Showing 320 reviews for 10" JL Audio 10W3v3-2 W3v3 Subwoofer + Free Sealed Enclosure

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
100%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Mr.C.

Orlando, FL

Overall
Great Product!!!!

March 17, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I totally recommend this product, excellent value! super fast shipping

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Great box for the $.

September 20, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Dropped a RF prime In and sounds great. Well built. Great value.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lori

Chillicothe, MO

Overall
Decent Small Box

October 6, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the money it is a pretty good product. The carpet is a nice black. Very dark and very clean. The box is solid and can take a beating. The terminal cup is nice as its a binding post and not those crappy pressure tabs. Good box, decent sealing, good carpet.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

crown point, IN

Overall
FREE box...

September 18, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is well built, its hard to mess up building a small sealed box.. The only problem was sub opening wasn't large enough for my sub, 5 minutes with a jigsaw and vacumn took care of that though..

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Birmingham, AL

Overall
Quality at a great price

October 25, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this box for an Earthquake dbxi10 and thankfully the sub fit right in despite me thinking the measurements for the cutout were a bit off. The little bit of polyfill lining is a nice touch. The box felt secure and solid with a good bit of weight for the quality of wood. It definitely didn't feel like a cheap particle board box. The carpeting was on snug and looked good as well. Great pre-fab box for your sub. I expect it to last but can't say for sure as I just got it in recently.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

matt

Colbert WA

Overall
well built for price

January 24, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i have a dvc pioneer 10" sub that fits perfectly in this box and sounds great. looks good in trunk and still gives me room to put stuff in it

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Esteban

Vero Beach, FL

Overall
Nice enclosure

December 11, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not much can really be said about a sub enclosure, other than it does its job well. My Rockford Fosgate P1S2-10 fit in snuggly. The only thing that was a tad iffy was that when drilling once the bit went through it would catch of the inside insulation and mess it up, but quite honestly it didn't really bother me at all. Good enclosure.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Durable little guy!

January 19, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great little box if your not trying to lose your whole trunk!

Good build quality; can't go wrong with Sonic products.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

D Roc

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Good Purchase!

November 2, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is cheap, but is worth much more than the purchase price! It's built just as if I purchased a sub box worth 3 times as much! It was really easy to screw in the screws for my Alpine sub.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gman

Fairfield, CT

Overall
Great Box!

June 29, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this with an Alpine Type R 10" and I had perfect tight bass, well balanced with speakers!

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Edmonds, WA

Overall
Great value...at least it used to be.

February 22, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It is square and holds my Infinity sub. Is great and I have no complaints. I bought this awhile ago for $19.99, which is about as much as a wood box should be worth.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

56 Buick

Fresno, CA

Overall
Great Value!

October 20, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sturdy, fits like a glove not too big, not too small either. Can't make it for the amount they sell it.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Boss

NY NY

Overall
Best boxes on the internet

February 26, 2011

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great constructed boxes...great price...def recommend

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Franklin

Huntsville, AL

Overall
High Quality Box!

September 7, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I use this box for my Rockford Fosgate 10 and it sounds amazing in my hatch. Connectors felt solid, box felt solid. 100% recommend this!

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marke

Bismarck, ND

Overall
GREAT DEAL

September 26, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is well built and works as expected. I would recommend this enclosure.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

FR

lincoln, vt

Overall
Does the trick

August 22, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Can't beat it for the price. Solid construction, carpet finish seems to be good quality, terminal is good quality, cutout was the right size, everything mounted right up.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tommy

Garden Grove, CA

Overall
Great box for the price

May 9, 2011

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is built damn well for the price. Only complaint was some sealant was missing in some spots, especially in the corners. Not a big deal though, I just bought some silicone sealant and filled in the missing gaps.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charlie

Dayton, TX

Overall
Great box

June 23, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You can not make this box as good as this for the price. holds up to 800 watts going to it with no problems at all.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

niterider

pittsburgh

Overall
its good for your sub

March 15, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I mainly do a single sub with a big amp. I tried a ported box but was not getting the sound i was looking for. This box had a little more volume than my last box. I'll be using this box for a long time.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dustun

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Great Value

May 23, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great Value and Great Seller. Would buy again!

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Bryan, TX

Overall
Great SQ box

December 12, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box plus a Phoenix Gold RSDC102 subwoofer makes the ultimate sound quality sub setup at any price level. Phoenix Gold really outdid themselves with the RSDC subs and this box is the PERFECT compliment to their awesomeness. It's VERY well built and looks pretty good too.

As a plus, it was physically smaller than I expected, allowing me to place it in several different areas of my hatch to experiment where the best quality sound is.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ricardo

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Nice Box at a great price!

March 22, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this box because the size was the closest sealed box I could get for my sub (Polk DXI svc 10") I liked the fact that the carpet would match the trunk carpet and that the box is lined with poly on the inside. Box Is built very well. Nice and sturdy and the carpet on it is done well. Got it installed and it sounds great. No leaks or rattles and the sound is nice and clean.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

East Providence, RI

Overall
Good Value.

July 11, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box was part of a package deal. Good deal, box is nice.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eliseo

Pocomoke City, MD

Overall
Great box!

October 31, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Strong, clean, durable box! I had my JBL GTO1014D in this box, then my NVX VSW104 in it! Both subs sounded great! Very tight & accurate, but deep & loud as well! Would definitely recommend to anyone who likes sealed boxes! Thanks Sonic for great pricing and prompt delivery!!!

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

anshul

sunnyvale, CA

Overall
No need to spend more on boxes ... when you get best for so cheap :-)

February 14, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 2 of these boxes in each of my cars. Box is awesome for my Alpine Subs. I totally recommend them to all my friends.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JJ

Augusta, GA

Overall
Gets the Job Done For A LOW Price!!!!

