Showing 18 reviews for 1.2 Cu Ft - Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS1012)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
72%
4 Star
22%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Aardwolf

North Port, FL

Overall
quality and economy

September 4, 2014

I like to make my own speaker boxes. However, it is quite time consuming to make a good one. That's why this is such a good product. It combines quality and economy of time and money.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sloth

upper marlboro, MD

Overall
Fantastic product

June 7, 2014

This box sounds, looks, and hooks up great don't hesitate ! It's holding a PPI 10 at 700 RMS and holds up extremely well no modification required.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Austintown, Ohio

Overall
Great product, good price

May 5, 2014

Quality sub box with a good price! Fast delivery . A pleasure doing business with Sonic

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathan

bremerton, WA

Overall
almost perfect

March 20, 2014

This box is exactly as it should be, connectors are good. But there was a large chip in the box when I got it. Looks like it had been dropped. Not sure where in the process this could have happened. But it is still sealed and works. If it did not have the chip, would be 5 stars.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SHMaRiM

Vancouver, WA

Overall
Great box for the price

October 3, 2013

The carpet is kinda cheap and thin but I planned on recovering the box to match the rest of my trunk, making this a none issue. The important part was that the box is very well built, solid as a rock, and has the airspace for my cvr10.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Kenner, LA

Overall
sounds great

September 17, 2013

I'm using this box with a cvr 10 (http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_21882_Kicker-CVR102-10CVR102.html) because it was a little larger than the minimum recommended volume for my sub . It hits and is clean. I recommend getting it it's basically the same price/cheaper than building one yourself.

Only thing you need is some spray glue to reattach the polyfill you fold back to run the speaker wire from the terminal inside of the box.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rachel

Portage, MI

Overall
I'm impressed, can't beat this box

May 3, 2013

I recently purchased this box to put a 10" Audiobahn AW-1051T (DVC 4Ohm; 800 peak watts, 300rms) sub in and this box has made my bass ridiculous. I drive a Hyundai Tiburon and coming home from work today the bass was hitting so hard it was tickling the bottoms of my feet. Now that means you've got some vibrations happening. I can't testify for the long term but from initial review you can't go wrong, especially at this price. I would definitely recommend to someone who doesn't want to lose a lot of trunk space for a huge box, but still wants great sound.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Bettendorf, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid Box, Hole too small for RE Audio SEX10D4

October 28, 2015

I bought this box for my RE Audio SEX10D4 and the opening was 1/16th too small for the sub. I had to break out the jig saw and trim it all around which was a dusty mess and annoying. Besides having to customize the box to actually fit my sub it is a nice box and great for the price. I am sure it will fit cheaper smaller subs just fine.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ira

SILVER SPRINGS, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Box

February 22, 2016

I have it for a Mtx thunder 9500-1044 and it is taking a beating and still going strong.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Cupertino

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing quality

June 13, 2016

As this is a review for a prefab box, I normally would not be writing one. The reason why I am taking the time to write this one is because the box is particularly well-made, and utilizes three-quarter inch MDF, very nice carpeting, and is designed to maximize base without resonation. Best prefab I have ever had.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chevyguy

maine

Overall
great boxes

April 15, 2016

my 10 inch pioneer champion series subwoofers pound hard in these boxes i have no complaints what so ever these boxes are amazing for the price and the shipping was fast amazing product

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Smittys71

Lebanon, ohio

Overall
Sealed box good price

January 8, 2016

It's pretty good so far for the price and with getting it free shipping made my day even better. But so far it's made a big difference from my old box that was ported . OMG big boom now . just wished it wasn't compressed wood or said it had compressed wood I would have gotten a diff box . real wood holds up so much better. But overall I'm happy . who would thing 1/ 10" sub would hit so damn hard.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Woodbine, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent box, well made, suitable for the best subwoofer drivers

March 1, 2021

This is a very good quality sturdy box, suitable for quality subwoofers. The material is MDF 3/4", similar to that used in bookcase shelves. That makes the box strong and well-damped in the bass region. It is well glued and caulked at all seams. The speaker connector has oversized holes to accept the thick wire needed for high power and good slam. The interior air volume, measured without the damping material, and using a steel measuring tape, was 1.21 cubic feet. So the box is an honest 1,2 cubic feet. The damping material makes the box look about 4% bigger, which compensates for the space a typical subwoofer driver would use. The black carpet covering was attached smoothly but was not so thick that it would attract and hold dirt. For a good subwoofer box, this is it!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clay

Ocala, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Box

February 11, 2020

Got this with a combo with a Kicker 10" and it's the perfect size for my trunk. It fits in the back corner and almost takes up no space.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Great box!

July 23, 2019

It's well made. It has a good amount of poly already installed. Carpet is nice. I had to open up the cutout about .25" around for my sub to fit (I didn't even look at that when I bought) but no big deal. If I would've screwed it up I would buy this again.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Maria

Overland Park, KS

Overall
Just what I needed!

June 6, 2017

I'm so glad I decided to go with this box. It's a bit awkward because it's longer than I was expecting, but it still fits in my 02 EP3. I put a 10" Kicker in it that slid in perfectly. It doesn't come with interior cables to connect the sub to the box and you have to cut a hole in the polyfill to get to the terminal, but speaker wire is cheap at Home Depot. Great buy!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Maria

Overland Park, KS

Overall
Just what I needed!

June 6, 2017

I'm so glad I decided to go with this box. It's a bit awkward because it's longer than I was expecting, but it still fits in my 02 EP3. I put a 10" Kicker in it that slid in perfectly. It doesn't come with interior cables to connect the sub to the box and you have to cut a hole in the polyfill to get to the terminal, but speaker wire is cheap at Home Depot. Great buy!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesus

Vancouver, WA

Overall
Nice box

February 12, 2016

Prety large box i wanted a smaller one but, this was a little bigger then i thought. It worked out pretty good thought! I have a plant amp ac2600 and i screw it to the side of the box and man it looks killer. A planet audio amp ac2600 with a 10inch spl sounds pretty good

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?