Expert Service 1-661-257-9993 [Hours]

Sony CDX-GT570UP

Single-DIN Car Stereo w/ Pandora Support, iPod Control, Detachable Face & Remote

In Stock
|

List price $119.99

You Save: $45.00 (37.50%)

Thanks , You Pay:

$74.99

with warranty

+ FREE Shipping in US 48

Order within 14 hrs 3 mins to ship 12/5

Arrives by Wednesday, Dec. 7 to zip 20147

Add an Extended Warranty

SquareTrade Product Warranty
60-Day Money-Back

Hassle Free Returns

Low Price Guarantee

Seen it for less? Click here

365-Day Coverage

Warranty assistance for a year

Get up to $30 FREE in installation accessories.

See Details

Will this fit my ride?

Check Vehicle

Get FAST answers from customers ASK a Question See questions answers

Bundles with this Product

Get 20% off an NVX Universal Bluetooth Receiver w/ Purchase!

This headunit is not equipped with Bluetooth - but no worries! NVX has you covered. This Universal Bluetooth Audio Receiver uses the auxiliary input to send your bluetooth signal.

4.00

54045

2257

Sony CDX-GT570UP

$74.99

+

20% OFF

NVX NUBT1

$19.99

Special Price $15.99 ($19.99 if purchased separately)

NVX NUBT1

• Bluetooth Streaming Receiver
• Plugs into 12V Dash Outlet (cigarette lighter)
• 1/8" (3.5mm) Stereo Audio Output
• 5 Volt DC USB Charging Output
• Bluetooth V4.0

Free SiriusXM Tuner After Rebate + 3 Months of Free Service

Add a SiriusXM Satellite Tuner to your purchase and receive a $70 Visa Card Rebate + 3 Months Free All Access Service after 60 Day service activation. A $140.00 value! Cannot be combined with any other offer.

2.25

54045

1309

Sony CDX-GT570UP

$74.99

+

5% OFF

SiriusXM SXV300v1 + $70 Visa Card & 3 Months Free Service*

$45.00

Special Price $42.75 ($45.00 if purchased separately)

SiriusXM SXV300v1 + $70 Visa Card & 3 Months Free Service*

• SiriusXM Connect Next Gen Vehicle Tuner For Adding Satellite Radio to Any SiriusXM-Ready Car Stereo
• No Adapters Needed
• Pause, Rewind, and Replay Up To 30 Minutes of Live Satellite Radio
• iTune Tagging
• Compact Design
• Alert Notification When Favorite Song, Team or Artist is Playing

10% off Steering Wheel Control Adapter With Stereo Purchase*

* Get 10% Off an Axxess ASWC-1 Universal Steering Wheel Control Interface with purchase of a select car stereo! This unit allows you to retain your steering wheel controls after installing your new stereo! This offer cannot be combined with any other coupons or offers.

5.20

54045

393

Sony CDX-GT570UP

$74.99

+

10% OFF

Axxess ASWC-1

$51.99

Special Price $46.79 ($51.99 if purchased separately)

Axxess ASWC-1

• Automatically Programs Itself to the Vehicle and the Aftermarket Stereo
• Easy to Install
• No Manual Programming Needed

10% off Steering Wheel Control Adapter With Stereo Purchase*

* Get 10% Off a PAC ControlPRO Android and iOS Programable Universal Steering Wheel Control Interface with purchase of a select car stereo! This unit allows you to retain your steering wheel controls after installing your new stereo! This offer cannot be combined with any other coupons or offers.

6.50

54045

641

Sony CDX-GT570UP

$74.99

+

10% OFF

PAC ControlPRO (SWI-CP5)

$64.95

Special Price $58.45 ($64.95 if purchased separately)

PAC ControlPRO (SWI-CP5)

• Quick And Easy Setup
• For Use With iPhone, Android, PC, Or Thumbdrive
• Made For iPhone, iPod, And iPad
• Retains Steering Wheel Control Functions
• Supports Assigning Two Functions To Single Button

(Offer 1 of 4)

Combined Total Price

$90.98

You Save $4.00

Sony Store


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

General Features:

  • Sony CDX-GT570UP In-Dash Receiver
  • Single line LCD text display with dimmer control
  • 2-way iPod control allows control from the iPod or the stereo
  • Pandora Link integrates your car stereo with your iPhone and Pandora Internet Radio
  • Is Android compatible for with devices that have Froyo/Gingerbread operating systems
  • Blue illuminated button lighting
  • CEA-2006 compliant amplifier
  • Power Output:
    • Peak: 52 watts x 4 channels
    • RMS: 17 watts x 4 channels
  • Detachable face plate
  • Remote control included
  • CD text information display
  • MP3 ID3 Tag Display (Title/Artist/Album)
  • Authorized Internet Dealer
  • 1-year Manufacturer's Warranty

Playback and Audio Features:

  • Playback of CD, CD-R, CD-RW, MP3, AAC and WMA
  • 18FM/12AM presets
  • EQ7 7-band parametric equalizer
  • Advanced Sound Engine Technology with Digital Clarity Tuner
  • Zappin feature plays music in 6, 9, or 30 second clips, so you can find the song you're looking for fast
  • Quick-BrowZer searches and selects songs by category (artist, album, genre, playlist, etc.)
  • Built-in High-Pass and Low-Pass crossover filters

Expandability Options:

  • 2 Sets of 2V preamp outputs (front and switchable rear/subwoofer)
  • SiriusXM Satellite Radio Ready: SiriusXM Radio Package and subscription required and sold separately
  • iPod and iPhone Ready: Standard USB-to-iPod Cable compatible
  • 3.5mm Front Auxiliary Input
  • Front USB Input
  • Steering Wheel Control Ready: PAC SWI-PSv1 or the Axxess ASWC required and sold separately

Product History:

Sony CDX-GT570UP thumbnail
(newest, current model)
Sony CDX-GT56UI thumbnail
(previous model, replaced by Sony CDX-GT570UP)

In-Dash Receiver Specifications

Receiver Size

Single DIN: 1 DIN dimensions will work with all single DIN installation kits we have to offer. Single DIN radios are the most common size for after-market stereos.