December 7, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this box for my R2D4-10 because it was a perfect match at .77cuft. The box is very well made and is priced at an excellent price. Shipping alone is probably $15.00 so the Free Shipping was a BIG plus for me. I doubt you could build it yourself any cheaper! The Box sounds great and puts off excellent sound quality. I highly recomend this box if your tight on space, on a budget or just looking for a great sealed enclosure at a great price. Get It While Its Hot!!!

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mickey

Talala, Ok

Overall
Worked great

January 23, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit perfect and sounds good. Had good bass and made the Jeep thump.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Leon

Bluff City, TN

Overall
Great Cabinet for the Price

January 8, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This cabinet is exactly what I was looking for. Sealed up tight, very sturdy, and inexpensive. You can definitely spend more money on an enclosure, but if this fits your application, you'll be pleased.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jose

Bridgeport, CT

Overall
Well worth the money!

July 9, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very happy that I bought this box for my sub woofer. It is a perfect match and I recommend it highly.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

wrangler1868

dallas, tx

Overall
Good 10" sub box

September 17, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is a solid sub box and has worked great for the past few months. No rattling and it is sealed well.

When paired with a high quality sub, this makes the perfect setup and allows you to keep as much trunk space as possible.

I matched it with the RF P3 - 10", and I love it.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

evostar

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall
Simple is Good!

November 23, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Simple sealed enclosed works as advertised. Build construction is good. Cannot beat for the $

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pas

Chesterton, IN

Overall
Great for $20 but....

September 21, 2010

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So I have to say that for $20 this is a pretty decent box. The sealing could really use work though. Mine came with one of the rear corners with no sealing whatsoever, the four edges of the baffle board (where the speaker mounts) had no sealing whatsoever, and there is no sealing done on the terminal cup either. Although if you want perfection why are you buying a $20 box?

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Cedar Hill, MO

Overall
This box is unbeatable for the price or more!!!!

July 13, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this as part of a combo from Sonic and it is a great deal for the money or more - you couldn't build it for this amount! I will buy from Sonic and the supplier of this box in the future!! GREAT JOB!

PROS: Build quality, no leaks, great looking carpet cover!

CONS: Only if you don't have one yet :)

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

christian

Valencia, CA

Overall
10 box

January 24, 2011

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this a good looking box ,, it dose what a box should do. and it came to my door fast form sonic

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Georgetown, TX

Overall
BEST BOX!

January 18, 2006

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great price, great look, great durability...overall the best box for the buck and bang!

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Rochester, NY

Overall
Great Value

February 6, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price this can't be beat. Only gripe are the terminals used. Kind of cheap, but all in all, an amazing value.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Lawrenceville, GA

Overall
works

March 4, 2005

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this box looks like it is made with care. had box for a while and had no probs, most boxs crack or leak air this one is superb

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RG

Austell Ga

Overall
Very happy with it! Thanks!

December 19, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice looking speaker box, it makes sound good my low frequency.
any sub, no problem!

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hey Al

Wadsworth IL

Overall
Great Buy

September 7, 2011

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This single 10" box is great, structurally very solid and well covered with nice carpet. I've made many boxes in the past, at this price why? Highly recomended!

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ryan

Pittsburgh, PA

Overall
Awesome Enclosure

December 5, 2007

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome enclosure great "bang for the buck" very nice looking and goes great in any trunk i used it with my 10" power acoustik fubar 10w and it sounds swweeettt

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

austin

west valley, UT

Overall
good

January 17, 2006

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good box, good price, good deal!

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Worm

Waycross, GA

Overall
Great deal for the money!

September 17, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I actually found this box on the Sonic Electronix ebay page and was seeking an inexpensive box for an infinity kappa perfect 10" for my Acura. The air space is a bit more than the sub called for but it is very well made for the money indeed. The Kappa performs very well in it I'm pushing it with a JL Audio HD750/1 which is too much amp for the sub but gives a very clean sound. I really have no cons for the box. It is a great value, is sealed well, has a nice pre installed terminal connection and has nice carpet not the fluffy fuzzy stuff you see on a lot of cheap boxes. If i have to give one con to it I would say the front could be reinforced where the sub screws in but unless you are using like a W7 with ridiculous power this box will serve you fine.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carrie

omaha, NE

Overall
nice cheap box

September 6, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very nice box for the very low price.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Pickerington, OH

Overall
High quality box

August 29, 2011

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well made box that works perfect if your looking for good tight bass...just make sure the sub you use is made for a sealed box.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Pleasanton, CA

Overall
good box!!

June 30, 2006

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

recommended for low wattage subs. put my 10"COMP in and it pounds like 2 12". Recommend to everyone
once you put your subs in. it still got plenty air space so its good!

the only bad thing though... the carpet around the wood can tear apart really easy. So when you put it in your car or carry around. Be Careful.
This sub box is 5 STAR!!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ale Bar

Florida

Overall
Great Little Box

November 4, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a JL Audio 10W6v3 mounted in this box and it plays loud and deep with very accurate sound for a small sealed box. The box is built very well with quality black carpet that looks great with the sub mounted in it and takes up very little room.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pedro

bakersfield, CA

Overall
Great Value

March 6, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pre lined with poly fill is a plus,the bass sounded great for a pre made box

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darvin

Riverside, CA

Overall
I recommend it!

September 8, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Finally decided on this one after a lot of research and shopping around. Great quality, great value, fits perfectly in my BMW E30 trunk! I definitely recommend it...

