
because of XM the monthly price went up 5 bucks and i have to pay a premium just to listen to howard stern.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

WILLIAM

CHICAGO, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good reception

September 27, 2013

Simple and easy to install, Small size makes it easy to conceal.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Aaron

Tucson, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good once I got a working unit.

September 25, 2013

This works great! At first I got one with a de-magnetized antenna but Sonic Electronix was great in dealing with the return. The unit itself is great, I expected to have issues with reception in certain areas but even in parking garages I have never lost reception.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Browse 6 questions and 46 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Sonic Electronix Store
i need this to go with the new radio i got from you today
eugene e on Jan 13, 2015
you guys rocked and why did you move from santa clarita
JAMES M on Dec 23, 2014
I'm ready for the Sirius / XM experience.
Walter W on Jan 4, 2015
After listening to a lot of the newer vehicles installed with Sirius XM, I knew I just had to buy the tuner and have it in my own personal vehicle. With tons of different radio stations and genres, I know I will never have trouble finding the perfect song to fit my mood.
Kevin C on Dec 23, 2014
WIll this work with a ClarionVX 401?
A shopper on Aug 10, 2014
Best Answer: As far as I'm aware it should work fine. Not sure about the display features on the clarion itself but I use the Sirius on a kenwood 655u which utilizes three lines of text just like a stand alone Sirius reciever. Good luck!!
Reply · Report · jason b on Aug 11, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
will this sxv200v1 tuner work with a JVC KW AV50?
A shopper on Jan 25, 2015
Best Answer: Hello,

Unfortunately it is not. Your headunit is only compatible with the Tuner/Kit of its era, the JVC KSS-RA100 + SIRIUS SC-C1 . Both of which, are no longer available. There is no way to retro-fit a current version of said tuner, so your best approach is seeking a private seller.

http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_12104_JVC-KSS-RA100-SIRIUS-SC-C1.html
Reply · Report · Customer SStaff on Jan 26, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
I am buying a Clarion NZ503 Will this SXV200v1 work withit? and why do I need it when I already have an external Sirius XM tuner already?
Rock b on Jan 4, 2015
Best Answer: Hello,

The SiriusXM SXV200V1 is the intended SiriusXM tuner for the NZ503 . However, considering you already have an external tuner (it MUST be aftermarket) then you only "need" the SiriusXM SXV200V1 if you wish to view and control the SiriusXM feature From the headunit, as opposed to from the External Device. If you don't care to control the feature from the headunit, then omit the SiriusXM SXV200V1 from your order; You will simply need to connect your existing SiriusXM tuner (again, MUST be aftermarket) to the Rear RCA Auxiliary Input on the NZ503 .
Reply · Report · Customer SStaff on Jan 4, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
how much it cost to subscribe?
A shopper on Nov 18, 2014
Best Answer: Hello,

That all depends on the 'Package' you wish to subscribe to. Use the link below for details;

http://www.siriusxm.com/ourmostpopularpackages
Reply · Report · Customer SStaff on Nov 18, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Will this work with my Sony DX 100 radio?
Randy g on Oct 2, 2014
Best Answer: Hello Randy,

No. Unfortunately, the Sony DSX-S100 can only accept the - since discontinued - SIRIUS SC-C1 or Audiovox CNP2000UCA. Of which, were offered as a kit; View links below for details:

Sony SNY-SC1 + SIRIUS SC-C1
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_12354_Sony-SNY-SC1-SIRIUS-SC-C1.html

Sony XM Satellite Radio Solution Package
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_12322_Sony-XM-Satellite-Radio-Solution-Package.html

http://store.sony.com/dsx-s100-digital-media-receiver-zid27-DSXS100/cat-27-catid-EOL-Car-Marine
Reply · Report · Customer SStaff on Oct 4, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

Product Summary

Manufacturer

Model Number

SXV200V1

UPC

884720012990

Weight

0.50lbs

Internal SKU

sxv200v1

Internal Product ID

46876

Sonic Electronix Wiring Guide

Wiring Diagram Legend

Warning: The image depicted shows the resistance change when wiring multiple subwoofer terminals. Please refer to your subwoofer's owner's manual for the proper wiring of its terminals. Sonic Electronix, Inc. is not responsible for damage caused to your audio system or vehicle due to improper installation. Please call tech support at 1-877-289-7664 if you require additional assistance.

Product Name: SiriusXM SXV200V1 (SXV200 v1)