Single DIN slot with flip-out screen: The DIN stereo includes a retractable, flip-out screen. Before purchasing, make measurements to be sure there is no interference with dash accessories such as A/C vents or shift levers.

Single DIN slot with a larger face: Standard single DIN size, but the display is larger then the standard single DIN size. Due to the nature of the larger face, problems may arise when installing in particular vehicles. These stereos are great for single DIN slots where you want a larger screen.

1.5 DIN: This size is very uncommon in vehicles, however this size opening is most commonly found in Chrysler and Chevrolet vehicles.

Double DIN: Approximately 4-inches in height, this size is becoming more common every year. Prior to 2000, this size was typically only found in Japanese vehicles such as those made by Honda or Toyota. Now, it is becoming more popular for many vehicles to be fit with a Double DIN opening.

Single DIN
Faceplate Security

Detachable / Removable faceplate security: The most common anti-theft feature. It allows you to take the faceplate with you, thus disallowing operation, which deters theft.

Security Codes: Mainly a feature in high end video units which do not have a detachable face / screen. Once the unit is uninstalled (or stolen), a security code (or PIN) is required upon reinstallation. Though you no longer have your unit after the theft, the thief also does not have your security code, which makes the unit useless. The hope is the thief knows which units have security codes and he/she chooses not to steal your unit because of the security code.

Ghost technology: This is not commonly used, but can be found primarily in a select number of 2004-2005 head units. It creates an illusion that no unit is installed by appearing completely black when turned off. Potential thieves may steer clear because it appears as though no head unit is installed.

Anti-theft covers: Similar to ghost and hiding faces because they only create an illusion that the face/unit is not in place.

ESN: Stands for Electronic Serial Number. Allows the disabling of the radio and allows tracking if it is stolen.

Detachable
Motorized Faceplate
Some in-dash car stereos feature a motorized faceplate that moves to expose a CD or DVD slot. This is a convenient feature that allows the front display to be larger and easier to read. The positioning of the monitor gives you control over the angle you would like to view information on the stereo.
No
Remote Control
Allows control of specific features and functions from a remote control. Typically they are used to prevent button wear on your radio, or to allow easier navigation of menus.
Yes
Peak Power Output
This form of power rating refers to the maximum amount of power an electronic device can handle or output in an instant without damage occurring. Often times this maximum is achieved during a brief musical burst, such as a drum accent, or low bass hit.

Some manufacturers display peak power ratings on the face of their products to increase the appeal to consumers. The RMS power rating is more accurate, and we recommend using it for product comparison.

52 watts x 4 channels
RMS Power Output
The amount of continuous power, measured in watts, that an amplifier produces is called RMS power. The higher the RMS rating, the louder and cleaner your music sounds. The RMS output figure is much more accurate than the peak rating when comparing products.
17 watts x 4 channels
Preamp RCA Outputs
RCA outputs, commonly known as preamp outputs, allow you to connect one or sometimes multiple external amplifiers. An in-dash receiver will commonly have one, two or three sets of RCA outputs that can be used to connect external amplifiers and other components. One pair of RCA outputs will typically provide a full range signal that can be used for most subwoofer or speaker amplifiers. Two pairs of RCA outputs can typically be configured as four full range signals, or also as two full range and two subwoofer signals. Three sets of RCA outputs will almost always produce four speaker signals and two subwoofer signals for use with multiple amplifiers.
2 Pairs (Front and Switchable Rear/Subwoofer)
Dedicated Subwoofer Preamp RCA Output
A dedicated output that has a built-in low-pass crossover for specific connection to a subwoofer amplifier that powers a low frequency driver, typically a subwoofer.
Yes
Preamp Voltage
The preamp output rating is measured in volts (V). The higher the rating, the stronger the signal. This results in less unwanted noise being picked up.
2 volts
Built-In Equalizer
The number of graphic or parametric equalizer bands the stereo receiver is equipped with. The more EQ options, the more you will be able to adjust your music to your liking.
7-band parametric equalizer
Display Type
The type of display on your receiver refers to the monitor that is used to display the source information such as song names, radio stations, or track times.

Dot-Matrix Text Display: A simple display which uses dots in specific illuminated color(s) to light up and form letters or numbers that are displayed on the receiver.

Graphic or Motion Display: Typically found in mid to high-end receivers and give your text information and receiver more life by adding motion, backgrounds, or multiple colors to your display. There are types of graphic displays such as 3D Graphic, Motion, and OEL (Organic Electroluminescent) displays. They can range from one color to full color displays and typically allow you to select from one of many built-in animations, background images, screensavers or other graphics to enhance your experience and add an extra bit of personality to your system. Some units also come with software that allow you to load your own customizable pictures or animations.

LCD Monitor Display: Can be as small as 2" or as large as 10". Some LCD displays are motorized for angle adjustment. LCD monitors display full motion video playback as well as your standard text such as track status, radio station information and more depending on the receiver's features.

LCD Text Display
Display Color
The display color refers to the color of the text and or graphics on the receiver.

Multi-Color: When more than one color is on the display, for example one part of the text is white, while the other part is blue.