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Pendleton, OR

Overall
pretty good

July 3, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A good box only issue I had with it is the fact you have to add wire to it yourself and all the other boxes I have had you didn't need to plus the carpet was messed up a bit from shipping. Definitely suggest for the price and everything else though

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Neil

pembroke pines, FL

Overall
civic

November 24, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

awesome enclosure.
best i used. have a JL 10", sounds great.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dopey

Louisa, Va

Overall
Single 10" Sealed MDF Enclosure (10SQTC)

September 28, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is an excellent box with a very tight seal and it produces solid, tight bass notes. if your only running a single sub, or multiple subs via separate enclosures, i would highly recommend this unit for quality and price.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Sumner, WA

Overall
Too small for my sub

August 16, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Irs a fine box and made of good quality. The only problem I had with it was that it didn't have enough air space, even though it was right for my sub (it feels under powered in this box). It may work better with a sub that needs shallow air space.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Emo

Natick, MA

Overall
sub box

July 30, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend this product but mine had broken clips, so i was not able to secure wire. Had to tape it.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Os

Springfield, MO

Overall
Thank you

January 4, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box looks great and don't take to much space in my trunk , super fast shipping, thank you Sonic you have a new costumer.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jacob

swanville, ME

Overall
Decent box

January 10, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a decent cheap box, says sealed and it was, all except the speaker side of the box, I sealed that my self and then mounted my FLI Audio FL450S-F2 amp to the top of the box. After amp was mounted in went my JL Audio 10W0v3-4 this is a great combo, I set this in my jeep rear facing in the corner and the bass really hits hard. I would reccomend this box.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Millerstown, PA

Overall
good box.

September 15, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is amazing. I have a Pyle Blue Wave sub mounted in it, and it pounds. It is very good quality. I have used it for close to a year now, and it has never given me any problems. Pros: cheap, good quality, does an amazing job. can't think of any cons for it.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Tallahassee, FL

Overall
Single 10

June 9, 2006

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality product, at an even better price. This box compares in quality to similar boxes that cost 2 and 3 times as much. Hard to beat a box this solid at this price.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

phoenix, AZ

Overall
great value

April 29, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

box is well made and strong. you wont be disappointed

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

North Potomac, MD

Overall
Good sub box

August 16, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My sub recommends .75 sealed cubic feet of space. I left the padding in the box, but maybe should have taken it out since adding the additional padding makes a small box sound bigger. For my use, I prefer a tighter bass rather than volume or low frequency. That said, I have not removed the sub to take the padding out, its not that much different than the setup I had before with the same sub and same size box without padding. Carpet was nice, very professionally built box. No issues installing a 10" kappa 100.9w sub (no trimming or anything needed).

TL;DR -- Well built solid box, would recommend to others, will purchase again when need arises.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lucas

Grand Junction, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great box for mb quart 10.

May 31, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Glued together well and insulated correctly, our mb quart 10 with dual voicecoil sounds clean and has amazing bass for it's size. We modified input port for dual voicecoil, drilled holes in plastic to accommodate multiple wires, then caulked around.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Glendale, AZ

Overall
Awesome!

June 11, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am reviewing Sonic as well as the box. Outstanding! Ordered on Friday, received on Monday! Free shipping! This Box is quality! better than anything I could get here in AZ for half the price! 3/4" MDF sealant was a perfect bead in all the seams. Carpet is good quality.I will be using Sonic whenever possible!

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bamf

new jersey

Overall
Nice sound and quality

March 23, 2013

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great in my Cruze. Doesn't take up too much room but provides nice bass for its small size.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

DC

Overall
10" Subs!

October 13, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchases two of these boxes. Good price for both boxes! Durable material made for my competition subs. Thanks Sonic!!

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

djcorrosive@verizon.net

Tampa, FL

Overall
Awesome box for the $$$$

May 19, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was very skeptical about this box when I saw the price, but I could tell from the moment I picked it up it was a quality product. It was much heavier and thicker then I expected, and the seams and joints were sealed perfectly. I was really surprised. This box is every bit as good as one's costing $30-40 more. Good looking carpet, gold plated connectors. The sound is superb with my 10" Infinity Kappa. Perfect 5's.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

FPO, AE

Overall
Good Box

March 11, 2009

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Using it for a Kicker 07C104 and it fit perfect and sound good.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lorren

Millerstown, PA

Overall
good sub enclosure

July 10, 2008

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very good subwoofer enclosure. I bought it and put a pyle blue wave subwoofer in it. It works excellent. good price too.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAMES

canton, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
good value and sound

May 17, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good product at a pretty good price lowest i could find on net and sounds good

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LOS G

ELLENWOOD, GA

Overall
GREAT QUALITY BOX!!!!

March 2, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

GREAT SUB BOX, BEST PRICE ONLINE... THANKS SONIC, FOR THE BEST PRICE ONLINE FOR THIS BOX, AND EXCELLENT SHIPPING!!!! SONIC IS THE OUTSTANDING!!!!! YOU ROCK SONIC....

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T

Dickison tx

Overall
Sub box 10"

February 29, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speaker box is great, fit my car perfect!!!!!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Radu

Cambridge, MA

Overall
Good, sturdy box!

December 17, 2008

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice enclosure for a simple setup, especially for the price! Walls are thick and dense, and heavy enough that I can just put it in the trunk without securing it. Sounds great with an Alpine Type R sub.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

tampa, FL

Overall
AWESOME DESIGN 10INCH BOX

February 26, 2007

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the best investment I’ve made, the box looks great and very durable, the carpeting looks excellent, and it’s a light box. I recommend anyone who has a 10inch sub and looking for a box to get this product.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jerid

sergeant bluff, IA

Overall
good enclosure

September 15, 2006

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this enclosure for your 10" subwooofer is a great buy not only is the box easy to install your subwoofer its is light and cheap a great buy!

