Expert Service 1-877-289-7664 [Hours]

Summer of Savings

SiriusXM SXV200V1 (SXV200 v1)

V200 SIRIUS XM Connect Vehicle Tuner 2.0 for Adding Satellite Radio to Any SiriusXM-Ready Car Stereo

In Stock
|
dollar sign

Save Up To $140 in Combined Savings When Adding A Satellite Radio Tuner - Details Further Below

Mail-in Rebate: -$70.00

Download

$0

with warrantywith rebate

Order within 7 hrs 40 mins to ship today

Arrives by Wednesday, July 15 to zip 20147

Add an Extended Warranty

SquareTrade Product Warranty
Fast, Free Shipping

Within the US 48

60-Day Money-Back

Hassle Free Returns

Low Price Guarantee

Seen it for less? Click here

365-Day Coverage

Warranty assistance for a year

In Stock

Arrives by Wed, July 15

Get FAST answers from customers ASK a Question See questions answers

2 Ways To Save

Product Features:

  • SiriusXM Connect 2.0 Vehicle Tuner for adding SiriusXM Satellite Radio to any SiriusXM-ready car stereo
  • Able to connect to and control SiriusXM through vehicles car audio system
  • No need for any translators or cable adapters
  • Compact size allows for discrete behind the dash mounting for a complete integrated look
  • Able to pause, rewind and replay up to 30 minutes of live XM Satellite Radio
  • Alert notification when your favorite song, artist, or team is playing
  • iTunes tagging capable for tagging and future purchasing of music via iTunes
  • Easy and quick installation
  • SiriusXM SXV300v1 now available, with new features
  • Dimensions: 3-1/2"W x 3/4"D x 2"H
  • Found as: V200v1, V200, Replacement for V100 Tuner, SXV200
  • Authorized Internet Dealer
  • 1-year Manufacturer's warranty
What's In the Box
  • SiriusXM Connect Vehicle Tuner
  • Magnetic Mount Antenna
  • Installation Guide

SiriusXM SXV200V1

The SXV200V1 SiriusXM Connect 2.0 Vehicle Tuner works with in-dash receivers that have a "SiriusXM ready" logo. this adapter is not compatible with receivers that have "SAT Radio Ready", "Sirius Ready DC", or "XM Ready" logos.

Click Here for Our Compatibility Chart!

* Note: A subscription to XM is also required. Satellite radio service is available only within Canada and the lower 48 states not available in Hawaii or U.S. territories.

** Note: SiriusXM rebate requires a new satellite radio subscription to be activated.

Product History:

SiriusXM SXV300V1 thumbnail
(newest, current model)
SiriusXM SXV200V1 thumbnail
(previous model, replaced by SiriusXM SXV300v1)
SiriusXM SXV100V1 thumbnail
(previous model, replaced by SiriusXM SXV200V1 (SXV200 v1))

Tuner Specifications

Compatible Brands
This is the manufacturer(s) that the item is compatible with. Unless it is universal, usually the item will only be compatible with the same manufacturer.

For example, a JVC Bluetooth adapter will only work with JVC units. A Pioneer iPod adapter will only work with Pioneer head units.

Universal
Satellite Radio Service
This is the type of satellite radio service that the tuner will tune to.
SIRIUS and XM Radio
Antenna Included
This indicates whether or not the item includes an antenna. If the item does not include an antenna, then the item might not need one or the antenna is sold separately.
Yes

Warranty and Return Policy

Parts Warranty Duration
1 year
Labor Warranty Duration
1 year
Warranty Provider
Manufacturer

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
71%
4 Star
10%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
6%
1 Star
6%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.3
Value
4.1
Features
4.4
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
John

New Rochelle, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use and install

January 18, 2015

Connects perfectly with an aftermarket radio. This unit does not need an external power source. It is powered through the radio.

29 of 51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Drumwizard

PARKER, CO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works Excellent

March 15, 2014

Easy install easy connect, love the Satellite radio. would recommend...

29 of 52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

WILLIAM

CHICAGO, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good reception

September 27, 2013

Simple and easy to install, Small size makes it easy to conceal.

30 of 54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mathew

Columbus, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice Unit

October 13, 2013

I think its great that you can rewind, i hate the fact that i have to now pay for xm services and not just sirius
because of XM the monthly price went up 5 bucks and i have to pay a premium just to listen to howard stern.

30 of 56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

DAVID

LAUREL MS.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Work Right The First Time

January 22, 2015

Plug-In and worked right the first time with the jvc radio .

23 of 43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

dookie

Washington,nc

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best value

December 26, 2012

its quick and easy to hook up. great for the diy

25 of 47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jose

cicero, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sirius xm adaptor

September 14, 2014

Super easy to install, works great, great price, if ur an xm listener I highly recommend it!

26 of 50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Aaron

Tucson, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good once I got a working unit.

September 25, 2013

This works great! At first I got one with a de-magnetized antenna but Sonic Electronix was great in dealing with the return. The unit itself is great, I expected to have issues with reception in certain areas but even in parking garages I have never lost reception.