Variable-Color: The display colors can be changed by the user. If the default color of text/display is blue for example, the user can change the settings to where the color turns to red. Variable color displays are typically described in detail in the item's description.

TFT-LCD Display: In-dash receivers with a video screen that display multiple colors and often times video such as DVD, navigation or other video sources.

Blue
Button Color
Refers to the color of the physical buttons on the unit.
White
CD Signal-to-Noise
CD Signal-to-Noise Ratio is a key specification that is often overlooked by newbies. The CD S/N Ratio measures how well the CD player silences background noise. Higher ratings in decibels (dB) indicates less noise, and generally a cleaner signal.
80 dB
CEA-2006 Compliant
Amplifiers that have been tested to meet specific standards. When a car amplifier meets these standards, you can be sure that it will be able to produce the amount of power specified by the official CEA-2006 rating. Usually, these rating consist of the following items:
  • RMS Power
  • Signal-to-Noise Ratio

This rating applies to both external car amplifiers, as well as the amplifiers inside of in-dash stereos.

Yes

Playback Features

AM/FM Tuner
Most in-dash CD players have AM/FM playback allowing you listen to your favorite local radio stations.
Yes
FM Presets
The number of FM radio stations that can be stored as presets.
18
AM Presets
The number of AM radio stations that can be stored as presets.
12
CD-R/RW Playback
This feature refers to whether or not the CD player will play finalized CD-R discs and/or CD-RW discs.
Yes
MP3 Playback
This feature refers to whether or not the CD player will play discs encoded with MP3 files. To burn a MP3 encoded disc, use the "data" mode on your CD Recorder and finalize the session and/or CD.
Yes
WMA Playback
This feature refers to whether or not the CD player will play discs encoded with WMA files. To burn a WMA encoded disc, use the "data" mode on your CD Recorder and finalize the session and/or CD.
Yes
DVD / Video Playback
This feature refers to whether or not the receiver will play DVD (or other listed) video disc formats. Unless otherwise noted, the unit is not guaranteed to play recorded DVDs.
No

Audio / Video Inputs

USB Input
This feature refers to whether or not the receiver features an input to connect a USB device via standard USB or mini-USB. The USB input may be a connection on the front or rear of the unit with an extension cable for connecting devices to the receiver. Some units have an optional input that allows for a USB adapter to be purchased separately and used with the unit.
Front
Additional Audio/Video Inputs
These inputs enable the unit to receive an audio or video signal from a separate source. There are many different types of connections and ways to accomplish this. Most common are RCA Composite cables and 3.5mm mini-jack plugs.

RCA Composite Inputs
These are your typical red, white, and yellow RCA composite cables that are common among devices with audio and video inputs. The red and white cables are dedicated for audio. The red cable is for the right channel and the white is for the left channel. The yellow cable is specifically for the video signal. Because this type of auxiliary cable contains 2 channels of audio, it will support stereo sound.

3.5mm
This is commonly referred to as a mini-jack or a headphone jack. It is a 3.5mm plug that transfers audio only. There is a right and left audio channel on the plug which allows for stereo sound playback.

3.5mm AV Input
These plugs look similar to the common 3.5mm mini-jack, however they carry a third channel dedicated for video.

Optional
This means that an auxiliary input is possible, but only with the use of an optional accessory. These optional adapters will sometimes use the CD Changer port or other port on the back of a unit that might restrict the use of other expandability features. These accessories are typically sold separately.

Front 3.5mm Audio Input

Expandability Features

Navigation
Built-in navigation is a convenient feature that allows the driver to receive driving directions and guidance.

Some in-dash head units are built-in with the navigation features, while others require an add on navigation box. Other navigation options include portable navigation units that you can take with you or attach to the dash of your vehicle.

No
Compatible Smartphones
Some stereos work with iOS (Apple) or Android smartphone operating systems, while some stereos work with both or neither. Find out here which operating systems this stereo is compatible with.
iPhone (iOS)
Android
Audio/Video Outputs
Audio/Video outputs are typically used to connect an overhead monitor to an aftermarket stereo. This is the number of A/V outputs that the item has. These outputs are usually RCA Composite cables.

RCA Composite Outputs
These are your typical red, white, and yellow RCA composite cables that are common among devices with audio and video inputs. The red and white cables are dedicated for audio. The red cable is for the right channel and the white is for the left channel. The yellow cable is specifically for the video signal. Because this type of auxiliary cable contains 2 channels of audio, it will support stereo sound.

No
Satellite Radio
This feature signifies whether or not the receiver is compatible with XM or Sirius Satellite Radio. "Optional" means while the receiver is capable of SIRIUS/XM playback and connectivity, you will still need to purchase an additional satellite tuner, adapter, and/or antenna.
Optional - SiriusXM (Accessory required and sold separately)
HD Radio
This feature refers to whether or not the receiver is capable of receiving high-definition digital HD Radio broadcasts by either a built-in HD Radio tuner, or more commonly with the purchase of an optional HD Radio tuner box. Receivers which are HD Radio Ready generally require an additional purchase of a separate tuner.
No
Bluetooth Connectivity
This feature refers to whether or not the head unit is able to connect to a hands-free Bluetooth device. Head units that are Bluetooth ready typically require the purchase of an optional adapter or accessory that connects to the rear of the head unit. This optional accessory allows you to accept phone calls through your head unit and speakers. Some head units have built-in Bluetooth hands free capabilities with an included remote-mount microphone or built-in microphone.
No
A2DP Music Streaming
The Advanced Audio Distribution Profile will wirelessly stream music and other audio from an A2DP compatible device.
No
Steering Wheel Control Compatible
In order to retain a vehicle's factory steering wheel remote controls, a wired-remote input is needed on the aftermarket stereo.