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Denis

Panama City, FL

Overall
Solid Enclosure

December 26, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Never heard of this company Belva before so I took a chance due to panel thickness & price. The box is surprisingly built well and includes a thin but effective layer of poly-fil which is nice for some subs. Carpet is a nice dark charcoal color and is neatly attached. No visible seams. Using this for a Prime 10" was perfect in volume & cutout .

The only thing I would have liked to seen was wiring included within the box and the terminal sealed which is was not. I took the terminal out to solder the appropriate wire and upon reattaching it, I applied a thin layer of closed cell foam as a gasket o insure there were no leaks. I also sat the subwoofer in place and trimmed the carpet from around it so that a mounting gasket could be applied & effective. Holes were pre-drilled for the sub, then the sub finally connected. No rattles, and sealed up good. This turned out to be a great box in the end and would recommend it to anyone that is in need.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Slizen

Landover, MD

Overall
Great box!

January 6, 2014

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this box because it was bundled with a Legacy LWF10X and got a fairly good discount from Sonic. I was building a cheap set-up so I chose this. I tested this with my existing amp (BOSS AR1500M) installed in my SUV and it sounded really great. It handled tight bass notes and some very low frequencies. It is now installed in the trunk of my wife's 2008 Honda Civic and is run by a used Jensen amp that I think pumps 150W RMS or less that my friend gave me. Now it rattles every panel of the car especially the rear deck so I need to put some foam underneath it to reduce the rattling. The size of the box is just perfect in the trunk and the overall build is really nice and solid.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

marc

Menlo Park, CA

Overall
unbeatable price

September 1, 2006

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

one of the best prices for one of the top quality boxes on the net. built of very solid material and the carpet looks great. thanks sonic for the excellent price 20 bucks cant beat it.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

johnboy

midwest city

Overall
subwoffer enclosure

November 4, 2012

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

needed two for my pickup after shoping around I bought two from sonic electronics. Im very happy with the quality and the price. sonic has great customer service and fast shipping. The enclosure are well made and would recomend them to anyone looking for a quality enclosure.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Phil

McHenry, IL

Overall
Great

January 6, 2005

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great Price, Great Box, I'd Recomend this to anyone who is getting a 10" sub wanting a sealed box.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

andrew

Yorba Linda, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value, works well

July 13, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A decent box for the money. Was a perfect match for my JBL GTO 10" woofer.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nick

saugus, CA

Overall
JL Audio subwoofers

October 26, 2009

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these subs absolutely rock. great bang for your buck. would definitely recommend these

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

spy

bragg, nc

Overall
jl w3

October 14, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really enjoy this sub. It has a crisp clear sound and hits quite hard. I listen to a lot of rock and the JL 10W3 has no trouble keeping up with the double bass. I would buy the JL w3 again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice upgrade to their car audio system.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lazyboxbuilder

Portland, Oregon

Overall
You get what you pay for.

July 5, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a box. It's got carpet. It feels cheap. It is cheap. Spend more money if you want a better box. If you don't want to spend more money, buy this box.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brandon

victoria, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice box and looks good.

June 9, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

the box make my polk audio mm sound good and i can tell the box is durable and will last a long time. looks nice too.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Omaha, NE

Overall
Good quality sub

August 8, 2012

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really like this sub, and would recommend it. I have one installed in my Audi A4, powered by a kicker ix amp and using a Pioneer aftermarket head unit. I initially tried installing it using the factory head unit, using a line out converter, and was not happy so "had" to upgrade. Having the extra subwoofer adjustments were very helpful in getting it to sound the way I wanted. I custom made the box it is in using the specifications in the instructions. For my novice ears it handles the lows very well. It is capable of producing bass you can feel even with the head unit volume set very low. Although I believe the manual says it can handle frequencies up to 250 Hertz, it seems to perform best for me with the crossover set at about 100 Hertz, anything higher then that seems to get distorted.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Sutherland, VA

Overall
Exceeded by expectations

March 20, 2014

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have two of these Subwoofers in my 2013 F150 Supercrew in a custom ported box under the back seat tuned to 36 hertz. They sound amazing on every type of music played. I am running them wired at 2 ohms to my Rockford Fosgate T500 Amp. Hits lows very well, can get very deep. I would recommend these to anyone! Just give them the 500 RMS and they will kick.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ghostlyrich

Canada

Overall
Pure eargasm

August 25, 2013

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this sub is a dream when it comes to tuning and stealth enclosures. I put this in an audio integration's sub box i had made for my mazda 3 2006. just for this sub and it hits nice. rock, hip hop, orchestral you name it and this sub will give you that low end you have been craving. IF you buy this sub just grab a nice 500 watt rms amp.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

damian

Washington DC

Overall
Best speaker ever!!! while it was working!

August 8, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This speaker is great, but after 6 months it busted.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark G

flagstaff, AZ

Overall
insane!!!

October 26, 2014

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs are amazing, I truly believe you can not possibly find any better in this class. . Fosgates are great and I'll always love them but these two jls blew my buddy's fosgate p3s away. I'm running two of them on a jlx1000-1d amp turned barley a quarter of the way up so only roughly 150 ish watts rms (still breaking them in) in a sealed .65cu box for a 2010 chevy silverado ltz ext cab and oh my gosh they pound like no other could! Definitely beyond a doubt worth every penny if not more. Only down fall to these subs is if you're trying to find a sub that has a cool design these are pretty straight forward and plain. But I'm still going to give it a 5 star because these subs need more attention

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

scubydeath

Telford, PA

Overall
great sub

April 20, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i have had this subwoofer in my car for six months now, and i could not be happier with it. i built a custom fiberglass box for it, and stuck to the exact volume specified by JL, which is the way to go for any build. It sounds beautiful, and will put a lot of other subwoofers to shame. keep in mind though, this is a 2 ohm sub, and needs an amplifier that can handle 2 ohms. my first amp for this driver was a piece, and it would constantly go into protect mode when this sub started to rock n roll. Absolutely worth the money.
JL kicks Butt!!