16 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Stay Away

Unhappyville, NJ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very Poor Product

January 15, 2014

Bought this item and installed it. Went to activate the satellite radio and the radio would only work with the key on engine off. No signal was available with key on engine on. Called Pioneer and they said they are aware of the problem and it requires a software update and we had to ship it to California for the update. Sonic Electronix said they would refund at half the purchase price.

18 of 35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jonjuan69us

Idabel, Oklahoma

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great plug and play product!

October 25, 2013

This was the most easy satellite module that I have ever installed! Just plug it in and go!

27 of 53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Justin

Grove City, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome add-on!

January 28, 2013

This is so much better than other XM direct connects I've had. The plug is universal, and it's much smaller than previous units, making it much easier to hide.

19 of 37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

dookie

Washington,nc

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best value

December 26, 2012

its quick and easy to hook up. great for the diy

27 of 53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Stanley

Pineville, LA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
love it

September 19, 2013

Easy plug & play product just plug it in works great.

22 of 44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

4mger

NJ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install

November 25, 2014

Real simple plug in install. The hardest part is running the antenna wire!

22 of 45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Josh

Sheridan , WY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great

September 15, 2014

pays for itself with the 3 month free subscription, and love that it can replay music in the channel

12 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

james

sparks, NV

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value

June 1, 2014

Amazing xm sat receiver love how easy to install and use

27 of 55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Donnie E

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fantastic tuner

March 26, 2013

This siriuxm module turns your satellite ready receiver into a mobile TiVo. It records 30 minutes of content on every channel as long as the unit is on. Sound quality is much better than a fm modulator.

18 of 37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Vassago

San antonio, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sirius XM interface ease

December 28, 2013

This item was purchased to interface SiriusXM to the Pioneer AVIC Z150BH head unit. It created an easy connection interface and works perfectly

18 of 38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jim Dandy

White Sulphur Springs, WV

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does it recieve Sirius radio?

July 15, 2013

About 6 months ago, I bought this exact tuner for my other vehicle. All over the box and on the unit it is stamped "SiriusXM" tuner. I installed the unit with my new stereo. Worked fine. Very easy to install. The problem was when I tried to get Howard Stern on, I couldn't. Everything else worked fine. It turns out that this tuner is "XM" only.

I know, they're both the same. Supposedly...It was some nonsense about only XM premium channels. I called Sirius to complain, and I had to subscribe to "XM Premium" To get Howard. They said six months ago that they were working on fixing this problem. I don't know if they had yet.

I hate calling Sirius because I can't understand anything they say and they don't understand me. By the time I hang up I don't know what I just bought.

Has anybody else had this problem?

17 of 36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Eric

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works most of the time

November 29, 2013

Having a little issue, sometimes it doesn't get a signal and I have to turn off and on the HU (Pioneer FYI). And it loses signal easier than my old Starmate 4. But it like having no plug and play receiver in sight, instead controlling through the HU. Recommended.

8 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

schroder

La.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sxv200v1 sattelite tuner

August 31, 2013

tuner less than 8 months in service and has to be replaced. Personally I think it is a piece of garbage.

18 of 39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

james

nokesville, VA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works good

January 19, 2015

Easy to install with factory connectors and works like a charm . This is the second one i have had to install different units and this one actually pics up awesome !

25 of 54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Rob

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sirius xmsxv200v1

December 25, 2014

This was exactly as ordered, compact and a great product.

26 of 56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

greg

Findlay, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great

August 5, 2014

Sirius adaptor works great, transferred account easily, reception is great.

19 of 42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Zach

San Angelo, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value cheapest i have found on internet

May 24, 2014

Easy installation if you have some general background in car stereo. The only hard part is running the antenna. The rest is just plug and play.

Sonic Electronix out of all the car stereo, video and accessories places out there which i have always had a system since i was 16 and now I'm 26. Their prices and are bar none compared to other places, so much cheaper for the exact same thing. Couldn't ask for a better retailer which I will always use. Thank you so much Sonic Electronix for the fast shipping and knowledge on all products. this website is all you need for all the gear you need..

17 of 38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

chris

marshall mi

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
siriusxm sxv200v1

October 17, 2013

I'm not very happy with the component it loses reception. I don't think I should pay for that much money for that unit again at all you can tell me otherwise that's where I put it is not a very good spot

21 of 46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Lucius

Macon, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rebate is not for existing XM subscribers...terms are CONDITIONAL"

February 4, 2013

Unit works great with my Sony XAV-601BT DVD H.U. No three wire hook-up...just run wire for the antenna placement and attach tuner to your SiriusXM ready unit. Easy.

14 of 32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

John

Nashville, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sirius xm tuner sxv200 v1

December 31, 2014

works like it's supposed to... make sure the antenna is mounted in a clear billable wanna fight I tried to use my dash by the defrost vents... trying to keep OEM look. the reception cuts in and out several times while driving

18 of 41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jesse

Beaver, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product worked perfect!

March 13, 2015

I installed this in a Mustange gt with a kenwood radio that was serious xm ready just plugged it in and set it up and it was good to go and it worked perfectly!