If "Yes", then the aftermarket stereo is compatible with steering wheel remote controls. If an additional accessory is required for the steering wheel controls to work properly, a compatible piece will be listed.

Yes (Accessory required and sold separately)
CD Changer Controls
This feature signifies whether or not the receiver has the ability to control a CD Changer. If a receiver supports this function, it is usually compatible with a same-brand CD changer without the need for an extra adapter.
No
Rear View Camera Input
Indicates if an in-dash multimedia unit has a dedicated video input for rear view cameras. These inputs allow you to plug the camera to the back of the unit to receive the cameras video signal. Usually the camera signal is transferred through an RCA cable connection.
No
Memory Card Reader
Whether or not the receiver has a built-in input for removable memory cards such as SD (Secure Digital) cards or MMC (Multimedia) cards.
No

Smartphone Integration

iPhone/iPod Features
Head units are equipped with different technology that allows a variety of smartphone integration features. Some stereos are equipped with more features than others, here you will find which iPod/iPhone features this head unit has.
iPhone 5 Compatible
iPhone 6 Compatible
iPhone 7 Compatible
Audio Playback
Pandora Control
iPod Audio Integration
This refers to whether or not the receiver can connect to an iPod and allow for audio control and playback of the iPod through the head unit. Head units that have iPod connectivity allow your iPod to be connected and controlled via the head unit, and they will typically connect through the USB input combined with your standard iPod-to-USB charging/connection cable. We encourage you to read the description of the head unit to see if an adapter is required or included, or if you can simply use your own iPod-to-USB cable.
Yes (via iPod USB Cable or Accessory Cable Below)
iPod Video Connection
This refers to whether or not the receiver can connect to an iPod and allow for video control and playback of the iPod through the head unit. Head units that have iPod connectivity allow your iPod to be connected and controlled via the head unit, and they will typically connect through the USB input combined with your standard iPod-to-USB charging/connection cable. We encourage you to read the description of the head unit to see if an adapter is required or included, or if you can simply use your own iPod-to-USB cable.
No
iPod Charging Adapter Required
Some Apple iPods require a charging adapter be used for the unit to fully function with the iPod.
No
Compatible Apple Devices
This list refers to the Apple devices that the product is compatible with.

Some Car stereos are compatible with iPods and/or iPhones. If the headunit can connect to an iPod or iPhone via USB or iPod connection cable, these listed iPods are compatible. This list does not apply if the iPod is being connected through the 3.5mm mini-jack plug. Newer iPods are usually compatible if the appropriate adapters are purchased and used.

Any iPods/iPhones released after the release date of this product have not been checked by the manufacturer and/or Sonic Electronix for compatibility. We therefore cannot guarantee their compatibilities or incompatibilities, including, but not limited to: playback, video, charging, and response time.

5G iPod Video (30, 60, & 80GB)
iPod Classic (120GB)
iPod Classic (80 &160GB)
iPod Nano 6th Generation (8 & 16GB)
iPod Touch 4th Generation (8, 32 & 64GB)
iPhone
iPhone 3G
iPhone 3GS
iPhone 4
iPhone 4S
iPhone 5
iPhone 5C
iPhone 5S
Android Features
Head units are equipped with different technology that allows a variety of smartphone integration features. Some stereos are equipped with more features than others, here you will find which Android features this head unit has.
Audio Playback
Android Audio Integration
This refers to whether or not the receiver can connect to an Android and allow for audio control and playback of the Android through the head unit. Head units that have Android connectivity allow your device to be connected and controlled via the head unit, and they will typically connect through the USB input combined with your standard charging and connection cable. We encourage you to read the description of the head unit to see if an adapter is required or included, or if you can simply use your own Android charging and connection cable.
Yes (via 3.5mm Auxiliary Input)
Android Video Connection
This refers to whether or not the receiver can connect to an Android device and allow for video control and playback of the device through the head unit. Head units that have Android video connectivity allow your device to be connected and controlled via the head unit, and they will typically connect through the USB input combined with your standard Android charging/connection cable. We encourage you to read the description of the head unit to see if an adapter is required or included, or if you can simply use your own cable.
No

Warranty and Return Policy

Parts Warranty Duration
1 year
Labor Warranty Duration
1 year
Warranty Provider
Manufacturer

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
77%
4 Star
22%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
Jim

White Sulphur Springs, WV

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this radio

July 14, 2014

This is my third Sony unit that I've bought in a row. One of them has a couple less features than this, the other has a couple more. All of them have the USB port on the front and are satellite ready.Once you've had satellite radio, and the ipod feature, you can't go back to regular radio.
One thing that I don't like is that the buttons on the front are small. I would think that this is a common complaint. I don't believe that any other stereos, that have the same features, have any bigger faces.
Very happy with this purchase.

80 of 94 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Manny

Pearland, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excellent product

March 14, 2014

Features of a much higher end unit in an affordable price range for budget minded audiophiles.

74 of 87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

BT

Denton, Texas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sony-CDX-GT570UP

April 28, 2014

Needed a new stereo for my motocross camping trailer. The Sony pops right in, works great.

72 of 87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

revgraves

st. cloud fl

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very Happy

May 16, 2013

I was especially impressed with the quality of both radio tuners. Usually, aftermarket radios have decent FM, but horrible AM. This unit has GREAT AM and FM. The USB port is easy to use and gives me the ability to play 30 or 40 hours of music with any pattern I wish.