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

THUMPER

Chattanooga,tn

Overall
broke the roof support in my uptak

August 13, 2009

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i had 4 of the 10W3v-2 old school. they were rated at 300 w ea. i had 2 mtx 500d's pushing them at 2 ohms. the amps were rated at 775 w. everyone who heard me thought i had 15's in my vehicle. db drag read 155.3 dbs on the meter and that was Six years ago.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sparky

Smiths, Al

Overall
Best price out there

August 31, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I asked my Buddy for the best deals on a JL sub and he told me about Sonic Electronix.com. So i checked them out, because they had the best price on the 10W3v3-2, i bought it. I was pleased with the fast delivery of my sub and with my sub. Thank you!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erik

Durham, NC

Overall
jl w3v3-2

December 5, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like it sounds good and can hold all the power that it says it can while sounding good. Will buy more like this. Hits hard and best for the $$. Sonic Electonixs shipped fast as crap and was at my door in just a few days, not months like others, Ex.( h*-** ***** ) ...

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Armyeric

Eagan, MN

Overall
Amazing 10's.

April 12, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have had 2 of these subs for 2 months now and in a slot ported box. I went through the normal breakin process. After about 2 weeks of easy listening I cranked these things up with both windows down and moon roof open all the way and oh boy was I impressed. I have had people ask if I had 2 12's or 1 15. The low bass is very impressive for 10's and the SQ is amazing. Plays rock, techno and rap without any change in SQ or SPL. BTW I have a 2008 Cobalt SS and with the back seats down or up, either way they shake my car. AMAZING SUBS!!!!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Pappa

Midland TX

Overall
Simply Amazing

September 4, 2012

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It does everything i could ever dream of for a 10"

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Stockton, CA

Overall
Good sub

June 18, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm running my W3 with a Kenwood 1000w mono channel, and it's more than enough. I have my amp set all the way up, and my gain is at 3 db and it's the perfect amount of bass. It can get very loud and I haven't heard any distortion.

First day I had it, I showed my girlfriend at her house, and when I got it as loud as I could, he neighbors came out angry. I also showed another friend and he commented that his 2 Fosgate 12p2s sound like garbage compared to this. For the price, this is te best 10" you will find by far.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

edder

delhi, ca

Overall
JL audio 10w3v3-2 the best subwoofer out there... : )

February 3, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i bought a jl audio 10 w3 from this company its the best sub that i ever owened. it hits hard and super clear and it could handle the bass real good and for a long period of time, not like other brand subs that burned out after 15 to 20 min of hard hitting bass... i would really recommend this sub to any one that wants one 10" sub to sound like two 12"... thats the question i always get when im bumping my music " hey what kind of 12's you have in your car" i respond its only one 10 they just look very suprise... JL

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

NC

Overall
Great Sub

June 17, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have it hooked up to a Eclipse XA1000 mono amp with a Rockford 1FD cap and a Eclipse CD3000 head unit. The amp runs at about 400 RMS and 640 MAX I have the low pass filter set to 80Hz, input voltage is 5v and bass boost it at 6db. All I ever get is compliments when people get in my truck and take a listen. The bass is nice and tight and if the singer has a real low voice it comes through great. Make sure you have the volume for your box right if you get a leak or have too much it will sound very muddy. People are really surprised that my nice 10" sounds better and hits harder than there cheap 12's. It costs a good bit but you get what you pay for and JL is one of the few companies left in the industry that have not cheapened the quality of there products. Other things about the setup is that it is in a closed box inside a regular cab truck firing towards the back and all the wire is Rockford Fosgate.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mend

NY

Overall
Very happy

June 24, 2009

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm a nut and reviewed so many subs based on my needs and this was one of the very few the met my criteria (medium weight, solid SQ performance, could get some SPL as well, high quality)

I've had this installed in the proper sealed enclosure mated to a Rockford Fosgate Prime R500.1 amp and I'm very impressed. Its visually stunning and incredibly clean in a equally nice black carpeted box, (that I got from here I might add)

It has fantastic reproduction of low end bass. I'm feeding it a little over RMS but I have my gain set to my headunit preout voltage and for optimal listen I have the sub set to -3 (range of -15 to +15) on my head unit (Kenwood X991 - epic headunit btw).

This things hits like a high end 12" for sure. About 5 years ago I had 2 Rockford Punch ( P1 12's, 200ish rms each) in a sealed box and this 10" in a .625" cubic box simply destroys it.

I've thrown techno, rock and rap at it and it loves it all.

If I turn my head unit up to about 75% of full volume and turn the sub past -3 into +3 the pounding starts to hit you nicely. Since I've only had this sub for 1 day and about 2 listening hours I haven't cranked it but the few times I tested out +6 and +9 if felt like a punch to the back of my head and chest, mirrors shaking, loud and accurate to the tones.

Please keep in mind there are several factors you need to realize to my review.

- I have a large hatchback (RSX) so the dynamics of the hatch are in my favor when dealing with a sub.
- I have this running with a 4 gauge Rockford Amp kit. This is as good as it gets folks. High strand, true 4 gauge wires giving the power the amp needs, ground wires are 4 gauge as well, this keep voltage in the proper ranges.
- 3/4" MDF box, go with nothing less for any kind of sub, low or high end the box is the key to a subs sound.
- I have a high end headunit that allows me to control all aspects of the speakers but technologies that help it sound better.

