Expert Service 1-877-289-7664 [Hours]

2nd Annual Warehouse Sale!

Sonic Sub Boxes OCTG4 Box Terminal (ONIX-BOX-TERMINAL)

Subwoofer Box Terminal Cup with Banana Clip Binding Posts

Discontinued
|

We apologize

This item has been discontinued

  • Universal Gold-Plated Terminal Cup for Speaker / Subwoofer boxes
  • Banana clip binding post plugs for easy hookup using Banana Clips
  • Positive (Red) and negative (Black) indicators to ensure proper wiring
  • Easy to install and use
  • Rear connections use quick disconnect connectors

Warranty and Return Policy

Parts Warranty Duration
Not warranted
Labor Warranty Duration
Not warranted
Warranty Provider
Sonic Electronix

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
71%
4 Star
21%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
4%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.3
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7

k

la

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Terminal Melted

October 17, 2011

I would reccomend this to someone unless they are trying to push more than 600-700 watts. Reason being is that I was pushing about 800 watts to my sub through this terminal and the terminal melted.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Edward

Greeley, CO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Not worth it, go higher quality and maybe local.

September 23, 2012

Garbage. 3 went out on me, have to order another one now or buy a real box. These come standard with some of there boxes. Cheap but they shouldnt have these problems. Have to replace a new one every year.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

ahl395

Brick, NJ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Sturdy and good terminal

June 17, 2012

Great terminal, highly recommended. Is bigger than I expected from pictures, but is very sturdy and worked flawlessly.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Adrian

Mira loma, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

sturdy not cheap!

June 1, 2012

not cheap swapmeet material, worked and looked good on a box I had

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

slyedog

iowa

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great terminal for the price

March 29, 2012

Worked great for connection over spring loaded terminals that came with my box.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

kennedy

marion, iowa

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

onix box terminal

March 14, 2012

It looks good and it does its job. Not bad price.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Aaron

Charleston, SC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great Value!

January 11, 2012

Works great! No problems. Great for any Sub Box.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Michael

Mount Juliet, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Good connector

January 4, 2012

Got this for a sealed cabinet and worked great.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Stephen

Prescott, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Decent Terminals

December 29, 2011

I purchased these for a sub box I built. They work great, just be careful on tightening. I accidently over tightened one of the nuts and it sheered the tiny bolt. Oops, but I was able to find another bolt and I have it installed. It works great and no leaking issues for anything.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Michael

Mount Juliet, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Decent

November 2, 2011

Built a 1cu.ft. sealed box and need terminal and saw this one and purchased. Not bad quality and easy to Install & worked. I decided to use this Instead of anything else I saw. I do not like the push terminals. This is a pretty decent product and would buy again.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Gage

Robbinsdale, MN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Useful

September 27, 2011

I got this for my last box I built. I needed terminals and didn't want to use bolt terminals on it so I got this. I gave it a 3 for ease of use because the knobs you turn kinda stick and make it hard to open and close.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

NickB

St. Peter, MN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

No issues

September 15, 2011

Used these terminals in many boxes look nice work just fine and there cheap recommend.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

John

Stoughton, MA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Good value

September 12, 2011

These are working fine for me. They are pretty easy to install in a custom speaker. Being relatively thin plastic, they may not do anything for sound dampening; however, I am not aware of any better alternatives. They look decent - not a "high end" look though.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Antoine

Stockbridge, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Great Buy

August 29, 2011

Does exactly what it issupposed to do. Not to mention Sonic's supper fast shipping and great customer service!!!!!

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Clinton E

westplains, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

TOTALY COOL

August 3, 2011

The best terminal cups iv ever had great buy.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

jrod

Lebanon, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

great buy...

July 20, 2011

I used these to replace the sping loaded style & they worked well w/ a small modification.... the terminals on the backside where you connect the speaker wire to inside the box on these is chincy, wasnt gonna last. I removed what came on them & replaced w/ more rigid spade terminal, soldered them & havent had any problems. So, for the price I'd recommend.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Paul

Milford, CT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Nice product

April 21, 2011

If your building your own box do not hesitate to order this terminal. Banana clip connecters work perfect.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

jordan

Potosi, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

good

April 5, 2011

look great! and work like they're suppose to

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Ray

Nowata, OK

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Above average

February 8, 2011

Over all very pleased with the product and the shipping we had a snow storm that stopped mail in my area and my order still got to me before expected

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Brandon

Parma hts., OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

Googd quality

March 9, 2010

I like the screw down terminals it's really effective.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help our customers find the most helpful reviews

Product Summary

Manufacturer

Model Number

OCTG4

Weight

0.16lbs

Internal SKU

octg4

Internal Product ID

7888

Sonic Electronix Wiring Guide

Wiring Diagram Legend

Warning: The image depicted shows the resistance change when wiring multiple subwoofer terminals. Please refer to your subwoofer's owner's manual for the proper wiring of its terminals. Sonic Electronix, Inc. is not responsible for damage caused to your audio system or vehicle due to improper installation. Please call tech support at 1-877-289-7664 if you require additional assistance.

Product Name: Sonic Sub Boxes OCTG4 Box Terminal (ONIX-BOX-TERMINAL)