68 of 81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

gerdo

joliet,mt

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
wow im so impressed with sonic electronix!!!

March 24, 2014

I love the sony radio cd and ipod stereo i purchased through sonix and the support i needed for the install i would refur my friends to this store thank you!!!

67 of 81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Will

Fayette, MS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect Radio

November 25, 2013

This headunit is perfect for the guy/girl on a budget but want the most BANG for the BANK. The EQ7 settings are great, not to mention the front USB/AUX. Pandora support works wonderfully and thank goodness for the dimmer option because is does look like I'm being followed by the troopers at night with the blue glow. I have owned the headunit for almost a week now and have yet to find a problem with it yet. The actual radio is nice 3 FM setting giving you 18 presets.

PROS:
Value
Options for listening to your music through USB/AUX/Radio
Removable DIN face for security

CONS:
Little bright on the eyes at night (but can be changed)

All in all, a great headunit for the money, definitely worth the money.

67 of 81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Chris

Helena, AL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent Unit!!

May 19, 2014

The Sony CDX-GT570UP is a great unit!! I purchased this stereo as a replacement for an old OEM unit in my daughter's car. It works great with an IPHONE 5C, and although the menus are not for a novice user, I would highly recommend it!

67 of 82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

John Doe

Dallas, Texas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice speakers for the price.

April 15, 2014

Nice sound for the price. Not much bass at all but acceptable given the size and price of the speakers. Would have liked speaker covers to protect them since my use was not in a dash or doors.

66 of 80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

JOSE J

PLEASANTVILLE, NJ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
excelent product

February 15, 2014

This is my second Sony from Sonic Electronix and I couldn't be happier, great product, and great service as well.

64 of 76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

AMELANIO

GOODYEAR, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sony CDX-GT570UP

January 11, 2014

I enjoyed receiving this item, it was a gift for my wife for Christmas she really likes her new radio..

66 of 80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Michelle

Reno, NV

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Happy Purchase

March 4, 2015

I am satisfied with this product. I was seeking a pretty basic CD with few other capabilities. I like the Pandora feature on this device and and happy with everything else

62 of 73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

BrickPig

Fremont, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great bang for the buck but display too bright, plays AAC files

May 4, 2014

This unit is great bang for the buck! One of the few out there that plays AAC files as well as MP3 and WMA. It has a customizable 7 band EQ that does a great job of shaping the sound to your tastes, most other units at this price point offer much less. Lots of nice sound settings including Loudness, Subwoofer settings, speaker time delays, etc. Menu tree is confusing at first but you quickly get the hang of it. Removable faceplate cannot be bolted to the unit and the reminder beep cannot be turned off (even though the manual says it can). Seems a little plasticky but that's to be expected at this price point.

The display is too bright at night, even on the Dim setting. If that and matching the display color to your car is important to you, spend a little more and get the Sony CDX-GT575UP (same chassis and features but adds custom color display). Great job Sony!

65 of 79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mitchell

Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
fine

November 24, 2013

this is a very good stereo for the price lots of sound programs to make it perfect for your choice

64 of 77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Nathan

Highland, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good stereo! Good features!

November 23, 2013

I like that it has a dimmer. So when it's dark it's not as bright to annoy you. The remote is pointless unless the person in the backseat what's to control it. The remote has to be point at the front of it. It would be nice I it could be used outside the car, but no. The USB plug in works great with iPhone 5 and charges and allows for changing songs thru head unit. Also can just put a USB drive in and play 30GB of music. I like audiobooks. Easy install with stuff they give you. The prices are great when you factor in the free accessories they give for (mostly) free. The radio adapter is special so I had to pay for that. I can't speak about durability since its been a month. You'll have to read the manual or play with it to figure it all out but unless your completely opposite of electronic savvy, you'll be able to work this. The color is only blue.

64 of 77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kenneth

Pittsburgh, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great !

July 8, 2014

I love it , it looks amazing in my jeep & its very great for the price

61 of 73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Hawghead

Tennessee

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sony CDX GT 570 UP Killer radio unit

February 20, 2014

I bought this unit to install in my motorcycle fairing. I am very happy with the performance of this unit.

60 of 72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mike

Plum, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice Head Unit

March 16, 2015

Was not expecting much from an $80 head unit but this thing quickly proved me wrong. I recently purchased this for my 2000 Honda Accord SE and it brought new life to my old speakers! Much better clarity than my stock head unit. This is product is great and I would definitely recommend it to a friend! The only small issue I have is that it doesn’t change colors but that’s just me being picky.

58 of 69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mike

Harrisville, RI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Value Some Issues

June 3, 2014

The radio works great for most things. Connecting to an iPod is not one of them. Sure it connects fine but you will find it very difficult to navigate the iPod. You have to use the receiver to do anything. The subwoofer settings and ability to enhance Satellite radio quality is amazing! Satellite sounds better than FM! Subwoofer controls are really good too. Beware however, The unit always beeps after you turn off the vehicle. It can not be stopped. All in all I would rate it a 7/10.

60 of 73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Rahul

Pittsburgh, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great

May 5, 2014

I installed this product in my Elantra 2006. I have not used all the features but the sound is great and it plays from a usb flash drive and an mp3 CD. I have one issue with this - When I select a usb flash drive, it does not remember the last file that was played. It always starts from the first one.

58 of 70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Paul

Huntsville, AL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good enough

March 21, 2014

Great for the price. I wish I could change pandora stations with the pandora USB connected. Would recommend.

58 of 70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Arnold

LeClaire, IA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
njce uint

December 21, 2014

good sound easy controls A+ can't go wrong with sony

58 of 71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tyson

Arlington, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good deal

December 31, 2013

Great priced, highly optioned CD player. Bought one for my daughter's car and it sounds great.