Keep all this in mind when buying a sub.

As of right now, I can't imagine getting anything other than what I've got right now. I love this little thing, its fantastic in all the aspects I wanted it to be. Fantastic SQ with the ability to boom if you want. High quality, made in the USA!, cant go wrong here, high recommended. Beware these new V3 series are single coils, limits your options but makes it easier to hook up for noobs.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Guru

Kentucky

Overall
Great sub, but wish i had gone for the DVC

October 2, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have had JL subs for as long as I can remember. I bought a set of 10" W3's around 1997 in a custom box designed for their airspace requirements, and used them in my older model BMW. They were under amped by far with a fosgate punch 500, the series after the batwing style. However these subs sounded great! I traded them with a friend and then later acquired them again, but they had been damaged, and the dust covers were ripped. So I called JL up and I seem to remember it costing me little to nothing to have them rebuilt by JL and shipped back. Once again I was rocking my JL W3's. Matter of fact, I had the same subs up until last year, 2009, so they worked solid with medium use for over 12 YEARS! and only one rebuild in between. That's why I KNEW after I let mine slip away with my old car, I had to go for a newer version. I have one SVC 2 ohm on an MTX jackhammer amp, feeding it about 300 RMS, and the sub sounds great. However, it doesn't hit quite as well as the two old ones, so i am thinking I should have gone with their DVC, especially since I wanted 1 sub. I want that 1 sub to take all the power possible, and fill up my truck with the same amount of sound as the two old subs. I will end up using this sub in a smaller setup in my wife's car and opting for a DVC 4 ohm version to fit my single 10" needs. I love JL, they are high quality and they stand by their product. If you damage one, Don't throw it away, call them and have it replaced!

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

leroy

Canada

Overall
Tight !

July 10, 2008

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I will sum this up fast, clean sound at 2 ohms, loud as you want it more power = louder, clean looking (one of the best i think) , easy to install svc design. I have run mtx, alpine, rf, and this sub does not sound muddy, boomy and is reliable. Over all I am impressed by jl products and will buy more becuase of the quality I have received, but they arent cheap but if you cant afford them you might as well buy quality the first time instead of buying a bunch of subs that are gonna blow up.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevan

Eau Claire, WI

Overall
Awesome

August 18, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great even for how small it is. Really kicks

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rav4 2 dorrs.

Panama

Overall
10w3v3-2

February 17, 2009

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent product Im moving it with a class D JL A1400 mono. Best sound Q I ever heard and low frequency bass with no distortion at all.

This sounds as loud ad a 12 inch subwoofer. I highly recommend this product to every one.

One's you hear this sub, you will love it.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

J

St. Louis, MO

Overall
Great Sub for Small Encloures

June 17, 2013

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I built a custom fiberglass enclosure (0.6 ft3) to fit into the inner quarter-panel area of my A4's trunk, the space is tight and the rear of the enclosure tappers off making larger subs a no-go. The relatively small magnet of this sub and basket cut-out diameter make it ideal for a small enclosure like mine. Sound was a little boomy at first, but after adding some additional poly-fill, this sub sounds great.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

matt

hammond,la.

Overall
JL woofer

August 24, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product was just as advetised and works great.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

zig

Sacramento, calfornia

Overall
JLs

April 22, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had this JL for about 6 months did me right nothing beats JL audio best deep sounds ull get I have one of these and it smacks louder then two kickers. Def worth the money

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pokerjrock

Louisville, KY

Overall
Awesome Speakers

June 19, 2012

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are some high quality speakers. I installed them into my 2010 Camaro SS and was blown away by their performance. JL is the best.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Oxford, PA

Overall
Im Amazed

February 6, 2012

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ive had two kenwood kfc 3012 subs with a 900 rms kenwood amp. Then 2 Alpine swr 1223d subs with a 930 rms kicker amp. Now i have just this one little sub wired to a jl audio slash v2 250/1 amp and Id take this system over either of my two older ones. Sure the alpines were by far the loudest but this little guy still kicks hard but the best part is the amazing clarity and bass response. You cant go wrong with JL audio. Skip the kenwood and kicker junk and get with the real sound equipment. U'll save yourself time looking for that perfect system, totally worth the money.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Springfield, MO

Overall
Freakin Amazing!

December 1, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is simply amazing. This thing packs a punch. I have it set up with a Rockford Fosgate P300-1 and it is the perfect match. It has great sound quality and is very clean. I set this up in my Tiburon and it has the perfect volume. If your looking for a great sub for a small car, this is the one for you.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CARLOS

ELLENWOOD, GA

Overall
BEST QUALITY 10 "BOX

July 30, 2016

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THIS WAS A GREAT COMBO DEAL WITH THE 10" INFINITY SUB WOOFER, THIS IS MY 2ND ORDER, LOVE IT!!!!!

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Devkemp

Fargo, ND

Overall
Awesome

March 21, 2014

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is definitely worth the money. Right now I'm running it with a JX250/1, and I've got the amp cranked all the way up, and it sounds great. Just a tip thought, in the instructions it says not to run the subwoofer through a passive crossover, which I read, and I knew that the pre-outs for the subwoofer from the head unit have a passive crossover setting. I plugged the subwoofer into the pre-outs for the front speakers instead, and now it sounds much better.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

christopher

union city, CA

Overall
The best I've owned

May 28, 2012

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I chose the JL sub because they have performed so well for me in the past. I have never been disappointed when choosing JL over another brand.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

E.R.