10 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Moparbymatt

Elko Nv.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
6 months and it broke

October 22, 2013

Had this in my work truck, after a battery hiccup, would not work again. Although all my other electronics still work.

10 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jason

Thomasville, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product

June 11, 2014

Worked great with my Kenwood DDX-271 and installation was a breeze, truly plug in play

8 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Browse 8 questions and 56 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Sonic Electronix Store
I want to get siriusxm radio on my Kenwood DDX7701HD stereo I bought from here
Clarence S on Feb 24, 2015
I'm ready for the Sirius / XM experience.
Walter W on Jan 4, 2015
i need this to go with the new radio i got from you today
eugene e on Jan 13, 2015
you guys rocked and why did you move from santa clarita
JAMES M on Dec 23, 2014
how and where do I install the antenia ?
kenneth g on May 30, 2015
Best Answer: Instructions that come with it tell you where and how to install it. Best locations are on the roof, in the center or either the front or back windows. You place it close to the rubber trim that goes around the window, and run the wire under that trim around the window, and into the vehicle wherever the easiest access point is. It will vary from vehicle to vehicle, so best to plot out the easiest routes beforehand.
Reply · Report · Tim S on May 31, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Is this compatible with the pioneer avh x4100nex model?
A shopper on Apr 9, 2015
Best Answer: Hello,

Yes, but we suggest the tuner that is linked in the description of the 4100NEX, the SiriusXM SXV300v1 . It is linked there for a reason, in that, it provides a few more added benefits than its predecessor. Nonetheless, if you have an existing V200, then it Will work.

http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_91789_SiriusXM-SXV300v1.html

http://shop.siriusxm.com/xm/ctl10600/cp56879/si6635220/cl1/
Reply · Report · Rick MStaff on Apr 9, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
WIll this work with a ClarionVX 401?
A shopper on Aug 10, 2014
Best Answer: As far as I'm aware it should work fine. Not sure about the display features on the clarion itself but I use the Sirius on a kenwood 655u which utilizes three lines of text just like a stand alone Sirius reciever. Good luck!!
Reply · Report · jason b on Aug 11, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
will this sxv200v1 tuner work with a JVC KW AV50?
A shopper on Jan 25, 2015
Best Answer: Hello,

Unfortunately it is not. Your headunit is only compatible with the Tuner/Kit of its era, the JVC KSS-RA100 + SIRIUS SC-C1 . Both of which, are no longer available. There is no way to retro-fit a current version of said tuner, so your best approach is seeking a private seller.

http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_12104_JVC-KSS-RA100-SIRIUS-SC-C1.html
Reply · Report · Customer SStaff on Jan 26, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
I am buying a Clarion NZ503 Will this SXV200v1 work withit? and why do I need it when I already have an external Sirius XM tuner already?
Rock b on Jan 4, 2015
Best Answer: Hello,

The SiriusXM SXV200V1 is the intended SiriusXM tuner for the NZ503 . However, considering you already have an external tuner (it MUST be aftermarket) then you only "need" the SiriusXM SXV200V1 if you wish to view and control the SiriusXM feature From the headunit, as opposed to from the External Device. If you don't care to control the feature from the headunit, then omit the SiriusXM SXV200V1 from your order; You will simply need to connect your existing SiriusXM tuner (again, MUST be aftermarket) to the Rear RCA Auxiliary Input on the NZ503 .
Reply · Report · Customer SStaff on Jan 4, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
how much it cost to subscribe?
A shopper on Nov 18, 2014
Best Answer: Hello,

That all depends on the 'Package' you wish to subscribe to. Use the link below for details;

http://www.siriusxm.com/ourmostpopularpackages
Reply · Report · Customer SStaff on Nov 18, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Will this work with my Sony DX 100 radio?
Randy g on Oct 2, 2014
Best Answer: Hello Randy,

No. Unfortunately, the Sony DSX-S100 can only accept the - since discontinued - SIRIUS SC-C1 or Audiovox CNP2000UCA. Of which, were offered as a kit; View links below for details:

Sony SNY-SC1 + SIRIUS SC-C1
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_12354_Sony-SNY-SC1-SIRIUS-SC-C1.html

Sony XM Satellite Radio Solution Package
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_12322_Sony-XM-Satellite-Radio-Solution-Package.html

http://store.sony.com/dsx-s100-digital-media-receiver-zid27-DSXS100/cat-27-catid-EOL-Car-Marine
Reply · Report · Customer SStaff on Oct 4, 2014
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

Product Summary

Manufacturer

Model Number

SXV200V1

UPC

884720012990

Weight

0.50lbs

Internal SKU

sxv200v1

Internal Product ID

46876

Sonic Electronix Wiring Guide

Wiring Diagram Legend

Warning: The image depicted shows the resistance change when wiring multiple subwoofer terminals. Please refer to your subwoofer's owner's manual for the proper wiring of its terminals. Sonic Electronix, Inc. is not responsible for damage caused to your audio system or vehicle due to improper installation. Please call tech support at 1-877-289-7664 if you require additional assistance.

Product Name: SiriusXM SXV200V1 (SXV200 v1)