55 of 65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

jeo

kirksville Mo.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good unit

April 14, 2015

im very pleased with this unit. Sony is top notch

53 of 62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

keith

tucson, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deal with all the options I needed.

March 16, 2015

This is a great stereo. Love the USB and AUX inputs. About the only thing that is a nuisance is the inability to delete the 'Pandora/USB" option in the input scroll, that and the annoying beeping when ever you shut the ignition off. Otherwise, for $80 I couldn't find a better choice.

54 of 64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Steven

Richlands, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome product

March 19, 2014

Easy to install, looks great. Wish there was a light highlighting the cd insert but other than that, great product

51 of 61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Rey

Boise, ID

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Receiver!

November 12, 2013

This is a great receiver! I was looking for something nice, under $100.00 and this was it. I'm able to connect a small usb in front as well as an mp3 player from either the front or the back. The output power and sound is amazing. I really like the design too. I would definitely recommend this receiver to others. I almost went with the Kenwood KDC-252U due to the reviews and price, but I'm glad I purchased this one.

53 of 65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

chai

sedoan az

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
thank you

March 21, 2014

thank you for your sefrvice and product. I am satisfied with the delivery time and the product itself. I would reccomend your bussiness to anyone...

51 of 62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tony

Washington

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great bang for the buck

October 24, 2013

I have always been a fan of Sony and this is a great product and a great deal. Some functions could be easier but I will get used to it im sure.

51 of 62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Joshua

Clarksville, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent.

March 21, 2014

Awesome price product and service

50 of 61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

TBird

Canyon Country CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds good but 2 flaws

January 14, 2013

A detachable faceplate receiver with no hardcase to safely store the faceplate? weaksauce. Also the plastic apparatus that pops out to remove the faceplate is built cheaply. You feel like you are going to break it because you have to pull and wiggle too much. other than those two flaws....It sounds great and looks higher end than the price you pay. I love the receiver itself just wish Sony would correct the other two problems.

49 of 59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Mike P

Clinton,Tn

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value

February 2, 2015

Very nice unit, Great value with install gear and features.

49 of 60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Funbige

Smithfield, UT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for the Price.

March 25, 2014

Was impressed with the radio when I got it and in the timely manner it got to me. The radio works flawlessly and the sound is great. My expectations were all met.

49 of 60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Reyes2150

San Antonio, Tx

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sony-CDX-GT570UP

April 14, 2015

Works great! No complaints, verry easy to work with and some good features.

47 of 57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

carl

Fort Wayne, IN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product

January 2, 2015

Great radio for the money. But like others said it would be nice if the dimmer would not be so bright. But I am very happy with the radio.

48 of 59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Rusty

Waco, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely a great deal

January 14, 2014

This stereo is a no brainer. My son and his friend easily removed the factory stereo and installed this one with ease. It works really well and does all that was expected. It really helped that you could type in your car make and year and they told you whether it would work or not and included the accessory installment parts needed to put it in. This company is great!

48 of 60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Billey

Bristol, RI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great price

October 18, 2014

great value easy to set up and looks good. has alot more than i thought it would for the price.

46 of 57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Lester

Livingston, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value

June 24, 2014

Works great , priced right, free fast shipping, easy instructions looks great

44 of 54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dom

Bahamas, The

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Execllent Value

March 21, 2014

I have had a share of car cd players but the Sony CDX-GT570UP has surpass them all in all category, its very easy to say that it has been the best car cd mp3 ipod ready sirius xm player I.ve ever had....and the sound
quality is amazing as well....doesnt matter what kind of car speaker u have this player is simply amazing in what its feature allows it to do....
I would recommend anybody to buy the Sony CDX-GT570UP...but dont get me wrong...im not saying its the best out there....but its the best I've had by far...trust me its a great product, you wont be disappointed ....

45 of 56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Michael

Bellflower, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent value

May 28, 2014

Very nice unit. I have recommended it to a friend. Looks good and very good sound quality. I like the look, the sound and the features. I was thrilled with the instructions and ease of installation.

43 of 53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Josh

Kansas City

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
F150 sony cd player

February 3, 2014

Cd player works great especially for the value. A couple smal annoying things with it upon set up, but just follow the book and you can work everything out. My one complaint is that the USB connection kicks me off pandora often. Not sure if it's my iphone or the cd player, but that part is annoying. Overall for the price and the rest of the functions, I would recommend it.

43 of 53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Steph

San Diego, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Car stereo

November 11, 2013

Fast delivery! Great product! I am very happy with my purchase.

43 of 53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ronald

Dove Creek, CO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good price for nice cd player

May 17, 2015

Easy to install,But is lacking a good way to secure it to the Dash

40 of 48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

GUY

OvergaardOVERGAARD, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
SONY CDX-GT570UP

May 19, 2015

INSTALLED EASILY AND SOUNDS GREAT. A LITTLE CONFUSING TO OPERATE BUT IT WORKS WELL.

34 of 42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

michael

lancaster, SC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great product for the price

November 4, 2015

easy install, set up. manual easy to read follow instructions

8 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

James

Tellico Plains, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product

December 28, 2015

I only use Sony stereos and this model is one of the best I've used so far.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

scotty

Elizabethton, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value

November 30, 2015

When I ordered it came sooner than I expectrf. I also had to call customer support re: I left out info and he was very helpful.I would highly recommend ordering from them to anyone.I will.the ONLY reason they didn't get all five stars is not the fault it is some of features that Sony does with there product.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Gary

Pearisburg, VA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good value.