New York

Overall
This is an American made product, you could feel the difference

May 21, 2012

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

JL quality is legendary. I installed this sub in a sealed enclosure box in my hatchback 2005 Hyundai Elantra GT. The kind of music I listen to is electro and progressive house. This sub was paired with an amp I also bought on sonic, I forget the name. It was around 600w/450 RMS. Definitely my money's worth. JL is the best, don't settle for less. Add some polyfill in the box to get even more oomph. The box pumps amazing lows and midranges, and doesn't leak out of the car to people on the street.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

LAs Vegas, Nevada

Overall
A very good subwoofer!

October 14, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The subwoofer has great sound. It is also a good quality machine to have in your car.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nole3535

Arlington, TN

Overall
Great

May 4, 2010

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Replaced 2 10" M-Class Memphis Audio with these and the difference in sound is unreal. Wish I would have never wasted my money on Memphis audio.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stallion

new orleans LA

Overall
slammin

July 24, 2009

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these subs are sweet! i have them in a really small box under my 2008 chevy silverado stallion crew cab and they SLAM! better then my previous 12' kicker cvr's and these are tens in a much smaller box. the bass is tight very clean. it'll shake your mirrors windows other ppls windows.. buy them

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Downey, CA

Overall
Very sturdy and well built. Sounds good too!

July 1, 2019

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very well built box for the price. The wood is nice and thick (that's what she said!). My 10" Kicker sub sound pretty punchy in this box. The only con I have is that it could use a bit more cubic feet of air. This box is pretty much 1 foot square. A couple more inches in each direction would have yielded around 1 cubic foot of volume which probably would be been more within the sweet spot in what the speaker likes.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Harvest, AL

Overall
Great

November 13, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a small box that met the size requirements of my sub. The walls are pretty thick and comes pre stuffed with sound deadning material. The my only gripe is that the terminals on the back are not removable so you will be soldering inside that small box. I'd definetly buy again.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerad

Cincinnati, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nat bat at all

October 2, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great box for a good price. It's well built and serves it's purpose. My Earthquake DB10 fit perfectly and I have no complaints. Way easier than building one!

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Frankston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

May 27, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It holds the sub and does it job nothing more nothing less.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Connor

Saginaw, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Clean Looking Box

March 28, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box came in promptly and is actually a nice , poly lined sealed box. Looks very clean. Would recommend as the time and material you would have into making your own would this is easily a better value.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Mexico

Overall
10W3V3-2

July 19, 2012

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hola
Acabo de adquirir uno de estos pequeños en una caja sellada con las especificaciones que marca el fabricante y wow! tiene un tremendo sonido muy limpio, claro, es decir un golpe compacto y nitido, estoy muy contento con este sub lo recomiendo ampliamente

saludos!

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Vancouver, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Basic Box

May 2, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I do not think i will buy a sealed box in the future as i believe it does not allow for enough bass. But if you are looking for a sealed box have at it. it is built just fine....

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ben

searcy, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice box

May 13, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought it for my Pioneer champion sub. Fit and finish is nice and it matched the subs reccomended volume well. The pair produces nice smooth bass that blends very well into the rest of the system

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ty

Layton, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fantastic value

February 13, 2016

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was planning on making my own enclosure, but I actually saved money to buy this one that was already built and lined with sound deadening material. It's a solid box and has done a great job housing my 10" Alpine that runs at about 500 W RMS. It was super easy to install my sub into. I'm sure it's not the highest quality box out there, but it a great box for the value!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Spokane, WA

Overall
Great value

September 18, 2019

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I could not make a box for as cheap as Sonic Electronics can ship it to my door.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hannah, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

November 28, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box seems to be of decent quality. we will see how it holds up.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kennewick, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

September 11, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is built pretty well. You cant be at it for the price!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lemoore ca

Overall
Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

May 14, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was sent this as a free gift with my sub purchase and surprisingly this little box sounds pretty good with an idq 10v4 in it!

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Francisco, Ca

Overall
Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

May 11, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is well made, but I did have to trim the sub opening larger for my 10” NVX sub to fit, now sub is hitting hard in it no complaints.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

$city, $state

Overall
Good Sub Box

June 12, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is well made with good quality. The terminal connections have been a problem. The threading is off on them and will not tighten.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Covington, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 22, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the 3rd belva box I have. I have had no problems with any of them they seem to be very sturdy and sound great! Sonic has great prices and service.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alexander

Hattiesburg, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
10" Sub box is great

January 5, 2016

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I puchased the JBL 10" Sub and got the box at a great deal. Fits and screws to box perfectly. Worth buying and would recommend to friends.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Carencro, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Box!

September 7, 2019

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not top of the line but this box is good paired with the right Sub. I have NVX VSW102v2 in this and it hits hard for rock and country, Plays some rap good for a sealed box. Just make sure you have the right Sub and amp settup you're good.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lemoore ca

Overall
Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

May 14, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice little box I had to cut the hole a tad bigger but that's more because of the image dynamic 10 I put it in which sounds great in this box! If you need a small box don't hesitate!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Yoosof

milwaukee, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit!

March 19, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well built sub box at a great price! Shopping locally, I couldnt find a box that had the correct cu ft of airspace let alone 3/4 mdf with fill.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MZH

Silicon Valley USA

Overall
Greatc Value

September 28, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Mounted 10" woofer and drove with Acoustic Image Clarus Series 4 plus. Amazing deep bass.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blair

Orlando, FL

Overall
Phenomenal box for the money

March 26, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've had both the 12" and the 10" version of this sealed box. Both times I had single Kicker Solo Baric Classic subs installed. Amazing thump and the insulation it comes with helps.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ERIC

,

Overall
Solid box

January 12, 2016

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really like this box, its sealed very well, good wood quality, plenty of cotton-like insulation.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Wy

Overall
10" Subwoofer box

October 25, 2015

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put together really well. I just think it's a little small for my subwoofer. But that was my fault. I need a box with more cubic feet

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Arlington, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality

May 6, 2019

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The Belva MDFS10 is built very well and is incredibly sturdy.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eli

Blairstown, NJ

Overall
Great enclosures

February 15, 2018

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These enclosures are made well, and are the perfect size for anyone looking to install subs without talking up too much space. Great value

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Bozeman, MT

Overall
Nice Box

July 10, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Came as described. It is really a nice box. It seems to be of good quality. No complaints. I have an Alpine Type R 10" in it and it sounds really good.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerome

Victorville, Ca

Verified Purchase
Overall
My Rockford Fosgate P3 sounds great in this Enclosure!

March 4, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this enclosure for a RF P3D4, this box is a perfect match. The enclosure is well built and very sturdy. Only negative thing I can say, is the polyfil covers the entire interior of the box. You have to cut out the polyfil covering the speaker terminals.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BWX

elmira, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
It works well.

February 16, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a nice little box for a good price. I got a deal on it with a sub and a code so for the box and sub it was under 100 bucks delivered. I cannot complain about that. I am actually using it in my house as a home theater sub and it works well. It is a little big for the trunk of my car (Impreza), so I will continue to use a smaller box in there. I did try it out in there and it did fit, but took up too much room. It takes up very little room in the house though.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Maine

Overall
JL Audio 10W3v3-2

May 9, 2011

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sub. I was running it with a slightly more wattage amp and it fried after a while. It can take a lot of abuse hits hard for a 10. Its a little expensive but worth it. Just make sure its not over powered.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jakob

TN

Overall
Good box, not great to install

July 3, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No complaints as far as the box installed. It does it's job. Installing is odd because there is insulation over the connectors inside the box. You'll have to peel away the insulation and wire it, then get it back in place. Or cut a spot out for the wiring if you'd like

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Marietta, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Box

March 7, 2017

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my NVX NSW102V2. It is really well made and looks great. Perfect size and excellent price!!!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Sapulpa, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Box !!

April 21, 2020

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is very sturdy and looks great. I was trying to find a .75 cubic foot box for my 10" and this was .77. Installing sub was easy and straight forward and had it in the car, installed, in under an hour.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lachlan

Liberty Township, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Box

April 8, 2020

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a really good value and has nice carpet around it, the polyfill on the inside is a nice touch and makes this feel more premium

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

The man

Bad axe, MI

Overall
The best.

April 24, 2018

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have had many brands of subwoofers over the years including JL. JL is by far the superior choice. Best sounding in my opinion. You get what you pay for.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Taylor

Virginia Beach, VA

Overall
Good Sub

April 13, 2017

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Decent sub, thumps and bumps. I'm fully impressed. Very compact in mounting it.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jasmine

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great box

September 24, 2020

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast shipping
Well done
Insulated inside
Perfect size
Well glued inside

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Kansas City, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent Sound

June 3, 2020

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What else can you say? It’s a JL high quality product. This is my third JL sub over 17 years. This is the first 10 I have bought. I have it in the trunk of a 2016 Camry. I have a sealed at spec box and a ported at spec box. For me I prefer the ported box. Cars these days do a good job at sealing off the trunk so that ported setup provides more loudness than the sealed that gets through just fine. I would recommend this product to anyone wanted that pure bass missing from a stock car setup.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

arturo

East Patchogue, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great box

May 2, 2020

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Loved it my subs fit perfectly in it and sounds amazing.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Skywave

Bespin, Anoat

Verified Purchase
Overall
Would recommend

January 5, 2020

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Construction is solid and exterior finish is great. Installed NVX sub and amplifier on the side of the box.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Edmonds, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Hits hard

July 13, 2018

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I replaced my JL 10w0 with this and I'm very happy. I'm running a Rockford Fosgate R500x1D and the bass is strong and clean.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Deven

Fargo, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love It!!!

April 15, 2017

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've been running this subwoofer as an upgrade for a 10W0v3-4. It's powered with a JX250 A/B amplifier. It has always sounded great. Despite have just one 10" sub, my car bumps hard. I've even been told by a couple people that my car has the best sound system they've ever heard, and I believe that to be strongly attributed to this subwoofer. Also worth noting I live in Fargo, ND, where there is large temperature fluctuation from summer to winter. In temperatures as low as -30 F I've never had any problem with this speaker. Planning on soon upgrading to a two sub system, adding another of these to my setup.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brodey

Tampa, FL

Overall
Amazing

August 9, 2016

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I didn't know what to expect because I have never own JL products before in my life, but wow! This thing sounds louder than most 12s. No question just buy. It's worth every penny!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sarce

Lovington nm

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sub

July 11, 2016

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 2 of these and man they shake my whole truck.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pres

maryville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
jl audio 10w3v3-2 10" 2-ohm subwoofer

February 19, 2021

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this 10w3v3 sub is really nice and well made. it sounds great and I got a great deal on it here. it was on sale at $60 off the original price of $300 just because the shipping box had taken damage but the original JL box it came in was fine and the sub was fine and undamaged. it's still a brand new sub. so thanks for a great deal. I really like buying my car audio products from here. so far I've had nothing but good experiences with sonic Electronix. thanks and keep up the good work. A+

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Warren

Boston

Overall
Quality sound

April 10, 2018

Good sound, JL sub and box got delievered when promised.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

DeBary

Overall
JL Audio 10W3v3-2

March 12, 2018

The following review is for 10W3v3-2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Would totally recommend this sub. Followed the factory specs on a ported box with properly suited amp and she's got my rear view mirror shaking just right. Higher maximum excursion than my previous Infinity 10" is noticeable. I can't comment on durability yet as it's still new but I love it so far.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?