January 5, 2016

Good stereo for the money. Nice added feature of including all installation components.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Albert

Stem, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Value

November 26, 2016

I bought this radio for an old 1983 Ford Econoline work van.
It fit nicely in the dash space and looks very nice. This radio offered just
what I was looking for. Good sound,good reception with a CD player at a
reasonable price with fast shipping. I would buy from Sonic Electronix again.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Cheryl

Naples, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound

November 11, 2016

This was the perfect radio to purchase for my truck. The sound quality was great along with all the other features it has. This radio/CD player replaced the original factory installed radio. What a difference it made. Not only was the price good on this well known brand but the service from Sonic Electronix is fabulous. Navigation of the website was a breeze and sure made it easier to be able to put the make and model of the truck it would be installed it. It fit perfectly and was easy to install. Looks and sounds fantastic!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ken

Hallsville, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing Head Unit

September 25, 2016

This Sony head unit is a tremendous bang for the buck. I've owned this one for 2 months now and purchased the prior models for 3 different vehicles. This particular model had some slightly different menu interfaces ... And the user manual wasn't 100% accurate. Even so, once you figure out the menu system it is easy to navigate. I am admittedly very particular about the sound of music. Have served as the sound tech and designed/operated sounds systems for our contemporary church. Part of what I really like about this Sony is the versatile setting capabilities ... Including the 7 band EQ and the DM+ feature. Because this unit was unavailable at the time, I recommended the newer model to a friend (with "MegaBass" option). While pretty and multi-colored, the MegaBass model did not have some of the finer adjustments as the CDX-GT570UP. (Notably only 5 channel EQ & no "Rear Bass Enhancement" feature that would allow you to use the rear speakers as subwoofers.

At age 51, I'm still a fan of bass you can feel ... Especially with the punch of the kick drum. Though I don't feel the need for my neighbors to feel the same when I drive down the street. This head unit will support this style (and is what my teenage son uses) to drive an annoyingly loud system to impress his friends.

My specific application this time was an extended cab Ford Ranger pickup with 4 speakers. I added a small subwoofer and the complete sound package is amazing. By spending a total of $225 for this head unit and a self-powered sub along with wiring harnesses, I now enjoy a truly amazing sound system. I've spent lots more money over the years to achieve less quality. I would buy this head unit again and again and again (Oh, in fact, I have).

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Brian

Carmel, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great customer service

August 1, 2016

As always Sonic was the lowest priced but after many purchases the best part of Sonic has to be the customer service. There is never a problem always a solution.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Allen

Sierra Leone

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sweet

July 19, 2016

Great product - installed without difficulty in the vehicle in Sierra Leone, West Africa.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Michael

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value

July 5, 2016

The unit was inexpensive and I was able to install it without issue.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

James

Marshall, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound for boat

June 29, 2016

This radio was easy to install and gives us the control and sound we were looking for.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Scott

Richmond Va

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product

June 14, 2016

As described and delivered quickly, if I need another I will be back!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ruben

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the sony CD player excellent eqequipment

June 5, 2016

I would recommend this product as a good product but I don't want pickle this CD player has nothing but cherries no pickles sweet and delicious love the CD player it rocks

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Brad

Harlan, KY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good stereo

May 30, 2016

Bought from ebay, was advertised as one unit but in small print told that it was actually another unit, and I didn't realize it til after I installed it, but regardless, it works well and does what I want it to.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Webster

Waggaman, LA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value for your buck

May 6, 2016

Radio works great. Sound is fantastic, aux works great for music.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Isaac

Saint Helens, Oregon

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Stereo(s)

April 26, 2016

I bought two of these. One for each of my cars. The faceplates are interchangeable which is awesome, so I can use either for either car. Remotes work for each as well. This may be normal but none-the-less, its awesome!! Thank you!! Five stars, hands down, two thumbs up!!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Andy

Seattle , WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Old dog new tricks

April 3, 2016

When I decided to upgrade the stock stereo in my 77 Vandura I knew it was going to be a messy situation. I chose this model cause it had the USB functions I was looking for, decent price, with a name I knew and good warantee. Upon ordering it I received an email checking to make sure the unit would fit (which I knew it wouldn't.) After they made sure I knew this I ordered it anyway, because it was what I wanted. After some dash modification the remainder of the install was a snap. Along with a power amp and some decent speakers I'm Rollin' Heavy in my classic street van. I recomend this product for anyone with even a lower level of mechanical prowess.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Snorlax

Va

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Radio

February 25, 2016

It's awesome and very easy to use it make my sub bump

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Fresnel

Brooklyn, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value!

February 13, 2016

The Sony brand is well known for quality and the USB playback capability allows much more music for a long distance driving.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Caleb

Tombstone, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Deck

February 2, 2016

I've used Sony decks for a long time, I've never had problems with them. With this one hooking a new iPhone to it can be a little touchy, it likes to use Pandora all the time and goes to Pandora when it's hooked up through USB. I don't auxiliary inputs very often so I can't give a review on the quality of that on this deck. But most of the time Sony has great quality with them. I really like this one though not to expensive and has a decent amount of functions and parameters.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Fresnel

Brooklyn, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value!

January 31, 2016

The Sony brand is well known for quality and the USB playback capability allows much more music for a long distance driving.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Accessory Tools and Products

Accessories added

Axxess AXM-USB-LTNG

Apple Lightning to USB Charge and Sync Cable

Your Price $6.99

Axxess AXM-I5USBFL1

Flat Tangle Free Apple Lighning To USB Cable

Your Price $15.97

6 Ft. 3.5mm to 3.5mm Aux Cable (Black)

2 meter (6 feet) Aux to Aux Cable Connector, Great for iPod / MP3 Player headphone jack connection to car stereo aux input.

Your Price $4.99

NVX NUBT1

Universal Bluetooth Audio Receiver for Cars/Vehicles with Aux Output (N-Series)

Your Price $19.99

SiriusXM SXV300V1

Next Gen Vehicle Tuner for adding SiriusXM Satellite Radio to any SiriusXM-ready car stereo

Your Price $45.00

Scosche TK12 Car Stereo Installation Kit

Includes panel removal tool, wire cutter/stripper, test light, RCA cable runner, screwdriver, and more!

Your Price $18.99

18 Butt Connectors, 2 Ring Terminals, and Zip Ties

Great for connecting your car stereo wires to the harness.

Your Price $4.99

Install Bay BS9HD

Heavy Duty Metal Mounting Backstrap

Your Price $1.29

SoundKase DFC1X

Soft-Sided Nylon Receiver Faceplate Case

Your Price $6.99

Scosche SPL Meter

Monitor the noise level of your new car audio system with this SPL meter measuring from 60-135 dB.

Your Price $21.99

Browse 9 questions and 36 answers
Hide answersShow all answers | Sort by
Why did you choose this?
Sonic Electronix Store
PRICE AND WHAT I NEEDED
Luis R on Jun 13, 2016
RATED EXCELLENT BY PRVIOUS BUYERS.GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE.
RANDY B on Jun 11, 2016
I trust sony products. The install kits were free.
David A on Jun 11, 2016
i like sony
Harvey K on Jun 7, 2016
how to set clock?
A shopper on Feb 17, 2015
Best Answer: Hello,

Page 5 of your manual - link below - will outline the answer to your inquiry.

http://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=CDXGT570UP&template_id=1®ion_id=1&tab=manuals#
Reply · Report · Customer SStaff on Feb 17, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (1)
dose a 2007 dodge magnum need a special wire harness for aftermarket raido?
jose l on May 1, 2016
Best Answer: Yes it does...but u can purchase with radio that is easy to install...just clicks in to old harness
Reply · Report · jeremy l on May 1, 2016
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Does this support MTP for anroid?
A shopper on Apr 19, 2015
Best Answer: The ability to use all forms of USB devices may vary as not all devices are compatible. The unit is compliant with MSC (Mass Storage Class) and MTP (Media Transfer Protocol) type US. Devises compliant with the USB standard. This unit cannot recognize USB devices via a USB hub.

Please contact Sony for additional information on android device compatibility.
Reply · Report · Stacie D on Apr 21, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Hi,
Got my cdxgt575up yesterday, wired it today , nothing shows on the screen at all ?
Put a cd in and the unit took it fine, but it does not play, it also ejects ok. ?
Bill
william d on Aug 11, 2015
Best Answer: Hi William,

Please give give us a call to speak to a rep that can troubleshoot with you and/or set up a tech support ticket. Your order doesn't have a harness or any other accessories, so there are a few things that need to be cleared up before any suggestions are made.
Reply · Report · Rick MStaff on Aug 11, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
I would like to install this stereo in a truck that currently does not have a stereo in it. There are locations for speakers in the dash, what speakers would work with this stereo in a 1987 Chevy pickup?
A shopper on Feb 4, 2016
Best Answer: I don't know enough about stereos and what speakers work well together. This is a good stereo that I would purchase again down the road in a heart beat. I installed it in my 97 Nissan Altima and the sound was great with just the stock speakers already in the car. Sorry I could not be more helpful. My guess is any speakers would work great with it.
Reply · Report · Corey E on Feb 5, 2016
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
Does this require a RadioPro Pac?
Rando on Dec 8, 2015
Best Answer: Hello Randy,

If you have Steering Wheel Controls you wish to keep, yes.
Reply (1) · Report · Rick MStaff on Dec 8, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
What are the measurements of this unit?
Danny B on Sep 27, 2015
Best Answer: Hello Danny,

The dimensions are that of a typical single DIN headunit: 7-1/4 W x 2-1/8 H x 6-5/16 D
Reply · Report · Rick MStaff on Sep 28, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)
We have the Sony Indash Stereo head installed in jeep and wired to speakers, amplifier, and subwoofer, but we can't get the stereo head to allow us to connect with subwoofer! When we push source and the volume button to school through all the set-up connections, the subwoofer showed one time, but now we can't get that function to show up again so that we can get the subwoofer to work. What is the steps involved to get subwoofer to work with the Sony Head unit?
Roger W on Oct 5, 2014
Best Answer: The stereo head should be attached to the amp. giving the amp the voltage. you then use the amp to power the sub and set the volume and levels of the sub.
Reply · Report · Bryan C on Jul 25, 2015
· Add Answer · I Have This Question Too (0)

Product Summary

Manufacturer

Model Number

CDX-GT570UP

UPC

027242846401

Weight

3.60lbs

Internal SKU

cdxgt570up

Internal Product ID

54045

Sonic Electronix Wiring Guide

Wiring Diagram Legend

Warning: The image depicted shows the resistance change when wiring multiple subwoofer terminals. Please refer to your subwoofer's owner's manual for the proper wiring of its terminals. Sonic Electronix, Inc. is not responsible for damage caused to your audio system or vehicle due to improper installation. Please call tech support at 1-877-289-7664 if you require additional assistance.

Product Name: Sony CDX-GT570UP

  • Sony CDX-GT570UP In-Dash CD/MP3/USB Car Stereo Receiver
  • How To Install A Car Stereo (5 Easy Steps)